NEO LMS Reviews

Read NEO LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Mar 3, 2018

It is user-friendly. It made my work more efficient.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The user interface. It is well-crafted. I also love the Support Forums and the continuing development of the platform.
What do you dislike? Nothing so far.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Director | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 1, 2018

We are using it in our Adult Paramedic Program, it is easy to use and very functional.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Usability. I am by no means a computer guy. Using our on-site IT department has never been needed. As well as NEo replies quickly regarding questions or issues.
What do you dislike? I do wish that I could disable the right-click butting while doing assignments. Myself and a colleague have requested it, seems like an easy fix but refer back to the "not a computer guy" They have informed me they will look at it sometime. Honestly, only gripe so far.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 1, 2018

A good plataform

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Owner | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 1, 2018

Well designed, easy to setup and use elearning platform with useful features & functions.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to be able to setup the overall course structure & child classes and also enrolling the students via bulk upload method into the child classes allows us to easily manage multiple cohorts seamlessly.
What do you dislike? Unable to edit the subject hierarchy to include my custom subjects.

Thevaraj S. — Change and Release Manager at CGI IT Consulting Sdn. Bhd.

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 1, 2018

The amazing LMS and more than that!

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The report area, the fact that we can customize it without extra payment and the gamification, including the classbook!
What do you dislike? Nothing as all.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Manager | Focus: Sales | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator

Jan 1, 2018

user friendly

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? usability
What do you dislike? -

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User

Dec 12, 2017

NEO does the job at an affordable price.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is super easy to setup and use.
What do you dislike? I wish it had more test security features. There is no lock down browser functions and not preventing students from copy and pasting within a test.

Rusty G. — Health Programs Coordinator at Gordon Cooper Technology Center

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Manager | Focus: Administrative | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

It is the best LMS option for the 21st century's educator and instructor!

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Tsilivis V. — E-learning Specialist - Mathematician at Arnos Online Education

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User

Dec 12, 2017

it was made for teachers very simple, straightforward, and easy to access both me and my students

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? simplicity of features
What do you dislike? I envy the paid versions, I couldnt get the school to use it as an organization but am happy that they allowed me to use it apart from the official school LMS (Canvass). I only teach part time every Saturdays so I just handle one or two multimedia arts and animation/game design classes.

James F. — Instructional Designer at Concentrix Services Corporation

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 4, 2016

I use this platform as a parent and I think it's just wonderful.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I work a lot and can't get to PTA meetings that's why I like that I can keep track of my kid's grades, I can talk to the teachers and I can see if my kid turned his assignment on time. I also like the badge and points awarding system, keeps the kids more engaged into class.
What do you dislike? -

Jamie P. — Manager la Gold Residence

Industry: Real Estate | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Manager | Focus: Real Estate | Experience using the software: More than 1 year

Apr 4, 2016

We are using this LMS for almost a year now, and we are very happy with it.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? very graphical interface customizabile portal gamification rather easy to use, is very intuitive
What do you dislike? -

Martin P. — SAHD la Self Employed

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Partner | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: 6-12 months