How to Create and Publish your Resume

You resume has been created automatically for you and we have already filled-in some basic profile data we retrieved from your LinkedIn profile (name, email, headline). You can always change them.

Here is an overview of the resume editor.

Screen-Shot-Resume-1

To make changes, click on the pencil icon edit-icon next to the section you want to modify. This will open the section's editor, which will differ depending on the section. For example, this is what the Summary section editor looks like:

Screen-Shot-Resume-2

When you're done editing, click SAVE to save your changes or CANCEL to discard them.

To add a photo or a file, click on the respective button and select your file to upload.

Repeatable Sections

Some sections, like Work Experience, can expand as much as you need them to. To add content to these sections, click on the plus icon Screen-Shot-Resume-5. This will add a new row, which you can click to edit.

Screen-Shot-Resume-6

After you fill in the fields you can SAVE or CANCEL your changes as usual.

There is no limit to the number of rows you can add and you can instantly remove a row by clicking on the minus icon Screen-Shot-Resume-7 next to it. Drag and drop a row to change its order within the section.

The completion meter will be your guide to resume completion. You can click on "See what is missing" at any time to see the sections that are still not complete.

Screen-Shot-Resume-13

When your resume is 100% done, you can publish it by clicking on the corresponding button.

Screen-Shot-Resume-14

You can edit your content at any time by clicking on EDIT.

Screen-Shot-Resume-11

Click on VIEW to see your changes.

Screen-Shot-Resume-15