Dashe & Thomson, Inc.

Dashe & Thomson provides award-winning custom eLearning solutions. We provide highly experienced teams who use proven processes and methodologies developed over our 35 years in business.

768
Performance Overview
Overall Rating 98%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend

May 5, 2019

I work with the Dashe team to create online training for our business.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Dashe is easy to work with. They understand the challenges of SME time and working with others for content. They consult on ideas and work to understand all of our goals for the learning. They don't just take things at face value but work to improve each training.
What do you dislike? Overall, I've really enjoyed each project we've done together. It's a great realtionship. At the beginning we had some challenges on communication and expectations, but we worked together and ironed out our process. It's a delight to work with Dashe and allows us to create more training faster for our business.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience with the company: More than 1 year

May 5, 2019

Dashe combines the flexibility of a small company with the expertise and resources of a large one

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Dashe always took the time to truly understand our business needs, and approached each project in a spirit of problem-solving partnership. I appreciated their deep expertise and ability to pull together the right team for the occasion, all while remaining personable, friendly, and fun to work with.
What do you dislike? Nothing, really--except, of course, that when a project ended, I had to make do without their expert help.

David M.

Industry: Financial Services | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience with the company: More than 1 year

May 5, 2019

Created eLearning modules to educate chapter boards. Presented difficult material in a fun way.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The creative elements of the modules allows them to be viewed multiple times without losing interest. We want the viewers to view them repeatedly so they can confidently learn the specifics. They showed us many exampled from other companies and delivered a product to us that met our expectations.
What do you dislike? Some of the weekly check-in meetings were not as productive as they could have been.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: VP | Focus: Education | Experience with the company: Less than 6 months

May 5, 2019

The 5 words that define the D&T team are collaborative, creative, caring, flexible and committed.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? One of my favorite parts of working with the team is the creative process. Their team is open-minded and takes time with our IDs and SMEs to have blue sky brainstorming sessions. The team then applies thoughtful design around those ideas and translates them into a prototype that pushes the boundaries on our original concept. This care and creativity are continually applied throughout the process up until final launch, leading to a truly engaging and unique educational experience!
What do you dislike? The Dashe and Thomson team is on the smaller scale, which limits some of the types of educations projects we can partner on. For example, AR, VR and serious gaming would not be a good fit.

Christina L.

Industry: Medical Practice | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience with the company: More than 1 year

May 5, 2019

The company made developing eLearning modules fun!

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their interactive process was excellent and allowed us to achieve the result we wanted.
What do you dislike? The work was so good that it was hard to wait to see the final product after we provided feedback!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: VP | Focus: Information Technology | Experience with the company: Less than 6 months

May 5, 2019

They always took the extra step and developed content that truly meet our needs.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They are unique in exploring with you the best possible approach and based on a mutual understanding of goals they deliver excellent results.
What do you dislike? The timeline for providing feedback was challenging at times. I would have appreciated knowing a bit more about what to expect in terms of time when reviewing materials.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Consulting | Experience with the company: More than 1 year

May 5, 2019

Good listeners; and they care about getting it right.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The writer and videographer on our project spent time learning about our organization and were insightful in guiding us to deliver our message in an engaging and approachable way.
What do you dislike? Some of the weekly check-in meetings could have been more productive. It would have been helpful to have an agenda and know in advance which team members to include, as this changed with different phases of the project.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience with the company: Less than 6 months

Apr 4, 2019

always a collaborative and exciting experience. More importantly, fun!

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Jolene and her team are not just 'order takers'. I really appreciate the process where we always sit down to brainstorm and workshop what the final outcome and deliverable are going to be, to get us to the finishing line...and time after time, we exceed our expectations.
What do you dislike? given the steep learning curve in our industry, I prefer to work with a few people, especially instructional designers who know us more after a few projects, rather then have to work with multiple designers for multiple projects...

Gloria M.

Industry: Medical Practice | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Director | Focus: Marketing | Experience with the company: More than 1 year

Apr 4, 2019

I have worked with Dashe & Thomson on several projects over several years

Overall Rating 93%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ability to customize learning plans and strategies based on the project and situation and produce results
What do you dislike? Nothing notable comes to mind in this area, overall they would meet expectations

Pauli K.

Industry: Construction | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience with the company:

Apr 4, 2019

Dashe has been an amazing partner.--an extension of the team!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their ability to quickly learn organizational structure, strategy, and culture and then operate as a true partner, in virtually any capacity I needed. Whether it was strategy work, project management, or rolling up their sleeves to produce high-quality and effective solutions, on time and on budget, I could rely on Dashe. It always felt like they were "in it" with us, and I could relax knowing they were part of the team.
What do you dislike? I honestly can't think of anything. It's always a pleasure working with Dashe.

Billie G.

Industry: Financial Services | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: VP | Focus: Business Development | Experience with the company:

Apr 4, 2019

Dashe and Thomson deserved and and rightly received an award for the final project.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their ability to capture a nuanced message and deliver a learning tool perfectly suited to the multi-disciplined target audience.
What do you dislike? There is nothing I can say that I didn't like. They exceeded expectations in all areas.

Teri Walker M.

Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Director | Focus: Administrative | Experience with the company: