Performance Overview
Overall Rating 98%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 8, 2019

Pleasant and painless which says a lot when working with a consulting company

Overall Rating 87%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Clear, straightforward communication and effort up front to ensure they understood project deliverables before kicking off the effort. No hard selling once the project was underway for additional services. Quality work done well and in the expected time frame.
What do you dislike? While appreciating the lack of an aggressive sell job after the project was signed, Obsidian could do a better job of leveraging their learning skills to help clients keep them around longer. Obsidian's service is desperately needed by most of us but we don't have a good way to get our point across to upper management who pays the bill. They need to be educated in Obsidian's value proposition and that's got to come from the bottom up.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience with the company :

May 30, 2019

Delivered learning that resulted in ON THE JOB PERFORMANCE

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Obsidian delivered a really good product that resulted in measurable, improved on-the-job performance. I used Obsidian for several years as Program Manager for Chevron Global Training. Easy to work with, delivered what as promised - when promised. But no matter how excellent a company is - something will go wrong sometimes. It rarely did with Obsidian but when I needed someone to respond, they did immediately. We got measurable, improved on-the-job results working with Obsidian.
What do you dislike? That they weren't bigger. Obsidian handled a large contract for us but I had to use other firms as well and some were simply not as good as Obsidian.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

May 21, 2019

I know I can depend on the clear thought process, communication, & excellent execution from Obsidian

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their rapid understanding of the system we are training on and what we need them to be able to convey in learning materials.
What do you dislike? My experience with Obsidian has bene nothing but positive. I do not have anything to say to this question.

Richard Y.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience with the company : 6-12 months

May 17, 2019

I always looked forward to working with Obsidian's creative L&D team.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The highlight of my 8 1/2 years working at Chevron in a variety of L&D roles included opportunities to work with Obsidian staff to collectively come up with creative, out of the box learning solutions. This is where they really shined. They provided quick turnarounds and were always consummate professionals.
What do you dislike? That Chevron's general culture was so accepting of PowerPoint slideshows for learning when Obsidian's team was capable of so much more. I loved it when we could put their talents to the test to come up with more powerful learning solutions.

Trina W. — Learning Strategist | Minimalist | Virtual Property Manager

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

May 16, 2019

Our Learning & Organizational Communication Plan was a success.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Obsidian assisted our leadership team in developing the global strategy, communication tools, and roll-out of an updated Learning & Organizational model across five highly technical disciplines in a major integrated oil company. Obsidian’s creative team, through their mastery of various communication vehicles, helped us successfully create the communication plan required to engage over 10,000 employees worldwide. Their team is creative, flexible, professional, and a pleasure to work with.
What do you dislike? It is very difficult to elaborate on something that wasn't really an issue. There is truly nothing about these folks I did not like.

Michael B.

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : CXO | Focus : Engineering | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

May 13, 2019

Working with Obsidian is like working with a well oiled machine.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The team at Obsidian listens to what we are asking and responds accordingly. They can step in to develop something we have designed, or take a training need and deliver an outstanding product.
What do you dislike? N/A I havn't found something about Obsidian I don't like yet. My biggest struggle is getting my SMEs to work on time.

Brad K.

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience with the company : 6-12 months

May 10, 2019

Obsidian was very client facing and worked well with our diverse team

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? High quality of deliverables and ability to blend in with the team. The cost was reasonable for the value delivered.
What do you dislike? Honestly it is not easy to find fault with the service we received. They did a very good job.

Carl S.

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

May 6, 2019

Top-notch consultants with strong business acumen who deliver high-quality learning products.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? All of consultants from Obsidian Learning are knowledgeable and very skilled with learning strategies, design and development. The team was very responsive to client needs and worked under a very tight time window to deliver a learning solution. I was very impressed with the quality of their work across multiple learning modalities. I very much enjoyed working with the Obsidian team and always had confidence that they would deliver what was promised.
What do you dislike? There were no apparent gaps in the delivery of the Obsidian work products, so there is nothing to identify that I liked the least.

Michael H.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience with the company : 6-12 months

May 3, 2019

I am always pleased with the work that Obsidian provides.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Everyone on the Obsidian team are top professionals. From the President on down, everyone we have engaged with has been a pure professional in approach and demeanor, and the deliverables produced are as good as we could have hoped for or better. Their response time has been lightening fast, despite the hiccups on our end due to company restructuring.
What do you dislike? Thus far we don't have any negatives. All of engagements with them have been positive, despite the issues on our end to align with changes in process due to company reorganization. We can trust the Obsidian team to keep a clear line of communication and deliver as promised, even when stakeholders on our side have been less than ideal to work with.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience with the company : 6-12 months

May 3, 2019

Obsidian is a great learning company with deep expertise and experience.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The approachable demeanor of the team. They were collaborative, helpful and most of all, flexible.
What do you dislike? I do not have anything to share here. I have no comment on this section of the survey.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience with the company : Less than 6 months

Apr 15, 2019

They are very easy to work with, efficient and listen to our needs.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They are very easy to work with and listen to our needs. They work efficiently and always deliver on time.
What do you dislike? Nothing I can think of right now. There were a few flaws in our partnership but most of the time, these were due to us not conforming to lead times communicated.

Matt M.

Industry : Accounting | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience with the company : 6-12 months