Arlo Reviews

Read Arlo reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Apr 4, 2018

Fantastic Customer Sercie

Overall Rating 51%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Investment Management | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Marketing | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User, Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

It is incredibly user friendly, the support staff are amazing and our customers love it.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use and the reporting tools.
What do you dislike? -

Anne C. — Director Community Education at Selwyn College

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Director | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User

Apr 4, 2018

Very convenient and well integrated

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? the details that are always readily available to download in just a click.
What do you dislike? some technical issues that are very minimal.

Jean Michelle B. — Operations Coordinator - Department of Anaesthesiology at The University of Auckland

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 5,001-10,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Administrative | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Extremely useful and a most time saving software. Has reduce overhead time intensive actives greatly

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Constant improvements and roll out as worthwhile suggestions are made.
What do you dislike? -

Bentley B. — Advantage Caribbean Institute Ltd, Testing Services available for Certiport, Castle Testing, CEBS, The Institutes & ACCA

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Director | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User

Apr 4, 2018

It's an easy to use booking platform

Overall Rating 61%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Entry | Focus: Marketing | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Great, plus good, quick support

Overall Rating 74%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Integrates well with web site, confirmations, invoicing.
What do you dislike? Doesn't integrate with email. History of email back and forth to Arlo contacts not included despite apparent work-in-progress. Biggest downfall of Arlo to date.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Director | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Arlo is an excellent fit for our business. The staff at Arlo are always responsive and helpful.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Automation of the booking process and email follow up automation.
What do you dislike? I there was an effective calendar view of upcoming courses / events that could display bookings / capacity. I would also like to see improved CRM functionality with template email options that open in outlook. I would also like to be able to change the price on an event and have an optional tick box allowing me to replicate the change across all events on the template.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Director | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Very easy to use, great functionalities.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Good support team. Reporting is also getting better. Constant upgrades with new features.
What do you dislike? Would like to see more new features get developed in a shorter time frame.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Smart and Cost Effective

Overall Rating 77%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The functionality of Arlo is logical. The team are friendly and informative.
What do you dislike? The lack of template options made available without the need to submit for customisation.

Danielle N. — Industry Advocate. Not-For-Profit Governance. Independent Board Director.

Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Arlo enables our business to deliver a professional experience to customers and market to new ones.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Arlo has enabled us to start selling our virtual training services internationally in a professional way with much lower overhead and success rate.
What do you dislike? I'm hoping to see more customisation actions in the future. We are delivering licensed training and it would be great to have Arlo generate and track the e-mails with the creator of the materials (e.g. advising of new scheduled courses, confirming who attended and if they passed or advising a course did not run when we cancel it due to attendee numbers not being met).

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Consulting | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 4, 2018

Fantastic

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The excellent customer service that is provided. Fast, efficient, accurate and the customer service representatives I have communicated with actually want to help to solve/fix/better the problem. Best customer service I have ever received using an event management programme such as this. Well done. I also like the layout of Arlo and how easy it is to navigate.
What do you dislike? I dislike that we have to pay for a license per person in our business. I think it would be better to pay for once license that is accessible for everyone in our team to use (but business is business). I also dislike that sometimes when using the drop down features, it instantly picks something up and puts it in the dialogue box before you can actually decide what option you want. I also dislike that I cannot change the price to $0 once someone has registered for a workshop through our

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Mental Health Care | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Entry | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

A useful tool which if it had more features would be exceptional

Overall Rating 74%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? the ability to set up webinars I love the support team - super friendly and helpful
What do you dislike? unable to customise it more and often you have to do it in multiple fields. It could be a bit more user friendly. Maybe pop ups guiding you so it is a little more intuitive? Would be great if it could record webinars and automatically take attendance

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Financial Services | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Support | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Arlo has eased my workload significantly and improved sales

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? integration with accounting software, online training system and automated emails.
What do you dislike? The layout of the dashboard.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Manager | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Very versatile and easy to use/ get the hang of.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Arlo allows a lot of manual communication to be shut down. It sends out all the necessary emails to all registrants so there is no need to worry. It also intergrates with numerous other platforms such as survey monkey and moodle.
What do you dislike? -

Eloise O. — Professional Development Advisor - Engineering New Zealand, Wellington

Industry: Events Services | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Administrative | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Arlo is a good software as a service system to allow us to manage course registrations

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is software as a service and we haven't experienced any downtime or hacking of our data. It was able to be integrated relatively easily with our public website.
What do you dislike? The integration with Salesforce doesn't provide the flexibility that we require. Sometime I feel that we don't have the flexibility to use our own processes and we have to follow the processes required by Arlo. The management dashboard doesn't work well on a tablet or phone.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Fit for purpose, easy to use system.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Events Services | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Owner | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Arlo is a user friendly software and the team provide excellent support

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The dashboard is an excellent tool that provides a clear snapshot of all the important information needed on a day-to-day basis.
What do you dislike? Unable to have multiple registration types/options on one course/event

Morgan H. — Event Coordinator at The University of Auckland

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Powerful tool for administration of courses

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Administrative | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 4, 2018

Arlo is market leading Training and Educational Management Software - second to none!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use - intuitive and effective. Very easy to use even without training!
What do you dislike? -

Nigel S. — Driven, outcome focussed, entrepreneurial and emotionally intelligent

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Director | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 3, 2018

Quick and easy learning content and event management... all in one platform.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to link into our LMS and the seamless feel of the Arlo site to our content.
What do you dislike? The lack of being able to set regional profiles for various tasks (e.g. invoice format)

Elton M. — Manager of Learning & Development at Charles River Laboratories

Industry: Pharmaceuticals | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator