Asentia LMS Reviews

Read Asentia LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Apr 30, 2019

Asentia - Flexible and user-friendly LMS for small organizations

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Asentia worked closely with us to set up our system to meet our specialized needs. We can customize features throughout the system and they are helping us plan for future needs.
What do you dislike? We have had some technical issues that we were unable to solve on our side, but the Asentia team is always quick to respond and look into the matter.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Feb 28, 2019

Asentia provides an exemplary platform for learning management and content delivery.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I most appreciated the ease with which users and content were managed. The layout was clean and intuitive. The interfaces for various features such as for identity management, video-conferencing, and purchasing/payment were easy to configure and required minimal support. One of the best LMS platform providers we're evaluated thus far. Their support staff is very attentive and friendly as well.
What do you dislike? I really did not experience any particularly challenging or concerning aspects with the Asentia platform. My technical lead for our projects provided a pretty accurate assessment in the following quote: Asentia is "Just Right". Not too heavy on the features or complexity, but just enough on the primary requirements-- and spot on with the intuitive design.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Director | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the procurement team

Feb 28, 2019

It's the "Just Right" LMS for any company looking for an LMS that's easy to use.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The system is easy to learn. Easy to customize the look and feel to accommodate a seamless appearance with company branding. Integrates with external WBT sites with ease. Provides an exceptional ability to access data through API. The support team is extremely responsive and helpful. The out of the box look and feel is very clean and modern. The administration console is simplified to allow fast adoption and creation of training. Easy for Students to understand. its very intuitive.
What do you dislike? When managing a lot of content, the only downside I found, is my ability to replace SCORM content with a new version. I need to overwrite the content instead of replacing. I would like the CSS sections to be a little more defined to help us modify the specific pages.

Ted P.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Partner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 28, 2019

Nice interface with great features and amazing support.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Customer support is excellent. The system is easy to use and very powerful. The branding abilities are amazing and much better than other system we looked at. The reporting tool is also excellent.
What do you dislike? Manuals are a little light - but the excellent support more than makes up for it. Otherwise I don't have anything negative.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Mechanical or Industrial Engineering | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Feb 28, 2019

Asentia LMS is a great LMS with a great future that we love using!

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Asentia LMS has a lot of great features that make this LMS easy to use and very valuable to our training program. The support team is great to work with and are very friendly.
What do you dislike? So far we have not found anything that we dislike about Asentia, everything that we have asked for is already there or in the works.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Wholesale | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jan 31, 2019

Asentia is a feature-rich, intuitive LMS with great service and support.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Asentia team continues to roll out new features and product improvements that save our customers significant time and further meet their needs. The migration from the previous LMS to Asentia was a smooth process and the Asentia team provided great support. One of the smoothest implementations I've seen. The ongoing service and support and the way Asentia incorporates customer feature requests into new builds is impressive.
What do you dislike? We have not had any negative experiences working with Asentia. Working with Asentia has been a great experience all the way around.

Corey B. — CEO at EdgePoint Learning

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : CXO | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 31, 2019

It was a wise decision to team up with the Asentia team

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their customer support team is exquisite and always responds to our tickets as soon as possible. UI is great same as UX.
What do you dislike? I would have preferred more analytics in terms of reporting as well as more integrations but was informed that these will be introduced very soon.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Accounting | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Purchasing | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Jan 31, 2019

I think we made the right choice in Asentia as our LMS.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's clean and professional looking. It was easily customizable and, most importantly, quick for our users to learn.
What do you dislike? We implemented the system only two months ago, and so far no real dislikes!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 31, 2018

Asentia is your one stop shop to track all your training

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Asentia is well designed. I like that I can create rules so my users automatically receive their training. This is perfect when I have state specific training that is being rolled out.
What do you dislike? The is nothing to dislike about Asentia. They are looking for user feedback and constantly updating and improving the system.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Staffing and Recruiting | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 31, 2018

Very easy to learn and implement. Simple interface and nice selection of features.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Support has been outstanding. Thankfully we do not have to log many queries but when we do the response is very quick and knowledgeable. The system generally is very simple to use and we got up and running within days of getting logged in.
What do you dislike? We are a UK client and some of the features are in US format which can be irritating (date formats for example).

Sophie E.

Industry : Staffing and Recruiting | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 31, 2018

It's good, it does all the hard work it was destined to

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? All main features and integrations. It is very easy to set up and didn't take us long before the system was up and running.
What do you dislike? User interface and design is quite poor but usability is great. That's the only thing I dislike so far

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Internet | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Research | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Dec 31, 2018

Intuitive modern and easy to use LMS, I highly recommend.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that the features are easy to figure out and I'm still finding new ways to integrate these features into our corporate learning.
What do you dislike? I can't think of anything I dislike about this LMS. I didn't write anything here, but this site is making me write something

April S.

Industry : Transportation/Trucking/Railroad | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 31, 2018

Asentia provides all the best features in a streamlined package.

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the customization abilities of the dashboard as well as the ability for learners to upload documents to the system.
What do you dislike? There is very little to dislike. I would say the biggest thing is the number of steps to get a course loaded and launched.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 201-500 | Level : VP | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Dec 31, 2018

Asentia is a great product and well worth the cost.

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Asentia is very user friendly, easily adaptable, great interface and customer service has been great!
What do you dislike? When looking for helps, sometimes it takes some digging to find the answers without requesting support.

Nikki K.

Industry : Mental Health Care | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 28, 2018

easy to use and very robust

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team