Camtasia Reviews 2022

Read Camtasia reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Nov 14, 2021

It's the best video editor software I’ve used in a while

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Whenever I have to deal with videos, Camtasia is my first choice and it hasn’t disappointed me so far. It is very versatile and easy.
What do you dislike? The only thing I can say is that the interface can get a little crowded sometimes, so I prefer to work on a big screen instead of a laptop.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Automotive | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Oct 11, 2021

Camtasia is the best choice for creating simple videos

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Camtasia is a fantastic choice for people who are beginners in video editing. It’s easy to use and gives you many options to create your own videos.
What do you dislike? The fact that this software might be too basic for people who are more experienced in video editing. If you’re looking for more elaborate abilities this might not be the right choice.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Design | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Sep 20, 2021

Camtasia is super simple to use for screen capturing purposes

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I can easily record my screen when creating training material for my colleagues. Added to that, the editing process is so straightforward.
What do you dislike? Lack of space on my desktop. It might be worth investing in external drives as the finished video captures occupy much space, but that's not an issue of the software per se.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 28, 2021

Fantastic tool for creating videos for your training courses

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This is a reliable tool that can be used on all operating systems. It has helped me create simple videos, as well as edit them in the platform which is very useful.
What do you dislike? This software frequently crashes. I wish the developers would give more attention to fixing this problem.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Publishing | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Mar 4, 2021

Gives great results when used for the right purposes

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I have used Camtasia for many years and it works great with training videos. You might find it expensive if you want to use it to create videos without text, images and other illustrations.
What do you dislike? Even though I have worked with such software in the past, it is often hard to figure out how to do things, probably because Camtasia is much simpler than what I'm used to.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 27, 2020

I am enjoying the Camtasia experience so very much

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The videos I'm creating with Camtasia look very professional and the software makes it easy for me to edit them so that I can reuse them. It has really cut down the training content creation time.
What do you dislike? The features are so many that at first you can’t do anything without watching some kind of tutorial. But after that it’s pretty easy to get the hang of it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Sep 14, 2019

A great tool to use for eLearning content creation

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This is one of the best tools I’ve used to create eLearning videos, and I have even recommended it to people who are non-technical editors. I especially like that you can add animations to your videos.
What do you dislike? t’s true that Camtasia is quite simpler than Adobe Captivate, but it gets the work done. Sometimes it lags, especially when working with heavy files.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Graphic Design | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 24, 2018

Εasy to use software for screen recording and video editing

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Camtasia has all the features one would need to record and edit a video, but it’s still easy even for people who are not familiar with such tools. It has made my work a lot easier.
What do you dislike? It crushes a lot, and I would also appreciate more keyboard shortcuts. Some might find it a little simple as it doesn’t allow you to customize your videos too much.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Mar 5, 2018

A very simple and intuitive video editing software

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This software is very versatile and has a wide range of features that can really make your videos look professional. I also like the sound settings, even though they’re simple.
What do you dislike? It hasn’t been an issue for me, but others might need more specific audio processing features. Also, the software lags sometimes.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Apr 4, 2017

Camtasia is a surprisingly versatile and easy tool

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As a beginner, I found that it was easy to do so much with Camtasia. You can record videos, add other media, edit and export with no hassle. I definitely recommend it.
What do you dislike? At first I got a bit overwhelmed with all the different abilities and features. But once you get over the initial learning stage it gets easier.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Entry | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Mar 3, 2015

Camtasia is a high-quality video editing software!

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I’ve used Camtasia in my workplace for all things regarding videos, from recording to editing, and I have to say it’s very simple and effective. There’s a free trial if you’re having second thoughts.
What do you dislike? This has happened to me with many other similar softwares, but I’ve had to deal with a lot of frequent crushes.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Entry | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator