Coassemble - Authoring Reviews 2022

Read Coassemble - Authoring reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Feb 20, 2021

Coassemble helps you create courses without any course design experience

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? One of the very few SaaS products that place so much importance on user experience and user design. It is extremely easy to use the platform to create any course you can imagine. If you have an instructional design background that is a huge plus and can help you create wonders.
What do you dislike? I would highly recommend they release more templates, as personally speaking we have more or less exhausted the already existing ones.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jul 23, 2020

Very good software, but they need to work on a few things

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their teams are very responsive to all our questions and concerns, which have been quite numerous as we were new in the game. Both their LMS and Authoring tool are great products, but one needs to spend time to get to know its full capabilities.
What do you dislike? Their reporting options are quite limited. We simply export the report, then add data from another training tool we are using to have a crystal clear view about learners’ performance. This could easily be tackled with an integration now that I think about it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jul 10, 2020

Very easy to use and with amazing customer support team

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I have been a client of Coassemble since 2017, back to when it was called eCoach. Their LMS is fantastic and love its course management features as well as reporting. Their native authoring tool is also great and most importantly, it does not require you to have coding skills.
What do you dislike? I would have loved to see more third party integrations as well as a larger variety of ready-made templates. That’s all folks.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 6, 2020

Coassemble is a great course authoring software solution

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? One of the things I like about Coassemble is that their authoring tool is really good, unlike the rest of the LMS Vendors who promote their built-in authoring tools, which are really mediocre, and in most cases bad. On top of that, if you are running on a tight budget like we are, then Coassemble is a great choice.
What do you dislike? I haven’t noticed any issues so far. In case I do, I will be updating this review. Thank you for your business.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Networking | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 16, 2019

We use Coassemble for all our online training needs

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? From an admin perspective, their back-end is super easy to use and extremely intuitive. There is an extensive template library, which we mostly use to update our older training content and give it a fresher look. Quiz functionality really stands out.
What do you dislike? As with any tech product, our first back-end interactions came with several bugs. Having said that, their customer support teams are always quick to respond and solve all our issues in time and also efficiently.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Dec 5, 2018

Their free trial was a huge tool that turned us into happy clients.

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? When in the lookout for a new LMS with Authoring tool platform we evaluated more than 50 systems, but none was as efficient and more or less an all-in-one training platform that we needed. Their cost as well as their Free Trial offering was really an eye-opener. We have now been using eCoach for almost 2 years and still love the ease of use and variety of features at half the price when compared to other platforms we evaluated.
What do you dislike? There is not much to add here, we have encountered a couple of occasional bugs but that’s all I can think of at the moment.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Nov 23, 2018

eCoach is a simple and very easy to use Authoring Tool

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is extremely easy to create lessons and courses from scratch. It doesn’t require you to have any web development skills, just a solid understanding of the training material you want to develop and you are all set. I also like the fact that we can add logos for each department that is receiving the training material we produce.
What do you dislike? Their templates are great, but we have often found ourselves trapped. This is because we are producing an exhaustive list of material and stick to the same fonts, layers etc. I think this is mostly our issue, and not something that has to do with the software itself. It would be nice to see a couple more templates in the near future.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Design | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Feb 20, 2018

eCoach is intuitive and easy to use, but requires more features.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Drag and drop functionality is good and very easy to use. Lots of templates you can use and adjust them to your courses. Learner engagement and feedback has been great so far.
What do you dislike? It lacks a couple of features that tend to be important nowadays. When it comes to video, I would have preferred to upload them directly on eCoach and not YouTube, but the feedback we have received so far is that there is no storage for that.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Business Supplies and Equipment | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator