Cornerstone Learning Reviews 2020

Read Cornerstone Learning reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 65%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Sep 1, 2020

Great tool to reach the entire organization that is spread out across multiple states.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to customize learning for different segments of the organization. Having a targeted curriculum enables new hires to get trained faster and keeps us in compliance as well. The ability to provide reports to state surveyors on demand is critical.
What do you dislike? Some of the industry specific content we need to use does not work on mobile due to technology limits. No fault of Cornerstone though.
Reviewer photo

Gary F.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : VP | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 26, 2020

Cornerstone Learning is wonderfully intuitive for our users.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There is so much great functionality with the Learner Home page. It has allowed us to visually feature courses and curated playlists to allow us to meet employees where they are.
What do you dislike? I wish it were less expensive as we would love to purchase their Performance Management modules.
Reviewer photo

Sari D.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Aug 25, 2020

CSOD has the best reporting capability for a LMS in the industry.

Overall Rating 72%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Constant product release and overall improvement. Great communication and community support.
What do you dislike? There are still some inconsistencies between features. Occasional glitches that can cause frustration for users.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 24, 2020

Cornerstone Learning has helped us level up in terms of quality staff training.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is very user friendly and I can easily problem solve most issues with no prior tech experience.
What do you dislike? The maximum allowed size for videos has been troublesome a few times. We have utilized YouTube to work around this issue.
Reviewer photo

Renee C.

Industry : Mental Health Care | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Aug 24, 2020

A great tool to host and deliver a wide range of learning strategies.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to integrate learning, development and performance management. Customize to our immediate needs but expand with future growth.
What do you dislike? A complex system that has more horsepower than we currently need. I want the mobile application to be more robust and able to accomplish more tasks aside form learning.
Reviewer photo

Patrick S.

Industry : Civil Engineering | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 24, 2020

I believe it is a great platform when functioning properly.

Overall Rating 60%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I appreciate the updates that are made quarterly. I also enjoy using the performance module to support our business.
What do you dislike? I do not like the lack of support and customer service that is often provided. It is sometimes a hassle to get direct answers to specific questions and we are often pointed around in different directions over and over.
Reviewer photo

Taylor M.

Industry : Defense & Space | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Entry | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 24, 2020

It has all the functions of an ideal LMS. Implementing and fully leveraging those functions is hard.

Overall Rating 44%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The quantity of options that make this a solid centralized learning resource, from the end-user to administrators, and the plethora of data available.
What do you dislike? From the administrator side, there are a lot of technical requirements and settings for each functionality, so significant administrative attention and resources are required to implement successfully. This feeds to the end-user, if not enough resources are available, a 'clunky' experience occurs where several steps are required to complete tasks.
Reviewer photo

Aliyah H.

Industry : Banking | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 24, 2020

Cornerstone Learning is a good module alone, but even better when used the other modules.

Overall Rating 72%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to customize the portal and features allows for a robust experience for the end user.
What do you dislike? There are lot of permissions and granular features that are difficult to master. The administrator role is vital to its success.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 24, 2020

We use the system extensively for both internal employees and outside clients.

Overall Rating 77%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Extended Enterprise capabilities. Ability to customize the solution for our needs. New support structure where we are assigned a CRM, onsite meetings regularly. Assigned support staff for call in. Ability to escalate cases ourselves.
What do you dislike? Lack of technical assistance with integrations. Use of only third parties for projects rather than standard support.
Reviewer photo

Vicki F.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 24, 2020

It is a great program for Learning and Performance

Overall Rating 71%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Performance Review section is very easy for the end user. It has a great way to digitally store your Review and Check-Ins for referencing back to. The Learning section is very easy for the end user. It has plenty of courses available without having to purchase additional ones.
What do you dislike? The back end set up for Admin users is not very user friendly. It is hard to get to talk to someone unless you wait for office hours then it is sometimes a hit or miss because they may be several people on the line to ask questions but I just excuse myself and join the next one.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Warehousing | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 22, 2020

The Learning platform is great, but the rest of the modules need improvement.

Overall Rating 59%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The reporting capabilities on the Learning side are very good, in addition to the Learning Assignment tool and all the capabilities around assigning and ILT/content publishing.
What do you dislike? I don't like the fact that on some screens, like creating a user, you cannot press "enter" in order to search for something; you have to move the mouse to click on "Search" which is quite annoying sometimes.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Aug 21, 2020

Cornerstone is a very robust and powerful LMS!!!!!

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great end-user experience! Beautiful interface that is easy to navigate. The backend system is a bit more complex. New LMS admins may experience some challenges. However, experienced LMS admins will find consistency across industry systems with a few added bells and whistles. The Client Success Centre is top-notch. There are numerous resources such as training modules, FAQs, open forum discussions, and more.
What do you dislike? As this system is very robust is does make it challenging to navigate all the features. For smaller organizations with limited resources implementing Cornerstone Learning, I would recommend giving yourself and your organization more than the 10 weeks the implementation team recommends.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 21, 2020

This is a powerful LMS with a a bit of a learning curve.

Overall Rating 64%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It makes it easy to provide training in many different formats to a large audience. Easily being able to share a video, an e-learning course, or even create a curriculum of On the Job Training tasks is the best feature.
What do you dislike? It appears to be designed by a bunch of different committees that didn't always talk to one another when they built a specific function.
Reviewer photo

Erin V.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 21, 2020

Cornerstone is a powerful tool that can help you accomplish most of your L&D tasks.

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how established it is and therefore it's easy to find resources and help on the areas I need. It's relatively intuitive from the admin side as well.
What do you dislike? I wish it was easier to change things in the system. For example, I want to report to the percent change in learners that complete a course evaluation from last year to this year. That is impossible to do in the system without going line by line on an evaluation report, and I cannot change the reporting structure to allow for that. I have to instead submit a "suggestion" and hope the team deems it worthy enough to implement. Also, having to buy multiple add ons to accomplish normal L&D tasks.
Reviewer photo

Melissa W.

Industry : Research | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 21, 2020

A robust, effective learning management system that is easy to use!

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the flexibility and usability of the system - wide range of functionality and great training.
What do you dislike? While there are tons of options for specific support, it's almost too many choices of how to get help and I'm not always sure which route to take. It would be nice if I had one account manager to turn to directly for support.
Reviewer photo

Cara F.

Industry : Transportation/Trucking/Railroad | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 21, 2020

User friendly and has all of the functionality we needed.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There is always at least one way to make the software do what you want it to. It's rare that I tell management that the system is unable to complete some type of functionality. Definitely the best system I've worked with so far.
What do you dislike? The support model has changed a bit. Engaging with customer support has become a bit more time consuming, but is still the best way to get help with questions about the system.
Reviewer photo

Karen S.

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 21, 2020

Cornerstone is an excellent LMS with room to grow.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Quaterly updates / improvements is a big plus. The fact that CSOD keeps improving their product has always been a big plus for us. We take advantage of these changes to make our lives easier and provide better experience for our users.
What do you dislike? As as admin, it takes some time to get use to the modules. When you are supporting more than one module, it can be very time consuming when you are part of an organization that has over 10k employees.
Reviewer photo

Iran Jooel A.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 21, 2020

Cornerstone LMS has an intuitive end user interface; the admin side has a bit of a learning curve.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I am most impressed with the reporting capabilities of the system. Reports are incredibly easy to run once you know the names of the fields you need.
What do you dislike? The versioning process for Learning Objects is very complicated and can lead to workflow complications if you're not careful. Also, the test building tool could offer more interactivity.
Reviewer photo

Matt L.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 21, 2020

Very powerful tool to roll out education to our staff.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love how fast it is to upload content. I upload content quite frequently and find it is fast, efficient and easy to do!
What do you dislike? There really isn’t much I don’t like. I would say that reporting could be cumbersome when using a custom report, but since the release of reporting 2.0, we have found it to be much simpler.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 20, 2020

Amazing learning system, amazing support make this our go to learning tool

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Out of all of the leaning management systems that I have used or evaluated, Cornerstone is the most comprehensive and easiest to use. Also, the technical support has been amazing and lightning fast in their responses.
What do you dislike? The are functional and helpful interfaces that exists in the two mobile apps (CS Mobile, CS Learn). The admin functions, specifically observation checklists, would be very helpful in the mobile or desktop site. The current interface is complicated and unusable for our purposes.
Reviewer photo

Patricia R.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 20, 2020

Top notch LMS for expanding our learning environment

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Cornerstone OnDemand is incredibly intuitive. It can be a little cumbersome on the admin side, but more than makes up for it with a very accessible user interface. The always evolving mobile accessibility is definitely an asset with our transient workforce.
What do you dislike? Like I said, the admin side of Cornerstone is a bit cumbersome, especially for our less technically inclined facilitators.
Reviewer photo

Franklin A.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 20, 2020

User friendly learning management system with great features.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's a straight forward and simple experience as a user. As a user, you should be able to login and find what you need pretty quickly. The system is not difficult to understand and requires little training to get up and running as a user.
What do you dislike? Administrative functionality can be challenging and integrations are somewhat limited. It's best to have an experienced admin managing the system to minimize any errors.
Reviewer photo

Mandana B.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 19, 2020

What I consider to be the gold standard of the Enterprise LMS

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Cornerstone is intuitive to learn, use, administrate, and train on. Our staff were able to quickly pick up on any changes to the system, and our training team has had a relatively easy time administering our LMS in the background.
What do you dislike? The admin features have not yet caught up with the end user experience. Most of the admin interface is a bit antiquated, and some of the functions that I would like to see have been sidetracked for a richer user experience.
Reviewer photo

Relton M.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 19, 2020

Cornerstone LMS is very easy to use, to and helps meet our business needs

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The thing I like most about Cornerstone LMS is the wide variety of features. It makes it easy to deliver training and relevant information to all users across our organization.
What do you dislike? The thing I like least is the support team. Although it's not always bad, it can be very hard to get a quick response from GPS.
Reviewer photo

Matthew M.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Aug 19, 2020

This platform helped us leverage various training initiatives.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of the platform is simple and user friendly. We have been able to reach our employees at various locations/states through this platform.
What do you dislike? Nothing at this time! Everything we have implemented has easy and functional for our organization.
Reviewer photo

Kristen H.

Industry : Mining & Metals | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 18, 2020

Time-consuming to learn, difficult to use, lots of "gotchas" and minefields.

Overall Rating 45%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? - Flexibility, in that you can create and modify learning object titles to help group together different learning objects that should be grouped together in reports.
What do you dislike? Extremely difficult to administer recurrent training. System is biased toward preventing duplicate assignments and numerous setting changes are required to push out recurrent training. Not suited for airports that have FAR Part 139 training requirements. Very difficult to learn. "HELP" section is no help, exceptionally complex and non-intuitive, next to useless for helping to put features in any context. - Felt like a blind man trying to learn about an elephant by touching and hugging it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Airlines/Aviation | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jun 9, 2020

Worst software and company I have seen in all my years!

Overall Rating 16%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like nothing about the software. They lied to me in the sales pitch about wha tit can do for multi unit companies. They are crooks. DO NOT USE THIS SOFTWARE!!!
What do you dislike? It does not integrate with ADP. It does not allow for multiple revenue centers. Horrible customer service. Terrible company. They robbed me blind...
Reviewer photo

Josh P.

Industry : Restaurants | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Owner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 18, 2020

Dated, inconsistent, too complicated, head-shaking issues & design decisions, staff spread too thin

Overall Rating 38%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The user interface is improving and from their perspective, it's mostly fine, but not always. It is generally stable. Latest release finally fixed some very basic HTML issues with course descriptions, but an issue that shouldn't have been there in the first place. Customer service has improved, but is still 50/50 on usefulness.
What do you dislike? From the admin perspective, it is a daily slog trying to understand and figure out basic functions. Nearly every function is more difficult than it needs to be. Need to know HTML coding to do simple formatting. The training and Help functions are poor to average. Company charges $200 to take an automated certification exam which advertises their own product. I stump Support about half the time with simple questions. It's obviously dated with piecemeal fixes. Too much to list here.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Government Administration | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jun 14, 2019

Not a great sales team. Don't know how to convert leads that fall into their laps.

Overall Rating 51%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Nothing yet. Why assume that people will always have something that they will like about a particular product or service?
What do you dislike? It's impossible to get through to anyone - even for a demo! In spite of several requests, there was no response from the sales team. Disappointing experience.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Member of the deployment/customization team

May 30, 2019

Basic functionality is good but took a lot of step to complete my entries.

Overall Rating 64%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User interface was clean and easy to understand where to get what I needed.
What do you dislike? Too many steps to upload and create courses. Sometimes the complexity made it harder to complete what I needed.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

May 18, 2019

It's time travel in the past. Be sceptical of consulting companies that recommend this LMS to you.

Overall Rating 23%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There are some features that are standard, but there is nothing that I really like. Due to its complicated nature, it is not easy to replace administrators - so one could argue that it is good in securing jobs. Ask yourself whether you really need a jack of all trades that doesn't really do anything well. Just ask salespeople to show you how a quiz/test looks for a user and you will see that this system is far from being a modern LMS.
What do you dislike? It looks quite dated. The UI is inconsistent and shows so much stuff that I don't need. I could write a book about how they could improve usability (e.g., "test engine" -> "create test"). They implement new features that initially look good, but are neither well integrated nor do they have a good UX. We didn't even try to implement the learners home after we heard from two other very well known international companies that they didn't implement it after thorough testing.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Medical Devices | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 9, 2019

Cornerstone On-Demand is a pioneer in the eLearning field

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Update - Their system is built on solid ground but lacks advanced functionalities. Their interface may look like a blast from the past.
What do you dislike? CSOD's support takes time to get back to you although when they do, your issue is instantly resolved.
Reviewer photo

dean s.

Industry : Investment Banking | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Apr 17, 2019

A lackluster platform without a customer-centric approach

Overall Rating 28%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The implementation phase ran smoothly and the system was up and running within the lead times that were initially agreed.
What do you dislike? Lack of customer support, poor reporting system, ignorance by our AM who was later replaced by a similarly ignorant AM.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Purchasing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 15, 2019

CSOD is a complex lms, able to do every training job. It is non-intuitive. The support is terrible.

Overall Rating 40%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the reporting and easy ILT class setup. I like the self help documentation. It is all you have.
What do you dislike? I dislike the inconsistent use of jargon and language throughout the system.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Government Administration | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 10, 2018

Over-populated with worthless features- Very expensive

Overall Rating 32%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Well, not much, UI is decent, UX is unbearable and many features that make your life more complicated than it already is.
What do you dislike? Takes much time to get a grasp of it and means you need to put all your work behind and focus on the admin side of things. Support is literally non-existent. It's like they pick the easy to be resolved tickers and the rest piles up. Would stay away
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Business Supplies and Equipment | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jun 25, 2018

Not the easiest platform in the L&D market and one with many flaws

Overall Rating 20%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's one of the top names when it comes to Learning Management Systems, but that is more or less all about it.
What do you dislike? The UI is like a blast from the past. Certain tasks become difficult and getting to know the platform really takes time. Lack of support is also a major issue here.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Capital Markets | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Partner | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Member of the procurement team

Mar 16, 2018

Rigid and cumbersome, with near useless Customer Help.

Overall Rating 29%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Decent custom reports,
What do you dislike? Updating an existing course for a small thing like a typo is senselessly difficult.
Reviewer photo

Neil M. — Owner, Cinecraft Productions

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 13, 2018

It does the job - nothing ground-breaking.

Overall Rating 63%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 24, 2018

Takes a long time make changes, not user friendly

Overall Rating 38%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Better than Taleo
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Consultant | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jan 24, 2018

Could be done easier, and listen to clients voices more often

Overall Rating 56%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? -
What do you dislike? Many still not working functions, or working incorrectly without any logical explanation.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 24, 2018

It's a huge system, has a lot of functionality, however sometimes it gets clumsy and complicated.

Overall Rating 47%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A lot of different functionality.
What do you dislike? Very poor support. System is rigid in some situations, requires to have a lot of workarounds for simple actions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 8, 2018

Cornerstone is a full-featured LMS, but it sometimes seems unnecessarily complex to administer.

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? -
What do you dislike? Quarterly releases are great in theory, but when the admin role is just part of a person's position, they can seem overwhelming. However, the releases do keep the system moving forward.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team