Cornerstone Learning Reviews 2021

Read Cornerstone Learning reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

May 18, 2021

A fully capable and easily customizable HCM platform.

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I like most about the tool is that once configured the underlying tools work so well and so logically, that I can focus on creating the ideal user experience for my users. Thus increasing adoption and usage, making the tool more valuable. within the organization. Increasing the amount of user data to be reported on, etc.
What do you dislike? Some functions were developed and at different times in different ways, so there are minor inconsistencies for the Admin in how to do similar tasks in different areas of the tool. That said they release updates 4 times a year always working to get it all in sync.
Reviewer photo

Mark S.

Industry : Food Production | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 24, 2021

It's a comprehensive learning product that has helped us achieve our learning goals

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We like the fact that we can build curriculum to push out from our various in-house departments to meet our employee's clinical and non clinical needs alike.
What do you dislike? I don't have much to say about it in a negative way, we are in the first six months of using the product and have so far had a good experience.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Apr 21, 2021

Flexible, Customizable, and Intuitive - CSOD Learning is the Cadillac of Systems

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love CSOD's ability to be so flexible! For example, our Workday hierarchal data can be difficult as you move up and down the supervisory reports to chain. However, with CSOD I can easily solve for this with independent hierarchal overlays or connections, because the software can do the HCM piece you benefit even if you don't purchase/use that area. Likewise some function from Performance - Skills and Competencies, we are better able to tag and filter learning in a catalog that makes sense.
What do you dislike? Reporting - Auditability native and inhouse. As the Named Admin and main Product Manager - I need and would love to be able to run advanced audit and security related reporting. This is currently not possible. The only other area, which is IMPROVING, are tests and quizzes - there is full function now, but the UI is dated, and the administration as well. New functions to include mobile responsive testing (for use with the APP) will be a game changer for us.
Reviewer photo

Christian B.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 22, 2021

Cornerstone contains all the components to help us provide the best learning experience for our Team

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love how all the pieces work together. We are able to integrate our Performance and Succession into our Learning Paths.
What do you dislike? I haven't really stumbled upon anything that I dislike. I am still learning about Reporting 2.0 but I am excited to use it to its full potential.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 2, 2021

All the features you need for push and pull learning and continues to evolve

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I appreciate the focus and features that they continue to roll out and/or refine. The roadmap is clear and release resources are clear and available. From a UI perspective it allows for customization which helps make it easier for end users to access content.
What do you dislike? Support cases often require a lot of back and forth and long wait times. Even when something is listed as a possible defect it can be months. Service requests are generally fast however.
Reviewer photo

Tina P.

Industry : Biotechnology | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 9, 2020

Delivers content in a variety of ways, makes it easy!

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I think the variety of content available and the ability to not only seek out but have recommendations made is helpful.
What do you dislike? The process to acknowledge or sign is easy to miss with learning objects. As an admin, I am often having to work hard to track down people with pending acknowledgments.
Reviewer photo

Sam H.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Dec 5, 2020

Incredible User Experience with Learner Home carousels

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The thing I like the most about Cornerstone is the broad capacity for customization. It's possible for each instance of Cornerstone to develop their own unique navigation, page, design, and functionality preferences depending on business need. Cornerstone provides an abundance of training for administrators to grow their skills with configuring the product to their specificity.
What do you dislike? I have worked with more than one LMS and Cornerstone is my favorite, but I do have a wish list. The top of my wish list is matrix management to provide more flexibility for indirect managers or training support leaders to manage employee training without assuming a direct report or approver role.
Reviewer photo

Taline G. — Learning Technologies Champion

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Dec 17, 2020

Hi Taline! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Cornerstone Learning. We're thrilled to hear that you love the customization and flexibility of the LMS. Kudos to you for taking full advantage of the admin training resources. Your "wish list" has been shared with our Product team. We love hearing from our happy clients and truly appreciate your feedback. Thanks for partnering with Cornerstone!

Dec 4, 2020

Learning provides many training options our company needs in to fully train our various employees.

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Cornerstone Learning provides so many options for training. We are a large organization (70k+) and so we have a large training catalog. We have needs for onboarding, large volumes of compliance-based training, and also skill-building. Learning allows us to customize learning experiences for our users that best suit the training need. We love the flexibility of LATs vs. self-assigning, and also using availability to manage who "sees" what in the catalog. And reporting... It's a life-saver!
What do you dislike? I'd love to see more options for OU Group criteria. There are times where the criteria needed just isn't available and we need to use a static group instead. It's not very often, though, so we make it work.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Dec 17, 2020

Thank you for reviewing Cornerstone Learning! We are thrilled to hear that Cornerstone is able to meet (and hopefully exceed) your training and reporting needs. Your feedback about OUs has been passed along to our Product team, but we'd love to get more specifics if you haven't already shared it with your account manager. If so, please reach out to us at wecare@csod.com. Thanks for partnering with Cornerstone!

Nov 20, 2020

Great, easy to use Learning Experience Platform, helps to move from push to pull training

Overall Rating 68%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Cornerstone Learning is easy to use from both end user and administrator perspective. Over last few years they have heavily invested in site and functionality redesign making it one of the best Learning solutions. Playlists are a great addition, Learner home gives ability to promote specific courses to unique audience groups, look and feel of the site is modern and easy to customize. Cornerstone is helping to move away traditional L&D initiatives to virtual and online learning.
What do you dislike? Creating custom dashboards from Reporting 2.0 while it is a great functionality, it’s cumbersome, requires sharing initial report with end user, sharing a dashboard and giving security permissions and in the end user doesn’t see custom brand colour scheme, they only see standard colours that often do not alight with brand guidelines.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Accounting | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Dec 17, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review. I'm thrilled to hear that the tool has been user-friendly across the board and instrumental in moving your organization from a push to pull learning strategy. As far as usefulness as well as reporting & dashboards, we'd love to hear more about your experience to understand how we can improve in these areas. If you are open to chatting further, please email us at wecare@csod.com.

Nov 13, 2020

Very beneficial and great tool and resource to have

Overall Rating 69%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love how easy accessible the reporting aspect of it is, it provides me with everything I need on a daily basis.
What do you dislike? It took a while to get used to the system and it can be quite complex at times.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Dec 17, 2020

Thanks so much for writing a review. We love hearing great customer feedback about the reporting capabilities. The system is robust and our customers certainly benefit from some coaching and guidance upfront. I sincerely hope you felt supported during the implementation and beyond, but want to extend additional support if that might be useful. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at wecare@csod.com.

Nov 12, 2020

Complexity is also a bless for us because it gives a possibility to make more targeted trainings

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How easy it is to create and publish trainings for the exact external user groups, and keep them separated out of our internal training's.
What do you dislike? Cornerstone/Workday integration. It seems that in our case we cannot take certain field information out of the transcript which causes irrelevant information in Workday user account.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Dec 17, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback about Cornerstone Learning. It's great to hear you're having a positive experience and finding it easy to create and publish training. If you'd like to chat with our team regarding the Workday integration, please reach out to us at wecare@csod.com. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Nov 11, 2020

It can be an excellent training tool to use, if you have the right vision on how you want to use it

Overall Rating 71%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? From the admin role, being able to connect and see how lower level employee's develop has been fun. Being able to gain alignment across multiple sites is much easier with a centralized platform
What do you dislike? It's a lot. There isn't anything super easy to use in the system early on, and can be challenging. I was not a software person going into the project, and these cloud based systems are complex. Once you gather a better understanding of how it all works, it is simple, but it takes time
Reviewer photo

Jordan W.

Industry : Retail | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Nov 13, 2020

Hi Jordan, thanks for taking the time to write a review. That's great to hear your employees are using the platform and content for development. Implementing a LMS for the first time can be overwhelming and I hope you felt supported by the Cornerstone team every step of the way. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at wecare@csod.com. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Nov 4, 2020

complete with many functions and projection to new functionalities

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? the administration capacity with lots of options. The public roadmap of the company and their continuous changes.
What do you dislike? little flexibility and some very necessary options not available. Maybe the client must be listened more times
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Nov 13, 2020

Thank you for your candid feedback. We're continuously innovating and always open to customer feedback so I am sorry to hear that you may not feel heard. In regards to your comment about flexibility and missing options, we can connect you with our Product team if you'd like to share more specifics. If interested, please email us at wecare@csod.com. Thank you again for writing a review and for being a valued customer.

Oct 29, 2020

An excellent software with an incredible team customer oriented

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The team at Cornerstone is the real strength and the stability of the platform. The software is updated regularly with new features and uses modern technologies on the backend which allow the platform to be very customizable.
What do you dislike? As the platform is constantly being updated with new features, it happens that "legacy" functions do not have the same look and feel. Still, it's really a minor issue.
Reviewer photo

Nuno D.

Industry : Pharmaceuticals | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 28, 2020

CSOD Learning has helped our company organize training opportunities and report on usage.

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to keep all of our training opportunities in one place, automated emails and reporting on usage and compliance.
What do you dislike? The lack of ability to add multiple subjects quickly, the evaluation functionality, and lack of a search function for admins with the instance - it would be very helpful as the system is complex and it can be hard to remember where an admin tool is in the system.
Reviewer photo

Jennifer C.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 27, 2020

LMS is definitely the Cornerstone of their products. Pun intended!

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They have a ton of features and functionalities and are always updating their system each quarter (more than most companies do). They definitely care about their LMS and making it the best system out there. Between suggestion city and feedback from users they constantly try to make the system as user friendly as possible
What do you dislike? There are so many functionalities that sometimes you can get lost or maybe not know they exists because they been rolled out or maybe you don't know if they will fit your current or future needs but honestly it's a good problem to have!
Reviewer photo

Alex H.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Dec 17, 2020

Alex, thank you for your feedback! Amazing title for your review (love a good pun!). At Cornerstone, we are very passionate about learning and continuously improving our LMS. In fact, Cornerstone was founded with the belief that ongoing learning and development are at the heart of how to be both a better individual and a better organization. Thanks for partnering with Cornerstone! We love hearing from our happy clients and truly appreciate your feedback.

Oct 27, 2020

For someone with no prior experience working in an LMS platform, I found it intuitive to learn.

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the customization that the platform allows. It has allowed our team and company to get creative with how we deliver content to end-users.
What do you dislike? After using the platform for the past year, I still feel like I lack some basic knowledge and understanding of how the system reacts when certain actions are taken in the Learning suite for more complex applications.
Reviewer photo

Matthew W.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 21, 2020

Cornerstone was the right choice for my organization. It is an awesome system and company!

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Cornerstone has the capability we needed. I really like the integration with our HR system (Workday) and the single sign on which has reduced customer access issues considerably. My team also loves "office hours" which is an amazing service to Users along with a robust User Group community!
What do you dislike? It is not too complicated to learn but one must invest time in using the system and practice in pilot. The think I like least is Versioning.
Reviewer photo

Wendy B.

Industry : Government Administration | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Oct 21, 2020

Cornerstone Learning is a must have in a virtual world

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I liked how much thought and knowledge was put into the design and development of the platform.
What do you dislike? I would say the the reporting functionality could be improved a bit and does take a lot more time learning how to use it.
Reviewer photo

Ryan M.

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Oct 21, 2020

Cornerstone Learning is a fantastic platform! It has great reporting capabilities and customizations

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The best part of Cornerstone are the amount of customizations and detail you can add to every part of the system from security to course creation.
What do you dislike? Because there is so much detail involved in each part of the system, it can be a challenge for many of our administrators to learn.
Reviewer photo

Chelsea P.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Consultant | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Sep 1, 2020

Great tool to reach the entire organization that is spread out across multiple states.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to customize learning for different segments of the organization. Having a targeted curriculum enables new hires to get trained faster and keeps us in compliance as well. The ability to provide reports to state surveyors on demand is critical.
What do you dislike? Some of the industry specific content we need to use does not work on mobile due to technology limits. No fault of Cornerstone though.
Reviewer photo

Gary F.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : VP | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 6, 2020

Hi Gary! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Cornerstone! That's great to hear that you are creating personalized learning paths for various groups. We love hearing from our happy clients and truly appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us at wecare@csod.com if you want to discuss your content needs. Thanks again for reviewing Cornerstone!

Aug 26, 2020

Cornerstone Learning is wonderfully intuitive for our users.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There is so much great functionality with the Learner Home page. It has allowed us to visually feature courses and curated playlists to allow us to meet employees where they are.
What do you dislike? I wish it were less expensive as we would love to purchase their Performance Management modules.
Reviewer photo

Sari D.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 6, 2020

Hi Sari! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on Cornerstone Learning! It is so great to hear that Learner Home has been really beneficial. We would love to have conversations with you about Cornerstone Performance. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Aug 25, 2020

CSOD has the best reporting capability for a LMS in the industry.

Overall Rating 72%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Constant product release and overall improvement. Great communication and community support.
What do you dislike? There are still some inconsistencies between features. Occasional glitches that can cause frustration for users.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 24, 2020

Cornerstone Learning has helped us level up in terms of quality staff training.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is very user friendly and I can easily problem solve most issues with no prior tech experience.
What do you dislike? The maximum allowed size for videos has been troublesome a few times. We have utilized YouTube to work around this issue.
Reviewer photo

Renee C.

Industry : Mental Health Care | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 13, 2020

Hi Renee! Thank you for reviewing Cornerstone Learning. We are thrilled to hear that you delivering quality training and have found the LMS to be easy to use. We love hearing from our happy clients and truly appreciate your feedback. Thanks for partnering with Cornerstone!

Aug 24, 2020

A great tool to host and deliver a wide range of learning strategies.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to integrate learning, development and performance management. Customize to our immediate needs but expand with future growth.
What do you dislike? A complex system that has more horsepower than we currently need. I want the mobile application to be more robust and able to accomplish more tasks aside form learning.
Reviewer photo

Patrick S.

Industry : Civil Engineering | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 6, 2020

Hi Patrick! Thank you for taking the time to review Cornerstone Learning! We're thrilled to hear that our fully configurable platform is able to meet your immediate needs and that it has the ability to grow with your organization as your needs evolve. If you're interested in sharing your ideas and feedback for the Learn App, please get in touch with us at wecare@csod.com. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Aug 24, 2020

I believe it is a great platform when functioning properly.

Overall Rating 60%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I appreciate the updates that are made quarterly. I also enjoy using the performance module to support our business.
What do you dislike? I do not like the lack of support and customer service that is often provided. It is sometimes a hassle to get direct answers to specific questions and we are often pointed around in different directions over and over.
Reviewer photo

Taylor M.

Industry : Defense & Space | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Entry | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 13, 2020

Hi Taylor! Thank you very much for your candid feedback. I’m sorry that this has been your experience with Global Product Support (GPS). GPS is dedicated to improving our response times and overall support. If you have continued to receive slower than expected service from our GPS team please contact us at wecare@csod.com and we will work to ensure that your cases are addressed and resolved in a timely fashion. We take every review seriously and appreciate any opportunity to improve.

Aug 24, 2020

It has all the functions of an ideal LMS. Implementing and fully leveraging those functions is hard.

Overall Rating 44%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The quantity of options that make this a solid centralized learning resource, from the end-user to administrators, and the plethora of data available.
What do you dislike? From the administrator side, there are a lot of technical requirements and settings for each functionality, so significant administrative attention and resources are required to implement successfully. This feeds to the end-user, if not enough resources are available, a 'clunky' experience occurs where several steps are required to complete tasks.
Reviewer photo

Aliyah H.

Industry : Banking | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Sep 28, 2020

Hi Aliyah, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a good experience as a system administrator. I want to offer a few resources to try to alleviate some of your frustrations. We have many banking clients and you might benefit from getting connected with other users. Our client success team can also provide guidance with setup and customizations. If you want to get help from client success or are interested in our client community, please email us at wecare@csod.com.

Aug 24, 2020

Cornerstone Learning is a good module alone, but even better when used the other modules.

Overall Rating 72%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to customize the portal and features allows for a robust experience for the end user.
What do you dislike? There are lot of permissions and granular features that are difficult to master. The administrator role is vital to its success.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Sep 28, 2020

Hi, thank you for writing a review. I couldn't agree more that Cornerstone Learning is even more powerful when combined with other products, especially Cornerstone Performance. Thanks for your feedback and hope you have a great day!

Aug 24, 2020

We use the system extensively for both internal employees and outside clients.

Overall Rating 77%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Extended Enterprise capabilities. Ability to customize the solution for our needs. New support structure where we are assigned a CRM, onsite meetings regularly. Assigned support staff for call in. Ability to escalate cases ourselves.
What do you dislike? Lack of technical assistance with integrations. Use of only third parties for projects rather than standard support.
Reviewer photo

Vicki F.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 24, 2020

It is a great program for Learning and Performance

Overall Rating 71%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Performance Review section is very easy for the end user. It has a great way to digitally store your Review and Check-Ins for referencing back to. The Learning section is very easy for the end user. It has plenty of courses available without having to purchase additional ones.
What do you dislike? The back end set up for Admin users is not very user friendly. It is hard to get to talk to someone unless you wait for office hours then it is sometimes a hit or miss because they may be several people on the line to ask questions but I just excuse myself and join the next one.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Warehousing | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Sep 28, 2020

Hi, thanks for your positive feedback about performance reviews, check-ins, and learning content. I understand those office hours may not be the most convenient and I would recommend also exploring our powerful client community built for administrators. You can find answers from your peers who have solved similar challenges and access just-in-time resources such as Online Help and Knowledge Central. If you need help escalating anything, please don't hesitate to reach out at wecare@csod.com.

Aug 22, 2020

The Learning platform is great, but the rest of the modules need improvement.

Overall Rating 59%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The reporting capabilities on the Learning side are very good, in addition to the Learning Assignment tool and all the capabilities around assigning and ILT/content publishing.
What do you dislike? I don't like the fact that on some screens, like creating a user, you cannot press "enter" in order to search for something; you have to move the mouse to click on "Search" which is quite annoying sometimes.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 13, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We take every review seriously and appreciate any opportunity to improve. We'll definitely pass your user experience feedback on to our Product teams. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Aug 21, 2020

Cornerstone is a very robust and powerful LMS!!!!!

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great end-user experience! Beautiful interface that is easy to navigate. The backend system is a bit more complex. New LMS admins may experience some challenges. However, experienced LMS admins will find consistency across industry systems with a few added bells and whistles. The Client Success Centre is top-notch. There are numerous resources such as training modules, FAQs, open forum discussions, and more.
What do you dislike? As this system is very robust is does make it challenging to navigate all the features. For smaller organizations with limited resources implementing Cornerstone Learning, I would recommend giving yourself and your organization more than the 10 weeks the implementation team recommends.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Sep 29, 2020

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Cornerstone. I'm thrilled to hear that the Cornerstone Success Center has been a valuable online community for you. The product is robust and depending on the desired configurations, implementation can take longer. I hope you were able to complete the Fundamentals Training for Core and Cornerstone Learning, which many clients find to be extremely useful. Once again, thanks for your feedback!

Aug 21, 2020

This is a powerful LMS with a a bit of a learning curve.

Overall Rating 64%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It makes it easy to provide training in many different formats to a large audience. Easily being able to share a video, an e-learning course, or even create a curriculum of On the Job Training tasks is the best feature.
What do you dislike? It appears to be designed by a bunch of different committees that didn't always talk to one another when they built a specific function.
Reviewer photo

Erin V.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 13, 2020

Hi Erin! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We take every review seriously and appreciate any opportunity to improve. We'll definitely pass your user experience feedback on to our Product teams. We hope that our LMS continues to power your organization to be successful. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Aug 21, 2020

Cornerstone is a powerful tool that can help you accomplish most of your L&D tasks.

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how established it is and therefore it's easy to find resources and help on the areas I need. It's relatively intuitive from the admin side as well.
What do you dislike? I wish it was easier to change things in the system. For example, I want to report to the percent change in learners that complete a course evaluation from last year to this year. That is impossible to do in the system without going line by line on an evaluation report, and I cannot change the reporting structure to allow for that. I have to instead submit a "suggestion" and hope the team deems it worthy enough to implement. Also, having to buy multiple add ons to accomplish normal L&D tasks.
Reviewer photo

Melissa W.

Industry : Research | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 13, 2020

Hi Melissa! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. Glad to hear you are leveraging the resources and that the LMS has been intuitive. We'll definitely pass your user experience feedback on to our Product teams. We hope that our LMS continues to power your organization to be successful. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Aug 21, 2020

A robust, effective learning management system that is easy to use!

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the flexibility and usability of the system - wide range of functionality and great training.
What do you dislike? While there are tons of options for specific support, it's almost too many choices of how to get help and I'm not always sure which route to take. It would be nice if I had one account manager to turn to directly for support.
Reviewer photo

Cara F.

Industry : Transportation/Trucking/Railroad | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 7, 2020

Thank you for your review! Regarding support, all clients are assigned an Account Manager who maintains the executive relationship and oversees contract-related inquiries. For help with system functionality & troubleshooting support, the quickest way to get answers is through Online Help, Product Fundamentals training, and Knowledge articles available 24/7. Client Success Office Hours are offered daily to assist with best practices and process-related support.

Aug 21, 2020

User friendly and has all of the functionality we needed.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There is always at least one way to make the software do what you want it to. It's rare that I tell management that the system is unable to complete some type of functionality. Definitely the best system I've worked with so far.
What do you dislike? The support model has changed a bit. Engaging with customer support has become a bit more time consuming, but is still the best way to get help with questions about the system.
Reviewer photo

Karen S.

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 21, 2020

Cornerstone is an excellent LMS with room to grow.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Quaterly updates / improvements is a big plus. The fact that CSOD keeps improving their product has always been a big plus for us. We take advantage of these changes to make our lives easier and provide better experience for our users.
What do you dislike? As as admin, it takes some time to get use to the modules. When you are supporting more than one module, it can be very time consuming when you are part of an organization that has over 10k employees.
Reviewer photo

Iran Jooel A.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 6, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Cornerstone Learning! We are happy to hear that you're taking advantage of the product enhancements and having a positive experience using the platform. Thanks for being a valued customer!

Aug 21, 2020

Cornerstone LMS has an intuitive end user interface; the admin side has a bit of a learning curve.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I am most impressed with the reporting capabilities of the system. Reports are incredibly easy to run once you know the names of the fields you need.
What do you dislike? The versioning process for Learning Objects is very complicated and can lead to workflow complications if you're not careful. Also, the test building tool could offer more interactivity.
Reviewer photo

Matt L.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 13, 2020

Hi Matt! We're thrilled to hear you love the reports and appreciate your feedback on the admin experience. We have started the research phase on a few projects that would allow admins to take batch actions, for instance, for catalog management, ILT roster management and content versioning. We expect these sorts of improvements will streamline the experience for admins and instructors. If you have additional feedback, please reach out to us directly at wecare@csod.com.

Aug 21, 2020

Very powerful tool to roll out education to our staff.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love how fast it is to upload content. I upload content quite frequently and find it is fast, efficient and easy to do!
What do you dislike? There really isn’t much I don’t like. I would say that reporting could be cumbersome when using a custom report, but since the release of reporting 2.0, we have found it to be much simpler.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 6, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Cornerstone! We love hearing from our happy clients and truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you've had a great experience using our platform to educate your staff. Thanks again for reviewing Cornerstone!

Aug 20, 2020

Amazing learning system, amazing support make this our go to learning tool

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Out of all of the leaning management systems that I have used or evaluated, Cornerstone is the most comprehensive and easiest to use. Also, the technical support has been amazing and lightning fast in their responses.
What do you dislike? The are functional and helpful interfaces that exists in the two mobile apps (CS Mobile, CS Learn). The admin functions, specifically observation checklists, would be very helpful in the mobile or desktop site. The current interface is complicated and unusable for our purposes.
Reviewer photo

Patricia R.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 6, 2020

Hi Patricia! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on Cornerstone Learning! It is so great to hear that our platform is providing value for your organization and that you are having a positive experience with our Client Success team. We hope you continue to see success with Cornerstone. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Aug 20, 2020

Top notch LMS for expanding our learning environment

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Cornerstone OnDemand is incredibly intuitive. It can be a little cumbersome on the admin side, but more than makes up for it with a very accessible user interface. The always evolving mobile accessibility is definitely an asset with our transient workforce.
What do you dislike? Like I said, the admin side of Cornerstone is a bit cumbersome, especially for our less technically inclined facilitators.
Reviewer photo

Franklin A.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 6, 2020

Hi Franklin! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Cornerstone Learning! We truly love hearing from our happy customers and really appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that the platform has allowed you to expand your learning environment. We hope you continue to see success with Cornerstone. Thank you again for your candid feedback.

Aug 20, 2020

User friendly learning management system with great features.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's a straight forward and simple experience as a user. As a user, you should be able to login and find what you need pretty quickly. The system is not difficult to understand and requires little training to get up and running as a user.
What do you dislike? Administrative functionality can be challenging and integrations are somewhat limited. It's best to have an experienced admin managing the system to minimize any errors.
Reviewer photo

Mandana B.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 6, 2020

Hi Mandana! Thank you so much for leaving a review. We're glad to hear that the LMS is intuitive and easy to use for your end-users. The system is robust and requires some training, but hopefully, you felt supported during implementation and beyond. There are also lots of resources within the online client community. Thanks for partnering with Cornerstone!

Aug 19, 2020

What I consider to be the gold standard of the Enterprise LMS

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Cornerstone is intuitive to learn, use, administrate, and train on. Our staff were able to quickly pick up on any changes to the system, and our training team has had a relatively easy time administering our LMS in the background.
What do you dislike? The admin features have not yet caught up with the end user experience. Most of the admin interface is a bit antiquated, and some of the functions that I would like to see have been sidetracked for a richer user experience.
Reviewer photo

Relton M.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 6, 2020

Hi Relton! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Cornerstone Learning! We truly love hearing that the LMS is providing a great experience for you and your organization. We hope you continue to see success with Cornerstone. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Aug 19, 2020

Cornerstone LMS is very easy to use, to and helps meet our business needs

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The thing I like most about Cornerstone LMS is the wide variety of features. It makes it easy to deliver training and relevant information to all users across our organization.
What do you dislike? The thing I like least is the support team. Although it's not always bad, it can be very hard to get a quick response from GPS.
Reviewer photo

Matthew M.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Aug 19, 2020

This platform helped us leverage various training initiatives.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of the platform is simple and user friendly. We have been able to reach our employees at various locations/states through this platform.
What do you dislike? Nothing at this time! Everything we have implemented has easy and functional for our organization.
Reviewer photo

Kristen H.

Industry : Mining & Metals | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Oct 13, 2020

Hi Kristen! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Cornerstone Learning. We truly love hearing that the LMS is providing a great experience for you and your employees. We hope you continue to see success with Cornerstone. Thanks for partnering with Cornerstone!

Aug 18, 2020

Time-consuming to learn, difficult to use, lots of "gotchas" and minefields.

Overall Rating 45%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? - Flexibility, in that you can create and modify learning object titles to help group together different learning objects that should be grouped together in reports.
What do you dislike? Extremely difficult to administer recurrent training. System is biased toward preventing duplicate assignments and numerous setting changes are required to push out recurrent training. Not suited for airports that have FAR Part 139 training requirements. Very difficult to learn. "HELP" section is no help, exceptionally complex and non-intuitive, next to useless for helping to put features in any context. - Felt like a blind man trying to learn about an elephant by touching and hugging it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Airlines/Aviation | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Cornerstone Learning logo

Cornerstone Learning — Sep 28, 2020

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take every review seriously and appreciate any opportunity to improve. I’m sorry that this has been your experience with administering recurrent training and navigating the help section. If you are interested in sharing more details about the help section, specifically what you dislike, or still need assistance with system setup, please reach out to us directly at wecare@csod.com.

Jun 9, 2020

Worst software and company I have seen in all my years!

Overall Rating 16%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like nothing about the software. They lied to me in the sales pitch about wha tit can do for multi unit companies. They are crooks. DO NOT USE THIS SOFTWARE!!!
What do you dislike? It does not integrate with ADP. It does not allow for multiple revenue centers. Horrible customer service. Terrible company. They robbed me blind...
Reviewer photo

Josh P.

Industry : Restaurants | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Owner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 18, 2020

Dated, inconsistent, too complicated, head-shaking issues & design decisions, staff spread too thin

Overall Rating 38%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The user interface is improving and from their perspective, it's mostly fine, but not always. It is generally stable. Latest release finally fixed some very basic HTML issues with course descriptions, but an issue that shouldn't have been there in the first place. Customer service has improved, but is still 50/50 on usefulness.
What do you dislike? From the admin perspective, it is a daily slog trying to understand and figure out basic functions. Nearly every function is more difficult than it needs to be. Need to know HTML coding to do simple formatting. The training and Help functions are poor to average. Company charges $200 to take an automated certification exam which advertises their own product. I stump Support about half the time with simple questions. It's obviously dated with piecemeal fixes. Too much to list here.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Government Administration | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

May 30, 2019

Basic functionality is good but took a lot of step to complete my entries.

Overall Rating 64%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User interface was clean and easy to understand where to get what I needed.
What do you dislike? Too many steps to upload and create courses. Sometimes the complexity made it harder to complete what I needed.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

May 18, 2019

It's time travel in the past. Be sceptical of consulting companies that recommend this LMS to you.

Overall Rating 23%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There are some features that are standard, but there is nothing that I really like. Due to its complicated nature, it is not easy to replace administrators - so one could argue that it is good in securing jobs. Ask yourself whether you really need a jack of all trades that doesn't really do anything well. Just ask salespeople to show you how a quiz/test looks for a user and you will see that this system is far from being a modern LMS.
What do you dislike? It looks quite dated. The UI is inconsistent and shows so much stuff that I don't need. I could write a book about how they could improve usability (e.g., "test engine" -> "create test"). They implement new features that initially look good, but are neither well integrated nor do they have a good UX. We didn't even try to implement the learners home after we heard from two other very well known international companies that they didn't implement it after thorough testing.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Medical Devices | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 9, 2019

Cornerstone On-Demand is a pioneer in the eLearning field

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Update - Their system is built on solid ground but lacks advanced functionalities. Their interface may look like a blast from the past.
What do you dislike? CSOD's support takes time to get back to you although when they do, your issue is instantly resolved.
Reviewer photo

dean s.

Industry : Investment Banking | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Apr 17, 2019

A lackluster platform without a customer-centric approach

Overall Rating 28%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The implementation phase ran smoothly and the system was up and running within the lead times that were initially agreed.
What do you dislike? Lack of customer support, poor reporting system, ignorance by our AM who was later replaced by a similarly ignorant AM.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Purchasing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 15, 2019

CSOD is a complex lms, able to do every training job. It is non-intuitive. The support is terrible.

Overall Rating 40%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the reporting and easy ILT class setup. I like the self help documentation. It is all you have.
What do you dislike? I dislike the inconsistent use of jargon and language throughout the system.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Government Administration | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 10, 2018

Over-populated with worthless features- Very expensive

Overall Rating 32%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Well, not much, UI is decent, UX is unbearable and many features that make your life more complicated than it already is.
What do you dislike? Takes much time to get a grasp of it and means you need to put all your work behind and focus on the admin side of things. Support is literally non-existent. It's like they pick the easy to be resolved tickers and the rest piles up. Would stay away
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Business Supplies and Equipment | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jun 25, 2018

Not the easiest platform in the L&D market and one with many flaws

Overall Rating 20%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's one of the top names when it comes to Learning Management Systems, but that is more or less all about it.
What do you dislike? The UI is like a blast from the past. Certain tasks become difficult and getting to know the platform really takes time. Lack of support is also a major issue here.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Capital Markets | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Partner | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Member of the procurement team

Mar 13, 2018

It does the job - nothing ground-breaking.

Overall Rating 63%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 24, 2018

Could be done easier, and listen to clients voices more often

Overall Rating 56%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? -
What do you dislike? Many still not working functions, or working incorrectly without any logical explanation.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 24, 2018

It's a huge system, has a lot of functionality, however sometimes it gets clumsy and complicated.

Overall Rating 47%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A lot of different functionality.
What do you dislike? Very poor support. System is rigid in some situations, requires to have a lot of workarounds for simple actions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 8, 2018

Cornerstone is a full-featured LMS, but it sometimes seems unnecessarily complex to administer.

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? -
What do you dislike? Quarterly releases are great in theory, but when the admin role is just part of a person's position, they can seem overwhelming. However, the releases do keep the system moving forward.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team