Elucidat

We help organizations produce people-centered elearning experiences. Our authoring platform is used by the world's most successful organizations to create, manage and measure modern elearning.

9,395
Elucidat Reviews

Read Elucidat reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Nov 11, 2018

Good for simple design and interaction for learning experiences.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the customer service as well as how simple the help section is when I need something explained to me. Also, I love the improvements that Elucidat is slowly but surely making to make their platform better.
What do you dislike? I don't like that I need to use tables to create the design I want and I don't like not having a grid to align elements I think look off, but it's really not that bad when I have to make something quick.

Wendy P.

Industry: Human Resources | Company size: 5,001-10,000 | Level: Entry | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Oct 10, 2018

The Elucidate software is very intuitive and user friendly.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the flexibility that it provides. You have the ability to create any type of page or screen that you need, and it's very easy to do! In addition, their customer service is top-notch! The Elucidat team created a tutorial for me to walk me through a process.
What do you dislike? Since I started using Elucidat, I have not found anything that I dislike about it.

Norm P.

Industry: Retail | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User

Sep 9, 2018

Easy to use and intuitive, I'm building my first course and so far, so good

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Straightforward, it does what I need it to and the support team are great, very responsive and helpful.
What do you dislike? It can take a while to figure out how to navigate, but once you get it, it's really easy. I had a few probs uploading video

Louise W.

Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Aug 8, 2018

This is an intuitive tool that meets the needs of a basic e learning program without an LMS.

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is a great tool to implement a blended learning program to strategically improve employee knowledge, offering resources that are easily accessible to all. Without a dramatic increase in cost, we are able to capitalize on our F2F sessions by enhancing the learners initial knowledge. This creates the opportunity for stronger reinforcement of materials and team knowledge sharing during our time together. Materials are always accessible should a learner wish to revisit and refresh the materials.
What do you dislike? Improvement in content building tools seems to be priority. The ability to leave a learning session and return to the bookmarked spot should be implemented in the login required module. This will allow better progression for busy users without the need to chunk material into multiple separate modules. However it is still currently achievable and pretty user friendly.

Kathleen L.

Industry: Hospital & Health Care | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Director | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 8, 2018

Elucidat allowed us to hit the ground running with new training.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Having never used an authoring tool before, I have found Elucidat to be very intuitive to use and has allowed me to create a lot of engaging content in a short period of time. The onboarding and support are fantastic.
What do you dislike? Nothing major so far. I wish I could have a little greater control of the animations, but that is personal preference.

Phillip W. — Senior Account Executive at Origami Risk LLC

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Senior | Focus: Support | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 8, 2018

Elucidat is easy to use, intuitive, and supports a digital approach to content development

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the customer service, the fact that it is always evolving (please keep that up) and that it's easy to use
What do you dislike? There isn't anything to dislike really. The team behind it are very approachable and helpful so any issues are resolved instantly, and its usuallly user error anyway!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 7, 2018

Great software to start your career in Creating Elearning for your company.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to learn and use. I had not had any training on the software but with all the tutorials provided it has been easy to learn and pick up.
What do you dislike? The software company is across the world for me. I need them to be accessible in the evenings.

charolett m.

Industry: Retail | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jun 6, 2018

Elucidad offers exactly what it advertises

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I find having a lot of options for personalization quite useful. Dealing with my own project has given me freedom to construct what I find to be most useful.
What do you dislike? It takes some time to learn to use Elucidad as there are a lot of options to choose from.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Entry | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User, Administrator

Jun 6, 2018

Flexible, simple to use authoring tool that produces excellent elearning.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? design options
What do you dislike? occasional server issues

Meg B.

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Consulting | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Feb 2, 2018

Easy to use and still the possibility to make complex changes

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Standard page types. The different departments with authors. The limited authors.
What do you dislike? It's difficult to understand the different between style, project scope and layout designer.

Bart C. — Product Trainer and Developer at MCFE

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 2, 2018

I jumped in the software w/out training It was cumbersome,the support &online train was very helpful

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love that my output does not look like the typical page turner software. I love that I can create a training that looks like an interactive web page...but while building it, it is very similar to other Instructional Design software. I also love the instant support that I received. Being that it is an online software, the support team is able to view my project and provide specific details on how to fix my issue. The turn around time for the support is impressive.
What do you dislike? That a lot of the boxes and functionality sits so close to the other functions that often I was confused as to what function I was clicking on. Isobel (support) provided me with another way to access the functions so that fixed the problem. It would be nice to have help buttons in the system that provide a screen shot of the functionality.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Consumer Goods | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jan 1, 2018

Elucidat is an effective and flexible tool - easy to use and implement

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 1, 2018

Elucidat is by far the best e-learning development tool in the market

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Owner | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jan 1, 2018

Terrific tool that lets you make great responsive courses.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use. Layout designer lets you build bespoke screens to meet almost any configuration. World class online support - most queries answered and solved in minutes!
What do you dislike? -

Mike M. — Senior e-learning designer at AMF Media

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Owner | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User

Jan 1, 2018

Excellent and very flexible tool for all formats.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? - Ease of use - Flexibility - Useful for mobile devices - Inbuilt analysis
What do you dislike? - Sometimes a little "fiddly" with the frames

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Medical Devices | Company size: 5,001-10,000 | Level: Entry | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

A joy to work with...authoring is much more intuitive than other tools I have used in the past

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? -existing templates are wonderful! they would take weeks to create in other tools -the clean and web-like appearance of the learning environment; much more engaging and pleasing to the learner eye -predictability of the templates and authoring tools; consistency across all and reliability from screen to screen -help is easily accessible and timely in responses, along with illustrative answers -reviewer function is an excellent and easy-to-set-up process; love it
What do you dislike? -unable to copy and paste objects from one page to another -a few more themes would be nice -a matching question template could be helpful that's it! hard to find dislikes!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Government Administration | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Nov 11, 2017

Got me up and running quickly!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The re-publish feature makes it really easy to make adjustments to training material I've already created without having to re-upload to my LMS.
What do you dislike? I'm sure there could be improvements, but nothing comes to mind right now.

Troy M. — Chief Product Officer at Administrate

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 51-200 | Level: CXO | Focus: Product Management | Experience using the software: More than 1 year