GoSkills Reviews

Read GoSkills reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 31, 2019

Superb learning tool. It features a diverse range of courses that cater to all levels.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the bite size videos that make courses digestible and easily tailored to your specific needs. You can dip in and out of specific sections to learn or refresh particular aspects. The videos are easy to understand and the website design is simple, efficient and elegant. I also enjoy the extra content e.g. the essential Excel hot keys pages.
What do you dislike? I like all features but find the ‘quiz me’ section least useful - implementing tests that involve the user testing their skills in particular software in real time could be a great addition going forward

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Investment Management | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Entry | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Jul 9, 2019

A platform most likely designed by a perfectionist and better than other learning portals I've seen

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Very intuitive glitch-free platform with learning metrics and a sleek UX that prompts users to revisit to complete their learning goals. High-quality video and high-quality audio, thorough instructors, shareable learning certificates, endorsed by the PMI, affordable rates, webinars for other courses, downloadable assignments, transcription for videos, quizzes, exams, shareable profile.
What do you dislike? I would like to see more courses on their platform but so far they've expanded their catalog. No complaints really.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Jul 9, 2019

Best E learning platform, I will recommend this platform to my friends.

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What i like most, was the exercise they provide me with, My trainer assist me with real life practical examples. The video narration was clear, High Video quality were provided for study reference.
What do you dislike? Nothing everything was clear and well presented. Goskills website is perfect ease to navigate.

Kelvin F.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 9, 2019

Great platform for boosting your skills in many different areas of business.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the variety of options available to you - from project management to learning excel and coding.
What do you dislike? There could be a larger selection of material on the arts - currently the illustrations and digital art selection is acceptable.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Jul 6, 2019

Very useful, informative content and easy to navigate,

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The various different types of courses available. I was tempted to complete more than one and for many people they can learn a lot of skills on the platform.
What do you dislike? Not much that I can think of, apart from the fact that Python wasn't available yet - but it will be introduced soon.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jul 6, 2019

It delivers learning content easily and consistently.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? You can read the transcripts if sound is not possible, the videos are not overly long, the set-ups for lessons are uniform for each one.
What do you dislike? I honestly can't think of anything regarding the use of GoSkills. The only thing I can think of is that I might like to see more course offerings.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Jul 5, 2019

I think it is a good learning platform that helps me get easy to my goal.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like about their cleaning interface , easy to navigate and I can get a certificate after my learning.
What do you dislike? It really difficult for me to describe this point I hope you understand about this. I mean It is not a perfect learning platform but It a medium learning platform that help online student achieve their goals.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jul 5, 2019

The courses are well thought out, the customer service is on point. I made the right choice.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I am a retired oil field mechanic with some interesting opportunities on the horizon. I will be trading my tool box for the tool box on the ribbons of the programs I am learning. Before taking these courses I knew what every tool in "my" tool box was for and I had no idea of how vast the tool box of these programs are. Your courses are complete, concise, yet smooth enough to allow this old oil field "wrench" to feel confident and competent with his new box of tools. thank you...
What do you dislike? maybe a real simple video to cover all the course features. mind you 97% of the worlds population would be able to skip that part, however your wonderful customer service folks got me right on step.

russell b.

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jul 5, 2019

One of the best platforms in the elearning industry: user friendly, quality content, great narators.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Advanced courses explained in a very easy to understand way, bite-sized videos with hard-copy of the summary provided for each video form what I believe to be the best recipe for this kind of learning, eLearning.
What do you dislike? As a constructive criticism, wishing the best for GoSkills team, I found some videos which had video vs audio disparity, which I believe they need to check and improve.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Logistics and Supply Chain | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 20, 2019

Great skill learning tool with a large range available

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to navigate website with straight forward interface. Video lessons are easy to scroll through with a good video player. Programs are covered thoroughly.
What do you dislike? I would like to see more courses on a greater range of creative programs rather than just the mainstream. Courses in complex but great programs such as Clip Studio would be very helpful.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Arts and Crafts | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 20, 2019

Efficient training course, and easy to follow along.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Very easy to follow along, understand, and absorb all the information. It wasn't overwhelming and I thoroughly enjoyed the course.
What do you dislike? Overall, it was a very positive training course and there was nothing I liked the least. The length of time of each course was perfect.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Entry | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 20, 2019

Absolutely love it - very well organized and informative.

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I thought it was an excellent course for training - easy to use and understand.
What do you dislike? I wish the courses were just slightly longer, but overall it seemed fitting!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Airlines/Aviation | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent platform for beginners to learn new skills

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The courses are all well structured and all the video lecture sessions are excellent. Easy to go and start learning new skills with ease.
What do you dislike? At the end of each classes, it would be highly appreciable if the test can be in the form of a project or something challenging rather than just the quiz.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 17, 2019

Easy-to-use learning platform, content is well structured.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? All courses are well structured and the platform is very intuitive. All section has support material as well as comprehension test.
What do you dislike? There is no mobile app, it would be nice to have android and ios version. As well as more tech courses.

.

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 17, 2019

Brilliant, Short and easy to use, clear information and explanations.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Brilliant! Short and easy to compartmentalize the learning curve, clear information and explanations. Oh, and the page works really fast and error free which makes it stand out.
What do you dislike? it is not enough yellow :)) I really can't think of anything aside for the fact that I need to pay for it... yup. the only improvement I could think of is making it free :)

Bogdan G.

Industry : Airlines/Aviation | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 11, 2019

A great way to train my team with easy to understand lessons

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? -easy to use/straightforward design -good quality classes -affordable business pricing -flexible with licences for learners -good customer service
What do you dislike? overall i'm very happy, but i would be excited if they offered more advanced level development classes

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Restaurants | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jun 10, 2019

It is an excellent platform to learn great skills.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The best feature of Goskills for me is their progress tracking, and being able to learn at your own pace.
What do you dislike? I haven’t had any problems or issues. I have found the team to be quite responsive to new feature ideas or requests in my experience.

Olabode O.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jun 6, 2019

Really great experience with GoSkills. Recommended!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Course content is practical, with a good selection of course topics. I can learn from anywhere, at home or work, which is super convenient. The user friendly interface is easy to navigate. I rarely needed support, but when I did they were responsive and helpful.
What do you dislike? Nothing I can think of right now. In general I never had any issues, and I have noticed the product keeps improving over time.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Entry | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User