Looop Reviews

Read Looop reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Nov 11, 2018

It's an easy-to-use, yet still developing platform.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How simple the layout and analytics page are, it's really easy to just get in and start using. Campaign feature is really good.
What do you dislike? For example, group management and how bulk adding to group needs to be done through a different path than other group managing activities - it doesn't really make sense to the user why it's been done the way it is. Since everything else is intuitive and simple, suddenly there's something that isn't and it makes it even harder to figure out. We've been having an issue with the campaign feature and it's taking a fairly long time to solve it with the dev team.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Internet | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Entry | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as Administrator

Nov 11, 2018

The Looop Platform has shown me the future of e-learning

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The new campaigns feature!!! Everything is automated AND personalised at the same time, so I can get on with my day to day job.
What do you dislike? Have been using it for a a year or so now and cannot think of anything, I am really enjoying it so far!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Hospital & Health Care | Company size: 5,001-10,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Nov 11, 2018

A great platform to share digital learning materials with employees across a multinational company

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The simple, intuitive format which is really easy to use. The service provided form the team at Looop is excellent. Always listen to feedback, act quickly and are available to support at a moments notice
What do you dislike? There is nothing I dislike about the platform. Small pieces of feedback are listened to and acted upon quickly

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Services | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator

Nov 11, 2018

I think it's great and very easy to use! Our Client Success Manager at Looop (Rachel) is also fab!

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? *Ease of Use *Speed of Creation *Availability of Different Access Levels *Analytics Tool / Reporting
What do you dislike? We’d like to add our company ‘font’ - however I have been informed this feature is coming, overall though it's great!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Entertainment | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Manager | Focus: Sales | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Nov 11, 2018

Easy and effective way to get stuff to people as and when they need it.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? IT IS SIMPLE AND EASY-TO-USE - VERY USER FRIENDLY CAN PERSONALISE IT WHICH MAKES IT NICER TO USE IT IS VERY EFFECTIVE
What do you dislike? There is not really anything i dislike ***************************************************************

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Entertainment | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Manager | Focus: Creative | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Nov 11, 2018

Looop is fantastic for showcasing great content! Highly recommended.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use both as a creator of resources and as a learner. Intuitive, nimble, and fun to use.
What do you dislike? I would love to see a note-taking option integrated into Looop so users could capture key points and takeaways.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Retail | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

Simple and engaging learner experience with minimal administrative support required

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of content creation on the platform and the simple and engaging way it is presented to learners
What do you dislike? Managing access to the platform when you have a target group that's constantly changing can be a little tricky

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Retail | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Senior | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator

Nov 11, 2018

Super easy to use and a friendly, helpful team if you get stuck.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The approachability of everyone - no matter how small the query, you are guaranteed to get a fast, helpful response and are not made to feel that you are wasting their time. Communicating with more people than we would be able to get in one room for a workshop, and allowing learners to learn when they have the time, rather than choosing the time and date and forcing them to sit in a room together.
What do you dislike? Currently that we are unable to use our company font, but we have been told that this will soon be rectified!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Retail | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator

Nov 11, 2018

An amazing addition to our company's L&D experience.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Analytics, seeing users comments, the search engine aspect of the site that helps us build content, how easy it is to put content together and get it out to delegates. It has really transformed the way we deliver content to our teams.
What do you dislike? We'd really like a breakdown in analytics ie seeing what individuals are rating on each resource, seeing how long they spend on a resource. Being able to use differnt fonts so that the overall aesthetic coincides with our brand handwriting but I know that this function is on its way.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Retail | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Entry | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

Simple, good looking and intuitive to use. Perfect!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop is a fantastic alternative to a traditional LMS which suits are growing business perfectly. We design all our training materials in house and so wanted a platform that would make sharing this in a digital sense easy. No one in our team has used any elearning platform before and yet can use this very effectively with little to no support of training ourselves. Excellent
What do you dislike? I wouldn't say I 'dislike' anything. For a business our size this has been great and we are excited to roll it out even further across the whole business.

Jenny S.

Industry: Retail | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Member of the procurement team

Nov 11, 2018

We love the fact that there are so many amazing tools all within on platform!

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We love the fact that there are so many amazing tools all within on platform! We can manage our events, comms, learning content and reporting all in one place!
What do you dislike? We can’t wait till Looop can integrate with our HR system so it’s even smoother! (we know this is coming soon)

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Mar 3, 2018

It has changed my opinion of online learning, making it accessible, easy and a encouraging to do.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Before Looop, I was very anti online learning but this platform has changed the game. The main pro's about Looop are: - I can pull content together in a matter of minutes - They have a support team available to me round the clock - I can pick their brains on initiatives - I don't have to explain to users how to work Looop as it is so easy to navigate and get what you need
What do you dislike? I have made a few feature requests but have been informed they are coming soon!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Writing and Editing | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Entry | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Mar 3, 2018

Loop makes learning simple, fun and interesting!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The digital resources I've seen are much more powerful than the usual online courses you tend to see in the corporate world! Great and easy to use!
What do you dislike? -

Simone O. — Barclaycard Innovation Analyst at Barclays

Industry: Banking | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Entry | Focus: Finance | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User

Mar 3, 2018

Great product

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Senior | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User

Mar 3, 2018

Simple but effective!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use, easy to manage, great team, great user experience, great analytics feature to help make content even more effective
What do you dislike? Struggling to think about this

Lottie D. — ASEAN Early Professional Program Focal at IBM

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Entry | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Mar 3, 2018

An innovative, exciting approach to engaging employees.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to truly create personable training content; with the bonus of great analytic options to run reports within the business.
What do you dislike? We encountered a couple of user errors within the reporting process; however Looop's customer support has meant we are able to overcome any difficulties and help them develop further to our needs using our feedback.

Sarah T. — Learning & Development Coordinator

Industry: Media Production | Company size: 5,001-10,000 | Level: Entry | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Mar 3, 2018

Interesting approach and easy-to-use platform

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The team at Looop go a step beyond in supporting you to build out initiatives on their platform. Their approach is unlike anything we have seen previously in the eLearning space.
What do you dislike? I had a few feature requests when first seeing Looop such as drag and drop and more gamification. There was initial resistance from Looop but they took their time to explain why they do not advocate this approach and it was refreshing to hear their opinions. I have learned a lot from them and have actually changed my opinions on a lot of what I thought was necessary for effective eLearning.

Charlotte E. — Student at University of Central Lancashire

Industry: Hospital & Health Care | Company size: 5,001-10,000 | Level: Trainee | Focus: Research | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Mar 3, 2018

Super user friendly and intuitive

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? whilst the tool is so easy to use and simple to create really engaging digital resources, the team are always on hand to help and provide their years of expertise.
What do you dislike? nothing

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Food & Beverages | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Product Management | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User

Mar 3, 2018

a really useful tool to reach a lot of people across the business & engage them in learning

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It allows others in the business to create their own content, utilising knowledge experts and encouraging peer-to-peer learning. In a busy work environment where people don't necessarily have the time to participate in off-the-job training, Looop provides a quick & simple way to share knowledge and engage people in learning and development
What do you dislike? Looop is still developing and therefore does 'break' on a fairly regular basis. The team are always quick to rectify the situation however, if one of users can't log on in their first attempt often they won't bother again.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Media Production | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Entry | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Mar 3, 2018

Amazing - It's so easy to use and create content that's unique to us as a company.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how easy it is to create our own content that's unique to our company and then distribute it to all colleagues. We also really love the analytic tools that allow us to track engagement
What do you dislike? The homepage could use some work to look more appealing

Merregan B. — Talent and Development Co-ordinator at MoneySuperMarket.com

Industry: Financial Services | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Intern | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 3, 2018

Really user-friendly platform

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This platform has allowed us to cleanly display content, in a way that is accessible to our users - both online & on the go. The mobile apps have been particularly valuable in allowing us to use this with our customer base.
What do you dislike? Sometimes we have the odd technical glitch, but this is something to be expected with most apps, and Looop always fix these in a timely manner once notified

Julia B. — Head of Customer Training & Wine Educator at Bibendum

Industry: Food & Beverages | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

Looop has helped us transform our L&D approach completely...

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As a fast-paced, dynamic and customer centric business, it's important to us that the tools we use for our people reflect that, luckily for us Looop absolutely nails it. Our teams want answers to their challenges and questions instantly and Looop helps us help them do that, which is why it's been our preferred learning tool for the last 2 years. It's incredibly easy to create content, the UX is flawless and it looks like ours because of flexible customisation available.
What do you dislike? The events section needs to improve before we start to use it across the business - however I know further advancements are in the pipeline for the future.

Adam H. — Digital Learning Development Partner at ASOS.com

Industry: Retail | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

A clean and elegant way of getting learning to people across a large organisation.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop's elegant typeface and design make it simple for L&D professionals to create learning that is immediately classy and has a highly professional impact. The slickness of the app and its interface means that it is highly credible with millennial users, too!
What do you dislike? -

Anne H. — R&D Director & Founder, Talent & Potential. Expert on talent strategy, career management and self-directed cultures.

Industry: Human Resources | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Director | Focus: Consulting | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

Simple, clean and easy to use.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Newspapers | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

Extremely easy to use, and now a vital part of my work day!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is extremely easy to use and intuitive! I really couldn’t go a working day without it now!
What do you dislike? If I’ve experienced any issues, they have been dealt with ASAP when I have contacted the Loop team! I found Ayse in particular extremely helpful and patient when explaining certain elements of the software to me.

Karima A. — Barlow White

Industry: Real Estate | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Real Estate | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

So simple but the best way of educating and supporting a business I have seen so far.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Its very easy to keep up to date, if something changes in the business it takes seconds to amend that information on Looop. The look and feel is really fantastic too, its clean and easy to navigate, you can make sure that people see only what they need to and aren't overwhelmed by information thats not useful to them.
What do you dislike? At the moment you can't search in the text itself you can only search the title and description but this functionality is coming soon.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Retail | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

Amazing service that has revolutionized how we learn at work

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the look and feel of the platform, and how much it thinks about the user first. It works how we do in our everyday lives, which is so different to how most e-learning processes work.
What do you dislike? Its hard to think of anything - honestly love the platform and the team at looop

Talia K. — Senior Product Development and Marketing Manager at MyKindaFuture

Industry: Marketing and Advertising | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

the best technology for helping staff learn at work today

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? In L&D roles, I have always battled with LMS systems that were either only about the system and not the learner OR had so much whizz pop but essentially useless functionality. Plus they cost a lot. Looop is different - it cuts through to the heart of what I am trying to: help my employees fast, get the business to truly take ownership of learning, learn from our internal experts without being onerous, & overall improve how people can do their jobs as managers leaders or individual contributors.
What do you dislike? The loop team pushed me and my team hard to think differently about how we approach learning. They even challenged us to not think about it as 'learning'. This wasn't easy to get my head round at first BUT it paid off. The response from users has been phenomenal! I don't think there'll be a need to do expensive, time consuming management training programmes (that never quite felt that they reached the attendees in time). My recommendation is to go with their advice and try a new way.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Human Resources | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Senior | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

It is a great system which delivers a digital L&D resources first approach

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The user ability is really simple for both admin and users It has been build from a mobile first design perspective There are lots of options to create the right resources which is cost effective and goes to the heart of what 21st century L&D needs to be
What do you dislike? you can not download events attendees which adds to extra admin in creating an offline spreadsheet to keep track

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Publishing | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Director | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

I love the simplicity of building content and being able to roll out new material very quickly

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How quick it is to add content Clean and simple look New features added regularly Friendly support Developers take on board feedback It's different to any other e-learning type tool I've used in the past It's versatile - we are using it for a range of topics from company communications, to displaying survey results, company procedures, induction and basic training programmes
What do you dislike? -

Sarah B. — Owner/Director at Koru Consultants

Industry: Human Resources | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Owner | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Creating a friction free learning experience

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The platform is so easy to use, which makes it very easy to get learning out there at the point of need. However, the best thing for me is actually our working relationship with the Looop team. It feels like a true partnership and we truly value the advice and support they offer to us.
What do you dislike? -

Aisling W. — Head Of Academy at ASOS.com

Industry: Internet | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

Looop has helped us transform the way our managers learn and perform

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop is so easy to use for both our users and from an administrative point of view.
What do you dislike? -

Angela M. — Senior People Development Specialist at Sky

Industry: Broadcast Media | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

Mobile-friendly, clean, easy to use - what more could you want?

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's been a pleasure working with Looop to curate engaging learning resources for our employees, who have given us great feedback on the look, feel and nature of the content. The guys at Looop have worked hand in hand with us and consistently listened to our feedback to continue evolving the tool, and offer much more than just a social learning platform. They consult with us on a regular basis with research they're doing, what they're seeing in the market and some great tips!
What do you dislike? Occasionally there are some bugs, but anytime there is an issue we get a response from the team in less than 1 hour to resolve.

Soraia C. — Learning & Development Advisor at Discovery Networks International

Industry: Broadcast Media | Company size: 5,001-10,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator