Looop Reviews 2020

Read Looop reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Oct 8, 2020

Customisable and intuitive with excellent support.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Mike, my account manager, was an amazing help. I've always had quick response times from Looop, but he was a superstar.
What do you dislike? I cant think of anything I dont like at the moment. The Looop LMS does everything I currently need to deliver learning projects
Reviewer photo

James T.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jul 9, 2020

I highly recommend Looop! Very user friendly and quick to set up.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The usability. Very user friendly and the interface is up to date. We switched from a much more cumbersome software and all of our team members have given great feedback regarding Looop.
What do you dislike? I don't really have much criticism for Looop. The only concern I initially had was that it was a fairly new system when we started but every update there are new and better features that make using it better and better.
Reviewer photo

Connor S.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Jul 9, 2020

Looop is a terrific learning platform for our Sales team.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop saves me time. The automated follow-up and reporting capabilities are far superior to our previous platform.
What do you dislike? Like any new platform, the initial set up of groups, pathways and campaigns was a bit time consuming, but the time it saves me every day makes it all worth it.
Reviewer photo

Jay H.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jul 9, 2020

Looop is amazing, easy to use, and 1000% better than what we had!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is simplistic and easy to use. They are open to feedback about new features to add as well.
What do you dislike? Love it all - so easy to use. If there is a feature that we would like, we just have to request it and the developers are open to new ideas.
Reviewer photo

Jessica F.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jul 9, 2020

Easy platform to use which is user friendly. Offers many functionalities that cater to all.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? That we are able to support self directed learning, Looop allows us to cater to all needs of our agents
What do you dislike? N/A - Nothing I love it as a platform. Nothing negative to say :) very happy with the support provided by the team too.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 9, 2020

Looop is easy to use, and allows us to cater to a variety of learning different learning styles.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop has really changed the way we do training. We can upload training videos, documents, quizzes and the list goes on. I love that we can pull reports to determine where our employees need help, which really shows gaps and training requirements. It is so easy to use, and with a lot of our company working remotely now, it has been great!!
What do you dislike? With Looop, there's not a lot that I don' t like, if I'm honest. If I had to pick something, it would be creating a way that it would show all of the resources straight away, instead of having to press it if there is a lot in that workspace.
Reviewer photo

Joanna T.

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 9, 2020

Very easy and clean to use for both the user and the administrator. The impact has been powerful.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The user friendly approach it adopts in using the platform. It's intuiative and focussed on making it easy to use for learners and therefore takes away any boundaries in learning.
What do you dislike? Looop have taken all feedback from us and acted quickly in making changes to what we needed. The Looop community is great and super helpful. The one change would be how the user insights are recorded.
Reviewer photo

Andy R.

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 6, 2020

Looop is a powerful platform that meets the needs of a modern learner

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop's user interface is built in a way that a modern learning platform should be – simple and intuitive. Combine this with a powerful search function, and it's easy for people to find the information or help they need, at the moment they need it. The platform requires no instruction on how to use it as a learner, meaning the workplace tech experience is catching up to what people are used to outside of work.
What do you dislike? More of a "it would be nice to have" than a dislike – When building resources within Looop, it would be useful to have the ability to preview content with varying screen sizes whilst using a desktop. This would help make sure learners have a seamless experience on all devices.
Reviewer photo

Lexie H.

Industry : Utilities | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 4, 2020

Simply, easy to use, high impact reaching a wide audience

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use, and ability to reach a large auidence, the relative timing feature is a game changer when it comes to communicating with large volumes. One click and the process flows...
What do you dislike? Only area of improvement is the Quiz's, some drop down features and few more options with questions would be great.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 3, 2020

It’s an easy to use yet powerful system to meet training and learning goals.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The simplicity of implementation. The pathway and campaign features. Lastly the robust analytics tools to track against training objectives. Also their service is top notch!
What do you dislike? I can’t think of anything I like least. We have utilized all features and found each easy and effective.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 51-200 | Level : VP | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 3, 2020

Amazing content creation and digital learning software

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I LOVE the data driven approach to Looop. The campaigns allow you to interact with your learners on an ongoing basis and curate an amazing learning experience. The interface is very intuitive and I found it easy to design great content. Our learners were also very happy, which is what it's all about.
What do you dislike? I really can't find any faults. It's a great product. Wish I started using it sooner. It's transformed how I approach learning.
Reviewer photo

Natal D.

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 3, 2020

The user interface is great, the support from Looop is fantastic - informative and prompt.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's extremely accessible as both a platform for delivering resources and for accessing. The pathway and campaign functions allow me to provide full programmes for attendees in a very easy way and the analytics help me target people more specifically.
What do you dislike? Some of the functionality for adding to a workspace is a little bit basic. It's often easiest to create content outside Looop and then copy it in.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Staffing and Recruiting | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 3, 2020

consists of several feautres that are easy to use!

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Service was excellent and instant. I was able to address my Problems and they were taken care of.
What do you dislike? Design was often inconsistent to changes we made beforehand. A couple of times we waited a long time until it was fixed by the dev team.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 3, 2020

Looop is so easy to use and has been integral to our workforce during COVID-19.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the campaign functionality allowing you to set up times in advance when learning is to be delivered. The analytic options are also exceptional and I love the fact it is mobile friendly.
What do you dislike? I have not found anything yet that I dislike about Looop. Everything I have experienced so far has been extremely positive.
Reviewer photo

Nicole W.

Industry : Law Practice | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 2, 2020

Modern platform providing an outstanding learning experience

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The campaign features allows us to achieve a high degree of personalization and individualization, which was one of the biggest reasons for us to choose Looop. The usability is outstanding and they are constantly evolving and optimizing the platform.
What do you dislike? The integration of more different media formats e.g. with iframe integration could be improved and some minor usability fixes like e.g. a drag and drop for building pathways. But overall the usability is really easy and these are minor things to be fixed.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 9, 2019

Providing Training Resources to Employees made easy- very easy!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Most importantly we do not need training to use the system. It is extremely user friendly. You can create and assign trainings very quickly. Campaigns support to organize development programs (e.g. for new leaders and a mentoring program). Very most I like to see how the software constantly gets better.
What do you dislike? There could be more reporting options. We are waiting for the implementation of some features (e.g. waiting list for events). Also, the quizzing options and reporting on quizzes are limited.
Reviewer photo

Lukas H. — Global Talent Development Consultant

Industry : Pharmaceuticals | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Sep 27, 2019

customisable platform, super easy to use. love the campaign feature!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love that I can choose my own logo for the platform, customise the colour and also choose my company font. I love the campaign feature as it means I don't have to worry about remembering to send emails as its all done for me. The new pathway feature is great as it means I can pull key resources into a pathway and track the analytics easily.
What do you dislike? there is nothing I do not like. Looop enables me to complete my job to its full potential and be super successful.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Sep 17, 2019

Great learning partner, would certainly recommend to others. Great learning partner, would certainly

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop have been a great partner to ASOS. They've worked with us very closely to create our learning environments and constantly ask for feedback for new features that could be included in the platform. I honestly don't know if learning would be the same at ASOS without Looop.
What do you dislike? What's not to like? As mentioned if there are any bugs or even better ifs, Looop are always happy to add to the backlog.
Reviewer photo

Mike O.

Industry : Retail | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Partner | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Sep 17, 2019

Easy intuitive platform - making creating resources simple

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Working in the L&D team for the past 18 months, I've seen a huge shift in the business towards this platform. It's simple and easy to use, anyone can be trained up and it's a great way to have our resources together. Our account manager, Rachel, is always on hand to help us, and they are constantly listening to feedback and evolving the platform with their clients.
What do you dislike? Not being able to categorise the home page makes it look a bit messy. Also, the manual labour required to make sure users are updated regularly is tiresome but I know they're working on this.
Reviewer photo

Imogen (Immie) C.

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Sep 16, 2019

Simple and effective system that is easy for users and admins

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As a user, it is a clean, modern system that is incredibly easy to navigate. As an admin, it's easy to use and manage with very little fuss or hassle.
What do you dislike? Looop is new to SCORM so we have had some minor teething issues as we use SCORM, but 9/10 times it's not been due to looop and yet they have supported with a solution anyway.
Reviewer photo

Sacha H.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Sep 13, 2019

Customised resources, delivered when the user needs them, to their inbox!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As a business that grows and changes rapidly and wanted a digital learning solution that supported people with learning resources, when they need them; and to deliver key learning and messages in manageable chunks instead of 'online courses'. It's early days for us but we have immediately seen increased engagement in our induction process and we're able to get consistent, on brand messages out to everyone who joins us using the campaigns function to automate the process.
What do you dislike? There are minor improvements that could be made which the Looop team are receptive to hear our thoughts on and quick to fix any small issues we've had.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jun 12, 2019

The best learning performance platform you'll find.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop is a contemporary performance platform that allows learners to easily access great support resources when they need it during the workflow. The mobile app is great for those who don't always have access to a desk top. The analytics is insightful and creating content is a breeze. The functionality is slick and the customer service is the best I've had from a vendor. Engagement issues are a thing of the past. The best bit? - the price!
What do you dislike? For us the events management function is a little basic but you aren't buying Looop to manage your classroom based events, you're buying Looop to create and deliver great resources to your people.
Reviewer photo

Jeremy M.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jun 7, 2019

It is a very easy-to-use that transformed how I run L&D in the business

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The best thing for me is how easy it is to use for users and for administrators as well. Content creation is basically like working on a word document. It saves me a lot of time of delivering content and helped massively with capturing, embedding and keeping alive best practices in the business. It also allows me to spend face-to-face time with learners with doing activities and providing performance coaching. This is incredibly valuable to the business.
What do you dislike? There is nothing I dislike. There are certain functions that are requested that are already under development, which shows me how much potential this product has and I like it that they design it with the end user in mind.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Staffing and Recruiting | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Apr 19, 2019

Super easy to use and a friendly, helpful team if you get stuck.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The approachability of everyone - no matter how small the query, you are guaranteed to get a fast, helpful response and are not made to feel that you are wasting their time. Communicating with more people than we would be able to get in one room for a workshop, and allowing learners to learn when they have the time, rather than choosing the time and date and forcing them to sit in a room together.
What do you dislike? Currently that we are unable to use our company font, but we have been told that this will soon be rectified!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Apr 19, 2019

An amazing addition to our company's L&D experience.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Analytics, seeing users comments, the search engine aspect of the site that helps us build content, how easy it is to put content together and get it out to delegates. It has really transformed the way we deliver content to our teams.
What do you dislike? We'd really like a breakdown in analytics ie seeing what individuals are rating on each resource, seeing how long they spend on a resource. Being able to use differnt fonts so that the overall aesthetic coincides with our brand handwriting but I know that this function is on its way.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 21, 2019

I think it's great and very easy to use! Our Client Success Manager at Looop (Rachel) is also fab!

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? *Ease of Use *Speed of Creation *Availability of Different Access Levels *Analytics Tool / Reporting
What do you dislike? We’d like to add our company ‘font’ - however I have been informed this feature is coming, overall though it's great!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Nov 23, 2018

A great platform to share digital learning materials with employees across a multinational company

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The simple, intuitive format which is really easy to use. The service provided form the team at Looop is excellent. Always listen to feedback, act quickly and are available to support at a moments notice
What do you dislike? There is nothing I dislike about the platform. Small pieces of feedback are listened to and acted upon quickly
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Nov 21, 2018

Easy and effective way to get stuff to people as and when they need it.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? IT IS SIMPLE AND EASY-TO-USE - VERY USER FRIENDLY CAN PERSONALISE IT WHICH MAKES IT NICER TO USE IT IS VERY EFFECTIVE
What do you dislike? There is not really anything i dislike ***************************************************************
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Nov 20, 2018

Looop is fantastic for showcasing great content! Highly recommended.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use both as a creator of resources and as a learner. Intuitive, nimble, and fun to use.
What do you dislike? I would love to see a note-taking option integrated into Looop so users could capture key points and takeaways.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 20, 2018

Simple and engaging learner experience with minimal administrative support required

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of content creation on the platform and the simple and engaging way it is presented to learners
What do you dislike? Managing access to the platform when you have a target group that's constantly changing can be a little tricky
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Nov 19, 2018

Simple, good looking and intuitive to use. Perfect!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop is a fantastic alternative to a traditional LMS which suits are growing business perfectly. We design all our training materials in house and so wanted a platform that would make sharing this in a digital sense easy. No one in our team has used any elearning platform before and yet can use this very effectively with little to no support of training ourselves. Excellent
What do you dislike? I wouldn't say I 'dislike' anything. For a business our size this has been great and we are excited to roll it out even further across the whole business.
Reviewer photo

Jenny S.

Industry : Retail | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the procurement team

Nov 16, 2018

We love the fact that there are so many amazing tools all within on platform!

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We love the fact that there are so many amazing tools all within on platform! We can manage our events, comms, learning content and reporting all in one place!
What do you dislike? We can’t wait till Looop can integrate with our HR system so it’s even smoother! (we know this is coming soon)
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Mar 28, 2018

It has changed my opinion of online learning, making it accessible, easy and a encouraging to do.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Before Looop, I was very anti online learning but this platform has changed the game. The main pro's about Looop are: - I can pull content together in a matter of minutes - They have a support team available to me round the clock - I can pick their brains on initiatives - I don't have to explain to users how to work Looop as it is so easy to navigate and get what you need
What do you dislike? I have made a few feature requests but have been informed they are coming soon!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Writing and Editing | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Entry | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Mar 26, 2018

Loop makes learning simple, fun and interesting!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The digital resources I've seen are much more powerful than the usual online courses you tend to see in the corporate world! Great and easy to use!
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Simone O. — Barclaycard Innovation Analyst at Barclays

Industry : Banking | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Entry | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Mar 26, 2018

Great product

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Staffing and Recruiting | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Mar 26, 2018

Simple but effective!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use, easy to manage, great team, great user experience, great analytics feature to help make content even more effective
What do you dislike? Struggling to think about this
Reviewer photo

Lottie D. — ASEAN Early Professional Program Focal at IBM

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Entry | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Mar 26, 2018

An innovative, exciting approach to engaging employees.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to truly create personable training content; with the bonus of great analytic options to run reports within the business.
What do you dislike? We encountered a couple of user errors within the reporting process; however Looop's customer support has meant we are able to overcome any difficulties and help them develop further to our needs using our feedback.
Reviewer photo

Sarah T. — Learning & Development Coordinator

Industry : Media Production | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Mar 26, 2018

Interesting approach and easy-to-use platform

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The team at Looop go a step beyond in supporting you to build out initiatives on their platform. Their approach is unlike anything we have seen previously in the eLearning space.
What do you dislike? I had a few feature requests when first seeing Looop such as drag and drop and more gamification. There was initial resistance from Looop but they took their time to explain why they do not advocate this approach and it was refreshing to hear their opinions. I have learned a lot from them and have actually changed my opinions on a lot of what I thought was necessary for effective eLearning.
Reviewer photo

Charlotte E. — Student at University of Central Lancashire

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Trainee | Focus : Research | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Mar 20, 2018

Super user friendly and intuitive

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? whilst the tool is so easy to use and simple to create really engaging digital resources, the team are always on hand to help and provide their years of expertise.
What do you dislike? nothing
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Mar 20, 2018

a really useful tool to reach a lot of people across the business & engage them in learning

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It allows others in the business to create their own content, utilising knowledge experts and encouraging peer-to-peer learning. In a busy work environment where people don't necessarily have the time to participate in off-the-job training, Looop provides a quick & simple way to share knowledge and engage people in learning and development
What do you dislike? Looop is still developing and therefore does 'break' on a fairly regular basis. The team are always quick to rectify the situation however, if one of users can't log on in their first attempt often they won't bother again.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Media Production | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Mar 20, 2018

Amazing - It's so easy to use and create content that's unique to us as a company.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how easy it is to create our own content that's unique to our company and then distribute it to all colleagues. We also really love the analytic tools that allow us to track engagement
What do you dislike? The homepage could use some work to look more appealing
Reviewer photo

Merregan B. — Talent and Development Co-ordinator at MoneySuperMarket.com

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Intern | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 9, 2018

Really user-friendly platform

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This platform has allowed us to cleanly display content, in a way that is accessible to our users - both online & on the go. The mobile apps have been particularly valuable in allowing us to use this with our customer base.
What do you dislike? Sometimes we have the odd technical glitch, but this is something to be expected with most apps, and Looop always fix these in a timely manner once notified
Reviewer photo

Julia B. — Head of Customer Training & Wine Educator at Bibendum

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 28, 2017

Brought Looop into the last 3 organisations I've worked in!

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I've spent years trying to get employees to engage with Learning Management Systems but Looop makes it easy. Employees want to use it and they rely on it as a tool to help them doing their jobs better and faster!
What do you dislike? The Managers view of the data dashboard could be improved but that is a minor point. I've been very impressed on the developments of the product in the last few years. They continue to innovate and add in extra features that help make everyone's life easier - L&D and the employees they are supporting.
Reviewer photo

Adam H. — Digital Learning Development Partner at ASOS.com

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 22, 2017

A clean and elegant way of getting learning to people across a large organisation.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop's elegant typeface and design make it simple for L&D professionals to create learning that is immediately classy and has a highly professional impact. The slickness of the app and its interface means that it is highly credible with millennial users, too!
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Anne H. — R&D Director & Founder, Talent & Potential. Expert on talent strategy, career management and self-directed cultures.

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 18, 2017

Simple, clean and easy to use.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Newspapers | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 15, 2017

Extremely easy to use, and now a vital part of my work day!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is extremely easy to use and intuitive! I really couldn’t go a working day without it now!
What do you dislike? If I’ve experienced any issues, they have been dealt with ASAP when I have contacted the Loop team! I found Ayse in particular extremely helpful and patient when explaining certain elements of the software to me.
Reviewer photo

Karima A. — Barlow White

Industry : Real Estate | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Real Estate | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Dec 15, 2017

Progressive and adaptable, so easy to use and effectively mirrors the way we learn outside of work

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support you receive from the team and the way the platform continues to grow and adapt. The easy use of the platform, working with content creators in the business is much easier with Looop.The platform fits in with a progressive organisation and simply provides learning resources that solves problems quickly at the time of need making it a great addition to our people ecosystem.
What do you dislike? The Events functionality could be more intuitive. Small improvements would make the experience just as slick as the rest of the platform. There could also be better accessibility options built in.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 14, 2017

Amazing service that has revolutionized how we learn at work

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the look and feel of the platform, and how much it thinks about the user first. It works how we do in our everyday lives, which is so different to how most e-learning processes work.
What do you dislike? Its hard to think of anything - honestly love the platform and the team at looop
Reviewer photo

Talia K. — Senior Product Development and Marketing Manager at MyKindaFuture

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 14, 2017

the best technology for helping staff learn at work today

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop is the standard for which all learning tech should be judged. With it, I guarantee learner engagement, I automate most of my administration and I can measure the impact of my content and initiatives against real business KPIs. The campaigns functionality has been a revelation and knowing that I drive high-numbers of users back time and again, based on real value, means I’ve got a tech partner that does the heavy lifting for me!
What do you dislike? I’ve worked with platforms that don’t deliver any of this value and, instead, become a burden for me and my team, having to drive people towards. Not with Looop. I can’t recommend it enough.
Reviewer photo

Rowena B. — Head of Product Development

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 13, 2017

I love the simplicity of building content and being able to roll out new material very quickly

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How quick it is to add content Clean and simple look New features added regularly Friendly support Developers take on board feedback It's different to any other e-learning type tool I've used in the past It's versatile - we are using it for a range of topics from company communications, to displaying survey results, company procedures, induction and basic training programmes
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Sarah B. — Owner/Director at Koru Consultants

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 13, 2017

Creating a friction free learning experience

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The platform is so easy to use, which makes it very easy to get learning out there at the point of need. However, the best thing for me is actually our working relationship with the Looop team. It feels like a true partnership and we truly value the advice and support they offer to us.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Aisling W. — Head Of Academy at ASOS.com

Industry : Internet | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 8, 2017

Looop has helped us transform the way our managers learn and perform

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Looop is so easy to use for both our users and from an administrative point of view.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Angela M. — Senior People Development Specialist at Sky

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 8, 2017

Mobile-friendly, clean, easy to use - what more could you want?

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's been a pleasure working with Looop to curate engaging learning resources for our employees, who have given us great feedback on the look, feel and nature of the content. The guys at Looop have worked hand in hand with us and consistently listened to our feedback to continue evolving the tool, and offer much more than just a social learning platform. They consult with us on a regular basis with research they're doing, what they're seeing in the market and some great tips!
What do you dislike? Occasionally there are some bugs, but anytime there is an issue we get a response from the team in less than 1 hour to resolve.
Reviewer photo

Soraia C. — Learning & Development Advisor at Discovery Networks International

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator