Opus Training Reviews 2021

Read Opus Training reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 7, 2021

Opus is changing the game and their approach let's everyone get in on it.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Opus team takes feedback and turns suggestions into streamlined processes. They have their finger on the pulse of what their customer wants. You can't ask for anything more.
What do you dislike? Any areas of improvement have already been corrected. That's how awesome they are at listening and making things happen!
Reviewer photo

Frank P.

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jul 7, 2021

Opus Training is the future of training in the hospitality industry & more.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's not only simple to set up and maintain for an administrator, but most importantly, it's simple and easy to maintain for the managers and employees on the floor. It doesn't require sitting at a computer to complete great trainings, which is a big inhibitor to proper training in the industry. This is the first training platform that actually meets operators where they are.
What do you dislike? Nothing! When we first rolled out Opus, a downside was not being able to create and customize our own trainings without the help of someone from the Opus team. However, once we communicated this opportunity, the team built and rolled out a fully customizable course feature within weeks. I feel very strongly that if there are opportunities a user experiences, the Opus team will be incredibly responsive to improve that experience.
Reviewer photo

Chloe C.

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 6, 2021

It provides focused, accurate, easy to use training across relevant topics.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The lessons are short, but relevant. Team members can get training in short, easy to understand bursts. I also love that it is customizable and that process is easy!
What do you dislike? We've struggled a little bit with team members that don't have iPhones and team members that would prefer to use WhatsApp. However, the technical support from Opus is excellent.
Reviewer photo

Jenny J.

Industry : Restaurants | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 6, 2021

It was easy to use for our employees at all levels.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It was friendly, simple, and used effective reinforcement and adult learning principles to layer the learning over time. The team is very responsive and continually improving features and offerings.
What do you dislike? I can’t think of anything, other than continuing to improve manager dashboard functionality based on customer feedback.
Reviewer photo

Jenny N.

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 6, 2021

Opus Training is a revolutionary tool that we are are so fortunate to use!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the reporting on the backend. It allows us to see, in real time, the impact of the training and the way that people are using it.
What do you dislike? I wish more people used it. It could help so many people, and I hope to see if become more widely adopted.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jul 5, 2021

Amazing way to reach all employees in different locations

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They continually improve and listen to feedback. It’s gone from a very cool helpful tool to something much much more than that it in a very short period of time. It’s so easy to use and It’s extremely versatile!
What do you dislike? Only challenge is hourly employees sometimes have difficulty getting on WiFi at their location and because we don’t pay for cell phone use, it can be a challenge for the staff at those few locations to not use cell data for texting. Can’t really think of anything else. Honestly, it’s such a great concept.
Reviewer photo

Gene F.

Industry : Food Production | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 4, 2021

Opus is the future of training that delivers a great product directly to an employees cell phone.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use and the direct training to an employees cell phone. Easy to understand the platform and quick to listen to your suggestions as a client
What do you dislike? Still a young company that is is constantly improving so it does lack some typical LMS features. Close though!!
Reviewer photo

Barret B.

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jul 4, 2021

Approachable daily training and development gives us the confidence our team is constantly improving

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Love that anyone of almost any background can use it easily. No technical skills required. Bite size training modules mean our team don’t get tired of Opus.
What do you dislike? Honestly it’s so simple there’s nothing to dislike. I would usually suggest new features but that would break the simplicity.
Reviewer photo

John P.

Industry : Restaurants | Company size : 51-200 | Level : CXO | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Opus Training logo

Opus Training — Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the thoughtful review, John! We appreciate your feedback so much. It helps us build the best product with the best service.

Jul 3, 2021

A revolutionary platform for deskless workers that is designed for and by service industry pros.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How efficient it is to create, deploy and track trainings that are engaging and meet our team members where they are at. It used to take hours to create a good training and then weeks to get everyone to sit down and take the course. Now it takes minutes to build a training and only days for the whole team to do it.
What do you dislike? No complaints at this point. 6 months ago I would've said they were missing some basic functionality but they are building so quickly that I no longer have those issues.
Reviewer photo

Tom D.

Industry : Automotive | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Owner | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Opus Training logo

Opus Training — Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback Tom - It's great to be recognized as a fast-building company. We owe that to customers like you.