Path LMS Reviews 2019

Read Path LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Apr 30, 2019

Path LMS is perfect for administrators with a limited tech background!

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Our team loves using Path LMS because of its user-friendly interface, easy-to-build courses, and options for live web events. We recently migrated a certification course with over 10,000 participants- which was daunting- but we couldn't be happier with the end result. Users report a much improved course experience after the move, and we are happy to receive fewer customer service inquiries.
What do you dislike? The reporting capabilities are not as robust as we would like, but the company is consistently working to develop new features, so we are hopeful this will improve in the future.

Becca S.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 30, 2019

Path LMS meets our needs, and the customer service regarding requested customization in excellent.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Blue Sky team's willingness to work with us on customization that meets both our own and our clients' needs.
What do you dislike? Quality of staff support at live events can be a bit inconsistent at times; it pays to work with the same staff member once a good fit has been found.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Higher Education | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 29, 2019

Path LMS is easy-to-use for our audience and easy-to-administer for our team.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Our company has been using Path LMS to host webinars for several years due to its user-friendly interface and mobile-responsive design. Our relatively small marketing team can easily work with the back-end without needing a lot of technical assistance. Reports are easy to produce and the system dashboard gives you a lot of information at a glance.
What do you dislike? We appreciate that the company is making enhancements as time passes. There is a reason that we have stayed with Path LMS for so long.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 29, 2019

Easy to use platform and well streamlined process for implementation

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Path LMS is a very intuitive platform, that is easy to use and provides great functionalities. Our users love how easy it is to watch webinars. Internally, we appreciate the add-on services of webinar moderation. And we have full access to make changes on our own.
What do you dislike? It is not a big issue for us, the newly added webinars are sorted last, rather than on top of the list.

Dilyana W. — Program Manager at Society of Research Administrators International

Industry : Higher Education | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 26, 2019

Easy-to-use platform for organizing our information and training in a single hub

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The PATH admin interface is intuitive, so it’s easy to add or change content. The integration with our AMS works well. Unlike our previous LMS, PATH seems very stable--we’ve experienced no glitches or service outages. The people behind the platform are also great. The Blue Sky eLearn staff is truly supportive and invested in making our online education efforts successful. Tech support is typically very responsive.
What do you dislike? Blue Sky has already developed or is developing or enhancing features to address some of the (really rather minor) items on our wish list. I’m not crazy about the way feedback is displayed for test/assessment answers, but this is not a major issue for us.

Mona J.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 25, 2019

Finally! The LMS I have been searching for all this time...

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I'm not sure I can think of things that others have not already mentioned (& which I agree with 100%)! From the sales process to set-up to implementation, the staff has been friendly, helpful and available. I am not a tech savvy person and the functionality is easy & intuitive. The ways I can use Path are very flexible and creative. Integration w/our AMS is pretty seamless. Our members really seem to enjoy the content we're offering. Support is ongoing and it all makes me feel like a superhero!
What do you dislike? All the things I am labeling in my head as "don't like" are actually being looked into or responded to by staff, including adding new features and functionalities (so my minus ended up a plus!). I don't like that Path can't come and do my laundry....sigh...maybe one day...

Libby B.

Industry : Law Practice | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 24, 2019

I think Path LMS is end-user-friendly and easy to set up and use.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? By far, I love the support. When we were setting it up, we had clear direction and a specifically assigned support person. As we used it (for more than two years now), we had a relationship with someone in the company, not just some miscellaneous person who got our ticket. And when we needed to upgrade, we asked for help and got another individual assigned to help us as efficiently as possible.
What do you dislike? I do wish the reporting was a little more configurable--so I could set up a report that I want to see, the way I want to see it--rather than having them be pre-set. Then again, I'm a bit of a numbers person.

Cindy T.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 27, 2018

Very user-friendly LMS

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use and customize, and I love the reporting features!
What do you dislike? -

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Construction | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 3, 2018

This is a great LMS platform that allows us to easily integrate on demand programs from our website.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This makes a truly self-service process for our members to complete the course content and then generate their certificate of attendance, saving both time for our members and our staff.  The integration with our AMS system is done very well by another 3rd party company which makes for a single sign-on for our users to go straight from our site to Blue Sky without knowing they have actually left our site. 
What do you dislike? Really very little. The automatic integration with our AMS system sometimes leads to a few problems but other than that, the software serves our needs very well.

Michael D. — Director of Operations & Technology at Texas Land Title Association (TLTA)

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team