Skolera Reviews

Read Skolera reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Dec 12, 2017

Great for parent-school communication and students collaboration

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Like how I got myself playing around with it in the first few minutes; never been so easy!
What do you dislike? N/A

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

Simply put: most effective and efficient LMS I have came across

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Gamification and motivation for students in addition to the complete overview for the parents; i wish i can see it at my daughter's school
What do you dislike? Nothing

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Telecommunications | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Senior | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

I highly recommend the use of it

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

hesham f. — --

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Media and Communication | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Dec 12, 2017

Absolutely fantastic

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Creative | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

Smart and useful

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 5,001-10,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Dec 12, 2017

It is a perfect Management System

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Broadcast Media | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Senior | Focus: Engineering | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

I believe it is an amazing integrated education management solution

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 51-200 | Level: CXO | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: Free Trial as Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Very interesting piece of software

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is very easy to use
What do you dislike? -

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Director | Focus: Administrative | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Dec 12, 2017

easy to use and very strong support

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? easy interface
What do you dislike? -

Ahmed E. — AVS Presales Manager at Computek International

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Manager | Focus: Engineering | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

Simple and complete solution

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User interface and simplicity
What do you dislike? No integrated login with facebook or google

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Financial Services | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Director | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

Strong_easy_

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Ahmed H. — --

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Director | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Dec 12, 2017

Amazing collaboration system and very interactive solution

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Mohamed K. — Business Development Manager at CASIO Middle East

Industry: Electronic Manufacturing | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

Smart easy and compatible, collaboration and saving time for us.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Parent and student UI. Very easy and include the need
What do you dislike? Mobile app. is necessary

alaa e. — Technical sales for scientific equipment

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Sales | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Dec 12, 2017

Brilliant LMS

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Marwa M. — Chemical Engineer

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Engineering | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

One of the Most Flexible tool I have ever used

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Usability and flexiblity based my need
What do you dislike? Nothing at all

Mostafa S. — Senior Sales Representative at Pirelli

Industry: Automotive | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Senior | Focus: Sales | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Simple, educative, and easy to use, yet enrich user with a lot of information

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Grade book and the user interface was very impressive.
What do you dislike? Nothing!

Omar S. — Game Developer at Gimzat

Industry: Education - Secondary | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

Amazing system

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Aya K. — Unity3d Developer at Computek International

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

Skolera is a useful tool for a teacher

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

Different and great

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Writing and Editing | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Entry | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Built by professionals who truly understand the market

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Director | Focus: Product Management | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User, Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

Creative modern Unified Learning Management System

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Sales | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

Amazing Software

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Senior | Focus: Engineering | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Flipping my classes and sharing my course’s resources with my students are so easy using Skolera

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Flipping my classes. Autograding my assessments. Sharing feedbacks with my students on their academic progrss.
What do you dislike? Nothing serious to mentioned.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Secondary | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

It helps in all aspects of academic supervisioning and teachers coatching with the reperts generated

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I was really amazed with the flexibility Skolera has when it comes to the grading periods and grading system structure. In allows the school to design a special grading system for each subject or academic course. Moreover, it allows me as a coordinator to have a good understanding of students academic progress supervising their formative and summative assessments. I love Skolera.
What do you dislike? May be some of changes in the students attendance and tracking feature would be great.

Gina O. — Academic Coordinator at new vision International school

Industry: Education - Secondary | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Great and helpful idea

Overall Rating 75%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Entry | Focus: Support | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

It got my attention by being very simple to use yet full of features

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? its design
What do you dislike? -

Amr N. — Agile Trainer & Consultant at Agile Academy

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Senior | Focus: Consulting | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

Good experience that should be in each school that wants to automate and boosts their success

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Ahmed M. — Sr. Project Manager | Agile & DevOps Coach (HP Agile Mentoring Office)

Industry: Education - Primary | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

Very effective, user friendly and well organized

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Lesson planning integration between different roles
What do you dislike? Reporting serbices need to be more flexible in terms of design and customization

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience using the software: Free Trial as Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

Fully integrated that meet expectations

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Reporting and gamification
What do you dislike? -

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Education - Higher | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Director | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Free Trial as Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

Most agile and friendly LMS/SMS

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Telecommunications | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Marketing | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent system and excellent design, it's the best of all after trying so many systems

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User experience is so easy
What do you dislike? -

Samir M. — Frontend Developer at Vodafone International Service (VIS)

Industry: Telecommunications | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Senior | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: Free Trial as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

It was really built and designed to be very pfofessional but yet so slick.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The real users environment the platform was built and designed in. The platform helps school to generate efficient reports on teachers and students. The technical support is up to the classy level to address all school's needs.
What do you dislike? They still developing a mobile app for the teacher; however, Skolera team have a valid point of view regarding this.

Suad F. — Educational Consultant at Winner International School

Industry: Education - Secondary | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Smart way of managing multiple aspects of your establishment and involve all the stakeholders

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Engineering | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

I think they built a platform with all the needed features for educational institutes

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Mohamed Abo El-Enin R. — Business Developer | Social Media Marketing Specialist | Trainer | Communication Specialist

Industry: Education - Primary | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Director | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Dec 12, 2017

It was very convenient to use

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Mohamed W. — Head of Animation at Almotahida Education Group.

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Senior | Focus: Creative | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Dec 12, 2017

Fast, robust friendly

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? the parent homepage, i love it
What do you dislike? no integration with my online storage " dropbox"

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Manager | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User

Dec 12, 2017

One of best learning systems and can help any one need to learn will get many useful features

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? flexibility, reporters
What do you dislike? nothing

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Senior | Focus: Engineering | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 12, 2017

A great tool that makes my life easier on a daily basis.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Skolera has a very supportive and highly responsive team who constantly help me get the best out of using Skolera LMS
What do you dislike? -

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Manager | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as Administrator

Aug 8, 2017

The most reliable communication tool and performance reports.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The system allowed me us a site admin to have the most effective communication tool with all members of school community. Also, our school leadership were pretty much interest in KPI reports, Skolera was an amazing tool that helped to generate these reports.
What do you dislike? Nothing pretty much, but the admin interface might need some extra filters.

Karim F. — IT Manager at Glory American School

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Manager | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: More than 1 year

Jul 7, 2017

User experience is excellent and tech support is premium.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As a head of department, I had the best experience with the course planning tool the system provides. Also, I was doing my supervisory role more efficient thanks to Skolera with the preview only access to all teachers, in my team, dashboard as well as their students academic progress. The real-time reports about teachers performance compared to students' was another tool to make my job supporting my team team way easier.
What do you dislike? I wish to have something like mobile app for HoD to do this while being away from my PC.

Reham I. — Head Of Math Department at Glory American School

Industry: Education - Secondary | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year

Jul 7, 2017

Skolera is such a genuine and felicitous system in our school.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The most powerful feature is the reliable real-time reports that I used to monitor professional performance of my team and the academic progress of our students. The system was such a potent tool of communication with the parents to get them updated with all school activities and events side by side with getting them positively involved in their children education.
What do you dislike? In fact there is not too much to mention; however, the developing team mentioned that they are working on a new version that will have some new features and updates. I hope that will launch their teacher mobile app.

Shahidan E. — School Principal at Glory American School

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Director | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year

Jul 7, 2017

Flexible and easy to use for managing courses I teach.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that it’s flexible and easy to use for creating courses. It’s got an intuitive interface and navigation is clear from user and admin perspective. I seriously admire very much the role-based interface. I’d say the on-boarding was smooth. Skolera tech support was very responsive to our questions. They walked us through the trickier tools of Skolera like the reliable and easy-to-use grade book and attendance. You feel that Skolera support anticipate your needs, makes you feel taken care of.
What do you dislike? User permission can be enhanced.

Sam A. — English Teacher at Glory American School

Industry: Education - Primary | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year

Jul 7, 2017

Simple, unique, innovative, user friendly, compatible and very reliable

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How user friendly it is
What do you dislike? I would not say i dislike and as a frequent mobile user, I hope to find the mobile app ready soon.

Ebrahim R. — Science Teacher at Al Ittihad Private School - Al Mamzar - Dubai

Industry: Education - Secondary | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Free Trial