The Brainier LMS Reviews 2022

Read The Brainier LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jun 28, 2022

It's a fantastic LMS with even better customer support!

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As a user, the LMS is easy to navigate. As an admin, it's only limited by the skills of the user. The customer support is phenomenal. They have a well-trained and extremely knowledgeable staff. With over 500 employees in our company, the ability to integrate and bulk upload saves so much time. Our quarterly calls with our account manager are not only productive but informative as well. Brainier takes very good care of their clients.
What do you dislike? My least favorite things are the lack of assignment cloning and the easy archiving of assignments. Not being able to clone an assignment means having to recreate the assignment each time we need it and possibly missing an important step. Archiving expired assignments, especially those that we recreate often (think onboarding training with due dates), would help eliminate some of the need to sift/sort through the created assignments.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 8, 2022

The Brainier LMS was quick to implement, is simple to use, and the support is top-notch!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Brainier Knowledge Solution is intuitive. As an administrator, I like how most back-end functions are similar in nature, meaning you see the same options on the same screens, regardless of what you're trying to accomplish.
What do you dislike? There isn't anything about the Solution that I dislike. I enjoy the annual conferences that Brainier hosts, where end-users like myself can get together and share knowledge.
Reviewer photo

Fred S.

Industry : Internet | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 6, 2022

Brainier LMS is easy to use and easy to learn from an admin POV

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their customer support team, the reporting functionality as well as the ease of use. What an underrated platform Brainier is.
What do you dislike? I would have loved the option to hide or deactivate some of the features that we are not using. This would make the user interface much cleaner for me.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 2, 2022

Amazing Learning platform with outstanding customer service

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The platform itself is very intuitive and easy to navigate for our learners. For me as an admin creating courses and assigning them to learners proved to be far more efficient that our previous LMS. Their support team is world-class, they always come back to you asap and with the right answer to your query, unlike other vendors who point you towards a 2,000 words FAQ Page.
What do you dislike? Although I pride myself on being quite tech-savvy, I struggled with some aspects of the platform at first - which is why I needed to get in touch with their support team -.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Consumer Goods | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 12, 2022

Brainier staff is easy to work with and listen to our feedback.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the upgrade. Our director of training has given it a completely new look that is attractive to the eye.
What do you dislike? Sometimes there are technical issues but they do get resolved when reported.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : VP | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Feb 9, 2022

Excellent solution to our training challenges.....

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Navigation and functionality. The user view is simple to use yet customizable for those that enjoy making it their own. The admin dashboard provides easy access to the various tools and the robust features provide all the flexibility needed to solve our everyday learning hurdles.
What do you dislike? About the only thing would be the ability for delayed assignments. This can be done by scheduling a date which probably works for most, I need a day delay based on assignment date since I've programmed assignments to auto assign to new users based on the job code. This functionality isn't available just yet. Not really a big deal, felt obligated to write something...
Reviewer photo

Darin A.

Industry : Retail | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 9, 2022

The Brainier LMS is powerful and easy to use, and is backed by excellent support.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? In addition to the product itself, I am most satisfied with the technical support we have received. The Brainier team is always accessible and addresses my questions. Even though the product is easy to use and the tools are intuitive, it's good to know that when I have a question, I'll get the answers I need in a timely manner.
What do you dislike? I preferred the original user interface over the current version. The current version is easy to use, but being somewhat old-school I tend to stick with the look and feel of the product as I originally learned it. I suppose if I had initially learned the current user interface, I would prefer it. Just personal preference.
Reviewer photo

Robert L.

Industry : Environmental Services | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 8, 2022

Excellent LMS, easy to use, very intuitive, lots of courses, fits my needs exactly

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the fact that it is very intuitive and easy to use and navigate. The courses are spot on and I can upload courses as well.
What do you dislike? We should have moved to the Brainier software sooner because it is so much easier to use and it tracks my courses and test scores
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : VP | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the procurement team

Feb 8, 2022

I think Brainer Knowlesge Solution is an awesome learning management system

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Customer Support is really good at getting back to you very quickly. the use of the system is very user friendly
What do you dislike? If I had to really think of something to say what I don't like about the system I would say there is nothing I don't like
Reviewer photo

William F.

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 5, 2022

Brainier is a great Learning Management System for our company's needs

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the ease of use as well as the interface (both back-end and front-end). Their customer support team is extremely helpful and polite.
What do you dislike? There is nothing to add to this section, we are extremely pleased with Brainier LMS. In case something comes up, I will make sure to update my review. Thank you
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User