Tovuti LMS Reviews 2020

Read Tovuti LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Mar 25, 2020

The Tovuti team alone was worth the investment. We're truly happy with our decision.

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We've been using Tovuti for just a few months, but the end-user experience is absolutely gorgeous and professional in its look/feel. Our clients are so happy with the platform and have enjoyed an easy, positive experience from day one. The client landing pages are highly customizable, so we're able to tailor each client's needs down to great detail.
What do you dislike? Full disclosure: we don't have a tech team, so the learning curve has been a little steep for us with learning the backend. I'm certain someone with a strong tech/coding background would have been able to navigate the build with much more ease. That said, the admin side of things doesn't always feel as intuitive as we'd like.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Mar 24, 2020

Tovuti is a game changer and saves our employees countless hours of customer support.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti has allowed us to effectively train our employees, clients, and customers on the specific information they need to have a successful relationship with our company.
What do you dislike? There is a learning curve, but it's worth it. Just hunker down and study up and get it done and it works out.
Reviewer photo

Ty P.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 18, 2020

I researched LMS providers for over a year. I made the right choice with Tovuti

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Customer service and available customization of the site. The price point met our organizational need and the site looks fantastic now.
What do you dislike? The learning curve for the administrative side took longer than anticipated, but they were there with us every step of the way to explain and give support.
Reviewer photo

Heather T.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 18, 2020

Robust and flexible, Rapid deployment and very customizable!

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ability to be stood up quickly and continue to evolve as we build out. We were up and running the same day we signed the paperwork (just for basic functions and a quiz/survey but up and running none the less).
What do you dislike? Some unclear instructions from the onboarding specialist but they have been minor.
Reviewer photo

Andy S.

Industry : Maritime | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 17, 2020

Tovuti is allowing my company to easily send out online trainings to our customers

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? That you can customize each learner's dashboard to meet their needs. The course building software is easy to use, once I learned to do it the first time. I like the ease of signing people up for the site and how automated we can make that process, leaving less work for each admin. It is easy to create users, assign courses and check on their progress
What do you dislike? Customer service is very responsive but sometimes does not know the answer to questions. I find I have to jump between pages a lot to get the software to do what I want.
Reviewer photo

Alyssa R.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 17, 2020

Tovuti is a Breeze, I Love it. Supports ORG's with many User Groups.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User Interface User Importer Mobile Responsive User Groups with Assigned Learning Paths Easy to create content with the interactive content builder.
What do you dislike? Nothing stands out that needs improvement. The platform is consistently releasing new features and communicating them to me.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Internet | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 17, 2020

Tovuti has a user friendly layout with loads of features

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We currently use Tovuti to provide content to our customers in a much more effective and efficient way. We create courses, have a library of clinical resources, host webinars, and have a customer forum page. These improvements in sharing information and communicating more effectively with our customers have led to improve knowledge and proficiency of use with our medical device.
What do you dislike? The Tovuti layout lacks some ability customize and format. I would like to see more options to develop and customize certain aspects from the user viewpoint.
Reviewer photo

Matthew K.

Industry : Medical Devices | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 16, 2020

A great addition to our other software and a useful alternative

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti enables easy integration of content and tools. Their designers understand that many academics use their learning management system more out of necessity and institutional policy, than from desire or enjoyment. For this reason, their team made it simple to use and easy to adapt alongside third-party tools and services. Gamification along with recognition badges add a human touch. Teaching and training is stressful. Investing in this education technology has made my job a lot easier.
What do you dislike? No problems. Everything has been great. Maybe Tovuti can add some more creative adventure-style games to their lineup.
Reviewer photo

Michael S. — Author. Educator. Publisher.

Industry : Higher Education | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User