Tovuti LMS Reviews 2021

Read Tovuti LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 7, 2021

"Why need to go to School when we have tovoti LMS"

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Dashboard is quite user friendly, it allow us to create a live classroom session experience. Several Assesment test created by the Admin allows the participants to take Test. It automatically Collects the Participants experience while undergoing the Course and Detailed Reports is generated.
What do you dislike? It is Not easy for a first time User, Skilled training of minimum one week is required. There are lot of features which are not even required and we have to pay for it, so if those are eliminated it will definitely help to bring it Cost at par
Reviewer photo

FARHAAN S.

Industry : Consumer Goods | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Trainee | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

May 22, 2021

My Insight for Tovuti LMS based on my own opinion.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti LMS was easy to implement, without partnering with external developers. It has enhanced team collaboration across all business units. Finally, it has been easy to manage and track projects in a centralized location.
What do you dislike? For the entire duration that I have used Tovuti LMS, vendor support team has been helping me whenever i encounter issues.
Reviewer photo

Brittany N.

Industry : Government Administration | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Apr 27, 2021

Leading platform in E-Learning that helped us overcome the pandemic and lockdown.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use for both teachers and students. The user friendly Interface. Analytics given for each course. Badge rewarding system for completing courses. Quizzes and assessment features.
What do you dislike? No dislikes, but navigation is hard and could be significantly improved. Also steep learning curve as you need advanced knowledge to really get all out of it, but it requires basic knowledge to do the normal work.
Reviewer photo

Gretchen M.

Industry : Electrical Manufacturing | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Apr 26, 2021

The software provides the bunch of tools and everything to create the essential environment

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the number of the tools and features added to the software that makes it possible to implement various standards to the situations that require flexibility
What do you dislike? I found the software a little bit complex that I know there are many features but I can not use that I don't know which button is equal to the command I wished to have done
Reviewer photo

Emin H.

Industry : Events Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Apr 26, 2021

Best Learning Management System available in the market

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti LMS is total customizable and provides you with tons of features such as the best virtual classroom I have ever seen. You can also easily use interactive content.
What do you dislike? The price of deploying this solution is a bit on the high side but its worth it according to what i have seen.
Reviewer photo

Tony Y.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 22, 2021

The virtual classroom supports our teams creativity for building effective learning experiences

Overall Rating 72%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support team was just amazing in our first ticket response - quick and simple instructions (with screenshots) on how to resolve our configuration problem.
What do you dislike? Pricing packages. I wish you could pick and choose because we didn't need all features. They do offer a la carte but it is for additional options only.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Mar 9, 2021

Robust platform, incredible training and support, I'm so excited to see what we're going to create!

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The flexibility and customizability. SOOOO many ways to do things and to make it do exactly what you want. And the customer service and support is SUPERB.
What do you dislike? Sometimes there are just far too many button clicks to do something that could be simpler. Too many stones to unturn to accomplish something. And certain seemingly simple things that I'm used to from other rapid authoring tools are NOT feasible yet.
Reviewer photo

Ashley S.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 9, 2021

After learning how to use it the service worked well.

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Course categorizing is fabulous. I am able to put in numerous courses in different categories and make it easy for users to find.
What do you dislike? Interactive content needs help. Just seems a little cumbersome, doesn't always work right, hard to line up text etc, there are better options. We did not get purchase it for interactive content however.
Reviewer photo

Paul L.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Mar 6, 2021

Tovuti LMS is a great tool for delivering elearning programs!

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is a cloud-based e-learning platform that gives us the flexibility to create, design, and deliver learning programs. It has the best user interface that helps in building the learning lessons and materials as per the requirements.
What do you dislike? It lacks integration and sharing capabilities with other software and third-party tools and applications.
Reviewer photo

Prateek A.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 2, 2021

Tovuti LMS Great Platform to share and lear content

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great great platform with a clean dashboard for the learning management and a quick overview off all courses and events
What do you dislike? Small things, have room to improve to have for all the built-in functionalities only platform with great ease of use
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 19, 2021

By far my favorite LMS to work with. Fairly intuitive to set up.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use for both administrators and end users. The built in interactive content and virtual classroom.
What do you dislike? The user capacity for the virtual classroom. Can not have over 50 people in the room with webcams on.
Reviewer photo

Kelli H.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 5, 2021

User friendly and powerful learning management system

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It was perfect to use during Covid from an in-person to online transition operation to virtual learning. The customer service team is also really great and helpful.
What do you dislike? The setup can be difficult and annoying with all the customization. If other than that, there are no problems with this tool.
Reviewer photo

Sara A.

Industry : Aviation & Aerospace | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Entry | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Feb 3, 2021

Great for users, takes some learning for trainers.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the checklist feature the most and how many workarounds there are. I also like how easy it is to navigate from a user perspective.
What do you dislike? The email notification systems is confusing and difficult to set up. additionally some of the functionality is a little circular from an administrator standpoint.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Accounting | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 14, 2021

I think it is an excellent value with great content creation and customer service.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The variety of types of content that you can create is by the far the best we saw at this price point.
What do you dislike? It can be intimidating to begin with it because of how much there is in it.
Reviewer photo

Justin A.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 13, 2021

It is user friendly and easy to pick up from little training

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How integrated the system is. We were able to upload powerpoints with minimal modifications. This was a big deciding factor for us.
What do you dislike? Some of the screens when creating content looks exactly the same and can cause some confusion on which section you are currently in.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Accounting | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 12, 2021

It is an excellent tool for managing education for sustainable development

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the fact that this product provides conducive environment for learning to both learners and the admins.
What do you dislike? I have been overwhelmed by the performance of this great tool since I started using in our company. I have not disliked anything to do with this great product.
Reviewer photo

Teresa A.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jan 12, 2021

It is a great tool that can effectively support learning.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? One thing I really like with this great platform is that it has the capability to track and deliver the necessary tools for elearning programs.
What do you dislike? I have not come across any challenging feature from this tool. It has been working well since we started using it in our organization.
Reviewer photo

Cameron B.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 11, 2021

Excellent learning management platform and very powerful.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It gives us the opportunity to organize our training very effectively. Our online training are made easy and we have achieved our goals easily.
What do you dislike? Since I started using this great tool I have not experienced any drawback from its functionality. It really works effectively.
Reviewer photo

Claire B.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Entry | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jan 6, 2021

Tovuti is a breeze to use with tons of customization options and cool features!

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti has more customization features that I've seen with any other LMS, and making those areas customized is not only easy, but no required. If you choose not to do it, the platform looks just as great! It also had the most number of in course quizzes/knowledge tests of any platform. Finally, it was one of only a few platforms that allowed employees to be able to input their own training/certificates as they achieved them.
What do you dislike? I haven't discovered any true cons with this product. It did take a little work to figure out which colors looked best according to what options it updates, but all in all, it's been pretty easy and straightforward.
Reviewer photo

Stacy G.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 30, 2020

Useful and impactful LMS system that fits the needs of a learner's experience

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Lots of help resources! There are two places to ask a quick question (MOYO), a place to submit a ticket for assistance, you can email your coach, or you can go to the help site. The site is relatively intuitive and easy to use, but if you get stuck you'll get a response from someone on the Tovuti team or be able to find your issue on the help sites easily enough.
What do you dislike? Little bit confusing to navigate, some of the tools are in multiple places that aren't all intuitive. There are lots of features to adjust which is great and also a lot of work. The coaching calls are effective but take place in the first month, which is not when I anticipate having most of my questions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 24, 2020

Tovuti has provided intuitive and useful options. Their VC provides just one click meetings

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My favorite feature is the Tovuti Virtual Classroom and its ease of use! The quality of the virtual meetings is impressive. Its very useful to have a feature of this quality and value built in with no additional cost.
What do you dislike? I would like the Tovuti Virtual Classroom to support large groups, however they have fully integrated with Zoom for this purpose.
Reviewer photo

Sheree K.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Dec 24, 2020

Tovuti brings Company Culture to the next level and they share it with their clients.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti is a company that talks culture, and walks it too. They care deeply for their clients success and want to ensure that they are equipped to do what they need to. They provide phenomenal coaching and amazing support for their software. It’s ease of use and awesome capability for user flow setup makes it a dream to use.
What do you dislike? With some of the features I use less I can feel a little worried when I see how many options there are because I am not sure what they are used for.
Reviewer photo

Moriah K.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Entry | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Dec 22, 2020

Very good product, and amazing support team to back it up.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The intro call immediately set us up to build our site into exactly what we needed, the support team was knowledgeable and easily explained any tools I didn’t immediately understand.
What do you dislike? Coming from a non-technical background, I was surprised at first at the amount of customizable tools. However, after an intro call with the customer support team I was pleasantly surprised that it was less complex and actually very easy to use!
Reviewer photo

Sabreena D.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Dec 18, 2020

Perfect Learning Management system for any sort of business.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Most compatible way to deliver e-learning modules and This has various LMS administration features for administrators and users this can be used as a platform to deliver rich content and it can be directly integrated with the web site and all the e-learning modules, videos, and other content can be delivered and managed comfortably using Tovuti LMS. The administration panel of the Tovuti LMS is really user-friendly and all the content can be easily managed with less effort.
What do you dislike? Sometimes integration with the java based web sites a little bit complicated and when delivering the high definition videos through the platform I feel a bit slow with the system.
Reviewer photo

Nipun S.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 14, 2020

Very user friendly and time savings for our training.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Customer support team is awesome. Very helpful walking us through the initial set up.
What do you dislike? Initial set up was a bit challenging on our own, but support was very helpful.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Medical Practice | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Dec 14, 2020

Customizable yet built for ease - highly recommended!

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I liked that there was a skeleton and the modules were all easy to tack on. But then also liked how we could make it our own.
What do you dislike? The orange in some of the pages can't be swapped out easily. We found all other colours easy to change except one of the course pages.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Photography | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Nov 24, 2020

Easy to set up and use this Learning Management Solution

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This is my first time using a learning management solution, and so far we are very pleased with our choice! The experience has been great and we are finding the software easy to implement and very user friendly. I love the look and feel of the user experience and depth of features it offers. I've been very pleased with the level of customer support in answering questions and addressing some specific needs we have.
What do you dislike? There are a few features we would like to have, but customer support has been responsive listening to our needs and offering some good work around solutions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Nov 21, 2020

An excelent system supported by a quality company.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The best elements are the full feature list along with great integration between the features and a quality company backing me up.
What do you dislike? There were a few features still in the pipeline but then nothing is perfect.. and there is also the ability to sponsor any development that might be required sooner than their standard timeline.
Reviewer photo

Paul S.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : CXO | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Nov 11, 2020

Tovuti is an excellent and easy to learn LMS, with a highly skilled, people-centric support team.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti enabled us to build a customized, branded course, with specific and complex needs. Its diverse array of interactive options, and flexibility in accommodating external content helped us seamlessly integrate ready-made and custom-made tools into an impactful learning solution. Their support staff understands the importance of building successful learning on the trainer's foundational knowledge of their tools. Tovuti set us up for success with invaluable advice, suggestions, and training.
What do you dislike? Very little springs to mind, as Tovuti has been highly communicative in answering any questions or clearing up any confusion. Perhaps the Help page could include troubleshooting or an FAQ.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Media Production | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 10, 2020

The product is amazing is service is even better than expected

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I'm a huge fan of how easy the system is to use. I can create courses and lessons on the fly, include gamification and more. The service team is absolutely amazing too.
What do you dislike? I honestly have nothing negative to say about the software or the company. I may find something I don't like about the software over time, but as of right now, it's a pure 10 out of 10 stars.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Nov 5, 2020

Highly customizable, great customer support & steep learning curve due its many available features.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I really appreciate the ability to customize any aspect of the user experience and the behind the scenes aspects. We are able to host 15+ different learning experiences with independent registration processes, personalized user group permissions with creative interactive content tools.
What do you dislike? There is a steep learning curve. With all of it's customizable features, there are a lot of layers you will need to dig through. Take your time, use your customer support team and you will be fine!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Nov 5, 2020

Tovuti is a powerful & flexible tool, that checks most of the LMS boxes.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I feel that the Tovuti platform is easy and straight forward for students to use.
What do you dislike? I feel that the Tovuti platform could stand to be more intuitive for administrators to set up.
Reviewer photo

Brian G.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Nov 5, 2020

It is not a user-friendly platform and that is so obvious

Overall Rating 42%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is customizable and has lot of features that are really good. However, it feels like they have not invested much in making the platform user-friendly.
What do you dislike? It is a confusing and very disorganized product. It seems like they invested a lot in marketing, but have not invested much in improving the product.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Oct 27, 2020

The staff at Tovuti don't just care about their products, they care about their customers.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I like the most about Tovuti's products and services is that the platform is easily customizable. I do not have a background in IT or learning management systems, but no one would be able to guess that. I absolutely love exploring all of the features in Tovuti and adding them to our fully branded site. Our adult learners speak highly of the platform and how user friendly it is. We are more than pleased with Tovuti's products and services.
What do you dislike? If I had to offer a critique of Tovuti LMS, it would simply be to add more brief video instructions on how to implement and/or add features that are more technical in nature to its customer sites. Although Tovuti currently provide customers with detailed written instructions with photos of the system features, as well as onboarding coaches and customer/technical support, video instruction is ideal for customers who may not have a background in IT or learning management systems.
Reviewer photo

Schnavia B.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Oct 14, 2020

The Tovuti LMS is extremely robust and useful for an organization with diverse programming.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The organization I represent has a wide range of programming, reporting and material repository needs. Tovuti hands down had the best offering of options to meet those extensive needs.
What do you dislike? The help guides in Tovuti are frankly, not very helpful. The technical documentation gives very rudimentary information on features. While it does offer good screenshots and how tos, it gives very little explanation of options and uses for them. So, unless you know what an option means, during a build it leaves many questions unanswered as to whether to use it, in what scenario and why.
Reviewer photo

Sabrina A.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Oct 14, 2020

This is easy to use and navigate, and the help center is a click away.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support team is probably the best part of using this system. While it is easy to navigate, anything that becomes an obstacle for me is easily solved by sending a quick message to the help center.
What do you dislike? It's sometimes tough to report on interactive videos without seeing a similar results section (compared to the quiz and survey results).
Reviewer photo

Emily C.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Sep 24, 2020

Amazing tool for LMS with flexible dashboard and features

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? 1. UI and UX were very smooth. 2. Support was really supportive. 3. Used the dashboard feature. It has really great tools..
What do you dislike? We didn't across something which we disliked. Things worked well for us. Support always helped us I'm resolving queries.
Reviewer photo

AYUSH V.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Entry | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Sep 23, 2020

Tovuti was a great way to switch to virtual learning

Overall Rating 75%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support staff at tovuti is very prompt and helpful in responding to the help we need and answering any questions that we have.
What do you dislike? The virtual learning classroom needs some more support. The screen sharing glitches and you receive an error message consistently while presenting.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Primary | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Sep 23, 2020

The system is much easier than many others to impliment but you do need some Tech understanding.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Setting up the system and adding the "courses" even adding the needed Q&A. Getting the courses to work as we want them to work.
What do you dislike? The design limitations we encountered without lots of outside help. The CSS adds lots of ability but you must know it to use it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Aviation & Aerospace | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Sep 23, 2020

From an IT perspective it is an easy switch, and integrates well!

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The APIs and the SSO/IdP integrations are fantastic. The management and automation involved with user lifecycle are fantastic.
What do you dislike? It does not offer a headless option. That means it is another software people have to pay attention to instead of a full integration into an Hr software.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Sep 22, 2020

Tovuti is great. It was a little difficult to learn but one I was familiar it became easier.

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti is very customizable. The virtual classroom is a great tool for meeting with users and conducting trainings. The interactive content are creative and make our trainings more unique.
What do you dislike? Tovuti is not the easiest LMS to master. It did take several months to become familiar with all aspects of the program. Thankfully, the help website is easy to use and the help team responds quickly to any questions.
Reviewer photo

Allyson C.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Sep 22, 2020

Tovuti's customer service is above and beyond expectations and exceeds our needs all-around

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The customer service has been beyond amazing. From our first conversation with Tovuti, they have been dedicated to helping us create exactly what we had envisioned. Their onboarding was four hour-long, one-on-one trainings where I was able to work directly with one of their employees on our course development and to get answers to follow-up questions within minutes. I am grateful for their product and its functionality, but the people are what set it above the rest.
What do you dislike? With the software set up in a "course" format, there are some features that do not adapt to professional development activities as well (grades, etc.) but by no means are they a hinderance. They are just extra features we do not utilize.
Reviewer photo

Christine S.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 1-10 | Level : VP | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Sep 8, 2020

Excellent authoring and content management tools in this affordable LMS

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As an instructional designer my world is in content development, authoring, and student evaluation. Tovuti LMS gives me all the tools that I need to be successful. My team has evaluated other LMS offerrings but could never justify the high price tag. This LMS does everything we need and it is affordable on our small business budget.
What do you dislike? Nothing that I dislike. Incorporating more mobile device development tools would be nice as well as incorporating some basic project management tools for the development cycle.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Sep 8, 2020

Great layout, simple to learn and easy to find what you need

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Found it easy to setup Tovuti for our needs. We used this mainly for teaching new joiners how to use our internal processes. In broadcast editing it can be quite confusing but the annotation tools really help to get the message across.
What do you dislike? Honestly not much to complain about, haven't had any issues with it yet and I've been using it for just under 2 years now.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Sep 6, 2020

Fantastic user friendly software with plenty of learning resources

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As someone who works within the adult education industry, I was generally very impressed with the platform it is very easy to use for both students and staff. An element that we liked most was it made assessing and managing KPI’s as simple and organised as it should be. For staff members like myself, the system makes it easy to separate students into different learning groups, giving them access to the courses that meet their needs.
What do you dislike? Tovuti is one of the only systems that we haven’t had any major difficulties with. When you first start there is a wide variety of features and resources, so there is a lot to learn but it is pretty straight forward. Any questions we have had have been answered quickly with access to their support.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Sep 5, 2020

I have already used other sites, but Tovuti is where I feel at home!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Trouble-free contact and a friendly atmosphere in conversation with support staff is something that definitely distinguishes Tovuti from other services.
What do you dislike? I don't see any issues in the platform as it is. The most difficult thing was finding it, as I have used many sites before, and they weren't good enough.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Apparel & Fashion | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 16, 2020

Tovuti is undoubtedly one of the best learning management system in the market.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The most positive thing I noticed in this tool was that it has very easy to understand interface and tabs, so users doesn't feel any difficulty while managing and using Tovuti. There are many useful tools available in the Tovuti, among which I think Virtual classroom ,management of events at your own and integration of different third-party applications and single sign on are the features I liked the most in Tovuti.
What do you dislike? The only thing which I would like to see in Tovuti is availability of proper applications for android and IOS devices for better mobility.
Reviewer photo

Rashid Hassan C.

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 10, 2020

Fits our companies needs better than any other LMS system.

Overall Rating 71%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support team for Tovuti is the shining start of their company. We have worked with them many times on issues we have had with their products and they are always willing to support us. We have even had conversations with their founder and dev team to see if features we could use could possibly be added to the product. I have worked with support from many companies over the years and I Tovuti may be the best support experience I have ever had.
What do you dislike? The worst thing about Tovuti is how inconsistently intuitive it is. Certain things are easily setup and edited, and could be done without any research or prior knowledge of web development. However, some things seem unnecessarily hidden in places that no sane person would ever guess. Even then some things can't even be edited by administrators and you must contact Tovuti to have those pages edited.
Reviewer photo

Tyler F.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jun 10, 2020

Tovuti is a great e-learning platform with great potential

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I really appreciate the customization options available, as well as the virtual classroom interface. The virtual classroom itself is very easy to navigate.
What do you dislike? The interface as a whole is difficult to navigate, both on the backend and the consumer end. There are some areas where additional customization would be ideal, as well
Reviewer photo

Erin F.

Industry : Education - Primary | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jun 10, 2020

Tovuti provides unique options for i tegration of coursework and classrooms as well as social

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti has given us the opportunity to provide a truly immersive classroom teaching experience by integrating coursework and virtual classrooms with interactive content and social options like forums and groups.
What do you dislike? They still have some minor bugs to work out and features to fully develop into their current software.
Reviewer photo

Patch K.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : CXO | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jun 10, 2020

Tovuty provides the opportunity to create meaningful and effective virtual learning experiences.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I LOVE the interactive activities that can be utilized to deepen and reinforce learning in the courses. The willingness of the company to act on and live their organizational mmission and vision is refreshing. It also means they are willing to help us grow that cutting edge, listening to ur needs and considering what they can do to push the envelope with us.
What do you dislike? It is a little less than user intuitive as a creator of content. There are certain features that require deeper understanding to be able to use well. The support videos aren't always as up to date as needed to allow administrators to feel as confident in these gray areas.
Reviewer photo

Leah R K.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the procurement team

May 24, 2020

Tovuti offers an LMS tool with which even a not so technically sound person can use effortlessly

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their tools has helped us create a learning portal in a fairly small amount of time and have also helped us setup a digital global marketplace for our courses. Their gamification tools have helped our learners to identify their progress and also award them for their activities.
What do you dislike? Tutorials detailing each feature in the tool need to be provided. Few more customisations options such as the ability to include HTML scripts within the website would have been helpful.
Reviewer photo

Samuel J.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

May 21, 2020

Tovuti is a great tool designed to make my life easier

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support team's speedy and accurate responses to our tickets. They always provide us with screenshots and step by step guides, unlike other LMS providers who take a week before they get back to you.
What do you dislike? From a user perspective, I have not yet been able to track a negative aspect of this software. Even if we do, I am pretty sure that the support team would be able to assist us within hours if not minutes. Keep up the good work!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

May 8, 2020

Tovuti meets expectations and very responsive to every TA request.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Group virtual video sessions and push/pull of participants to small group. Tovuti staff were quick in showing me how to I regraded this feature as desired.
What do you dislike? Participant registration, but that may be my learning curve. This area requires both meta thinking and detailed thinking and again could be more about me as a user than their platform.
Reviewer photo

Kevin J. M.

Industry : Education - Primary | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

May 5, 2020

This is the most fully featured LMS that we found.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The main value of Tovuti is the "all-in-one" package as not only a Learning Management System, but also contains the student, event, course/lesson and content management components, but also has a standard payment interface and allows for multiple brands from the instance. But most importantly, they have the embedded virtual classroom, which ties the student experience into one neat and tight package.
What do you dislike? The functionality to create kanban boards such as you would find in Miro, Quip or Trello would be helpful. This was discussed during the sales cycle and I received assurance that the product development team is looking into those features. That many of these tools, including Tovuti, are on zapier.net is something that streamlines product integrations.
Reviewer photo

Dan B.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

May 1, 2020

I feel that Tovuti addresses all of the requirements we have for training and certification.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the INteractive Content tools available. I particularly like the "Column" tool; it allows the addition of more than just text and images. One can insert videos, interactive videos, hotspot images, quizzes and so much more. I feel our company may never use all of the tools available, but the ones we do use currently are great!
What do you dislike? I find it difficult to navigate within a lesson from the current page back to a menu ion the course without the use of browser buttons. There should be a button to return to the course menu.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Maritime | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Mar 25, 2020

The Tovuti team alone was worth the investment. We're truly happy with our decision.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We've been using Tovuti for just a few months, but the end-user experience is absolutely gorgeous and professional in its look/feel. Our clients are so happy with the platform and have enjoyed an easy, positive experience from day one. The client landing pages are highly customizable, so we're able to tailor each client's needs down to great detail.
What do you dislike? Full disclosure: we don't have a tech team, so the learning curve has been a little steep for us with learning the backend. I'm certain someone with a strong tech/coding background would have been able to navigate the build with much more ease. That said, the admin side of things doesn't always feel as intuitive as we'd like.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Mar 24, 2020

Tovuti is a game changer and saves our employees countless hours of customer support.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti has allowed us to effectively train our employees, clients, and customers on the specific information they need to have a successful relationship with our company.
What do you dislike? There is a learning curve, but it's worth it. Just hunker down and study up and get it done and it works out.
Reviewer photo

Ty P.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 18, 2020

I researched LMS providers for over a year. I made the right choice with Tovuti

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Customer service and available customization of the site. The price point met our organizational need and the site looks fantastic now.
What do you dislike? The learning curve for the administrative side took longer than anticipated, but they were there with us every step of the way to explain and give support.
Reviewer photo

Heather T.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 18, 2020

Robust and flexible, Rapid deployment and very customizable!

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ability to be stood up quickly and continue to evolve as we build out. We were up and running the same day we signed the paperwork (just for basic functions and a quiz/survey but up and running none the less).
What do you dislike? Some unclear instructions from the onboarding specialist but they have been minor.
Reviewer photo

Andy S.

Industry : Maritime | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 17, 2020

Tovuti is allowing my company to easily send out online trainings to our customers

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? That you can customize each learner's dashboard to meet their needs. The course building software is easy to use, once I learned to do it the first time. I like the ease of signing people up for the site and how automated we can make that process, leaving less work for each admin. It is easy to create users, assign courses and check on their progress
What do you dislike? Customer service is very responsive but sometimes does not know the answer to questions. I find I have to jump between pages a lot to get the software to do what I want.
Reviewer photo

Alyssa R.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 17, 2020

Tovuti is a Breeze, I Love it. Supports ORG's with many User Groups.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User Interface User Importer Mobile Responsive User Groups with Assigned Learning Paths Easy to create content with the interactive content builder.
What do you dislike? Nothing stands out that needs improvement. The platform is consistently releasing new features and communicating them to me.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Internet | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 17, 2020

Tovuti has a user friendly layout with loads of features

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We currently use Tovuti to provide content to our customers in a much more effective and efficient way. We create courses, have a library of clinical resources, host webinars, and have a customer forum page. These improvements in sharing information and communicating more effectively with our customers have led to improve knowledge and proficiency of use with our medical device.
What do you dislike? The Tovuti layout lacks some ability customize and format. I would like to see more options to develop and customize certain aspects from the user viewpoint.
Reviewer photo

Matthew K.

Industry : Medical Devices | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 16, 2020

A great addition to our other software and a useful alternative

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Tovuti enables easy integration of content and tools. Their designers understand that many academics use their learning management system more out of necessity and institutional policy, than from desire or enjoyment. For this reason, their team made it simple to use and easy to adapt alongside third-party tools and services. Gamification along with recognition badges add a human touch. Teaching and training is stressful. Investing in this education technology has made my job a lot easier.
What do you dislike? No problems. Everything has been great. Maybe Tovuti can add some more creative adventure-style games to their lineup.
Reviewer photo

Michael S. — Author. Educator. Publisher.

Industry : Higher Education | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User