VelocityEHS Reviews 2022

Read VelocityEHS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Sep 7, 2021

If you want a tool that is not simple and has sound modules and options, this is it!

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? You can leverage velocity to save a lot of time rolling up incident reporting and injury rates across your organization. At least we did. The tool allows excellent standardization of corporate audits. I like that it allows scoring, plus you can track action items from multiple sources. Regarding the dashboard, I loved the "To Do" section right on the home page. Very useful. My team had success using it for incident, compliance, audit, and action tracking. We also like the metrics modules.
What do you dislike? Well, it is not that intuitive or user-friendly if you don't use it often. I'd like to see more "How To" scripts and cheat sheets. It would be really helpful to walk us through a workflow. Also, it would be ideal if these tips/guides could pop up on the screen when you get "stuck."
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Sep 5, 2021

I'd say it's mostly an entry-level LMS. Good for basic functionality.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This LMS seems to be a great solution for small businesses. It will help you make the first step out of spreadsheets. I find incident and inspection tracking to be very useful. The tool is good has monitoring and reporting functions that allow for multiple user inputs. Modules are easy to use. Its price is very reasonable, actually one of the lowest I've seen. Velocity EHS allows for flexibility which dashboards and creating forms for one-time use.
What do you dislike? Smart storage would be nice, but Velocity doesn't have it. I had some difficulty repopulating forms. I don't see a dashboard on the mobile app...
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 13, 2021

Velocity is flawless if you use it for chemical management.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My team and I use this software to keep track of all the hazardous materials in our chemistry lab. It's a great tool that helps you organize your inventory. Plus, I give it to them that the accessibility of the GHS SDS is one of their best pros. I like that it allows tracking and managing chemicals with different options. It allows easy access to all the safety data sheets from any device. No problem using my smartphone!
What do you dislike? We had some difficulty producing the regulatory reports at first, mainly because of the software's layout. Some things felt a little too out of place, but we found a way around it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 6, 2020

Good overall experience for Manufacturing Facility, great support team

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Our team has been actively using the system for years. There's a variety when it comes to software functionality. The interface is visually appealing. Their tech support team is always available and has helped us resolve issues plenty of times.
What do you dislike? It can be challenging to understand the functionality. Some team members found it difficult to apply to individual business needs. When we encounter an issue, there isn't always support material for it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jun 18, 2019

Good all-in-one tool, finally we don't lose info in transcribing

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This tool has helped our team integrate hazard identification and risk assessment into one tool. The software is simple to understand, even for people who haven't used it before. We take full advantage of the reviews and the action and verification wizards. Closing out items is very easy.
What do you dislike? Minimizing the learning curve to get the configuration optimized based on our needs would save us some time. It would be great to get more options on the reporting tool.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 19, 2019

An intuitive tool that helps keep risk organized. It makes it easy to manage changes.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Bowties, LOPA, and HAZOP functionality are great. When making a process or plant change, the tool allows easy access to the database; it's reassuring to know that it is up to date. It lets you check quickly if changes are creating new hazards. For me, the best pro is that it makes it easy to evaluate the risk with consistency.
What do you dislike? We've identified some skill gaps. Navigating through the various elements and risk presentation options wasn't easy for everyone. So, at this stage, we use a facilitator to export the changes done.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 5, 2019

Our clients love the dashboard. Great control verification and action management.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's very helpful that there are lots of functions in this tool. You managed to use it right from the start of the safety assessment for the lifecycle of the facility. Our safety assessments are now much easier because it's an all-i-one tool. We use it for action management and control verification. Our clients love the dashboard. They can now see clearly where their risks are, check action close out and verification status. Their team offers high quality training and support.
What do you dislike? It takes some time to get to know your way around it but their support team and training made this easier.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 20, 2019

Easily customizable software helps use and capture all the info needed.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is easy to customize the software to suit your needs. You can simplify the options of what you can see. That's great when you are not using the program in its all functionality, and believe me, there's a lot of functionality! I find it easy to use, and I can capture all the information I need. There are multiple comment boxes where you can put all the information you want, so that's really helpful!
What do you dislike? Some report templates need improvement, like, for example, the Bowtie export tool. I had some difficulty using the Risk Studies section too. It is not easy to follow the content when doing an assessment.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Investment Management | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent software, the Risk Studies Tool needs some improvement

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My experience with it has been great since day one. It's easy to use, visually appealing, it helps understand the data. They've got excellent customer service, effective and quick to respond.
What do you dislike? If you want to build an effective management database and be able to report the data that you want, then you need to know how to use the software at the start. One issue I had is that when you create a base control by mistake, it's hard to get rid of it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Feb 19, 2019

We use it to monitor and measure critical risks and for risk reduction measures live.

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that this tool allows you to capture the changes that are being implemented. Quick documentation of risk controls as well. Good for measuring and tracking. Showing it visually makes the difference. Risk view is very intuitive. The tool is fasr and enhances my thinking and process control.
What do you dislike? Some of our users found the implementation a bit hard to understand but we managed. Their support helped us with delegating the tool to the right people and showed as what we can achieve with it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator