Vowel LMS Reviews 2021

Read Vowel LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

May 13, 2021

What I like the most is they act as partners! Approachable and easy to work with.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use, Customizable, Great after go live support, Proactive approach, Act as partners
What do you dislike? Whatever we don't like or find unnecessary, we ask to customize or hide. Works well.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 14, 2021

Truely the best LMS I have ever implemented or manage. Our clients find the LMS easy to use as well.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's easy to use. It's customizable. Functions perfectly; no bugs. Superior training and support.
What do you dislike? Any LMS functionality that did not work for us, we had Vowel customize a solution so that it would work in the way we needed the LMS to work. The flexibility of the Vowel LMS has allowed us to create a platform that our clients find intuitive to use.
Reviewer photo

Stacey F. — Owner, President Biotech Primer Inc.

Industry : Biotechnology | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 9, 2021

Uncomplicated design makes this a user friendly LMS.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? VOWEL LMS has comprehensive features, it is easy to use and has reasonably priced plans. They provide great support and advice. The platform allows for multiple formats of material to be uploaded and video links to be posted. Unlike other clunkier LMS, VOWEL LMS has uncomplicated and simple design, which makes it easy for back end users to create courses, and front end students to navigate.
What do you dislike? The simplicity of the design has certain restrictions and limitations, however most have a workaround. Better documentation of FAQ and video tutorials for common tasks would be helpful. Better communication about new features added to the platform would also be helpful.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Higher Education | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 19, 2021

The team has displayed complete ownership from the beginning.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Someone from the Vowel team has been always available for support, and in addition to quick resolution to our issues, the team has been very pro-active in suggesting workflows for easy administration of the system.
What do you dislike? There have been small bugs here and there. But, there has been nothing which acts as a bottleneck. Also, the bugs are resolved in a day or two when brought to notice.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Jul 22, 2019

Vowel is very easy to use tool, great customer support!

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I like the most are the the service providers and the support when needed. Whenever there is a doubt or an issue they resolve it. In addition, they are very open and dedicated to improving the tool and giving us enhancements we need. They are continuously trying to improve.
What do you dislike? Reporting, classroom training. Difficult to get all of my data in the tool for proper reporting. I need to keep alot of my trainings outside of the tool for classroom training and this makes it quite difficult to report accurately.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Building Materials | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 17, 2019

Ability to create and track User management, certification, and easy reports

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I liked the Vowel LMS because one can quickly create and launch courses. Ability to create and track courses with video, scorm, PDF, PPTs is unparallelled. Simply put, its a system for learning and learning successfully from different open sources like Youtube, Vimeo, and all embeddable links.
What do you dislike? nothing to mention as we tested many other options available in market while making our selection and we found Vowel LMS flawless
Reviewer photo

Vijay J.

Industry : Computer & Network Security | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the procurement team

Jun 27, 2019

Built keeping the learner in mind. Gamification is awesome.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Alignment with the customers process and needed outcomes. Gamification based on global events makes learning immersive.
What do you dislike? Nothing that can be pinpointed. But there is always scope for making a learning product more intuitive.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 11-50 | Level : VP | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

May 10, 2019

Big thank you to Vowel for helping us launch Pixel Village

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Very intuitive user interface, inbuilt e commerce, secure delivery of video content & Netflix like resume support were a big help. Plus the exhaustive reporting and e commerce promotion options that vowel offers was a plus to help us manage our digital marketing effectively.
What do you dislike? Nothing Particular except that I wish there were close to our office in Pune :-)
Reviewer photo

Radhakrishnan C.

Industry : Photography | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Apr 20, 2018

Nice functionality wrapped up in a nice interface with the reports you need

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the ability to easily build modular courses with a mixture of content - video, scorm, tincan or just a document...they're all tracked. It's every easy to assign user and manage reports on progress - does it out of the box and much more intuitively than some other systems I've used.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

James E. — Director at Data Protection Education

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 26, 2017

Our experience with Vowel LMS has been awesome. It is user friendly & makes e-learning very easy.

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's simple, easy to learn & access and most importantly, support provided by the vowel LMS team is superb.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Madhulika P. — Human Resources at Star India

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator