Abara LMS Reviews

Read Abara LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

May 5, 2019

Easy to use, attractive user interface, great customer service

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Abara LMS is easy to use as both a learner and administrator. It has an attractive interface and great versatility when it comes to customizing courses.
What do you dislike? I would like to see more integration with single sign on protocols and more configuration options for portal administrators.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

May 5, 2019

The LMS is effective and easy to use, I never have and issue completing a task or getting support.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I enjoy how simple and easy it is to do what you need to get done. I am able to enable my users to navigate on their own and they have very little questions.
What do you dislike? There are acouple of features that I believe should be added to make it the best product on the market.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Legal Services | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Consulting | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

May 5, 2019

Abara is a wonderful product that's effective and easy to use.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the user interface because of it's intuitive features and aesthetic design. After only a few minutes, a first-time user is usually able to navigate the environment with little difficulty.
What do you dislike? Configuring single sign-on was difficult at first, but the helpful support team at Abara was able to quickly provide guidance that resolved the issues.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Operations | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

May 5, 2019

Excellent UI design - easy to use and easy to administer

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Provides all of the functions we were looking for and more. It facilitates multi-tenant deployment and allows us to easily manage a very large content library. The team has been very open to requests for enhancements to support our business model and learner use cases. Great team to work with!
What do you dislike? I would like to see expansion of assignment rules and the use of groups - which the team is currently working on. Overall, great product that is well thought out from design to execution to support.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Legal Services | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Director | Focus: Product Management | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator

May 5, 2019

Strong LMS foundation and built works great for publishers

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I am very pleased with the flexibility of the system in terms of being able to support direct corporate LMS needs, but also handle the elearning retail publishing workflow that we employ in our business model.
What do you dislike? No real complaints with the system. The feature requests we have made are either live or on their roadmap.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Owner | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator

Apr 4, 2019

Professional company, great customer service and very friendly.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great interface, easy to use, announcements and progress circle – can see where you are very easily.
What do you dislike? I really don't know as there are so many good things that if there is it isn't in my mind as it is so minor.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Design | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Manager | Focus: Sales | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User

Apr 4, 2019

Abara - the online medium of learning for our patrons

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Helped to create availability of bit sized modules accessible to my remotest audience as well The success of LMS is when people start enjoying the learning on the go Now this possible in our organization, as people ask for more and seek what new is added to their learning curve on LMS. Thanks Enyota (Abara LMS)
What do you dislike? Still exploring, as it should have a template to add non-downloadable presentation (pptx) files in the authoring mode

Arvind T.

Industry: Retail | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 4, 2019

Value for money and easy to use, would recommend this LMS

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to Navigate, simple to use, quick response support. Easy to customize and also question and answer function
What do you dislike? Overall the system is great, customized reporting needs to be set up upfront to get reports you want

Bill R.

Industry: Retail | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Director | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 4, 2019

Provides all the functionality needed to design/delivery a corporate learning & compliance strategy.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Abara's leadership and the development team have been all that we had expected in a vendor/partner. Support has been exceptional when needed and we have not needed a lot of support. Notifications for platform upgrades were done in a way that we were able to notify users who could be impacted with plenty of time to make alternate arrangements.
What do you dislike? I do not have a glaring dislike. All the things that are important to us when we selecting Abara as our vendor/partner have been delivered and ongoing support has been timely. This is usually where things tend to fall apart with an eLearning strategy partner. It hasn't and we are very happy with leadership's openness to our ideas.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Director | Focus: Operations | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

May 5, 2018

Highly, feature rich LMS that is relevant across a number of industries

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Support is fantastic. The company goes beyond what others do and their team listens and implements ideas if they are worthwhile. Any changes or bugs are fixed promptly and features are very well designed
What do you dislike? -

Craig S. — Project Director at eLamb LTD

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Director | Focus: Operations | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

May 5, 2018

Abara LMS have a great customer service team & the product is fast becoming a leader in the market

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the responsiveness of the client services team and the way the system is easy to use. They are very agile and when things can be changed to meet the ever changing demands on the learning and development world, they are very good at prioritising and developing system upgrades.
What do you dislike? -

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Owner | Focus: Operations | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

May 5, 2018

Great to use this LMS, as it is having necessary compliance functions.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Certifications, Gamification and Reporting functions are very much useful and most sought after from my side.
What do you dislike? -

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Hospitality | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Administrative | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

May 5, 2018

Makes learning exciting by making access easy and accessible

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use, everything is logical and well planned. Its visually easy on the eye and intuitive. It works well in all environments and adapts to different organisations and sectors.
What do you dislike? There is nothing that I really dislike about the system. It is an enterprise solution but has the ease of use that the learner enjoys

Paul W. — Managing Director at Ashford - Delivering High Quality Bespoke Learning

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Owner | Focus: Operations | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

E-learning

Overall Rating 68%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Maybe
What do you dislike? -

Alfi P. — Ketika kreativitasmu terbatas, maka dunia bagaikan penjara bagimu.

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Intern | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

News

Overall Rating 57%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Trainee | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: Free Trial as Administrator