Academy Of Mine Reviews 2022

Read Academy Of Mine reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 30, 2022

AcademyofMine is a great turnkey solution for instructional designers, with lots of modern features

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? AcademyofMine is a great solution for groups that need to develop an all-in-one online platform for their learning product. We were able to quickly learn the platform, leverage its key multimedia features, and launch our content. It was especially useful in supporting learning during the pandemic. The integration of H5P into the LMS gives it features on par with learning tools like Articulate.
What do you dislike? One thing that our students mentioned was that they'd like to be able to refer back to previous pages while writing their assignments in the system. At present, you cannot save your work on a written assignment and return to a page to reread the content.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 10, 2022

AOM offers great service and the option to customize a solid foundational LMS.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support from the AOM team has been superb. They're responsive, thoughtful, and dedicated to finding the right solution. Consequently, we've been able to build out the platform to address our client-facing and internal needs.
What do you dislike? This isn't a negative so much as a tradeoff: as a customizable solution, the default AOM product lacks some features that one could find in a fully prefabricated solution. Customizing will take some time and thought. That said, AOM has made improvements to the default based on customer needs/feedback.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Market Research | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 7, 2022

Super user-friendly software and an amazing development team ready to make great customizations!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I really appreciate this software which is super easy to use from both sides (admin and student). The interface looks really good and offers many useful tools and customization. It's quick to set up, the navigation is fluid, the essentials are here and there are possible connections with great tools like GoToWebinar of HubSpot now! But above all, I'm impressed by the reactivity and the professionalism of the team. They are always here to explain and super open to make great developments :)
What do you dislike? Honestly, nothing in particular as all our needs are fulfilled and when they are not, there is the possibility to make specific developments for which the team is super rapid!
Reviewer photo

Sonia B.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : VP | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 4, 2022

A highly customizable LMS backed up by a great customer support team

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The advanced level of customization that this platform supports. The system is easy to use both from an admin as well as from a learner perspective. Their customer support team is top-notch.
What do you dislike? Honestly, there is nothing at all to add to this section. We are very pleased with our LMS selection.
Reviewer photo

Bruce C.

Industry : Real Estate | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jun 14, 2022

Any service request or help I have needed is answered immediately!

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Service and having a single service sign-on. Valentijn is an amazing service representative. I wish I had more tech background to better understand the marketing and webpage building but am always able to get help.
What do you dislike? They are very protective over the site which is understandable but it is often a headache when you need to add a plug-in for integration with other tools.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Leisure, Travel & Tourism | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

May 24, 2022

Responsive company that cares about customer satisfaction,

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to have the system customized to meet unique needs, and the company's flexibility to work with us.
What do you dislike? Haven't found anything yet that I like the least, because when I find something amiss, Academy of Mine has remedied it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : CXO | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

May 13, 2022

Easy to work with and delivered and exceptional product

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They made sure to understand the scope of my project. After several discussions they created a plan and set my expectations. Very communicative during the creation process and when the product was ready to be reviewed spend as much time as needed reviewing the product for a successful launch.
What do you dislike? Everything in todays world is instant. We spend time at the start making sure that the project scope was well understood and doable on both sides. While I wanted to roll out the product ASAP I think the extra time spent upfront created a winning product.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Aviation & Aerospace | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

May 5, 2022

Excellent platform, amazing tech-support team at a great price point

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Over the year, we have worked with more than 5 SaaS vendors to deliver courses to our clients. Academy of Mine has the best tech support we've EVER seen. Their implementation team is GREAT!
What do you dislike? It takes some time to figure out how the system works, but it's only normal when you are switching to a new system. That's all folks.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 27, 2022

AOM is easy to learn and the support is top notch!

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use and the excellent technical support are the things I like most about Academy of Mine.
What do you dislike? I don't really have anything I like least about the platform. If I have ideas or questions about how to do something, I reach out and the AOM team are great to respond and provide suggestions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Apr 26, 2022

The perfect platform for the serious e-learning provider.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Without doubt, the customer service, which is absolutely impeccable. AOM is an excellent product for those serious about providing a good e-learning platform. The ability to work with AOM to create bespoke functionality is very useful for those with specific requirements.
What do you dislike? While I was able to easily integrate my own email system (ActiveCampaign) into the platform, it can't be integrated with the student registration form without additional development. This is a pretty basic and essential feature of any online course/e-learning platform, to be able to capture student emails during registration for newsletters etc. I think additional development for other advanced features are completely reasonable of course.
Reviewer photo

Shantala S.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 21, 2022

Great customer service and a great learning platform

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The platform itself is top-notch. Love the design work, the ease of use, and most importantly the levels of customization. Their support team has always been responsive to our needs.
What do you dislike? Getting in touch with their AOM's support team is essential at first. This is because their system has lots of features and it's quite easy for me (a non-tech-savvy user) to get lost. Now, I m confident I can create my own course :)
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 22, 2022

AOM is a fantastic and responsive service, who's dev team is exceptional! 

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The beauty of it all! Our users love it! Also, their quick response to a help ticket, and the dev team's consistent efforts to clarify, explain, fix, or solve any issues that we have had. The ability to customize was important for our business, as we have an unusual course structure! AOM has met us and served us well with every request. 
What do you dislike? Third-party integration within our course modules was an issue, but as usual, the dev team worked with us to make it work anyway! They continue to meet and exceed any expectations we have had. They are lean and mean and it is evident that this is a company that continually strives to improve its services in response to customer demands.
Reviewer photo

Rebecca M.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 27, 2022

Great user interface and excellent client service.

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? General attitude toward customer service is positive and upbeat. Communication tone is friendly. Quick response time on customer service and IT issues. Learner interface is intuitive and with a professional look. Thoughtfulness about client experience and integration of course content, e-commerce, and marketing. Val, my business coordinator/project manager is very thorough and meticulous in identifying complex processes in order to spec additional requirements. Great customer service!
What do you dislike? This LMS is designed to address most user requirements. However there were still some additions to scope Having said that, the project team was as efficient when defining and specking project additions. And I was told in a advance that there would be additions to scope. If i need extras the platform has the flexibility and IT team to accommodate what i need. I am quite please with my choice to change platforms to AOM and delighted with the look and feel of he finished product.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Real Estate | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Feb 6, 2022

I love its robust functionality; it can accommodate almost any desired feature.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The system gives you the freedom to build the platform of your dreams! I'm certain it will have a major impact on the lives of my learners. You truly get the piece of mind that any customization is possible. I believe that the team at AOM cares about its customers. They embraced my vision and helped me create a platform that runs efficiently and smoothly. Can't wait to yield the results of its success. I'd highly recommend it to peers & friends - very high-quality work done by the support team.
What do you dislike? No problems whatsoever. I cannot find fault with anything the AOM team has done for me. They are especially conscientious and professional. I couldn't have trusted a better team to get the job done.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Internet | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 11, 2022

Takes time and effort to master Academy of Mine LMS.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their customer support team is really amazing. They know their product is not that intuitive and are very well prepared for any questions that may arise.
What do you dislike? Their software is quite difficult to use. Although I've been told I'm quite tech-savvy, I struggled with this one. My advice to all admins is to keep labeling everything on the back-end, or else it's easy to get lost.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 30, 2021

AOM is an amazing platform with outstanding tech support.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It works seamlessly! AOM is an all-in-one, customer-friendly learning management system. It's very convenient that we now use it to house our website, online courses, online store, and email marketing. I like how manageable this platform is! Other platforms we tried out were cheaper, but there were limitations along with the lower price. With AOM, you can create a real school with lots of courses.
What do you dislike? Like most powerful tools, it has a steep learning curve. I was prepared for that, and their team was very clear about the time and effort it would need in the beginning. They know what they are doing and helped me understand why I needed to invest the extra time upfront. Everything was set up well right from the start, and now we have a site that works. Plus, I know how to customize it along the way.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : CXO | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Aug 17, 2020

This is the best LMS on the market for your money!

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Academy of Mine offers the perfect solution for online learning, product sales, marketing, commerce, reporting, analytics, etc. It is user-friendly for both the instructor and student. There are many custom tools to provide a great learning environment for students. With 24/7 tech support, you are taken care of. If you are thinking about how to expand your business to meet your needs, give them a try. You will be glad you did! Academy of Mine is the perfect solution for online learning.
What do you dislike? This is a hard question because I don't really have any negative feedback about Academy of Mine. Honestly, the only negative thing that I can say is that I wish I found them sooner!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 14, 2020

Great LMS software, tons of features, ability to customize, and great customer service!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Beautiful software with tons of features, easy to use, and best of all; the ability to customize. We have been working with Academy of Mine for over 3 years and couldn't be happier. AOM's platform has a ton of functionality, it is beautifully designed and we consistently receive compliments from our students on the platform's ease of use. The ability to customize to make important changes that really make our courses flow has been critical to our success, and nobody does this better than AOM.
What do you dislike? It's hard to think of anything that we don't like... If anything I would say that adding some additional features to the core software that meet our specific requirements but these we are always able to add through custom updates by the AOM team.
Reviewer photo

Adam P.

Industry : Education - Primary | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jun 5, 2020

Great Learning Management Software system for any kind of digital/online training needs

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great LMS, it has all we need without the high cost. When seeking solutions, their support team is fast to respond. I like how the software continues to evolve. With every update, they come to meet even more of our company demands. I'm really glad that I took the chance to get this LMS; it's worth every penny.
What do you dislike? I don't have any cons to post. If pushed, I'd like to see some more advanced reporting options. That's all.
Reviewer photo

Jessica L.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 5, 2020

It was a relief to discover a tool that does what it promises and has ethical employees too.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We needed to change our system ASAP because our previous vendor was advertising competing courses on our course pages. Thank God we found Academy of Mine to save the day. Moving to their platform was very easy, and their reps helped us all the way through. AoM has managed to build a learning management system around core components. What they've created meets our needs as a training provider, and we wouldn't want it any other way! I love that as our needs grow, so has Academy of Mine.
What do you dislike? Regarding the user experience, I'm very happy with it. It has a bunch of things you can work with and create very interesting courses. Even though that's one of its benefits, I admit that the learning curve was a bit substantial. You can find what you need to do in videos, but I'd also like to be able to read text instructions as well. I believe that AoM is already adding text instructions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Partner | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 5, 2019

This platform is so easy to set up and use! Exceptional customer service too...

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The just-right LMS for our needs... it has it all: solid course player/admin panel/gradebook, setup with WYSIWYG page design, H5P interactives, and WordPress frameworks are there. Plenty of features and functions are available for almost any eLearning need. They've been fantastic to work with! The development phase was pretty easy, and they seemed genuinely eager to help us make the right choices. I've personally thanked their developers more times than I can count.
What do you dislike? I'd like to see more options in their built-in testing tools as they only support multiple choice, multiple correct, and short answer questions. I surely hope that they'll add some additional development in future updates. Also, I'm really happy with their assignment functions, but it would be even better if there was additional control over the ways that learners interact with the assignments.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator