Academy Of Mine Reviews 2021

Read Academy Of Mine reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 7, 2021

Super user-friendly software and an amazing development team ready to make great customizations!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I really appreciate this software which is super easy to use from both sides (admin and student). The interface looks really good and offers many useful tools and customization. It's quick to set up, the navigation is fluid, the essentials are here and there are possible connections with great tools like GoToWebinar of HubSpot now! But above all, I'm impressed by the reactivity and the professionalism of the team. They are always here to explain and super open to make great developments :)
What do you dislike? Honestly, nothing in particular as all our needs are fulfilled and when they are not, there is the possibility to make specific developments for which the team is super rapid!
Reviewer photo

Sonia B.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : VP | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 27, 2021

AOM is easy to learn and the support is top notch!

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use and technical support are the things I like most about Academy of Mine.
What do you dislike? I don't really have anything I like least about the platform. If I have ideas or questions about how to do something, I reach out and the AOM team are great to respond and provide suggestions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jan 27, 2021

Great user interface and excellent client service.

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? General attitude toward customer service is positive and upbeat. Communication tone is friendly. Quick response time on customer service and IT issues. Learner interface is intuitive and with a professional look. Thoughtfulness about client experience and integration of course content, e-commerce, and marketing. Val, my business coordinator/project manager is very thorough and meticulous in identifying complex processes in order to spec additional requirements. Great customer service!
What do you dislike? This LMS is designed to address most user requirements. However there were still some additions to scope Having said that, the project team was as efficient when defining and specking project additions. And I was told in a advance that there would be additions to scope. If i need extras the platform has the flexibility and IT team to accommodate what i need. I am quite please with my choice to change platforms to AOM and delighted with the look and feel of he finished product.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Real Estate | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Nov 13, 2020

Easy to work with and delivered and exceptional product

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They made sure to understand the scope of my project. After several discussions they created a plan and set my expectations. Very communicative during the creation process and when the product was ready to be reviewed spend as much time as needed reviewing the product for a successful launch.
What do you dislike? Everything in todays world is instant. We spend time at the start making sure that the project scope was well understood and doable on both sides. While I wanted to roll out the product ASAP I think the extra time spent upfront created a winning product.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Aviation & Aerospace | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Oct 22, 2020

AOM is a fantastic and responsive service, who's dev team is exceptional! 

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The beauty of it all! Our users love it! Also, their quick response to a help ticket, and the dev team's consistent efforts to clarify, explain, fix, or solve any issues that we have had. The ability to customize was important for our business, as we have an unusual course structure! AOM has met us and served us well with every request. 
What do you dislike? Third-party integration within our course modules was an issue, but as usual, the dev team worked with us to make it work anyway! They continue to meet and exceed any expectations we have had. They are lean and mean and it is evident that this is a company that continually strives to improve its services in response to customer demands.
Reviewer photo

Rebecca M.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Oct 14, 2020

Any service request or help I have needed is answered immediately!

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Service and having a single service sign-on. Valentijn is an amazing service representative. I wish I had more tech background to better understand the marketing and webpage building but am always able to get help.
What do you dislike? They are very protective over the site which is understandable but it is often a headache when you need to add a plug-in for integration with other tools.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Leisure, Travel & Tourism | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Sep 26, 2020

The perfect platform for the serious e-learning provider.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Without doubt, the customer service, which is absolutely impeccable. AOM is an excellent product for those serious about providing a good e-learning platform. The ability to work with AOM to create bespoke functionality is very useful for those with specific requirements.
What do you dislike? While I was able to easily integrate my own email system (ActiveCampaign) into the platform, it can't be integrated with the student registration form without additional development. This is a pretty basic and essential feature of any online course/e-learning platform, to be able to capture student emails during registration for newsletters etc. I think additional development for other advanced features are completely reasonable of course.
Reviewer photo

Shantala S.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Sep 24, 2020

Responsive company that cares about customer satisfaction,

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to have the system customized to meet unique needs, and the company's flexibility to work with us.
What do you dislike? Haven't found anything yet that I like the least, because when I find something amiss, Academy of Mine has remedied it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : CXO | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Sep 10, 2020

AOM offers great service and the option to customize a solid foundational LMS.

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support from the AOM team has been superb. They're responsive, thoughtful, and dedicated to finding the right solution. Consequently, we've been able to build out the platform to address our client-facing and internal needs.
What do you dislike? This isn't a negative so much as a tradeoff: as a customizable solution, the default AOM product lacks some features that one could find in a fully prefabricated solution. Customizing will take some time and thought. That said, AOM has made improvements to the default based on customer needs/feedback.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Market Research | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 17, 2020

This is the best LMS on the market for your money!

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Academy of Mine offers the perfect solution for online learning, product sales, marketing, commerce, reporting, analytics, etc. It is user-friendly for both the instructor and student. There are many custom tools to provide a great learning environment for students. With 24/7 tech support, you are taken care of. If you are thinking about how to expand your business to meet your needs, give them a try. You will be glad you did! Academy of Mine is the perfect solution for online learning.
What do you dislike? This is a hard question because I don't really have any negative feedback about Academy of Mine. Honestly, the only negative thing that I can say is that I wish I found them sooner!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 14, 2020

Great LMS software, tons of features, ability to customize, and great customer service!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Beautiful software with tons of features, easy to use, and best of all; the ability to customize. We have been working with Academy of Mine for over 3 years and couldn't be happier. AOM's platform has a ton of functionality, it is beautifully designed and we consistently receive compliments from our students on the platform's ease of use. The ability to customize to make important changes that really make our courses flow has been critical to our success, and nobody does this better than AOM.
What do you dislike? It's hard to think of anything that we don't like... If anything I would say that adding some additional features to the core software that meet our specific requirements but these we are always able to add through custom updates by the AOM team.
Reviewer photo

Adam P.

Industry : Education - Primary | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team