Accord LMS Reviews 2022

Read Accord LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 5, 2022

A very intuitive platform for e-learning authoring

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We mainly use Accord to create new faculty training and employee onboarding. We've managed to use its e-learning features to serve our purpose. I'm relatively happy with the tool's ease of use. Managing courses from the back end is easy, even though I'm not an admin.
What do you dislike? I would like to see an enhanced approach for reporting/analytics. We have been quite happy with this LMS and hope that customer support might assist with better reporting.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 9, 2022

Solid and intuitive tool. Great pricepoint + functionality

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the layout of this LMS! Accord makes it easy to access your courses. You can see what you've completed or what you are in the process of completing. Also, you can see what you haven't started yet, all at one glance. The resources tab is one of its best features. From this tab, you can post important material in the LMS and registered users can access them even if they are not assigned specific courses.
What do you dislike? It's great that it has tons of functions but it was very difficult to figure out how to make things work. At first, sometimes I spent hours doing basic things but with the help of the support team and after using it for long enough I know how to handle things.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer & Network Security | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

May 29, 2022

Administrator review for Accord LMS | In-House Training

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I'm thrilled we chose Accord LMS for our in-house training. Things have significantly improved on all levels, even for our external clients. The tool's overall performance is good, and it has a functionality that's close to perfect. Accord LMS is packed with features, and it supports a lot of files formats. We had no issue working with documents and videos.
What do you dislike? The UI needs to be updated. It would be nice to have Zooma integration as an option in the future. Also, the support documentation needs some things to be added, especially for upgraded or changed features. It would be useful for users to be able to organize files in a playlist style with the next video or document ready to play.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

May 7, 2022

TBH I'm very impressed with Accord's robust LMS !!

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their support team has been top-notch and helped us out with the implementation. Accord offers many features, and it does so at a very reasonable cost. The system included all the features we were looking for. You get features like ease of administration, extended enterprise capability, solid compliance aspect, branding and customization capability, gamification, virtual classroom, ILT support, resource upload ease, a community aspect, and so much more--right out of the box!
What do you dislike? Nothing to report thus far. The backend might be a bit tricky at first, but you'll get the hang of it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 8, 2022

It's a decent tool, but there's room for improvement.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We reviewed this LMS along with other systems when trying to make our decision. Cornerstone is one of its biggest competitors in many features. For example, we are a firm of wide instruction and need to be able to book one event in many locations. I couldn't find a way to handle this with Accord LMS. Other than that, it is very easy to navigate and use. It has a nice look and feel and comes out as a professional system.
What do you dislike? Accord is a good product for smaller organizations but I'm not sure it's best for multi-location organizations. The biggest deal-breaker for us was that the system did not allow us to book many conference rooms for one event across our firm. It's been some time since I've used the system; if they add this to it at some point, it will be really useful. Regarding all the other aspects of the product, we loved it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 7, 2022

Accord is a highly recommended software for online training

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Setting up this software was a breeze; I highly recommend it. Whenever Accord adds content, the updates are really simple. Their support team is very reliable, and they really helped me out to create the reports I needed.
What do you dislike? I've found that most of the reports focus on the learner aspect. It would be great to add more reports for the system administrators...
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 5, 2022

Loved the custom branding. Great layout. Very easy to use.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? If you're pretty new to this and want an LMS that is simple enough to figure out on your own, yet powerful enough to handle the content you want to produce, you'll find a great match in Accord. It's easy to navigate, and they do a wonderful job with branding for your company. The customer support team is always on top of things. All issues were immediately addressed! Very kind. They'll help you out patiently every step of the way.
What do you dislike? At first, I found it a bit difficult to figure out the reporting function on my own. Yet, the customer service was amazing and happy to help walk me through it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 3, 2022

A flexible and affordable LMS that offers exceptional support

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Super reliable support and product. As a user, I enjoy customizing the look and feel of the client interface. Our company is very customer-oriented, and it was great to see that Accord works in the same manner. They are always available to answer any questions and help us out. As our customer base grows, the Accord LMS scales accordingly. It works very well with Dotnetnuke, which is a great plus. No performance issues whatsoever.
What do you dislike? Nothing to note here. We are pleased with the product and the vendor. The dev team releases updates pretty regularly with new features, so make sure you upgrade on a regular basis.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Mar 16, 2022

A high-quality LMS with excellent customer service

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My team decided to implement Accord LMS to develop and launch an open online course. We'll have a massive amount of learners taking this course, so using Accord as the platform was a no-brainer. I can't recommend it highly enough for its ease of use! The tool made the development and implementation of courses very easy. It's been years since we've seen such a courteous and professional service team. Keep it up, guys!
What do you dislike? I can't say I have discovered any cons while using Accord LMS to develop and implement a course. I'll update my review if I find any.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jan 4, 2022

Hands down, Accord LMS will always be my first choice.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I've been using Accord LMS for almost 2 years. As the administrator of the LMS, I'm also in charge of adding and maintaining content and learner access. The software was very easy to set up and maintain. Its support team has been excellent and very fast in responding to any questions. The reason I chose Accord LMS is that compared to several other LMS providers, its functionality, ease of use, support, and pricing won me over. My experience with Accord to date has been excellent.
What do you dislike? Even though the reporting functionality gets better and better every year, it is not as simple as the rest of the UI. I'd like to see more reports for the system administrator. For now, I've had a lot of help from the Accord LMS support to create the reports I needed.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Public Relations and Communications | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 2, 2020

All of the expected LMS capabilities at an affordable cost.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Installing and upgrading Accord LMS is simple. We found the administration to be easy enough, even for first-timers. The tool's customization is good, and we were very pleased with the customer service. Its eCommerce is robust, and the system allows for multiple portals sharing courses from master to child. The system gives the opportunity to learners to have free access (for internal training) as well as purchased access (for external sales, either individual or subscription).
What do you dislike? If you need vendor customization, it might affect upgrade prices/processes. Other than that nothing really to add, we like the entire product.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Business Supplies and Equipment | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Purchasing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 9, 2020

Flexible and reliable LMS system. Good value for money

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Our team licensed the Accord LMS some years ago to train our temporary employees. It was mostly used for onboarding since the courses we created to guide the employees through the business model, their new role, and we also trained them to interact with the business system. There's content in the courses that is confidential, so implementing Accord helps us limit access to that content by controlling the enrollment based on security roles.
What do you dislike? We noticed a significant increase in the maintenance contract cost, which came as a surprise. As you can understand, this has caused us some concern.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 1, 2020

This LMS has tons of features and an excellent account management team.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? When we merged with our sister company, we inherited Accord LMS. The product works well. The account management team is excellent; they always respond to all concerns and queries as needed. We're delighted with the features and the capabilities offered by the system.
What do you dislike? Customization requires knowledge of DNN or professional services, but thankfully Accord's support team worked for our employees and customers to respond to any requests. Even though we did not get the onboarding experience you usually get when implementing a new LMS, the onboarding was smooth.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Partner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Feb 1, 2020

If you're looking for a new LMS with great features + functionality at a good price, check it out.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? After one year of researching the best tool for us and several months of actually using the LMS, I would highly recommend Accord to any company looking to implement a new Learning Management System. If you are looking for features like ease of administration, branding and customization, certification tracking, ILT support, virtual classroom, strong compliance, extended enterprise capability, resource upload ease, a community aspect, gamification, etc., you should check out Accord.
What do you dislike? So far, I can't say there have been any dislikes. Accord's support and sales team is responsive to our needs every time. Since we are a small company with rapid growth, we've found a great partner that can keep up with our growth.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Oct 8, 2019

Their customer service team is amazing! Their LMS too!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Love to work with such a customer-centric company, it really makes our lives so much easier. Can't thank them enough for this support during the past 16 months.
What do you dislike? Their UI may seem a bit outdated, but honestly, that's all I can think of. Sometimes reporting can get clanky too. Overall, we are happy with our selection.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Apr 7, 2018

One of the most robust, scalable, and cost-effective LMS platforms

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? If you need a quick but efficient module installed under DNN, you must try Accord. It's a great solution with easy customization and allows you to include your portal's look, logos, etc. You'll find handy the many web 2.0 integration features it has. I love that it includes some of the best CMS capabilities. You can also leverage its social networking capabilities, forums, blogs, chat, and wikis.
What do you dislike? Even though there is a bit of a learning curve initially, the documentation is good and is kept current.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator