Firmwater LMS Reviews 2022

Read Firmwater LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jun 8, 2022

Easy to use LMS that helps us deliver our learning solutions to clients

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Firmwater LMS allows a lot of flexibility in content management with its client-sites and external LMS integration features. The support team at Firmwater are a pleasure to work with - they are responsive and quick to troubleshoot and resolve issues. The are great partners to collaborate with on handling different use case scenarios.
What do you dislike? The LMS works well for our current needs and use cases. It would be great to see more features added on more frequently as the demand for online learning content continues to grow rapidly along with the need to keep learners engaged and motivated to come back to the LMS frequently.
Reviewer photo

Karishma V.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

May 17, 2022

Firmwater’s excellent customer service is rivaled by none.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Not only do I receive extremely quick response, anyone I deal with goes above and beyond to assist. I recently had an issue with the software I was using to publish to SCORM. Even though this wasn’t Firmwater’s issue, I asked for advice. Liam followed up with links to support forums, as well as informed me of results from his own search for solutions. I highly recommend Firmwater for e-learning needs.
What do you dislike? After several years as a Firmwater client, I have absolutely no complaints.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jan 11, 2022

Firmwater LMS has been a perfect partner for our LMS needs.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Besides the fact that Firmwater's LMS software meets our needs and allows us to provide reliable and straightforward eLearning options to our clients, what really makes a difference in my mind with regards to Firmwater LMS is their customer service. Especially as I was learning and getting set-up with the system, all of my questions were answered quickly, and I was always provided a solution or easy to understand instructions I needed in order to be successful.
What do you dislike? We really have not encountered anything that we are not satisfied with. Like any new system it takes a little time to get comfortable but gets easier every time you use it. The benefit of Firmwater is their customer service ethic means you are never stranded as someone at their end will always help you if you have a question or need assistance.
Reviewer photo

Shannon T.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 1-10 | Level : VP | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 2, 2021

Fantastic hosted LMS solution for enterprise or SMB

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Firmwater LMS is easy to setup, includes multi-tenancy, allows for customizations, and user auto-registration workflows to simplify content distribution.
What do you dislike? The UI could use a refresh (especially the reporting section) and allow for more customization, however this is purely cosmetic and does not detract from usability.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer & Network Security | Company size : 51-200 | Level : VP | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2021

Firmwater LMS is stable and reliable training provider.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As a training provider, we appreciate Firmwater's ability to problem solve with smart and responsive support people.
What do you dislike? We can not think of anything to dislike. Firmwater delivers what they say in a timely manner.
Reviewer photo

Angela G.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Nov 11, 2021

Great company with personal service! Any device that can reach the internet can be used!

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Liam O’Donovan has been an incredible pleasure to work with... he is incredibly responsive and has been there to help from day one! This was the first time we had ever used a service like this and were unfamiliar with the operational logistics. He made it clear and simple. To be succinct - they do it right!
What do you dislike? Quite honestly, there has not been one example that I can describe as a negative. While this seems impossible in todays world, I must admit, all the negatives with other companies (no humans on line, rude, unfamiliar with product they sell), this is not the case with this company.
Reviewer photo

Sal L.

Industry : Security and Investigations | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Nov 9, 2021

Excellent, dependable, user-friendly LMS with unparalleled customer service experience

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use and ease of navigation, amazing personalized customer service experience, reliability, and very easy to learn how to navigate. It has been very helpful to create countless client sites (which can be individually branded as necessary), and grant content from our host site to the various client sites depending on the training that has been purchased. The ability to customize the setup of complex programs has been invaluable.
What do you dislike?  I genuinely don't have anything bad to say about the Firmwater LMS due to the fact that in my experience when there was a "missing" feature or improvement desired, the Firmwater team is responsive and solutions-focused. They want to see you succeed in your business goals.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 4, 2021

Excellent people that work with their customers to get the right result.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The customer and tech service was excellent and we were able to build landing pages for multiple clients that included those that used SSO.
What do you dislike? Would like a bit more ability to customize the images and graphics for classes -- in some cases that was an area of improvement.
Reviewer photo

Mike S.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : CXO | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Sep 17, 2020

Customer service is outstanding. Price is right. Absolutely dependable.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? New Home Co-broker Academy LLC is a five-year-old distant learning eCommerce business that trains real estate agents to work with home builders. After trying two other LMS providers in our first year, we discovered Firmwater.com. It is one of the best business decisions we made. The core reason is simple: They are dependable in every sense of the word. If you provide online training of any size, Firmwater is worth a serious look at firmwater.com.
What do you dislike? We like everything about this company. We think you will too. Anyone looking for a professional, customer service driven learning management system should take a hard look at Firmwater com. They will be glad they did.
Reviewer photo

David F. — Affordable New Homes Sales Training for real estate agents and homebuilders

Industry : Real Estate | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 25, 2020

A dynamic LMS for training companies who want to differentiate themselves from the competition

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Firmwater's technical/ customer support is incredible. My most favorite benefit to our partnership! They've spent countless hours working with me to meet the needs of my clients. Response time is fast and issues have always been resolved in a professional and timely manner (even on the week ends). I'm a small client in their portfolio but I am made to feel that I am just as important as the larger ones. Their support really makes the difference!
What do you dislike? We have to comply with individual state and local jurisdictions that require specific information to be included on student completion certificates. The platform only allows for one template per client site, which can be a real limitation. Still, the Firmwater support team has helped us to achieve compliance by offering up different solutions that have worked for us thus far.
Reviewer photo

Russell W.

Industry : Security and Investigations | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 9, 2020

I have worked with LMS procurements and evaluation or 20+ years. Firmwater has my vote as #1.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? continual upgrades timely and detailed response to all support requests help with Articulate Storyline and Shopify. elegant design ability to private brand label LMS for our clients
What do you dislike? lack of portal functionality built in; however, we have been able to easily integrate Firmwater with our portal
Reviewer photo

Hal R.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator