Fuse Reviews 2021

Read Fuse reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Dec 4, 2020

Fuse allows an enhanced learner management experience

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Managing Fuse in our organisation for over 5000 people has given me useful insights into the user learning experience. Fuse is great at understanding the learner and how the right content is being delivered. Expanding learning via communities allows popular content to be highlighted and engagement to be tracked. This provides key data when curating content, and reporting on analytics. Predicting engagement behaviours based on these insights enables us to target learning more effectively.
What do you dislike? Given that there is a roadmap for new design features for 2021, personalised dashboards highlighting individual content learning (and not just learning plans) would be useful. I know some of this is already in scope and it would be great to see this fully developed.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Dec 4, 2020

Great place for Online Learning, Sharing and Training

Overall Rating 74%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how learning plans look, the ability to make things custom to any business, fact that it acts like "social media" platform for communities, and also simple things like adding digital signatures to documents etc. I love that people can learn and also share their insights with each other and engage. It has a lot of potential.
What do you dislike? Not that I completely dislike it, but the fact that coding is used made it a bit difficult for me and also, sometimes there is a slower response to a change (but that isn't really a big deal - just was a bit stressful when I was learning how to use it and felt like I might be messing things up - I just needed to wait a bit).
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 3, 2020

Great platform for collaboration and user-generated content

Overall Rating 69%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A user-centric platform that sits outside of the traditional LMS. It’s all about collaboration and is ideal for our 70.20.10 learning delivery. There are so many customisable options which is great as you can manipulate it to suit your requirements. However, this can become time consuming to maintain over time. The analytics are vast, and this can be very powerful if used correctly.
What do you dislike? The maintenance is our biggest issue so be warned if you head down a route of heavy customisation. Planning and scoping in the initial stages is key.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 3, 2020

It is built for the real-world, and frankly does what is says on the tin... and more!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The technology is well thought-through and logical, it quickly enables us to build specific and relevant communities and get content flowing, encourage and manage community engagement whilst also tracking the analytics - it even gives you the ability to upload and translate content. The whole design and set-up experience was painless, they have a superb Customer Success & Consulting element throughout.
What do you dislike? There really isn't anything I don't like - much of what would be "nice to have" has been flagged across the wider Fuse community of clients, and so is already on their development pipeline for new releases.
Reviewer photo

Jay B.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 2, 2020

Useful, friendly social learning environment that works well

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the ability to create tailored learning plans that combine a variety of resources and approaches.
What do you dislike? The content creation process can be a bit laboured. You can create some great stuff, but you need to work through a complex process.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 2, 2020

The epitome of user experience platforms and a combination of social learning!

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I really like the fact that I can login at any time of the day, from any device and learn in short, concise and well put together learning programmes; as well as socially using informal learning. The CSM Team and Support Desk are extremely supportive and respond immediately to any requests.
What do you dislike? There is not much that I dislike, but I definitely feel that there are untapped areas that can be improved on, with the system structure.
Reviewer photo

Catherine C.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 2, 2020

Highly customisable, according to your business needs.

Overall Rating 74%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? You have a lot of customisation options, which for me is great as I can tailor the platform to look exactly how I want, with distinct layouts and colour identities for each of our different programmes. The downside is that you need to put considerable effort into the aesthetic elements, and need a basic knowledge of HTML/CSS to really be able to tailor it - so it can sometimes be frustrating if your skills or time are limited!
What do you dislike? The navigational aspects can be a little clunky if you haven't invested the time to personalise everything with the right widgets and automatic audience management. Staying on top of audience management and user hygiene if you don't have API in place can be time consuming, but that's more to do with our HR system than Fuse. Take the time to really plan out exactly what you want to get from the platform, work closely with the Fuse team, and try to have a coding whizz on hand and you'll be fine!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 25, 2020

It's a great social learning platform that's easy to use.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It has a comprehensive data analysis section which is really helpful in finding out how and when colleagues throughout our business consume the content we create for them. It assists with tracking our learners' progress too.
What do you dislike? There are some aspects of trainee feedback on our learning plans that are only available on desktop (for the moment).
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Leisure, Travel & Tourism | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Nov 25, 2020

Fuse is a modern forward thinking platform with learning and development at its heart

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that it's so user friendly we have never had hold too many hands with the platform, I like that it slots nicely into the style of blended learning and gives you the freedom to create your own structured learning journeys while encouraging social learning. They have a great team of real experts behind them and that's clear with how they support our business.
What do you dislike? I don't really have anything I dislike about Fuse as it's always transforming and listening to feedback about the platform, it's a great platform and if every business had one I think they would say the same!
Reviewer photo

Emily S.

Industry : Leisure, Travel & Tourism | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Nov 16, 2020

Easy to use and access - and the team behind it are brilliant and really supportive.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The platform functionality is easy to use and focused on the end user and their engagement. There is a great level of support including resources to review and use on demand as well as a team of experts who are really helpful and supportive.
What do you dislike? We are just getting to know the system so limited at the moment. Expiry dates on Learning Plans need to be implemented - but this is being looked at.
Reviewer photo

Rachel S.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team