HealthStream Learning Center LMS Reviews 2022

Read HealthStream Learning Center LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Nov 9, 2021

A good tool for online learning, especially for Home Care and Hospice

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Healthstream is a useful LMS tool for healthcare organizations. Of course, there's a learning curve, as with any learning system. Yet, it's intuitive and robust overall. This LMS has interesting features for small and large groups. Their customer service is excellent. Also, it's good that they offer support groups that enhance system utilization. Great for small or mid-size organizations. Larger organizations might need some customization for the system.
What do you dislike? When you first start, the learning curve can seem daunting. But, as you progress, you'll get to know the system vocabulary and terminology. Our organization is large and multi-leveled. Unfortunately, the tool had limitations for our case. However, we worked with the vendor to create custom build solutions and get our system going.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Medical Practice | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Sep 5, 2021

Top-notch customer support, interesting features, very streamlined

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The team at Healthstream Learning Center has identified the most used features and has streamlined them heavily. It's easy to connect with the vendor and have any issues resolved. There's always some new feature they're working on to stay cutting-edge.
What do you dislike? No cons for me, really, other than the custom reporting, which is a bit clunky. Sometimes it might not always provide the data you are looking for without a lot of extra work. However, their customer support is top-notch. Whenever I needed help, they engaged with my team and me and listened to our feedback.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 11, 2021

Interesting content for hospice and more CEs for hospice and healthcare professionals.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? HealthStream's course library is robust and has very useful content that I haven't found anywhere else. Assigning courses to learners is easy, and the automated reports are efficient. It makes it so much easier to track completions and compliance. The best part? If you want to delay the start of an assignment, you can do it without fuss. The LMS will auto-generate notifications which you can then customize.
What do you dislike? You'll need some time to learn how things work. The "Help" button for administrators and learners offers supportive content, including video tutorials. In case you need more tricks and tips, you can reach out to their support or explore its community support groups.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 24, 2021

I used it as a mid-level administrator, and it works fine as it's supposed to

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Getting to know the system gets easier with time. After using it for 5+ years, I have relatively few issues with it nowadays. Some of our new administrators need time until they figure out how it works though. If you stick with it, you'll surely achieve a level of mastery, and you'll manage to get the job done. This LMS will do what you expect a learning platform to do.
What do you dislike? There is nothing negative to note. It would be great to see a new approach regarding its course-building features in the future.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 6, 2021

Interesting content for hospice and more CEs for hospice and healthcare professionals.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? HealthStream's course library is robust and has very useful content that I haven't found anywhere else. Assigning courses to learners is easy, and the automated reports are efficient. It makes it so much easier to track completions and compliance. The best part? If you want to delay the start of an assignment, you can do it without fuss. The LMS will auto-generate notifications which you can then customize.
What do you dislike? You'll need some time to learn how things work. The "Help" button for administrators and learners offers supportive content, including video tutorials. In case you need more tricks and tips, you can reach out to their support or explore its community support groups.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Sep 4, 2020

HealthStream Learning Center has helped us propel our online learning solutions and then some.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love this platform! Healthstream has been a great learning platform for our organization. It's very customizable. As a flexible tool, it allows us to modernize learning and provide alternative learning methods to our employees across all departments within the organization. The platform also allows for the integration of many types of learning activities.
What do you dislike? If there's any, I'd say that their reporting solutions need some development. Despite having many types of reports available, not all of them are exactly what we wanted. So, as you can understand, we had to make customizations to meet our individual needs.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 26, 2020

A good LMS choice for HealthCare Organizations, great for compliance as well.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Our organization uses HealthStream for more than just providing education to our staff to help them stay on top of medical care requirements. For example, it's our go-to tool to track annual flu shot compliance. Be it a BLS/ACLS renewal or other patient safety and clinical content; you'll find it very useful. You can also utilize checklists for skills and equipment check-offs. Besides, there's also live class registration management. You can do great things with this tool.
What do you dislike? I'd like to see more teacher/student interaction capabilities, apart from the live classes. It would be good to have the tool support discussion boards or homework uploads.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Purchasing | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

May 11, 2020

Admins can start with a basic package and then upgrade when needed.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As an Admin, I find it excellent! After a recent Reviewer and TJC survey, it was impressive that we had so much of the needed evidence in the learning platform. Healthstream has become our all-in-one place and helped us to be organized. No more lost or misplaced data managers change or as students transfer. It's also great for learners. I found the procedural guidelines available in Catalog very good. And you get to receive CE credit on completion.
What do you dislike? From the admin aspect, billing is difficult. Sometimes, it gets confusing as you add additional products with different timelines. Also, I found that there was slow delivery of content a few times, or it just took more time to load when moving to the next page.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 29, 2019

I can't imagine training our healthcare personnel with another LMS.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This learning platform is very easy to use for our staff. The system allows us to add online performance appraisals, which was a must when choosing our LMS. It's been great that the HR import manages to bring in staff demographic info. For example, knowing the department and job title makes creating learning assignments for specific employees easier.
What do you dislike? We had a bit of an issue with some courses or features within them. They do not seem to run with all internet browsers. This has caused some confusion and frustration to staff that is not very tech-savvy.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 8, 2019

An LMS tool that's easy to manage and navigate. Constant updates + user-friendly features

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? HealthStream was my first option when I changed jobs because I already used it at my previous organization. So, as soon as my current organization's latest LMS license was up, we chose HealthStream from among many other products. Primarily because of its features and updated healthcare course library.
What do you dislike? Sometimes it's difficult for me to get best practice suggestions when implementing new purchased features or after new update availiability.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 15, 2019

It's a good learning platform, but it certainly has its flaws.

Overall Rating 68%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The software offers flexibility. I like that you can integrate many different elements; this way, you can automate your processes as well as tracking. I have had good communication with its customer service. When issues arise, I can ask anything. They've always helped fix problems fast.
What do you dislike? At least once a month, there are myriad "fixes," but issues seem to come back. Another big con for me is the system's refreshing issue. Sometimes it takes 2-8 hours to refresh with the information that I put in.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 5, 2019

Very strategic and selective content. A strong force in providing healthcare training

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They've got outstanding technical support. It's a masterful tool for supporting/providing staff education. That's why we've been using it for almost a decade. If you're looking for a more robust learning platform with flexible options, it makes an excellent choice.
What do you dislike? We did have some issues with our transition, but their support team was very helpful. I'd like the course building to be more intuitive. Also, it wasn't compatible with a few browsers.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Feb 8, 2018

HealthStream has been a great tool overall; I loved the content/features.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I enjoy most is that this LMS is centered around healthcare. Thus, we always have the most applicable content available. Since most of its features are developed with healthcare in mind, it's a front runner in the industry. Hence, we've been using this LMS for over a decade for our healthcare organization. Year by year, we increase its utilization exponentially. This tool helps us stay right on top of any healthcare-related trends.
What do you dislike? Their reporting can be clunky at times, but they make improvements regularly. I'd like to have a bit more level of control as an administrator, mostly over my own data. Making it more collaborative would also be a good optimization.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator