iSpring Learn Reviews 2022

Read iSpring Learn reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Christopher Pappas profile image
Christopher Pappas
eLearning Industry Founder
Christopher Pappas is the Founder of eLearning Industry Inc, which is the leading publishing platform that delivers inspiring, industry-specific content to eLearning professionals. Christopher holds an MBA and an MEd (Learning Design) from BGSU.
View Christopher's Profile

Christopher's Review on iSpring Learn

iSpring Learn Overview

iSpring is a trusted leader in creating eLearning software for various tasks. They have proven successful in delivering beautifully engineered products and exceptional service to their customers. In fact, since 2001, they have helped tens of thousands of businesses and educational institutions worldwide advance their corporate training and spread best business practices.

Over 59,000 customers from over 172 countries choose iSpring for its reliability and high performance. Industry pioneers like Microsoft, Panasonic Holdings Corp., Adecco Group, Dell, Adidas, and P&G are only some of the big names among their client base.

One of their most significant achievements yet is iSpring Learn. If you need a fast LMS for your mission‑critical project, this is it. It is one of the market's most comprehensive and easily handled LMSs. It empowers you to cover all training scenarios with one LMS by making things uncomplicated and straightforward.

You can handle everything in a snap—from onboarding, product, and compliance to sales and channel training. I've pretty much enjoyed all aspects of it, including the certifications. Being able to assess employee performance with online exams and interactive scenarios is vital.

iSpring Learn LMS presents itself as a clear and intuitive solution. And that's what it is. From the beginning, users learn how to easily navigate the platform and find things without additional instruction. iSpring's team has worked a lot on the end user's experience and it shows.

Let's take a closer look at how iSpring Learn helps organizations boost employee performance, save time and money, and streamline staff training.

What Is iSpring Learn?

iSpring Learn is a fast and robust learning management solution. With its superior technology under the hood, you can build and launch a training program in just a matter of hours. The team at iSpring has worked a lot on delivering an exceptional User Experience minus the complexity. The UX is very intuitive, thus making the LMS super easy to use, not only for training administrators but for learners as well.

Companies that expand fast can't cope with scaling the business smoothly and on time, so they need training, especially for onboarding and compliance. If you find yourself in a similar position, iSpring Learn is an all-in-one tool (LMS plus course development) ideal for rapid growth.

Nothing talks louder than numbers, and that's going pretty well for iSpring Learn:

  • Number of customers using iSpring Learn: 744,416 users (learners), 21,057 administrators
  • Total number of active LMS clients over the past 12 months: 2676

An LMS is a big investment, and the team at iSpring Learn is very clear about what they are offering. They always make sure that clients understand why they need an LMS. The team helps them figure it out. The point of having an LMS is to choose the right one for your needs to leverage its features and functionality to the fullest. And these guys vouch to help you get it right from the start.

L&D trainers, directors of training, EHS managers, compliance managers, etc., will have no problem navigating and utilizing the backend and the dashboard. Being user-friendly and simple, along with its fast implementation, makes it also a perfect solution for companies that have no kind of eLearning.

Courses And Types Of Learning Scenarios

Do you have learning content ready? Well, that's great, as iSpring Learn supports all eLearning industry standards (SCORM, xAPI, and cmi5). Also, it recognizes the most popular file formats, so you'll have no problem starting training projects from the very first day. Plus, if you're planning to create your own fresh content, there's iSpring Suite. Along with the LMS, you can use their fully intеgrated authoring tool that is super easy to handle. Uploading the content right to the LMS when it's ready works seamlessly.

Let's check out some of the most ideal use cases:

  • Compliance Training
    If there's one type of training most companies struggle with, that's compliance. Thankfully, with iSpring Learn, you've got one of the best online compliance training pieces of software you can find. It makes compliance less of a headache by empowering users to easily deliver and update training materials on their learning portals. Best of all, the system automates training and reporting, so you can ensure that your employees are always compliant.
  • Induction Training
    Are you looking to boost your new hire retention? iSpring is an excellent induction training software and it allows your staff to contribute to the business ASAP. With iSpring Learn, you can make your new hires feel welcome from the very first day. Keep your employees focused from day one and put them in the best position for success. For example, you can use iSpring Learn to immerse your employees in your work environment. How? You can do so with a welcome course on your company's history and corporate culture. Also, you can use the system to inform every member about employee benefits and basic policies. Plus, you can provide staff with product knowledge or health and safety training.
  • Product Training
    Talking about product knowledge, iSpring Learn is ideal if you want to level up product training and sell more. This LMS is a great choice if you want to ensure that your sales team gets complete knowledge of the solutions you offer to your customers. With just a few clicks, you can distribute learning content and easily track results. That's why plenty of IT companies use it. Also, if your business is into selling software or tech medical devices, you'll find it very handy.
  • Channel Training
    In addition, iSpring Learn LMS allows you to help channel partners grow your business. The tool makes it easy to provide consistent channel training to your partners and gives you the opportunity to increase your resellers' engagement. With continuous learning and training, you can make your channel partners excel at selling and serving customers in record time.
  • Upskilling And Reskilling
    Consulting firms and financial companies have found great value in iSpring Learn and use it for more than just compliance. Upskilling and reskilling employees with iSpring Learn will help you foster a culture of continuous learning. By doing so, you can reduce mistakes and increase efficiency. Creating parity in employee knowledge is key if you want to promote excellence, achieve compliance, keep employees safe and up to date, and increase retention.

Tracking results is easy since the system gathers detailed statistics so that admins can get insights in the form of comprehensive reports. Best of all, you can get any numbers you need in real time. Monitoring what's going on in the system and keeping track of completion rates works like a charm.

Targeted Businesses

As a full-featured LMS, iSpring Learn is great for automating corporate training. Plus, it's an excellent tool if you're looking to improve employee performance. That said, there are plenty of industries that already benefit from this tool.

After testing it out and checking awards and case studies, I'd say that iSpring Learn is an ideal solution for technology companies. Tech firms that produce their own complex product and have a network of partners that needs to be trained all the time can certainly take advantage of iSpring. This type of company also has a need for blended learning, which can be implemented easily with iSpring Learn. Other industries that will get the most value for money from iSpring Learn are retail (fashion and beauty), distributors, and FMCG companies. Their clients come from all walks of life, but many that show a preference for iSpring are from the USA, Canada, and Europe.

What I love about this LMS is that you can use the system to enable users even if they've never had the technical skills to launch eLearning; iSpring Learn empowers you to do so in just one day without training!

Setup And System Configuration

The team at iSpring Learn knows that LMS implementation doesn't have to be complex. So, it makes sense that they've created a tool which you can get up and running fast—making it ideal if you want to easily launch onboarding or continuous learning in your company, for example.

As an administrator, you can upload learning content and assign courses effortlessly. Try it yourself and you'll see that starting training with this platform is fast. And you can also begin tracking learners' progress without difficulty. In addition, as an account owner, you can customize your learner portal to reflect your corporate branding with just a few clicks.

Best of all, you can also leverage mobile learning. I love that you can train employees no matter where they are since the native iOS and Android apps enable learners to get instant access to courses, even offline. Another thing I like about this system is that all statistics are saved and synchronized as soon as the user's device reconnects to the internet.

You can use iSpring Learn and start providing customers, employees, or channel partners with meaningful learning experiences in just a few days. It's ideal for short-term training projects and academics. Because the platform is easy to launch, you'll save money and time spending countless months preparing a quick training project. Institutions looking for an online training platform for students can find a valid choice in iSpring Learn. And, in case you need it, there's personal live tech support at your fingertips.

License Model/Pricing

If you're looking for a fair price, well, they've done their part. With iSpring Learn, you get to experience award-winning learning technology at a great price. No hidden fees for storage or bandwidth, meaning you get what you've paid for. I prefer things to be clear right from the start. Makes it easier to budget, plus there aren't any surprises along the way.

I can't highlight enough the incredible value you get by acquiring this fully featured LMS at such a reasonable price. You can have unlimited users on any plan, as you pay only for active users. A user is considered active if he/she has logged in within the last month. So, for example, if your company has 500 employees registered in your LMS account, you'll only pay for the 300 users who will actually take courses that month.

Plans offered:

  • 100 users
    *$3.66 per user/month billed annually
    *50 courses
    *1 authoring tool
    *Technical support
  • 300 users
    *$3.00 per user/month billed annually
    *Unlimited courses
    *1 authoring tool
    *Technical support
    *Single sign-on
  • 500 users
    *$2.82 per user/month billed annually
    *Unlimited courses
    *2 authoring tools
    *Premium support
    *Single sign-on

Also, if you have over 500 active users, you can simply request a custom plan.

Integrations

First and foremost, you'll enjoy its integration with your IT ecosystem. With iSpring Learn LMS you can share data with your HR system and CRM; also, it can connect with other back-office systems via iSpring APIs.

An API also provides access to most iSpring Learn features. Management and identification of users, organizations, content, and accounts are included.

Of course, the LMS integrates seamlessly with the iSpring Suite; through the PowerPoint integration that iSpring Suite has, it is easy to use to create courses. Also, there’s a user self-registration payments system for selling courses.

Looking for single sign-on (SSO)? It has that too. No more time lost on adding passwords and credentials. You can integrate iSpring Learn with Active Directory and AZURE AD, so the system will automatically authenticate users.

Regarding web meeting integrations, iSpring Learn integrates seamlessly with Zoom, thus allowing you to have quality live meetings via your LMS. The system sends automatic invites so that anyone who needs to join doesn't miss the session. And if someone can't attend, there's always the option to watch the recording later on. To add to that, employees can join any session from any device!

Feature Highlights

Exploring the full range of powerful capabilities in iSpring Learn was an exciting experience. To help you ensure eLearning success, the platform has many tricks you can use. In this section, I decided to share some of my favorites.

  • Integration with a top authoring software
    iSpring Learn users can either create courses right in the LMS using built-in authoring features or create courses with iSpring Suite and publish courses directly to the LMS. What I like about iSpring Suite is that it enables users to create engaging online courses with interactive slides, quizzes, video lessons, and dialogue simulations.
  • Reach reporting capabilities
    iSpring Learn analytics allow you to compare results across company departments, see how specific people answer questions, find out which categories of knowledge require additional training, and then build training depending on the results.
  • Supervisor Dashboard
    The team at iSpring released this feature so that training can be controlled by line managers, who have the real power to motivate employees to learn. For example, you can utilize a supervisor dashboard to keep tabs on the overall learning progress of your team. That way, you'll be able to figure out which employees know work standards and regulations well. Or you can even discover which ones need some further assistance. So, you'll have a clear idea if, for example, an employee ignores online learning. Say that one of your team members doesn't spend a lot of time in the learning portal, or he/she forgets to complete courses. You'll be the first to know! Since the system gives you the opportunity to check which actions have been taken, you can quickly remedy the situation before it becomes critical for the future of the organization.
  • Corporate newsfeed right in the LMS
    This feature was introduced at the end of June, so I'm really glad I had the chance to test it out. Now, companies can share news and promote company events by using iSpring Learn. The addition of the newsfeed makes sure that important company news isn't missed. For example, you'll have an engaging way to inform everyone in the company about upcoming events, customer policy updates, and new office openings! I love that it gives a more social and communicative aspect to the platform.
  • Organization structure
    iSpring Learn allows you to recreate your organization structure to make it easier to assign, manage, and track training.
  • 360-Degree Performance Appraisal
    With this feature, companies can get a clear picture of their employees' competencies. They can see if employees match their job requirements and which competencies need improvement to benefit the business. This is my favorite feature of all, because it helps the business go forward by investing in employee training, upskilling, and reskilling.

Pros/Cons Of iSpring Learn LMS

The main differentiator between iSpring Learn and other LMSs is iSpring Suite. As mentioned above, it's a powerful authoring toolkit integrated with the LMS. They work seamlessly together. Unlike other built-in course builders, iSpring Suite gives you extra capabilities beyond embedding YouTube videos and creating dull text courses. Course developers and training managers (even with no ID experience) can build high-end interactive eLearning. If you want to be able to leverage advanced assessments, video lectures, and communication simulations, it's an excellent choice.

The thing I like the most is the quiz builder; multiple choice, matching, etc. I haven't even scratched the surface of how many options are available with these quizzes! I also like the Talk Master, which works well for customer service training. It's fantastic that it allows you to recreate role-play scenarios for self-paced practice.

Since the authoring toolkit and the LMS have been developed to complement one another, you get extended reports on users and content. And in case you need custom reporting, you can always contact iSpring's support team.

I enjoy iSpring's simple design, but other users might find that to be a con. It depends on what kind of interface you're looking for. If you want a straightforward UX that's easy to handle so that you can take care of training needs fast, then it's awesome. Oh, its mobile app is also beneficial for learning on the go. iSpring Learn truly offers a full-fledged environment that can help you level up your onboarding, compliance, and other training initiatives.

Its active-user pricing model is neat. For me, it's great value for money because you get all the LMS capabilities, plus at least one license for iSpring Suite. Their plans range from $3.66 per active user per month for 100 users to $2.82/user/month for 500 users, so it's an affordable solution for learning management and creating courses, quizzes, dialogue simulations, and videos.

There was one thing missing, though. The system has no premade content library. The use of premade courses would help some users get started right away, in case they don't have the time to create their own content. Not that it's hard to create courses from scratch, but having the extra option is always a plus. Finally, I really wish the system offered space for discussion groups and forums. However, learners can contact the author of the course or a Subject Matter Expert to ask questions and discuss the training.

From what I've learned, they don't plan to release new killer features this quarter; instead, they will focus on improving the existing functionality of the LMS. All in all, I'm very pleased with this system. Can't wait to see what the future holds for iSpring Learn LMS!

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Oct 29, 2022

Tracking made easier, not much escapes from your scrutiny

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like it when I can see the individual progress of the students in a very smooth UI and user friendly buttons.
What do you dislike? Not much but at some point you might have minor problems with page load. İt could also be related with internet speed though.
Reviewer photo

Ahmet Fatih Y.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User, Administrator

iSpring Learn logo

iSpring Learn — Nov 16, 2022

Hi Ahmet Fatih, Thanks a lot for posting your review here on eLearning Industry! It’s great to hear that you are happy with the iSpring solution. As per your Cons, I'm sorry to hear that you were experiencing this issue. In case you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact our Tech Support team ([email protected]). One of our specialists will be more than happy to assist you! Keep up the great work!

Aug 4, 2022

Outstanding Corporate and Academic LMS and Content Creation Platform

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ispring Learn allows me to easily develop, host, and offer exceptional learning experiences to my students
What do you dislike? It has a strong corporate focus meaning a few features that are directly relevant to academic institutions may not be available, however, the positives far outweigh the lack of some features.
Reviewer photo

Danny S.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

iSpring Learn logo

iSpring Learn — Nov 16, 2022

Hello Danny, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on eLearning Industry! We very much appreciate it. It’s great to hear that you are happy with the iSpring solution. As per your Cons, could you please get back to us with a little more details on what features are not available? Thanks a lot and keep up the great work! :)

Jul 22, 2022

Training our learners has never been so easy! iSpring really delivers!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We started with their Authoring Tool and then also shifted to their LMS. Its simplicity and ease of use really make it stand out. You get a lot of value for your buck!
What do you dislike? I strongly believe that our experience with the iSpring team has so far been positive in all its aspects. From our dedicated Client success manager all the way to their IT Tech team.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Market Research | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

iSpring Learn logo

iSpring Learn — Nov 16, 2022

Hello, Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. We are happy to have you on board and hope that you keep enjoying working with our products! Also, you are more than welcome to join iSpring Community Forum where eLearning specialists from all over the world connect, share their experience and eLearning tricks, participate in competitions, and more: https://community.ispringsolutions.com/ Keep up the great work!

Jul 15, 2022

iSpring Learn, all the essential features of a LMS

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? You don’t need to be an expert. It’s easy-to-use. You can easily configure the account, branding, backend and frontend, and the e-commerce feature. iSpring Learn offers great content management capabilities. The Learning Path allows to combine lessons into chapters and to set rules and permissions. You can publish from iSpring Suite. The users can be managed in a convenient manner. iSpring Learn offers a couple of reports about user activity. We love the ability to localize the user portal.
What do you dislike? I would prefer to talk about great requested enhancements. More customization features for the user portal would be very welcome as well as a sharing desktop/chat feature.
Reviewer photo

Sandrine B. — Founder & CEO Kapitec Software

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year

Jul 12, 2022

Great LMS that is easy to administer for our local offices.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use backend for non-technical users. Simply UI for learners to track and find training.
What do you dislike? More customization options are always welcome, but I have no issues with the platform offerings as they exist today.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Building Materials | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jun 28, 2022

iSpring learn is great product that delivers online education seamlessly

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Integration with PowerPoint.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Richard H.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 22, 2022

For its features and price point, iSpring Learn is really a goldmine!

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's extremely easy to create new courses and assign them to learners. Their IT team is phenomenal and also phenomenal is the speed at which they get back to us.
What do you dislike? Reporting... Although the system generates custom reports, we have found out that some aspects of it are not clearly indicated. We, therefore, export all the data and match it with information from our HRIS.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

May 23, 2022

It is remarkably easy to create interactive content that delivers measurable learning outcomes

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The integration with PowerPoint is sublime. Creating, or enhancing, interactive presentations is easy. Narrating, editing, uploading, and administrating content is so straightforward.
What do you dislike? The reporting can be a bit cumbersome, particularly across course versions. I would quite like to be able to do a full data extract to Excel and pivot it from there.
Reviewer photo

Huw J.

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

May 12, 2022

Great learning platform backed up by a world-class support team

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It has all the essential features that our organization would ask for. It's easy to set up your account, create your courses, brand them, and launch them. We were up and running within days thanks to their amazing customer support team.
What do you dislike? There is nothing to add to this section at all. Their system rocks and so do their support teams. You don't need to be a pro Instructional Designer to set up your courses!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 8, 2022

iSpring Learn has a very clear and intuitive Interface design.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Gamification features combined with Course Path is a very powerful and useful tool for delivering an interactive learning experience. Strength and flexibility of user enrollment for courses is another great feature of iSpring Learn. Anyone can use the clear and intuitive interface design to deploy their online courseware in minutes.
What do you dislike? Report templates on a learner's learning profile across different courseware paths and modules should be added. Customized report generation should be added for instructors to better understand learners experience in a graphical way.
Reviewer photo

Mujtaba H.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

iSpring Learn logo

iSpring Learn — Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend using the User Progress report. Not so long ago we also introduced Report Templates. You can select your set of filters and save this as a template. Then, you can apply this template and have all the fitters you need applied in one click.

Mar 4, 2022

iSpring Learn has provided us a user-friendly learning platform that perfectly suits our needs.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the ease of use for our end users, but administratively, it has been surprisingly easy to adopt as well. It gives us everything we need to house, administer, and report our training. I chose iSpring Learn for it's simplicity and ease and it's delivered well.
What do you dislike? There really isn't anything that I need from the tool that it can't do. I'm very pleased with the design and functionality.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Feb 28, 2022

Because iSpring Learn has a simple and intuitive design, it's simple to get started with eLearning.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The basic LMS elements appeal to me. The admin interface is simple to use and understand. The course creation software iSpring Suite is quite solid and works well with the LMS's course presentation section - both on the web and on mobile devices.
What do you dislike? The most significant flaw thus far has been the inability to select more than one media piece at a time. For example, instead of having the option to select many pieces of content at once, I would have to manually select the content one at a time if I wanted to add numbers to bullet points.
Reviewer photo

shahnaz s.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Trainee | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 8, 2021

It's a very easy to use piece of software and looks very professional

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that everything is in one place. I particularly like the reporting side of the system and the ease of setting up access to different elements for our users. I'm very impressed with the product and would highly recommend it.
What do you dislike? I don't dislike anything about this product - it meets all my needs for an e-learning/ LMS package and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 2, 2021

It is a very easy sytem to set up and for the users.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Exam modules are very easy to set up and functionality for user is easy to understand.
What do you dislike? That you cannot limit users based IP address. Without limiting the user based on IP address, the user login could be shared with unpaid users.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 1-10 | Level : VP | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jun 30, 2021

Great toolkit for creating training content of all kind

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The flexibility of the tool allowing to create courses with built-in interactions and quizzes. The interface is incredibly user-friendly, loads of tutorials and additional material make it easy to get up to speed with the new tool. Webinars are also extremely useful.
What do you dislike? There's no time-out for users which affects statistics (meaning, "time spent taking the course" in case a user forgets to close the tab when not working on the course). Also, there's no way of copy-pasting some quiz elements from one quiz to another keeping formatting and original location. I personally find it very inconvenient when trying to create quizzes with the same formatting. Changing every element separately from scratch takes a lot of time.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

May 25, 2021

It is a great tool for creating training content. Very flexible and easy to use.

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that it is a PowerPoint add-on and supports all the features but adds many more functions for creating effective training modules.
What do you dislike? I would like for the application to be available on a Mac. Currently it is only available to PC users.
Reviewer photo

Melissa M.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Member of the procurement team

Oct 9, 2020

A super nice product and very easy to use and i'm very happy with it.

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The fact that you can customize it for your brand. User-friendly and super treat product to work with.
What do you dislike? That you can't give specific access to the knowledge base that should be great to have it in the system.
Reviewer photo

Industry : Program Development | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 18, 2020

iSpring makes it easy to publish learning solutions and doesn't place limits on my creativity.

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that iSpring Learn offers many ways to customize the course controls (including removing them altogether), includes an interactive Quiz function and is constantly being improved upon by its developers. Best feature? It just works - no crashes, buggy output or distorted audio or video in the final result. The ability to create linking objects and connect to other iSpring courses is a definite plus. The stability of the tool is fantastic - throw everything you want at it with confidence.
What do you dislike? If you create a project with audio and video content, iSpring Suite creates project folders containing copies of these assets while you are working. The relative path between these and your PowerPoint project must be kept - if changed, such content and your slide timings can be lost or damaged when reopening the project. I think this fact needs to be highlighted and the user given a heads up when iSpring produces or updates the files so the user can take conscious action to maintain this path.
Reviewer photo

James G.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

May 27, 2019

Their Authoring Tool Suite is great, they need to work more on the LMS side of things

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? When it comes to client and tickets support iSpring really delivers. Their LMS is quite easy to use but lacks advanced funcionality
What do you dislike? We have been using their authoring tool for quite some time and are very pleased with it. Their LMS needs a lot of improvements (reporting to start with) in order to compete with the big players
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

iSpring Learn logo

iSpring Learn — Jun 30, 2020

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We worked on improving our users’ experience with iSpring Learn LMS and developed an entirely new reporting system from scratch that brings a much higher level of convenience to LMS admins. You can find a detailed report on exactly what was done here: https://ispri.ng/Zxx3X.

Jun 18, 2018

iSpring LMS is very easy to use as an administrator and a user.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like best how easy it is to upload content to the LMS. It takes only a few minutes to upload content. It is very easy to manage once uploaded.
What do you dislike? The reports are very basic and when I export to Excel, I am unable to sort the data easily. I have to export to PDF to keep any reports.
Reviewer photo

Kate S.

Industry : Banking | Company size : 51-200 | Level : VP | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

iSpring Learn logo

iSpring Learn — Jul 15, 2020

Thank you for your review. We recommend you to use the filtering option inside iSpring Learn itself and then in Excel to select only the data you need.

Apr 30, 2018

iSpring is a very useful authoring tool that is well integrated with its LMS. Great support staff!

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Valeriy S. — Associate Professor at Rush University Medical Center

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 18, 2018

a good LMS solution

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? easy to use full integration with ispring suite able to upload a lots of files easy to follow students
What do you dislike? nothing
Reviewer photo

Mathieu G. — Maître de conférences à l'Université de Bourgogne

Industry : Higher Education | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Mar 2, 2018

Best display for users, easy use for admin, reasonable price

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? iSpring has the cleanest and best display for users, is easy to add & create as an administrator and is the most reasonably priced LMS out there. Support is quick to respond and flexible with requests.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Environmental Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Jan 5, 2018

Great support for a great product

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Simplicity, Reporting is great. I also like how you can organise your course i.e. catalogue, learning plans, or just individual courses.
What do you dislike? You need to buy 50 user version before you can start. That makes it expensive when you are in a start up situation.
Reviewer photo

Georges V. — Contactor, Master Black Belt, Lean Six Sigma Trainer, Mentor at QB Ireland

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jan 5, 2018

Top features, best value for maoney and user friendly

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The simplicity of the user interface and the reporting capabilities. I also like the fact that the LMS interface with MS SharePoint, MS Active Directory and that the registration of users are simple and easy to allocate to eLearning courses. What I like the most is that the LMS is a subscription base LMS and you only pay for active users.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Nic P. — Consultant

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Jan 2, 2018

Great product that allows novices and experts to distribute courses on the LMS platform

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use and total integration with the other iSpring Suite products
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Vincent C. — --

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 28, 2017

iSpring is a solid solution for training that we must provide to hold international certifications.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use. Ability for our employees to access their assigned training modules from multiple platforms, any time, any place. iSpring Support is among the very best and easily accessed. Their weekly webinars are an excellent method to gain knowledge and confidence.
What do you dislike? Not one single thing!
Reviewer photo

Janet B. — Janet Becker Consulting

Industry : Electronic Manufacturing | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 28, 2017

iSpring Learn lets you swiftly deploy corporate learning.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Unlike other authoring tools, iSpring features a significant advantage: it doesn’t require any technical skills or extra training to start working with it, as it integrates into the PowerPoint environment right away. As for the new features of iSpring Learn, we would like to highlight a couple we loved best: -The capability to create learning paths by combining courses into a curriculum -Holding webinars right in the iSpring Learn environment
What do you dislike? Nothing
Reviewer photo

Igor R. — CEO, Co-founder, PG-Group Инструменты для оценки и развития персонала

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 27, 2017

An amazingly easy way to put together on-line training. LOVE the iSpring learn site for hosting.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Once training is up and running, my customers can self-register. All of my up-front effort to create a training essentially runs on autopilot once it is loaded into the iSpring site. All I have to do is send invoices. The iSpring team has been very helpful and responsive when I've had questions or needed a special feature added.
What do you dislike? Not all of the menus are intuitive. Some functions I don't use very often and I end up clicking on a lot of different report options before finally finding the right one. Most things have to be done one record at a time - like adding people to groups - which is tedious and time consuming. It would be great if I could just go down the list of users and check the box next to several of them and then add all of the checked names to a training list or group.
Reviewer photo

Sidney I. — Principal/Owner - Indigo Water Group, LLC

Industry : Civil Engineering | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 27, 2017

Simple and intuitive system with low price (you pay only for active users per month)

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Geomification (I create my badges and set up the rules for assigning them without problems). Webinars (I use for mixed training and answers to questions of students)
What do you dislike? I do not like to wait for a webinar entry (I understand that it's hardly possible to get it right away, but I really want it)
Reviewer photo

— Trainer, IT

Industry : Education - Secondary | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 25, 2017

Very useful and easy ti use

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Functional solves all my tasks I have in my elearning activity
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Igor L. — Project manager at Xplora

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 25, 2017

We`d recommend iSpring as a starting set of tools for those who are just beginning to work with LMS

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We use iSpring to create and host e-courses and multimedia presentations. It also helps us demonstrate the benefits of distance learning to our customers. iSpring instantly integrates into your PowerPoint, which is very convenient as no special skills are needed to start. Plus, iSpring tools are much more fairly priced. Thanks to iSpring LMS, it was much easier to make our first steps in deploying distance learning and organizing our learning materials in the form of a digital knowledgebase.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 23, 2017

I've used iSpring for several years, and I couldn't be happier!

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What's not to like? The software is consistent and easy to use, and the service is second to none! Can't say enough great things about the product and it's people.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 22, 2017

Great E-Learning Tool, easy to use

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I have used iSpring for many years and always come back to it because of the easy to use interface, and awesome features including easy incorporation with power point presentations, quiz maker capabilities, and very easy to upload and manage online.
What do you dislike? Sometimes I don't realize that I have to purchase different packages in order to maintain my specific setup. Not necessarily a bad thing, just harder to keep track of renewals, and renewing at different times.
Reviewer photo

Sarah A. — Vice President of Human Resources at Beans & Brews

Industry : Retail | Company size : 51-200 | Level : VP | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 18, 2017

It is an excellent program to create learning objects. It is in step with the times

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Writing and Editing | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 15, 2017

Isprint

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They have the fastest and most polite support I have ever contacted :)
What do you dislike? Everything was great
Reviewer photo

Nikolay P. — associate professor – Russian State Hydrometeorological University

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year

Feb 2, 2017

Great tool for people who are looking for easy to use software

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great tool for people who are looking for easy to use software which can finally allow to create great e-learning content which is interactive, mobile friendly Integration with Power Point, dialogue simulations creator , character and backgrounds library
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Krzysztof K. — Pomagam przedsiębiorstwom i instytucjom wdrażać i wykorzystywać platformy e-learningowe.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year