Kallidus Learn Reviews

Read Kallidus Learn reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Nov 11, 2018

Simple, easy to use and very effective learning tool.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The software is a great way to learn new process/policy without taking time out of the office to attend learning courses
What do you dislike? The software does not allow us to run compliance reports which would greatly help in the office. This is the only downside for me.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Retail | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Entry | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User

Nov 11, 2018

Great online learning tool - easy to dip in and out of to complete learning relevant to my role.

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Finding your way around the system is really straight forward. It's clear to see the training you need to complete. The search tool is also really useful.
What do you dislike? A lot to remember in the back end administration of the system. This could potentially be simplified.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Building Materials | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User

Nov 11, 2018

Could be improved for a developer point of view and functions

Overall Rating 56%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The front end looks less complicated but its still no many layers to click on for the user.
What do you dislike? Back end and how many loops you need to create to achieve something. Needs to be simplified.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Building Materials | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

Good but also very complicated to use from anybody wanting reports etc.

Overall Rating 61%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the usability of the home page and the search function, it is a lot more easier compared to the old system.
What do you dislike? I dislike some of the functionality in the back end. Particularly not being able to change the name of the lesson whilst creating the course.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Construction | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Senior | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Nov 11, 2018

Certainly recommended for easy online training platform

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how clean and clear the front end is, this is paramount to make online training quick and easy.
What do you dislike? The back end of the system takes a little getting used to but like anything new you soon learn and can run with it

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Construction | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as Administrator

Nov 11, 2018

It is a great tool for compliance training and helps us when booking training events.

Overall Rating 77%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Booking training events, can see user, impersonating a user to see their progress, manager dashboard
What do you dislike? I thought this was an optional box however it prompts you write in box. I dislike some functions the back screen and the front screen differ.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Retail | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Nov 11, 2018

User Experience is incredible on Learn and the support has been exactly what we needed.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use is to a very high standard; an end user does not need any training on how to use Learn.
What do you dislike? Nothing at all! From branding to uploading, everything is simple to use on Learn. This software is exactly what we needed.

Harry D. — Learning Business Partner: Outsourcing & Technology at 1st CENTRAL

Industry: Insurance | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

Easy to use front end, reports were tricky to generate

Overall Rating 57%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I liked the front end view of the site. It is easy for colleagues to see what learning is outstanding and click through to the training. The platform is simple enough to allow colleagues who may not be as computer literate to navigate lessons and book courses.
What do you dislike? I found it difficult to run reports using the reports feature. We needed a feature that enables managers to easily verify face to face training. I wanted to add descriptions of classroom training into the tiles rather that at the top of the course page.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Supermarkets | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

A clean, easy to use LMS which needs no explanation for the user

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Clear sight for line managers of their teams training history, and a great search function compared to the Classic site.
What do you dislike? Would like to have the ability to give senior managers and business partners sight of training history without the need for the admin team to produce reports.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Construction | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

User friendly, great support and guidance from Kallidus.

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User experience Customer support through implementation and continued support now we are live Reporting functionality
What do you dislike? There is nothing I dislike about Learn, the only thing that would be an improvement is to make the Administration side a bit more user friendly.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Insurance | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Entry | Focus: Administrative | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

Easy to Use. Easy on the eye. Good customer service

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Learn is easy to use, so there is little to no training needed for the user. Learn is easy on the eye. The overall design and feel of the system is very smooth and good. The admin side of learn is easy to use and if we do have any questions the customer service is really good.
What do you dislike? The system overall is great, there are a few kinks that you need to work out but once you know about them it is easy to work with. For example the emails sent out by the system can be hard to figure out where in the system to amend them and stop / start them.

Izaak P.

Industry: Law Practice | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Entry | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

It's good at what it does in terms of a user experience

Overall Rating 61%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The look and feel of Kallidus Learn is great. It is uncomplex which is great for users.
What do you dislike? The Administrative side is difficult to use, particularly when working on classroom based sessions

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Legal Services | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

I am very Confident in its ability, it is easy to use, I would highly recommend to others

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Very easy to use, even to new users. Easy to create reports on any missing training It works very well and I have never had any issues with its effectiveness
What do you dislike? The changes took me a while to get use to but otherwise very happy. I have not had any issues so cannot comment too much on this I am afraid

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Building Materials | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Senior | Focus: Administrative | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Nov 11, 2018

Professional, effective and easy to use especially for administrators with limited IT skills.

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy for staff to navigate around the dashboard. Great to record CPD hours. Excellent for uploading articles, videos, e-learning courses and classroom-based courses. Easy access for managers to monitor team training records.
What do you dislike? Generating reports is not intuitive and could do with a 'dummies' guide. There is no dashboard to advertise forthcoming course dates.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Insurance | Company size: 201-500 | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 11, 2018

A clean, user-friendly system which gives extensive training/learning capabilities

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the reporting function intergrated into the system. Having user/course information readily available to manipulate in a report allows for a good insight into training usage.
What do you dislike? For someone without any prior use of a Learning Management System there can be a farily steep learning curve. For people with previous LMS experience, the site would be easy to pick up quickly.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Building Materials | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Entry | Focus: Administrative | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Oct 10, 2018

It does what it says.. really good user friendly product to use

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use, the user interface is great. Manager reports are a very useful tool
What do you dislike? Cant think of anything that i dislike, feel like all voices are heard when it comes to product development

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Hospital & Health Care | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 10, 2018

Does it's intended function effectively at a competitive cost.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Personal support, cost effective product that meets our requirements well, a great roadmap of r and d that keeps the product up to dat
What do you dislike? Support UK based office hours only we use Kallidus globally so local support could be utilised for our useage

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Marketing and Advertising | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Oct 10, 2018

Easy to use, supports our learning well, good reporting

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that Learn gives us a ‘one stop shop’ for our learning, and for our reporting on Compliance.
What do you dislike? I don’t really dislike anything, I find it easy to use and the support from the team is very helpful

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Food Production | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 10, 2018

Mobile optimized, learn on the go learning management system

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Stable on mobile devices Looks great Easy to use as you would say as a social media platform Manager dashboards are really useful
What do you dislike? I can’t think of anything that I currently dislike about the platform. Our username is extremely happy with it.

Matthew S.

Industry: Financial Services | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 10, 2018

Early stages but has potential to grow into a market leader

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How it is clean and emphasises learning over statuses and details. It is responsive and keeps it fresh
What do you dislike? There are a few bugs still but these can be recovered. It needs a little more functionality in order for me to use it.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Law Practice | Company size: 5,001-10,000 | Level: Consultant | Focus: Information Technology | Experience using the software: Free Trial as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 7, 2018

User experience is very simple and allows all levels of the business navigate easy.

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Look and feel, ease to navigate
What do you dislike? Back office is a little slow and needs updating

Matthew C.

Industry: Retail | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jun 6, 2018

Very practical and useful tool, user friendly and very intuitive.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? That learner don't need any manual on how to use it. It's extremely intuitive for final users and development team, with involving all users fin testings, makes sure it stays like that.
What do you dislike? Although we are very satisfied with the tool and Kallidus team in general, we have also experienced some delays from support team in some urgent meters. However, once raised the red flag, all the team responded in a good and quick way.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Retail | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team