Lessonly Reviews 2022

Read Lessonly reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jun 22, 2022

In terms of price and features, its perfect as a middle-ground solution.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Before choosing Lessonly, I tested quite a few LMS solutions. I can surely say I've become a fan! Our company is middle range, under 50 employees, so I recommend it to similar businesses. However, they do have plans for larger businesses as well. It's got all the features we needed (and at a reasonable price), but what I love most is how responsive their support is. I couldn't be happier!
What do you dislike? I'd like to see some more customization. Also, having more formatting variations would be a plus. I wish I could host videos through Lessonly. We can only embed them now, so this should be a priority in future improvements. Also, as an admin, I'd love it if the system allowed me to create a grading key.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Aug 2, 2021

Thumbs up! If you have remotely-based team members, this is a must.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Our company has gone hybrid for the last two years, so Lessonly was a godsend. We needed a tool to help train remote teams and keep everyone engaged (especially new hires), and I'm so relieved that we've gone with this choice. For the past year, the tool has constantly been improving. They've been releasing new features and extra enhancements, which is awesome. Keep it up, guys!
What do you dislike? I wish they improve the way that tags are created and managed as it doesn't seem to be very intuitive in comparison to other parts of the platform. All in all, the tool is great, don't get me wrong. If there was any other enhancement they could do, maybe add an easier way to manage lessons... Having something more visual like a flowchart or a tree would help to understand faster what lessons exist under what paths/teams.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 26, 2021

It helped us a lot with the shift to remote training. Great for onboarding remote employees

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? If you're still managing your onboarding plan with Excel spreadsheets, you're going to love Lessonly... It has saved us so much time when onboarding remote teams!! How much? We now spend 60% less time to onboard our new hires. This is significant time and money we can allocate to other important projects. All the members of our management love the new system and appreciate how much time we've saved.
What do you dislike? Some of our trainers experienced issues in the formatting. Most times, it was related to complex training material creation.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing product for training new hires. We use it to test product knowledge quite often.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This is one of my favorite tools for onboarding new hires. It helps new employees have a fantastic experience right from the start. What I like most is that I can build lessons within different paths. Its UI is very comprehensive and intuitive. I'm very happy with it because it's perfect for staying organized. Plus, I can track my employee's progress within each path too! I love that I can create many different trainings for my team - great if you're into continuous improvement.
What do you dislike? Technically, moving lessons from one path to the next takes a bit longer than it should. I'd love to see it improve in future updates. Don't you think it would be much easier with the addition of a couple of shortcuts? Making the process quicker would save trainers loads of time.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer & Network Security | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Sep 4, 2019

An excellent tool even for inexperienced users. Their onboarding is seamless! Very happy with it :)

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I'm very happy with Lessonly! Now, we've got all our training and knowledge database streamlined and in one place. Our team also utilizes this tool to send out newsletters. We've found that Lessonly has helped cut back our email and slack clutter. What's more, we also use it to track mandatory ongoing training. The above was crucial, especially for our licensed professionals. Plus, we've got plenty of mandatory HR updates. I love that verything is traceable within the Insights.
What do you dislike? Even though I love this tool, I've noticed that the quizzes and practice on-demand can be clunky. I'd like to see the system to allow us to roll out the same quizzes to the same user. When trying to integrate it with Salesforce, we stubbled upon some issues.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 3, 2019

An excellent tool for company-wide trainings. Exceptional for onboarding new employees.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Seeing all that Lessonly offers made me realize what was missing from previous tools. Until now, it has proven to be one of the best eLearning services I've tried! As a manager, I'm delighted that I can use Lessonly to provide feedback, and I can also use it for grading regarding more complex topics. Sometimes, I simply rely on automatic grading with user-defined rubrics. Either way, evaluating learners has become a lot easier!
What do you dislike? The UI needs some revamping, in my opinion. Compared to other software I've seen, it seems a bit old. However, they make up for it with its ton of resources. They do share a lot with users with the materials.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Consumer Goods | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 2, 2019

An easy-to-use product that brings a huge impact (and with superb customer service!)

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Before switching to Lessonly for our Knowledgebase system, we used another platform. With our previous tool, editing/updating was really hard. Plus, sharing feedback on the learner and admin side was also a struggle. Now with Lessonly, we've solved all the above. And, we've got a more effective search functionality as well. No more powerpoint for us:) We can now easily have the same training throughout our whole organization. And at the same time, we can edit during training without any hiccups.
What do you dislike? There isn't anything that made me dislike Lessonly. One thing that could improve is the Paths and the Lesson sections... When we create a specific path, we might need to create variants. So, we'd like to be able to change one Lessons element without it being changed in the others as well.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 4, 2017

Overall, Lessonly is a fantastic LMS. It's a great tool for those who want to push content

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I've used it both as an admin and as a user; it's very easy. Best of all, it has tons of functionality. Being able to try so many things ensures that the content is engaging. For example, users can enjoy videos, gifs, embedded files, etc. Also, I'm obsessed with the Interactive quiz functionality! I love it... It's great because a) you keep learners engaged b) it helps learners absorb information.
What do you dislike? I can't say I've found many cons. Since there's a lot of content, it was expected that there would be some organizational issues. Yet, they've managed to solve them in an extremely intuitive way.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator