LMS365 Reviews 2022

Read LMS365 reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 27, 2022

My experience as a training administrator using LMS365 has been good so far.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? LMS365 has helped us create our own "virtual university" in a relatively simple and standard way. Now, everyone at our organization has access to knowledge and continuous learning! We had everything we needed to t to configure the system, structure it and follow up.
What do you dislike? In particular, we had many problems with the reporting, some updates, and data synchronization. These negatively impacted the system and delayed our processes. But, that may have been associated with our on-premise version, which requires many configuration elements and a high command of the internal functionalities of the tool. Also, this version is not very friendly if you want to copy courses and internal resources.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 21, 2022

LMS365 fits basic needs with O365. If you're an advanced customer, you'll need Microsoft licensing.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The initial cost is low. Thankfully the integration with Office 365 makes implementation reasonably effortless. Surely a good fit for organizations that have basic needs. In addition, Customer Support is one of its brightest spots. They have a global team that can solve any issues quickly and thoroughly. However, there is only the most basic supporting documentation for using Power Platform with LMS365.
What do you dislike? The interface is incredibly clean; however, there are times to a fault. For example, options hide. If your organization has basic AAD and Office 365 implementations, but you need features of a complete LMS, then LMS365 might not be an ideal choice. I must also note here that group assignments rely on AAD entirely. Also, bug fixes and feature requests have delayed delivery.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 18, 2022

You can easily onboard users and leverage existing materials for new training

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love its seemless Office 365 integration. Also, onboarding users and adoption is extremely fast and simple. The platform offers many, many possibilities if you undestand how it works. And once you connect it with Microsoft Flow, you get even more options. LMS365 allows you to keep things simple. All you have to do is throw in your materials in (ppt, pdf, videos, ...) and you're set. Or, you can take it a step further and use your authoring tool to create highly visual learning stories.
What do you dislike? Can’t really find any cons. If you’re using Microsoft365 you’ll love it. It has all the basic features you’ll need.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : CXO | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 6, 2022

Powerful and easy to use both for learners and admins - if you have Office 365, go for it

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This tool is amazing, especially now that it integrates with MS Teams. If you're using Office 365, it makes for a great solution. I really enjoy the integration with SharePoint, Streams, OneDrive, Sway, Forms, and other Microsoft applications. Plus, now, with Power BI, I can get what I need from my reporting. The tool literally installs in just a few minutes, and you are good to go. Also, if you're not IT savvy, you can have the LMS365 Team help you with its installation.
What do you dislike? I've found the Learner and Course reports to be somewhat simple. Meaning that the info I get from them is kind of basic. The good thing is that the tool now has a Power BI Connector (for free) and a Power BI Add-on (this is not free, but it gives you a lot of options). It's a great combination if you want to analyze all sorts of data from Leaner and Course interactions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 16, 2022

LMS365 is a powerful platform for learning management - fully integrated into Microsoft 365

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Since day one, we have been using the platform for all our training activities. Some of these include classroom training, eLearning as well as blended learning. When we have additional requirements that cannot be solved within the core product, we rely on Power Apps or Power Automate Flows.
What do you dislike? Reporting surely needs some tiny improvements. If you don't mind putting your mind to it, you can use the Power BI Connector. It will help you create reports and dashboards for your company on your own.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Mar 23, 2022

Integrations and its price were our main reasons for Choosing LMS365.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like working with this platform because of its native integration into our existing platforms. So, this means that our user base can use a familiar login and navigation through their corporate credentials (Azure AD) and SharePoint. The integration with tools such as Forms and Stream was great for our platforms administrators. Plus, technology team integration into existing security capabilities worked well (thanks to Azure AD roles and groups).
What do you dislike? There are some feature tweaks we would like to see in the future. For example, the dynamic starting and ending dates are connected to our employees' hire dates. Other than that, we enjoy using and expanding LMS 365 with existing tools such as Microsoft Flow.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 5, 2022

A great tool to manage all training in your company - very useful for compliance

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This is a great tool. It helps you to stay organized as you have all the info for your workforce skills in one place. Plus, it allows you to manage all the company training, not only online but also in classrooms. We've used it extensively for compliance training (e.g., GDPR). I love that it can trace if people have read and acknowledged documents that include company rules and policies. If compliance is a priority for your business, this tool really works!
What do you dislike? In terms of performance and speed, I can say that sometimes the system seems to be a little bit slow. However, that doesn't have a real impact on its effectiveness.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Feb 15, 2022

Lightning speed implementation but a few convenience-features are missing

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Our organization is all in for continuous learning. Hence, we provide lots of training opportunities for new and existing employees. Also, we offer training to some of our customers as well. Since we don't have the budget for an authoring tool or buying SCORM packages, LMS365 allows us to use our existing materials to create courses, which is super convenient!
What do you dislike? Because of its simplicity, it clearly misses some features. Other than that, the team updates the software regularly, so any issues are fixed. Copying/duplicating courses is one thing that needs more attention. And, I'd like to be able to see more diverse roles. For example, distinguishing administrative and content responsibility would be more helpful. I'm trust that their dev team will fix pretty soon.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Staffing and Recruiting | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Partner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jan 18, 2022

Convenience of SharePoint, more features than I would expect any user to need or use.

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Support is outstanding, the platform features and functions have steadily evolved and improved since 2013. I would add that in some releases there have been many new features and hence reorganization of configuration settings and controls which also means that yes sometimes the admin actually needs to go read about the new updates and changes. If that is a problem then good luck finding a powerful system that meets the breadth of classroom content online delivery needs.
What do you dislike? I have 100 characters min (review requirement) to say there is nothing I dislike about the platform.
Reviewer photo

Frank T.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : VP | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 5, 2022

I'm using this software since 2013 and every new version has got many mistakes.

Overall Rating 43%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Electrical Manufacturing | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator