SAP SuccessFactors Reviews 2022

Read SAP SuccessFactors reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 58%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 13, 2022

Thoroughly designed LMS with all functionalities for complex and regulatory training needs.

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the curriculum and training assignment functionality that meets most of the complex regulatory training needs.
What do you dislike? I like Training Certificates the least as it lacks some basic requirements and doesn't fully meet regulatory and reporting
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Aviation & Aerospace | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jul 12, 2022

It is a vast improvement for our employees. It is very complex for administrators.

Overall Rating 66%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the ease of use for the users and simple tile layout and design. I like that I can easily set due dates and reminders for training when publishing. I like that supervisors can easily track overdue training for their teams and approve training requests in a streamlined electronic process.
What do you dislike? I have not received the advanced training and resources I need to be able to fully utilize all the features offered. The only manual I have does not correspond to our customized version of the program. Navigation for administering the system is complex and has to many variable settings. Customized features such as reports and certificates must be designed in html, which I don't do. I like all the bells and whistles but I will like them more when I learn how to use them.
Reviewer photo

Lisa K.

Industry : Government Administration | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jun 10, 2022

It is a systemtic and functional LMS with a Russian roulette for content developers

Overall Rating 53%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? TO a certain extent, the experience for SAP is relatively seamless, it allows us to create great catalogs for users to explore, and it works well with other SAP programs.
What do you dislike? Inconsistency in SCROM handling creates a lot of pressure for E-learning development. It is always like Russian roulette for scorm content whether it can be deployed successfully or not, then we need to worry about does it's recorded correctly. There is a lot of testing, trial and error period, and comprising in order to get used to their logic behind.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Luxury Goods & Jewelry | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 10, 2022

Comprehensive LMS and logical framework to use. User friendly

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User friendly and easy to train others (admins) how to use it. Edit entries was easy Upload capability of documents such as certifications
What do you dislike? The interface was legacy from Plateau Some of the features were difficult to set up such as the customized email notifications. Needed to understand HTML
Reviewer photo

Duane D. — Searching for new opportunities

Industry : Renewables & Environment | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 12, 2021

Antiquated, Out-of-Date, Overly Complicated, DO NOT BUY

Overall Rating 32%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? If I do need support, I can schedule time directly with a SAP support agent. They can usually explain the intricacies, and whys, better than our managed support provider. For my learners, they know no difference and it is not too difficult for them to access content.
What do you dislike? The entire Administration portion. I have a strong LMS Admin background (15+ years). I have not seen an interface like this since the mid 2000's. It is cumbersome and not intuitive. I should have stayed with Litmos as I was familiar with it. Reporting is terrible. No ad hoc! I mostly blame our managed support provider as they oversold the product and its functionality. Most of the tools that we were looking to utilize to grow our program suddenly became costly add ons ($30K-50K). DO NOT BUY.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Building Materials | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jun 16, 2021

Simply terrible. Shame on SAP for selling it with a straight face.

Overall Rating 19%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I was an administrator and heavy-user of the tool for 2 years, and during that time I don't think I have found one thing I liked without any asterix. Even features that are good idea like "quick guides" were executed in the way that made them unusable.
What do you dislike? Where do I start? Terrbible and messy back-end that resembles Frankenstein monster as legacy elements are just hanging there. Rigid to absurd without possibility to correct any mistakes. Built in the way that every action can have a severe consquences on the whole system. Unimaginable errors (e.g. terrible experience with SCORM 2004) that never get addresses. Unreliable and unnecessarly complicated reporting. And all of that, not even mentioning look straight from the 90s.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 13, 2020

Not easy to use and not reliable report are very complex to do and management of elearning is very b

Overall Rating 30%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Multiple language use possibility : you can create a training session and have it display in multiple language Handy for European organisation
What do you dislike? Report, not easy to use, you need to use it very often to remember everything you have to do to set your training Report for completion and statistic are not reliable and so complicated to generate Nothing is correctly integrated Research is a complicated to do It is not suit to manage online learning and El earning It is actually very old style and not up to date
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Mechanical or Industrial Engineering | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 3, 2018

Champion

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Period based Curricula
What do you dislike? UI
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 28, 2018

Well integrated

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 15, 2018

Doesn't do what a LMS should do

Overall Rating 16%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Not the look, not the feeling...nothing
What do you dislike? It looks like SAP and the usability is as bad as in SAP. It's really hard to use as User and Administrator. A lot of things a LMS should do is not required.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Mechanical or Industrial Engineering | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Consultant | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 4, 2018

Friendly, easy and colorful system

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The design, its friendly and good looking for the users, but sometimes is not an easy as could be, it could be better if SF can give a quick welcome to new users with tips for a good navigation and easy understanding for the LMS home page when they try SF for the first time.
What do you dislike? we have a lot of fields to use on SF, I know this is more related to my company, but I really would like that SF could teach us how we as a LMS specialist can use at 100% this system to ensure a good manage and consultancy for all our clients.
Reviewer photo

Brenda J. — Sr LMS Specialist LAM

Industry : Banking | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 4, 2018

Lots of functionality, modules not integrated well and needs more reporting flexibility

Overall Rating 71%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great functionality and flexible enough to use for a lot of diverse requirements
What do you dislike? Learning module is not integrated with other modules very well. Provisioning is cumbersome and there is no place to find help easily.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 4, 2018

Efficient, stable and trustworthy.

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Soledad R. — Responsable de Contenidos E-Learning en Securitas Argentina

Industry : Security and Investigations | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 22, 2017

SAP Success Factors doesn't really do what it promises

Overall Rating 57%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Although I typically tend to see the bright side of life, there is not much if any to be added to this section.
What do you dislike? Poor design, slow, over-complicated back-end processes, and outdated features. Feels like it hasn't been updated for ages.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User