SAP SuccessFactors Reviews 2021

Read SAP SuccessFactors reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 54%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jul 12, 2021

Antiquated, Out-of-Date, Overly Complicated, DO NOT BUY

Overall Rating 32%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? If I do need support, I can schedule time directly with a SAP support agent. They can usually explain the intricacies, and whys, better than our managed support provider. For my learners, they know no difference and it is not too difficult for them to access content.
What do you dislike? The entire Administration portion. I have a strong LMS Admin background (15+ years). I have not seen an interface like this since the mid 2000's. It is cumbersome and not intuitive. I should have stayed with Litmos as I was familiar with it. Reporting is terrible. No ad hoc! I mostly blame our managed support provider as they oversold the product and its functionality. Most of the tools that we were looking to utilize to grow our program suddenly became costly add ons ($30K-50K). DO NOT BUY.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Building Materials | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jun 16, 2021

Simply terrible. Shame on SAP for selling it with a straight face.

Overall Rating 19%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I was an administrator and heavy-user of the tool for 2 years, and during that time I don't think I have found one thing I liked without any asterix. Even features that are good idea like "quick guides" were executed in the way that made them unusable.
What do you dislike? Where do I start? Terrbible and messy back-end that resembles Frankenstein monster as legacy elements are just hanging there. Rigid to absurd without possibility to correct any mistakes. Built in the way that every action can have a severe consquences on the whole system. Unimaginable errors (e.g. terrible experience with SCORM 2004) that never get addresses. Unreliable and unnecessarly complicated reporting. And all of that, not even mentioning look straight from the 90s.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 13, 2020

Not easy to use and not reliable report are very complex to do and management of elearning is very b

Overall Rating 30%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Multiple language use possibility : you can create a training session and have it display in multiple language Handy for European organisation
What do you dislike? Report, not easy to use, you need to use it very often to remember everything you have to do to set your training Report for completion and statistic are not reliable and so complicated to generate Nothing is correctly integrated Research is a complicated to do It is not suit to manage online learning and El earning It is actually very old style and not up to date
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Mechanical or Industrial Engineering | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 3, 2018

Champion

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Period based Curricula
What do you dislike? UI
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 28, 2018

Well integrated

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 15, 2018

Doesn't do what a LMS should do

Overall Rating 16%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Not the look, not the feeling...nothing
What do you dislike? It looks like SAP and the usability is as bad as in SAP. It's really hard to use as User and Administrator. A lot of things a LMS should do is not required.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Mechanical or Industrial Engineering | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Consultant | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 4, 2018

Friendly, easy and colorful system

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The design, its friendly and good looking for the users, but sometimes is not an easy as could be, it could be better if SF can give a quick welcome to new users with tips for a good navigation and easy understanding for the LMS home page when they try SF for the first time.
What do you dislike? we have a lot of fields to use on SF, I know this is more related to my company, but I really would like that SF could teach us how we as a LMS specialist can use at 100% this system to ensure a good manage and consultancy for all our clients.
Reviewer photo

Brenda J. — Sr LMS Specialist LAM

Industry : Banking | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 4, 2018

Lots of functionality, modules not integrated well and needs more reporting flexibility

Overall Rating 71%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great functionality and flexible enough to use for a lot of diverse requirements
What do you dislike? Learning module is not integrated with other modules very well. Provisioning is cumbersome and there is no place to find help easily.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 4, 2018

Efficient, stable and trustworthy.

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Soledad R. — Responsable de Contenidos E-Learning en Securitas Argentina

Industry : Security and Investigations | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator