Schoox Reviews 2022

Read Schoox reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jun 15, 2022

Nice tool, great dashboard; I mostly use it for my business and for networking purposes

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? If you need to organize your learning and also get performance metrics, it's a good choice. I've been using Schoox for 4 years now, and I like that they keep improving the functionality of the dashboard. It gives you non-stop motivation to learn more. Plus, it's cool to be able to have downloadable documents. You can track learning and have everything organized, and it is easy to find completed courses as well.
What do you dislike? Cool software, but it would be even better if they fixed the search feature. For me, it's just not that effective. I have no idea if it has to do with my organization, but I'd like to see some product improvements.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 15, 2022

Switching to Schoox from our old in-house solution was the best choice. A true time-saver!

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My team had problems with our old LMS for years... we should have transitioned to Schoox years ago! What I like most is that it's super easy to set up and manage. And it has a whole bunch of features. It's a lot more enhanced than our archaic in-house system.
What do you dislike? I had some hard time setting up our business KPI's; however, they are very useful. Companies that are into the 5000+ user tier will find its price fair, but if you're in a lower tier, then the cost per user is expensive. Thankfully for us, we managed to save quite a few bucks there.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Mar 12, 2022

Truly seamless software and with a top-notch support team.

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love it in every single way! Schoox has surely turned things around for my business. It works seamlessly, and their support crew is very knowledgeable and helpful. So glad a good friend of mine suggested giving it a try. Implementation was easy; this tool really has it all! SCORM/AICC upload, content management, Course Creation, Automatic Assignment Rules, On the Job Training, In Class Training, Curriculum creation, CEU credits management, exam creation, you name it!
What do you dislike? I can't say I was taken aback by anything in particular. If I must mention something, well, that would be its Poll/Survey feature. It's very basic. I'd like to have more free-text/open response options to spice things up a bit.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Feb 12, 2022

Our company's training department has been transformed 100% after implementation.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Schoox has been a game-changer for our business! It has all of the wants on our LMS, so we went for it. Plus, its price was great too. We used to see training as a dull process, but with Schoox, everyone is excited and engaged when it comes to training. Now, we get to use a system that is user-friendly and mobile compatible. It's great that it integrates with Aloha and HotSchedules. If you are in the hospitality sector, F&B, or family entertainment industry, this LMS is a must-have.
What do you dislike? I've tried two other vendors before Schoox. Compared to them, it has very few cons. My only issue is that some settings are not very clear for a first-time user. Maybe they'll improve the way these settings are defined in upcoming updates.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 8, 2022

It's a great tool overall, full of features and functions, but not for novice users.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Onboarding new hires is one of the primary uses we've had for Schoox, but through the years, we started building out our continuous education modules. The HotSchedules integration was a must when choosing our LMS, and it was their strongest selling point for us. I'm pleased with its tracking and reporting, and I like how Schoox can grow with us as we grow. Being able to make it as small or big as we want is a plus.
What do you dislike? A Learning and Development Manager might find it pretty easy to use, but when I was assigned to formalize our training program and work on our initial build-out I found it very complex. Figuring out how to use the software took me quite some time and led to some frustration. Before Schoox, I had played around with Talent LMS, which I found to be much simpler. We finally chose to go with Schoox because it offered much more customization
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 7, 2022

I used Schoox for my training videos in my current restaurant job. Easy to follow.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This eLearning software is very easy to use and makes training on the job a lot faster. It's nice for onboarding and career development. I loved the experience. The training modules give you an idea of what to expect and what is expected of you. Great for new hires but also for employees that want to evolve. I surely learned a lot.
What do you dislike? Hmm.. it was a bit hard to download PDFs. I was somewhat confused, as it took some days to learn where my saved stuff was located, but I managed it. Generally, it's good for training from home or on the go.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Restaurants | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Feb 5, 2022

An excellent addition that has helped our business and our employees to grow.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We were looking for a tool to help grow our team, and Schoox has made our lives easier. We managed to add 20 new hires in a snap. Everyone enjoyed the onboarding and how we share knowledge throughout the company with such an intuitive tool. All of our employees can access a multitude of courses (there are options like videos and PDF's), so there's plenty of variety. Learners can even access quizzes, which makes it even more fun.
What do you dislike? I'm very pleased with the software; not much to add here. Perhaps the wording on the quizzes... Sometimes it can be tough, but maybe it was a user error.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Aug 25, 2021

Schoox is a one-stop-shop!! Great compatibility with several external programs for LMS.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Even though my experience using LMS programs was limited, let alone developing brand new content on my own prior company, I've managed to figure everything out easily. We never used such comprehensive tools to create and handle training material at my last company. Having the chance to implement Schoox and see how my new company uses it helped me witness its many features in action.
What do you dislike? Not really a con, but the tool offers more than what I expected at the time. I wish I could have known all of its high-level offerings right from the bat. It would be less frustrating.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

May 28, 2021

An innovative tool to train your team. Very creative and easy to use!

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I honestly love this software! Sometimes training your team (and keeping them engaged) takes a lot of time and effort. That's how it was for us at the beginning. There's a lot to handle, especially when I would find out that plenty of our team members hadn't completed their required training at the end of the year. Οuch! If you've been there, you know what I'm talking about. Thankfully, with Schoox, we no longer have to worry about that! All our training needs are covered when they should.
What do you dislike? I really like this software, so I can't think of something bad that stood out. If your employees are tech-savvy, it's a piece of cake.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Medical Practice | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 11, 2021

What an unexpected surprise !! Schoox is a fantastic new LMS tool! It blew our expectations away.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? If you're looking for a compilation of the best features available in most LMSs, but at a more affordable package, then Schoox checks all the boxes. These guys are awesome! Be it functionality or compatibility, I had no issues whatsoever. I love that the software supports all file types. This way, I can leverage already created material to create new training. I also find its online repository lit. Plus, it has a killer mobile app with a strong foundation of hierarchies.
What do you dislike? To be honest, there are times you'll find the interface to be a bit complicated. For example, it might take you several steps/clicks to get to where you need to go. However, they do have a 'guide' embedded on most pages, so that's not really a problem at the end of the day.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 2, 2021

Schoox is an awesome LMS. We've been using it for more than 6 years now—all good.

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? First off, we chose it because it specializes in the restaurant industry. What's great about Schoox is that it scales with our organization. I love that it easily communicates with hot schedules to allow even easier integration for our employees. We've been using it for our training since it first came out, and I can surely say it's a reliable tool. Also, I like that Schoox has many of the functions that other top-tier LMSs have (e.g., Saba or Cornerstone ) but at a lower price.
What do you dislike? We had some issues with their KPI (Key Performance Indicator) platform, which was in the beta phase. It needed a bit of extra work and testing before being served to us.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Restaurants | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

May 6, 2020

We've been using Schoox for our restaurant training. Seems easy.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We needed a tool to train our restaurant staff, so we decided to go with this solution. I like that you can use it via the app or over the web. Our employees had a lot of fun with the quizzes, which made it so much easier to learn more material! As a manager, you can check-in and see who has completed which courses. It gets the job done!
What do you dislike? Not much to complain about. The only thing I can think of is the app on my smartphone. I've noticed that sometimes when I scroll through a document or watch a video, the app doesn't say that I completed it 100% unless I flip my phone to the side. I'm not sure if it's a glitch or something I'm doing wrong, but I thought I'd mention it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Restaurants | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator