SkyPrep LMS Reviews & Ratings 2023

Read SkyPrep LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Oct 7, 2022

SkyPrep benefits my company by helping to manage users.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like user management, customization, training and course creation features, and the learning engagement it provides.
What do you dislike? Truthfully, I don't see the software as being difficult to use, and I don't have any critiques about it.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Aug 25, 2022

A user friendly platform for people of all ages and skill level.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? How easy it is to create content and have our staff learn online at their own pace. Having the knowledge checkpoints and assessments makes it a great tool to ensure your team is retaining the information you are training them on too.
What do you dislike? The app is a great feature to have since not all of our staff have computers or laptops. Them being able to use their smartphones or tablets is nice, but it would be better if they could zoom in and out to see the material better on a smaller screen.
Reviewer photo

Caitlin B.

Industry : Sports | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 25, 2022

SkyPrep meets the needs of my organization and will meet yours!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I really like the Power User feature. This allows you to empower other employees to carry out tasks for their groups without giving them full access. I also like the ease of use. This LMS offers the same features and functionality of more complex LMS's but without the mess.
What do you dislike? That there is no QR code feature. This would be a great feature to have as in our organization there is a need to know what certifications and licensures an employee has at any given time. With SkyPrep, you can run a very fast report and get this information but, with a QR system, we would be able to scan it and find it faster.
Reviewer photo

Armando L.

Industry : Civil Engineering | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Aug 21, 2022

Easy to use and very intuitive from both a LEARNER and ADMIN user

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love how easy this software is to use from both an ADMIN and Learner perspective. It's quite intuitive and if you're not really sure how to do something, you will likely figure it out just by playing around in the LMS or accessing their many help articles.
What do you dislike? It's difficult for a user to locate the certificate for their Learning Path. Locating individual certificates is easy, but to locate the master certificate so to speak, it's not well placed.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Aug 3, 2022

It is the LMS without the mess and support has been great.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? From the very start, the support team has been outstanding. The product is easy to use for my students and my employees.
What do you dislike? I would like their training videos to be a bit more clear and show examples of how to create a lesson.
Reviewer photo

Steve L.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 27, 2022

SkyPrep LMS is a great tool for companies to use for their training and development for employees.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The fact that the system is very user-friendly is a huge bonus for us (our workforce is very diverse when it comes to age, and we've had almost zero issues with people navigating the system). We also like the fact that there is a lot of consistency with the way we can train our new hires and the rest of our workforce.
What do you dislike? The ILT function of the system needs an upgrade - specifically with the Microsoft Teams integration. It always disconnects whenever we try to hold a live session, however we are able to use Zoom with no problems. Our company relies on Teams mostly for internal communication, so not having that platform to use for our live training is a small inconvenience.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 4, 2021

Extremely versatile and easy to use and understand.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to create, track, and deploy training across multiple departments and locations. Have deployed training in multiple international and domestic locations. Outstanding system!
What do you dislike? Not applicable. I have not identified any issues that I dislike regarding the system at this time. I would like to see a Mobile App
Reviewer photo

Dave G.

Industry : Airlines/Aviation | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 23, 2021

SkyPrep continuously meets all our needs...and goes BEYOND!

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The software is quite easy to learn/use and helps our team work more efficiently in developing, delivering, tracking, and reporting on trainings. The support is excellent and consistent with very little wait time. They are continuously improving their services and features, as well as provide quick updates and customizations.
What do you dislike? Other than a few extra clicks when navigating to and through trainings, nothing. The program works consistently and the LMS performs every time. If you encounter any unexpected limitation, all you need to do is call SkyPrep and their team will explain possible solutions or work through the limitation to create a new solution.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 7, 2020

Great customizable LMS, with great customer service!

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the ability to customize the look and feel that users experience in the LMS.
What do you dislike? I wish the transition to the next course in a learning path was smoother. More integration with SCORM files, including scores and more report-able data.
Reviewer photo

Kevin B.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 26, 2020

The greatest features of SkyPrep are: value to cost, ease-of-use and support.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease-of-use is one of the single greatest features. It enables me to quickly upload content, enroll users in groups and generate reports within seconds. If support is needed there is no hold time on the phone and I'm greeted by first name. The custom branding is flawless and my day is not tied up with administrative or site maintenance issues on the platform.
What do you dislike? SkyPrep checks every box. I would not want to be an LMS manager for any company that doesn't use SkyPrep.
Reviewer photo

Eugene L.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 24, 2020

Easy to use and implement and has been a great tool for us.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The resource center is very helpful for giving our employees easy access to everything they need in an organized way.
What do you dislike? No ability to send automatic reminders for training courses. Each reminder must be added manually.
Reviewer photo

Jamie A.

Industry : Utilities | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 11, 2020

Everything you need in an LMS (Plus extras) made simple and easy at an excellent value

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I have used some of the biggest and most expensive LMS products in the past with other companies and worked in this industry for 20+ yrs, so I knew what I wanted. I tested and piloted several LMS solutions many seemed hard to navigate, not user friendly, others had good features, but missing other critical pieces that are a must. Skyprep had everything I needed and some, plus it was easy to use, had a clean interface and excellent support. My favorite feature is the download functionality - I w
What do you dislike? Like any new platform, there is a learning curve, but Skyprep has been unusually easy and intuitive to use.
Reviewer photo

Samuel H.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 31, 2020

Well designed and intuitive user interface for both the user and admin.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Creating courses and deploying learner content can be done quickly and easily. Robust reporting function on the back end allows for ease of tracking leaner progress/activity.
What do you dislike? Hard due dates lock the learner out of a course after due date has passed. Requires manual fix by admin.
Reviewer photo

Dan S.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 27, 2020

Very flexible, easy to understand LMS solution with full G Suite integration.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The process for setting up courses and adding content is very user friendly. Everything is very well laid out to make it easy to understand what you are doing. Our organization uses G Suite and the full integration that Skyprep has with G Suite makes it very easy to add content from Google Drive.
What do you dislike? I wish there was a way to create surveys in the UI. I currently have to create surveys as assessments and this can be confusing to the end users. Even if there was a way to just have the symbol look different for a survey vs an assessment in the course it would be very helpful. Also being able to have the 0-10 scale questions for surveys vs just creating it as multiple choice would be very helpful.
Reviewer photo

Bobby H.

Industry : Electronic Manufacturing | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Oct 9, 2019

Skyprep Learning system certainly delivers the goodies

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The dashboard is easy to use and extremely user-friendly. Adding courses and creating learning paths is also easy to do.
What do you dislike? Reporting functionality is quite basic, so if you are looking for more robust and accurate reporting, perhaps it wouldn't hurt looking into an alternative system.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Media Production | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

May 25, 2018

It is easy to use and the reports provide great insight into development areas.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? -
What do you dislike? You can't really customise it to match your brand.
Reviewer photo

Elmarie S. — Learning and Development Specialist at FMI

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator