Softbook Reviews & Ratings 2024

Read Softbook reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Apr 12, 2024

As the LMS Administrator for my organization, I spend nearly 40 hours a week working within the sys.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Regarding Softbook, I appreciate the incredible assistance provided by my client success manager. Tracking compliance training requirements is our most important need. The Softbook is easy to learn and its functionality is superb compared to others. Administratively, it makes managing learners, training programs, and certificates effortless. Softbook LMS provides easy access to data visualization and generating reports is effortless.
What do you dislike? The only drawback I have encountered thus far is the absence of bulk editing capabilities for modifying specific attributes of courses and curriculums. A significant improvement that is currently being considered by the Softbook development team is the ability to make bulk changes to categories, enrollment rules, messaging, and other elements across multiple courses and/or curriculums simultaneously.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Business Supplies and Equipment | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Mar 31, 2024

Softbook is a robust, user friendly, & affordable tool for businesses of all sizes!

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My team and I conducted extensive research to find a tool to create and host our client training materials. Softbook met all our requirements and has scalable pricing, which allows us to use it now and expand our plan as we grow. I appreciate how user-friendly and simple the tool is to use; there was virtually no learning curve!
What do you dislike? Nothing. User friendly, intuitive tool with a robust feature set. We required a tool to create and host onboarding training for our clients. While many LMS tools are designed for internalbusiness use only, TalentLMS simplifies the process of creating different learning paths for various user personas and ensures that our training material with proprietary information is password-protected.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 2, 2024

Easy to set up, easy to scale, and amazing support

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Softbook is very easy to set up. The system is very intuitive and we were able to go live with our LMS very quickly. We now have more than 300 users and more than 7000 courses assigned, the reporting is really great to be able to assess where the training content can be improved and where the quiz could be made harder or easier. The level of granularity available is amazing... we can do very high-level reporting, but also user-level insights.
What do you dislike? Everything's perfect. In addition, they are easy to scale, requiring little upfront investment, and their costs are still lower than those offered by many rivals. The fact that we could subscribe to a monthly plan instead of committing to a year at a time is also something we really like! The knowledgebase and help system is very extensive, but on the few occasions we had very specific issues or questions, their support was not only very responsive, but our issues were quickly resolved.
Reviewer photo

Denis K.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 25, 2024

With Softbook, you can conveniently roll up our training materials with just a few simple clicks.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Excellent service and support...quick to advise and get things done. The technical team has been there for us many times with advice and even coding that we have used for the management of our portal. Provides us with a turnkey solution for our e-learning / LMS needs. Our clients/students can quickly navigate the intuitive interface provided by Softbook, thereby minimizing the time it takes us to administer the site.
What do you dislike? Softbook is quick to advise and help us resolve issues, although some workarounds are required for the way we want to use the product. More flexibility in how subscriptions are managed, including a more seamless system for processing payments, including managing applicable taxes, would be a huge benefit, but we have found workarounds...more work needs to be done.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Feb 19, 2024

Great compliance software for organizational competency training & assessment

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What's interesting about this is that it's still developing and keeps coming out with new features. The fact that you can have your online lessons + various ways to test students and their homework is quite nice, and I look forward to seeing it improve in the future. The ability to teach people remotely, sometimes without the need for an instructor. If the lessons are done right. Having your own library courses that you can adapt to your own style is useful, too.
What do you dislike? I guess one thing I miss is the fact that I still don't see integration with Google Meet, since it's one of those platforms where you're not really limited to the number of attendees and some users are more used to that than zoom.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Business Supplies and Equipment | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 11, 2024

Excellent tools for training and developing talented people

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I like most about Softbook is its interface as it has many options to manage learning, automate resources and educational portals for a very complete training of our employees, it is an innovation in e-learning, with the ability to schedule alerts, calendars, tasks. If I were given several options of online learning tools, I would definitely choose Softbook.
What do you dislike? This platform, although very easy to use, has a lot of features that are generally difficult to customize, they should do more flexible customization in some areas of the courses so that anyone without training can have access to these features and so that companies can use these customers.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 201-500 | Level : VP | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Jan 30, 2024

The learning management tool that every user should try

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is a tool that is focused on the creation of content to train people different topics in an easier way since it has a platform with an interface quite strinking and easy to handle in which you can adapt the schedules of courses available to anyone without the need to have a specific shedule since everything is completely online and you can move anywhere in the world and at the same be in a conference for the training of some particular content.
What do you dislike? Wish it had more reporting capabilities (report for all outstanding/in process training). Also, adding some restrictions for learners would be ideal - like not being able to skip through a powerpoint until the whole audio or timer is finished.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Partner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jan 18, 2024

Good and very customizable LMS. Great tool for staff engagement

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I enjoyed the variety of classes offered. It was easy to assign learning paths to my employees. It was also easy for them to take advantage of the classes that were of interest to them and would be helpful to their careers. There were a lot of features and a lot of variety. We were able to quickly roll it out across the team with reports for senior leaders to see how employees were using their time to grow and hone their skills.
What do you dislike? There was really nothing about the softbook that I did not like at all. If anything, it was that there were so many classes to choose from that it was easy to get lost in the options.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jan 5, 2024

An amazing, feature-rich, highly customizable LMS!

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They are great to work with and support! At the moment we're using the Free Plan, still building our courses, but we're getting free and near real-time support by e-mail. Their online documentation is also very comprehensive and easily understood! Softbook is helping us to bring our training online, which allows us to make it more accessible and more affordable. We also want to make sure that Softbook has all the tools we need to achieve this goal.
What do you dislike? Our wish is for more payment gateway integrations. We also want more currency support. There are a few quirks, but nothing that prevents me from running this LMS the way I need it to run.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Networking | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Dec 29, 2023

Fantastic tool for learning and developing everyone in the company.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Being able to see statistics and see how our team is doing on the courses and pathways. We love that we can add quizzes to all of the learning courses so that our users can show us how they are absorbing the content. We also really enjoy the project portal and how easy it is to navigate and understand the site.
What do you dislike? There aren't many, as it's been a fantastic learning tool for us, but it would be great to make categorizing groups easier.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Dec 21, 2023

I don't know many things about Softbook so I'm decided to give my best and i things said Softbook...

Overall Rating 68%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Il love Cybersecurity Management that wy i wana learn all about Cybersecurity engineering & ExcelTrack. I'm very happy.
What do you dislike? I think this opportunity will help me show all my potential and make me learn more about security network.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer & Network Security | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Dec 20, 2023

Premium product with premium response and support.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Managing our custom portal with Softbook is so easy and our clients love the experience. It is easy to get up and running and easy to customize to your needs and brand identity. It is out of the box, intuitive enough to get started quickly, and offers the right level of functionality.
What do you dislike? There is nothing that I have been able to find that is a negative thing about Softbook. I can't think of anything I do not like.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User, Administrator

Dec 18, 2023

Softbook addresses various learning management challenges.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Softbook solves several learning management challenges. It streamlines course creation, simplifies content management, facilitates tracking of learner progress, and provides a centralized platform for administration. This consolidation saves time, improves learning outcomes, increases training effectiveness, and enables better monitoring of learner performance - all of which contribute to a more efficient and productive learning environment.
What do you dislike? The UI design, while functional, may feel a bit dated to some users accustomed to more modern aesthetics. It could benefit from a more contemporary look to improve user engagement and navigation intuitiveness.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Dec 14, 2023

The Softbook platform has proven to be extremely useful for our HR department

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's only been 6 months since we created a resource for newcomers' adaptation, training, and employee qualification testing. We reward diligent employees with nice bonuses and certificates (which we create right in the built-in editor). By rewarding work and creating branded certificates for employees, we emphasize the quality of our training program and care for our staff. Softbook helps us to improve the quality of training and advertise our company as a reliable employer.
What do you dislike? The Softbook platform has proven to be extremely useful for our HR department and the company as a whole. It helps to improve the management of the team's learning processes, but it lacks tools for gamification.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 11, 2023

All things considered, I give it a thumbs up! Softbook is easy to use.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I added a social community to my website after seeing Softbook in action. It's a completed and efficient solution compared to creating a BuddyPress website that requires coding and blending with my theme. I appreciate the notifications and the calendar/zoom integration. My customers and I are happy with it and use it daily. Hoping it becomes the center of our website. The onboarding was helpful in getting started without needing customer support.
What do you dislike? It would help to have more email functionality (although that may be a feature I just haven't explored yet). I'm working on transitioning my community to this new platform, and would love to be able to Zap people out of the old system when they enter the new one. So far, I haven't figured out a way to automate this.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Dec 4, 2023

It was easy to integrate the team on to the system.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A user-friendly training platform with a catalog that allows for the creation, download, and broadcasting of various training content. Also, a collaborative tool where authors, trainers, employees, and experts can communicate and develop training paths together. Additionally, a multilingual platform that supports content translation into different languages with external or local translators.
What do you dislike? Like all new platforms and softwares, it will take some time to work your way around all the different functions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Media Production | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Partner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Nov 27, 2023

Softbook is best for beginners. Easy to understand and learn quickly.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It gives the clear view for what we are looking for and where to go next. It has many ideas to source on it. When I use Softbook, it saves my time. It gives me a accurate data for what I'm looking for. And it's easy to learn for new users that's a great thing in Softbook. This product is a leader in customer training and I have used it for two separate companies. Softbook's services, from sales to implementation, are also top notch.
What do you dislike? I would like to say that nothing is to dislike about Softbook. Cause in my view it gives all access to the users to get a result for what they search. So it's completely perfect for me.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Games | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Nov 19, 2023

Everything the Softbook offers suits me. I love these guys!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They have the most attentive and warm-hearted tech support. Although everything on the platform is very clear, sometimes you have to ask them questions with an asterisk. My both courses are working like clockwork, haven't even tried all the features yet. So you should like it.
What do you dislike? I am completely satisfied with the Softbook. The only disadvantage of this lmski is the lack of a mobile app.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Nov 9, 2023

Thank you for such an innovative development, it's a great platform!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Softbook simplifies assessment and reporting. It is very important for me as a teacher to quickly generate reports on students' performance and progress. I have been teaching English in private schools for more than 5 years. And since the beginning of the coronovirus our school, which had its points in Kiev and Lviv, switched to online. The first six months I admit we were in Googleclass, but then when we switched to Softbook, it is incomparable things of course.
What do you dislike? If I run into any problems, I think the support will fix them quickly. I haven't found anything bad for me.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer & Network Security | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Nov 4, 2023

Easy to use, works as expected with no surprises or issues

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Since our RFP process, Softbook and the company team have been very responsive and ready to answer all questions if needed. Thanks to the attention given by their team, the adaptation and implementation went smoothly. Answers were received on time and they are very quick to resolve queries and bugs. The platform features are good and they are constantly updating their roadmap to meet the needs of their customers. They are attentive to the client, responding quickly and helpfully.
What do you dislike? I will say that there is no limit to perfection, but there is nothing negative about this particular product. They are constantly updating everything and adding various new features. Many of the features are not available not only to Ukrainian competitors, but also to foreign ones.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Program Development | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Nov 4, 2023

On the plus side, there's the interface, support, the latest update, zoom, and price.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I transferred my courses from another LMS platform, which I won't mention because we ended up with a very scandalous ending. I have an audience in 3 EU countries, so the multilingual feature was one of the most important for me. And it's really cool to have multilingual support. What does it mean? Softbook supports several languages, meaning that users can actually come from different countries and language groups, but are united by a convenient platform and interesting learning.
What do you dislike? Overall, I have no complaints. Softbook meets all of our essential requirements without any issues. I have not identified any areas for improvement.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Oct 28, 2023

Softbook really provides a high level of data privacy and security

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As an HR specialist at a Polish IT company, I can say that Softbook really provides a high level of data privacy and security. That is, their main goal is to protect intellectual property from copying, as I was told at the first online meeting. That is, the information is encrypted, so fraudsters can't lay a finger on it. As I recall, the encryption algorithm is AES, but I may be wrong, it is better to clarify this point with representatives or the support service, they answer quickly.
What do you dislike? Like anything, I'm sure it can be improved, but so far it's meeting my needs. I have compared other LMS and so far this is the best.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Oct 28, 2023

Softbook is an ideal tool for teaching online courses

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Softbook allows you to easily create and grade assignments and generate reports on student performance. This simplifies the process of tracking progress and learning effectiveness. It is also highly customizable, which means that an important aspect is the ability to flexibly adapt Softbook to your own needs and requirements. Our course has its own specific needs, and this has allowed us to adapt the system to the peculiarities of our educational process.
What do you dislike? Actually nothing. From both an administrator and learner perspective, the platform is very easy to use.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Oct 16, 2023

Softbook has helped me personally to get a good footing.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Came here in 2021 without any sales experience, but was a good expert in photography. Made my middle income courses with a more than decent paycheck, even in bad months. Very competently built system, I was able to do everything fast easy and with awesome support. The company staff can help you ensure you are fully empowered and can help at every etap. Because I am on such platforms, to be honest was far from.
What do you dislike? The reputation of the company is also very good, I could safely advise my friends. I still do to this day.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Photography | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Sep 11, 2023

Great interface, top of the line functionality, ideal for corporate courses

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A platform is a tool. In my opinion, you must first understand what processes and features your school needs, and then choose a tool that meets those needs. Otherwise, there is a high probability of "missing the mark" and losing time and money, but this is not the case with Softbook. We have been looking for a platform that fits our needs perfectly and we have found it. Our whole team is happy with the result and the experience of working with Softbook.
What do you dislike? We read that it was not convenient for someone in terms of navigation, but that is not the case. We haven't found any disadvantages for us so far.
Reviewer photo

Yunia F.

Industry : Business Supplies and Equipment | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Aug 25, 2023

I have used Softbook for my online courses. I can recommend it!

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Softbook offers numerous features that enhance the learning experience. It offers a stable and user-friendly platform that I can teach my clients to use easily. The interface is user-friendly, allowing for easy navigation and quick start-up. The platform enables unlimited course customization and creation, accommodating any number of students, lessons, or schools.
What do you dislike? Nothing so far! Maybe I'll find flaws after working with them for over six months, but for now, I'm content with everything.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Online Media | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Aug 16, 2023

Softbook offers the best feature set and flexibility and great support.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We had a look at a lot of solutions on the market, but in the end Softbook was the best because of its features and flexibility. This enables us to create learning platforms for different scenarios-one person, multilingual systems, or our own learning portal with eCommerce-all in one subscription. We liked the automated email marketing feature best, and they also have an interesting telegram channel where you can learn different business tricks like: tripwires, downloadables, etc.
What do you dislike? I'm having trouble loading PowerPoints with the built-in sound. The support I received resolved the issue very quickly, so no complaints.
Reviewer photo

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Aug 9, 2023

Easy to set up, easy to use and just works! They have never let me down.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Softbook is a simple but effective service that solved a significant problem we were experiencing. Softbook became our alternative because we lacked a dependable SRM system at that time. The Softbook service saved us a substantial amount of money by allowing us to use features as required. We implemented automated online payment processing.
What do you dislike? Best service available! Great prices and the service just works! - Quick, intuitive, clean web interface - Reasonable prices - Excellent support
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Jul 10, 2023

Nice tool, intuitive to use with a lot of useful gimmicks.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy, clean interface for instructors, learners and admins to use. Works well with our courseware authoring, payment gateway and live webinar tools. Responds quickly, efficiently and productively.
What do you dislike? Nothing particular. The price is about average for the market, but I wish it was less expensive. It comes with everything included, but it is not cheap. So it is definitely worth what you pay.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Jul 7, 2023

For training purposes, it's been a great help to our company.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We've found that it's very useful in training people and documenting the way they do different things.
What do you dislike? My only complaint is that the way you are supposed to answer the 'tests' for the training is not immediately clear. Otherwise everything is great.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jul 4, 2023

Softbook works phenomenally well for our company and employees!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We have been using it for a year and a half. With ZERO COMPLAINTS and over 40% participation from our entire community! We would recommend Softbook to anyone.
What do you dislike? There is nothing to add and it is very easy to use. We have not had any problems with it so far! Softbook has achieved all the objectives we set ourselves.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Apr 29, 2023

I highly recommend this platform and the Softbook team.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I have been using the platform for some time now, and I am impressed with its functionality and ease of use. Softbook has helped me increase conversions and establish trust with my clients by displaying my course sales pop-ups. It is easy to use, customizable and comes with great customer support. The support team has been exceptionally helpful and responsive throughout my experience.
What do you dislike? I didn't find anything wrong with it. It sounds like a great platform to me, we were able to customize everything to our requirements, the support was top notch.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Program Development | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Partner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Apr 28, 2023

Thank you. My team really liked the process. Good potential

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy system and perfectly matched features that are easy to set up. The team has both marketing and legal and technical specialists and all of their needs were met. The price is good and meets all the needs.
What do you dislike? A little bit of fiddling with the configuration of administrative functions, but the support team helped to do it quickly. Either way, there's room to grow.
Reviewer photo

Industry : Banking | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Apr 26, 2023

A great, full-featured and easy-to-use platform that was definitely worth the money.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great start. I was looking for a learning management system to set up the course for my marketing team to work on. We were very reluctant at first because it is honestly a hard decision. The main thing for us was collaboration – we had to choose something we can easily work on together. Softbook seemed like a good choice and actually proved itself very comfortable and clear. Thank you a lot!
What do you dislike? Overall, I can't say anything bad. Softbook has everything we needed and wanted. I did not find anything that I disliked.
Reviewer photo

Industry : Computer Networking | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Apr 25, 2023

Nice service and the most useful set of features!!

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What made me Softbook’s loyal customer is an impressive set of features that allow creating and managing courses so easy and fun. The system includes everything you need to lead lessons, check homework and test results – integrations, integrated payments and process of enrolment of students, customization of profile. So far, I am very satisfied.
What do you dislike? Genuinely, nothing! Absolutely, it is the perfect LMS for administrators, tutors and many other professions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Apr 25, 2023

A+ pricing and service - thank you!! Great software. Easy to navigate profile

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great overall experience. The best feature for me is the ability to communicate constantly with students, it’s like we are in the same classroom together! I am able to check the homework and discuss it with the students after lessons, and whenever there are any questions – I can always reach them easily, as well as they can reach me.
What do you dislike? So far, I found no negative features, maybe I will see them with time. The only point of improvement I see is that there is no website builder included in the platform, I would love to see it with future updates.
Reviewer photo

Maya Y.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Apr 19, 2023

The customer service is very good and they were very helpful and courteous.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? After using Softbook I have great impressions. First of all, I always thought that creating and managing classes required a lot of effort and I would never be able to handle the management processes. But the system makes it very easy to understand how it works, and all you have to do is just share your knowledge. By the way, the customer support is amazing!
What do you dislike? I loved everything about it. Thanks to the amazing customer service! I would definitely recommend this company.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Mar 13, 2023

Softbook made teaching an absolute joy! I can say that I love what I do

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I feared online classes because they don’t give a real connection between teacher and students. That’s what I thought before because Softbook completely changed that. I felt like I was walking this journey with students hand in hand and was cheering for them to succeed!
What do you dislike? Have nothing to complain about! Only I wish I started sooner, then I wouldn’t have missed so much time. However, I have a feeling that working on other platforms wouldn’t have made me love the job so much.
Reviewer photo

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Entry | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 18, 2023

Great LMS. The best one I used so far – easy, powerful and well-built

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Navigation and easy enrolment process. You just pay for the membership and go to creating courses. No fuss and I like that. Other platforms I tried were complicated from the beginning and this is not a good start. You have to worry about how your potential students will pay for classes and navigate the platform, getting distracted from the teaching itself.
What do you dislike? Nothing to share here. I like that the management of the school feels very easy and comprehensive. I feel like I will be staying with Softbook for a while, maybe the platform will evolve with other interesting features. I would love to try them!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Logistics and Supply Chain | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 10, 2023

This is the best learning management system I've tried.

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My heart stole the usability of the profile and the software in general – from first integration to the actual work with students. It is hard to find a website that will work for users rather than for themselves, so I was satisfied to see that I am taken care of.
What do you dislike? I still can’t figure out if the software actually answers all of my goals, so I can’t give 100% of satisfaction.
Reviewer photo

Tatiana P.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Feb 9, 2023

Excellent for checking homework, contacting students, creating tests and lessons

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I think the best for me was the convenient feature of receiving homework and feedback from students. I was very worried about this process. It went very smoothly, even better than I expected!
What do you dislike? Nothing to share here for now. Overall, I'm sure they have room to grow. But the trust of the users is well deserved.
Reviewer photo

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Partner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Feb 9, 2023

My team really liked the process. Thank you for motivating them!

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We were looking for a long time for a software management platform that will be the perfect match for our corporate courses. Softbook fulfilled every goal we had written down and special appraise is to the user journey. Our team gave a lot of positive reviews and showed readiness to study more – that’s the most important for us.
What do you dislike? Absolutely nothing. Thank you to the amazing support team for dealing with every issue we had with lightning speed.
Reviewer photo

Владимир u.

Industry : Computer Games | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Softbook logo

Softbook — Feb 9, 2023

Thank you for review!

Feb 8, 2023

It's good to use, but it doesn't jump over the top.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how the system includes everything you would wish to have when creating courses. It is also so easy to use, you don’t even notice that you are doing any work, it goes through as easy as possible and the support team is amazing!
What do you dislike? It’s not the first LMS I use, so they have to have something exceptional to make me say it’s the best. To be fair though, it’s better than 60% of them.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Softbook logo

Softbook — Feb 9, 2023

Thanks for your review! We will do our best to become one of the best LMS that you used in your life! We just need some time to do so:)

Feb 8, 2023

Good choice for your company. I would see how the software changes with time.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We wanted an easy to use LMS for our corporate enrolment process. It took us a lot of time to teach new employees, and we were always improving the materials, meaning that with time the HR team had to learn the materials themselves, and it just started to seem useless. We wanted to give everything to technology and stumbled upon Softbook. So far, we are very satisfied. For the HR team, it is a BIG relief to delegate this task and the feedback from new starters was great.
What do you dislike? We didn’t try any LMS before, so we decided to trust Softbook straight away. I feel like there are features that the system will add in the future, as it is relatively new to begin with. I’d love to see that and feel that the software has a bright future.
Reviewer photo

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Softbook logo

Softbook — Feb 9, 2023

Thank you for using our product! And thank you for such good review!

Feb 8, 2023

Everything is great, the only missing feature – website builder.

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I loved the work of customer support, they work very efficiently and answer any question you have. Also, I think the company paid a lot of attention to customer experience as the customer journey is incredibly easy. You don’t even know what question you might have, but the system already answers!
What do you dislike? I did give 3 stars to usefulness, because 1 important feature is missing for me to say that the website is completely useful to create and teach on. In my opinion, the website builder is absolutely essential for the learning management system. I feel if they add it, they will absolutely win in the industry.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Softbook logo

Softbook — Feb 9, 2023

Thank you very much for your review. It's very informative and helpful. We are sorry, that you didn't find website builder in our product, it is under development right now and hopefully we will release it this year. Anyway we can recommend you to use some third party website builder and we are sure that you can get even better results with such combination.