Teachfloor Reviews & Ratings 2024

Read Teachfloor reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Mar 7, 2024

Live classes and Collaborative Learning through Teachfloor

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The standout feature for me is how Teachfloor nails live learning. Mixing Zoom right into the platform means our live classes go off without a hitch. It's the little things, like peer reviews and instructor chats, that really bring the learning to life. These features make it feel like we're all in the same room, learning together. It's super user-friendly too. Whether we're diving into group projects or one-on-one chats, Teachfloor makes it all feel seamless and personal.
What do you dislike? I wish there were more variety in the quizzes and assessments. Don't get me wrong, what's there works great. But having more options to test and challenge our learners in different ways would be the cherry on top.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 6, 2024

Great LMS for team training and customizable course creation

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Teachfloor truly shines in its ability to streamline the training process for our team. Its user-friendly interface helps trainers and trainees to navigate through the platform with ease. The customizable course creation tools allow us to tailor training programs to our specific needs, making it perfect for a wide range of training objectives. The platform's robust collaboration features, enhance the effectiveness of our training programs. Customer support is truly amazing.
What do you dislike? The only area where Teachfloor could improve is in expanding its library of integrations with other software tools. While it already supports a good range, offering more integrations would enhance its flexibility and allow teams to incorporate a wider array of resources and tools into their training programs, further enriching the learning experience
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 5, 2024

Top notch platform with an amazing customer service

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The tool is well-crafted, offering all the necessary functionalities to create engaging courses. I appreciate the ability to assign different types of roles and permissions while managing the curriculum using tags to present classes to various groups of students. This makes the tool extremely flexible for different use cases. We use it for customer and employees training. The subscription cost is significantly lower than other LMS platforms. The product is interesting and well-designed.
What do you dislike? Probably the community functionality could be improved with more options to make it more flexible, thereby enhancing the synergy between the LMS for courses and the community for interactions
Reviewer photo

Laura J.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Mar 3, 2024

Teachfloor is a top tool, too easy to use and unique

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Teachfloor team has always been exceptional. They are always accessible and very responsive in helping me. The platform is highly intuitive, allowing any user (administrator or student) to quickly master its various functions. Moreover, it offers a wide range of features suited to the different needs of a learning organization
What do you dislike? The tool has not disappointed me because it has always met the needs of my company. It offers all the necessary functionalities
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 28, 2024

Teachfloor is a game changer plan for our education system

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What stands out about Teachfloor is its intuitive design and comprehensive feature set that caters to both instructors and learners. The platform's ability to facilitate engaging and interactive courses with ease is unmatched. Additionally, its affordability without compromising on quality or functionality makes it an ideal choice for any organization. The seamless integration of various educational tools and resources into a single platform enhances the learning experience significantly
What do you dislike? More detailed insights into student engagement and progress would help educators tailor their teaching strategies more effectively. Expanding these features would elevate the platform's value even further by providing educators with the tools needed to track and improve course effectiveness comprehensively
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 20, 2024

Great UX and an exceptional support team as a whole

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Teachfloor is truly a next-generation LMS, boasting a fabulous design and ease of use. It stands out from other tools with unique features like peer review functionality and instructor review with chat, which simulates a one-on-one relationship with my students—a brilliant feature. Additionally, the community function is great for fostering engagement and interaction among students. The support team is made up of exceptional individuals who are easy to connect with directly and quick to respond.
What do you dislike? There's nothing in particular; I am 100% satisfied for now and even recommend Teachfloor as an LMS to anyone looking to create courses.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Design | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Feb 20, 2024

Teachfloor is an excellent tool for customer training

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We use Teachfloor to manage our company's courses for our customers. The platform is well-designed and has all the features we need. Even after opting for a custom plan that includes SSO and API connections, we spend 90% less than we would on other tools while still having a great tool with ready and efficient support to help us. Highly recommended
What do you dislike? We might need more options to connect our site with the auto-generated course landing pages from Teachfloor. For example, a page listing all courses that could also be public and embeddable externally
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 24, 2024

Teachfloor is Superb Platform - Best value for money !

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Teachfloor is really user-friendly, and super easy for both teachers and students to use. This means everyone can get straight to learning without worrying about how to use the platform. The way you can change things around on Teachfloor is also great. It lets you set up courses which is perfect for all kinds of classes or training. With things like group chats and being able to give feedback right away, it makes learning more fun and interactive. Their support team is always ready to help.
What do you dislike? The platform might have room for improvement in its reporting and analytics features. More detailed and customizable reports could enhance the ability for administrators to track and analyze learner progress.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jan 15, 2024

Perfect LMS and community platform for Nonprofits organization

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My client (a nonprofit org) asked me to find an LMS, in my research I came across Teachfloor and was immediately impressed. Not only does it have a user-friendly interface and integrate seamlessly with tools commonly used in the nonprofit sector, but it also offers a valuable discount for nonprofits. The community space feature of Teachfloor is an added bonus. I am extremely pleased with my decision to recommend Teachfloor!
What do you dislike? So far was all good! I've particularly appreciated the team support; they were incredibly helpful, especially with tasks like installing the SSO, which can be daunting for someone who isn't tech-savvy.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the procurement team

Jan 12, 2024

Great platform easy to use and well designed, top choice!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Finally, a LMS that's both easy to use and beautifully designed! Teachfloor impresses with its ability to integrate standard features such as SCORM alongside modern elements like community engagement and peer review, making it a standout tool in the market. It's an effortless, flexible, and innovative solution!
What do you dislike? At this point, there's absolutely nothing to criticize; everything has proceeded without a hitch, much to the credit of the fantastic support team :)
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Jan 3, 2024

Amazing LMS and Customer Service - Teachfloor is the best!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Teachfloor is easy for both learners and administrators to use. Their customer service is outstanding, with everyone we interacted with being knowledgeable and dedicated to understanding our unique requirements. We really appreciate Teachfloor's customization options. Their team helped us bring our vision to life. The platform's features fit our needs perfectly, and the user-friendly interface means you won't have to navigate complex menus to make easy changes.
What do you dislike? I cannot upload multiple files directly to the library and then easily use them to create lessons.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Jan 2, 2024

Excellent tool for creating interactive and group courses

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like it because it is a simple tool to use and has all the features necessary to create group and interactive courses. Building a course is simple using the tools that Teachfloor offers and it makes it easy to create training modules with different multimedia elements. The community feature is nice for keeping members engaged and up-to-date as internal updates. The support team is fantastic, very quick to respond to our requests and create specific features for our use case.
What do you dislike? For now it has been a positive experience and the tool does what we need, as said in the previous comment the support team is extremely proactive whatever we need or anything we don't understand they have always helped us
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Research | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Member of the procurement team

Jan 2, 2024

Teachfloor is an exceptional platform with top support, all at an affordable price

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's not easy to find a platform that lets you easily create cohort courses, customize the interface, and manage your community all in one place, especially at a low cost. But we found exactly that in Teachfloor.
What do you dislike? Some of the integrations that the team is working on as an LTI are missing. The mobile applications sometimes face issues and don't operate as smoothly as the desktop version.
Reviewer photo

Arusha A.

Industry : Education - Primary | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 2, 2024

Teachfloor - Top for social learning and academies

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My organization and I have maintained a productive partnership with Teachfloor, and the experience has been outstanding. The support team consistently demonstrates exceptional professionalism and speed in their responses. Notably, they exhibit a remarkable commitment to innovation by regularly introducing new products and accommodating customer-specific customizations. The platform itself stands out as well-crafted and innovative, introducing a new era of LMS centered around social learning.
What do you dislike? While I have found the reporting aspect to have room for improvement, I have managed to work around these limitations to obtain the necessary data.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Dec 29, 2023

Great software and outstanding customer service!!!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I truly appreciate, beyond its user-friendly interface, is the remarkable team working diligently behind the scenes. The customer support consistently goes the extra mile, offering valuable assistance when needed. Additionally, the developers regularly introduce intriguing updates on a monthly basis, showcasing the company's genuine commitment to ongoing innovation.
What do you dislike? I've encountered no problems whatsoever; everything operates swiftly and maintains a robust performance. You can confidently place your trust in this team. If you're in search of a top-tier platform, rest assured that this choice is grounded in real-world experiences and stands as a reliable option.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Dec 28, 2023

A Perfect Choice: Teachfloor and Outstanding Service

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A phenomenal platform, combined with exceptional customer service, made our decision incredibly straightforward! At the outset, we implemented a leadership program using Zoom, Notion, and a calendar system. However, after reviewing several vendor demos, it became evident that Teachfloor presented the most cost-effective and impressive platform, supported by a highly responsive and dedicated team.
What do you dislike? To date, my experience with this choice has been overwhelmingly positive, and I have yet to encounter any drawbacks or disadvantages.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 23, 2023

Best LMS platform for interactive and cohort based courses

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Before Teachfloor, we used a lot of different tools like Google Suite, Slack, Zoom, and Miro for teaching. It was tough to handle, expensive, and students didn't really enjoy it.... Teachfloor changed all that. It's like having 10 tools in one place. I can mix and match different types of content like videos, live classes, and whiteboards, super cool!!! The support team is great, they helped us migrate our content to Teachfloor, and assisted us with SSO
What do you dislike? The software is overall user-friendly and easy to navigate. As of now, there aren't any specific aspects that I particularly dislike or like less than others.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Media Production | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Dec 20, 2023

Best LMS for group/cohort-based courses, transforms complex training into an engaging experience

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I appreciate most about Teachfloor is its strong support for group/cohort-based courses, which makes for a more organized and team-focused learning environment. It's super easy to set up and create courses that are really interactive, and they have amazing customer support that's always there when you need it.
What do you dislike? There's nothing in particular about Teachfloor that causes problems. It's a solid platform, and like any software, there's always room for improvement. While Teachfloor offers unique features that set it apart from other LMS platforms, it might miss some features that others have. It's hard to pinpoint exactly, as it generally meets our needs quite well.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 19, 2023

A top-notch LMS that makes both teaching and learning a lot smoother

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? "Teachfloor stands out for its all-in-one integrated tool approach. It is an LMS that features an innovative course authoring tool, and at the same time, it is also an excellent platform for managing communities. It offers affordable pricing, but also includes enterprise-grade functionalities like single sign-on and API integration. The support team is fantastic and helped us with some customizations that enabled us to onboard our course onto Teachfloor effectively. A top choice!
What do you dislike? A drawback of Teachfloor is the lack of mass update functionality for course details, which can be a bit of a hassle in user management.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 18, 2023

A comprehensive and intuitive LMS, with a modern and clean UI.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I really like how Teachfloor works well with tools like digital whiteboards, making my lessons more lively and engaging. The features for live classes and interactive workshops are great for keeping students interested.The best part of Teachfloor is its group learning tools, like peer reviews, which help students work better together and learn more from each other.
What do you dislike? While Teachfloor is generally efficient, the cap on the number of active users under our current plan can be restrictive, limiting our team's potentia
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Pharmaceuticals | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Dec 17, 2023

Hands down, the best LMS in the market for interactive lessons

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The standout features for me are the peer review functionality and the seamless Zoom integration, which have significantly transformed my teaching experience. The ability to create interactive and engaging course modules, incorporating various media types, makes it ideal for workshops and discussion-based courses. The platform's strength in fostering student participation and effectiveness in mirroring the in-person experience online through synchronous and asynchronous lessons have been amazing
What do you dislike? While Teachfloor excels in many areas, the mobile version sometimes faces issues and lacks the smooth functionality of the desktop version.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator