Growth Engineering's The Academy LMS Reviews 2021

Read Growth Engineering's The Academy LMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Sep 23, 2021

Innovative eLearning tool with social and gamification features that foster a learning community.

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The integration of social to foster a learning community, allowong for teams to have a sense of place and promote peer to peer learning.
What do you dislike? The tool needs more advancements in the social area to mimmick current social media features such as social listening and more visual reportong dashboards would definitely be beneficial for users.
Reviewer photo

Michelle Z.

Industry : Consumer Goods | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Nov 23, 2020

The most overcomplicated system with content design suitable for primary school.

Overall Rating 38%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? That you can make pieces mandatory to complete. The system is telling me I need to add more characters, but this is the only thing I like about this system.
What do you dislike? You can see every user in your organizations content. WORLDWIDE. It's lead to a library the size of The Library of Congress with most content being irrelevant. You can accidentally publish articles to the entire company. It's an LMS designed for small teams of 10 users at the most, not hundreds. When you have hundreds of admins, this is not a robust enough system so consequently it runs very slow. The predesigned content is also very childish, we build ALL content in Rise & SCORM it in.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Leisure, Travel & Tourism | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Growth Engineering's The Academy LMS logo

Growth Engineering's The Academy LMS — Dec 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience so far. Our team is always here to support you and ensure you get good value from your LMS. We’d love to set up a time to discuss further. You can provide flexible content access via Content Groups. Admin Lite functionality may help you to share responsibility across the team. And our built in authoring tool offers pre-set templates & full customisation options. Thanks again!

May 6, 2020

not ideal for automated and complete blended learning

Overall Rating 57%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? friendly platform easy to use. it has great potential depending on how the vendor whishes to develop. It would work well for smaller companies not of global reach.
What do you dislike? there are some fundamental features that are lacking. some aspects of the main features do not seem thought through and make the admin work more heavy
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Consumer Services | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Growth Engineering's The Academy LMS logo

Growth Engineering's The Academy LMS — Dec 2, 2020

Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to review the platform and provide feedback. We pride ourselves on creating solutions that work for a variety of use cases and scenarios, including those on a global scale. We’d love the opportunity to seek out further information on any features you feel are missing, or any UX elements that are not fully optimised. Thank you again!

Feb 27, 2020

Practical, easy to use. Great support when needed.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? its ability to help me solve my company's problems and reach our goals. The personnel ate Growth Engineer9ng are very supportive and responsive.
What do you dislike? I've not found anything I dislike so far. I'm not a digital native but I learnt to use it along with my team.
Reviewer photo

Gamhewage, G.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Growth Engineering's The Academy LMS logo

Growth Engineering's The Academy LMS — Dec 2, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that The Academy LMS is helping you to achieve your organisation's goals and objectives. Remember, we're always here to help!

Feb 10, 2020

GE's platform is Gamification at its finest and engages my learners.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? the fact that this combines, social learning, Gamification and a great platform into one simple solution.
What do you dislike? I was expecting more development to take place over the last period. So although the platform is cutting edge as it is, I was hoping to be dazzled by even more great developments.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Pharmaceuticals | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 7, 2020

Super fun learning experience for all learners....

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We like the mobile app, the gamification and the leaderboard that motivate learners to spend more time on the platform to learn more. we also like embedding the content into the real games.
What do you dislike? There may be times that managing user and content hierarchy becomes complex. Of course, after certain training it is manageable. The customer excellence team support is great handling the complexity.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Transportation/Trucking/Railroad | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Feb 7, 2020

Fantastic features for professional development and engagement - steller gamification features!

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the customization allowed in the site and the gamification features. We were able to brand the entire site and integrate it with other types of learning. The gamification features are great - it fostered great competition and allowed us to emphasize certain programs by offering enhanced rewards.
What do you dislike? Growth has a great roadmap for enhanced compliance features as that is our greatest need in the financial services industry. We had to complete more manually reporting than we preferred but their new features should greatly improve this!
Reviewer photo

Rebecca D.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 19, 2016

A smart, slick LMS which is as powerful as it is engaging and fun

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The site is constantly being developed and designed to be the best platform it can be. this means that the user experience is constantly being improved. To add to this, the fact that team behind the LMS are passionate about the product makes Growth Engineering a pleasure to work with.
What do you dislike? The only negative is born from the positive of constant development. Sometimes there will be small glitches which can impact user experience. These glitches are rare and usually minor and a small inconvenience for the overall benefit of development.
Reviewer photo

Craig M. — GAME Learning Manager (eLearning creation and instructional design)

Industry : Computer Games | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year