Skypiom Knowledge Management System Reviews 2020

Read Skypiom Knowledge Management System reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jun 27, 2020

The KMS is easy and intuitive to use. Great learning features.

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Navigation is well setup and easy to follow. There are an abundance of features and as a course author I am not forced to use authoring tools.
What do you dislike? Currently there are no social sharing options, it would be good to incorporate these.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Sporting Goods | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Jun 18, 2020

User friendly, easy to use and very well designed. has a very professional feel and look to it.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? the easy to use structure and the results showing exactly what areas need attention and giving a wider perspective of where we need to focus.
What do you dislike? Nothing actually, i think this would be an asset to any company. .
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Consumer Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Jun 17, 2020

The software provided a well needed support to ensure that we keep providing training for our staff

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is simple and interactive. Most of our staff who don't have a background in using a computer and easility use it.
What do you dislike? Most information that is required to sign up a person is unnecesary. I wish they could make inserting some information optional.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Building Materials | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jun 17, 2020

It is a great system. A system will seem overwhelming at 1st once you get it - the rest is history.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great support. From the Skypiom team. Quick response to inquiries and continuous feedback.
What do you dislike? Not being able to extend a training course after it has been published, rather duplicating the course and then changing the end date.
Reviewer photo

Janice T.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jun 12, 2020

Skypiom's KMS is an excellent tool for integrated learning.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Versatility, great design and flow, ease of use, fast deployment, detailed reporting capabilities and reporting format.
What do you dislike? There is little to nothing that I dislike. The system works as promised and we have not experienced any downtime.
Reviewer photo

Sakari M.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Jun 8, 2020

It is user friendly and well aligned to our specific needs.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to customise the system/platform so that it fits our needs and requirements is great and allows us to avoid unnecessary topics/information and target what we believe is most important to us.
What do you dislike? One of the pitfalls is that not all persons have the necessary hardware/infrastructure at home to be able to make proper use of the system/platform.
Reviewer photo

Oskar L.

Industry : Commercial Real Estate | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jun 7, 2020

Easy to use, no need for expensive SCORM software, 100% cloud-based and support is phenomenal

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? As a South African Qualification Authority (SAQA)-accredited private college, our Accreditation Bodies as well as Instructional Team value the ease of hosting various types of material (PDF, Power Point etc) on the platform. What impressed us most is the clarity and thoroughness of the reporting module as well as the ability to run internal moderation - a big advantage over similar products we have tried in the past.
What do you dislike? Skypiom has a large amount of features & capabilities that can be daunting for the first-time Course Administrator but once you've used it a bit it works like a dream.
Reviewer photo

Timm I.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 5, 2020

It's extremely feature rich. With all the bells and whistles required for our HR needs

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The reporting subsystem is helpful to keep track of where the candidates are in their training. Reports are sent via email to my inbox or can be downloaded from the system automatically.
What do you dislike? Without the proper training the system can be overly complicated. As the system is extremly feature rich, it can be easy to get overwhelmed. Luckily comprehensive training and support is provided.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Airlines/Aviation | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jun 4, 2020

The system is easy to use and exceptionally functional

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The system is intuitive and has a lot of functionality that serves our organisation well. The platform does more than a standard LMS and we have found the added features of great value.
What do you dislike? This is tricky. If I have to nitpick then I would say that I prefer submitting support requests telephonically or via email rather than the built in ticketing system. Telephone and email requests are supported, however the supplier prefers customers using the ticketing system.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Real Estate | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Real Estate | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jun 4, 2020

It is an effective, end-to-end solution, able to cater for the entire spectrum of delivery methods.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This is a "bang-for-buck" product, capable of infinite scalability, regardless of the size and complexity of the organisation. It integrates well with large enterprises and is therefor capable of servicing companies with a staff complement of any shape or size, providing everything needed to manager the entire training component of the business/client, with excellent support.
What do you dislike? There is little one can complain about when it comes to this system. What you see is what you get and there is little room for error. Due to the nature of the platform as as service, one is in some way required to align with the future development goals of the provider, when it comes to customization options, but this is understandable when the platform is used to service multiple clients. Having said this, if requests are valid and will add value to the platform, it is always considered.
Reviewer photo

Louis E.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator