Thought Industries Reviews 2022

Read Thought Industries reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jun 28, 2022

This platform makes virtual training easy! As a new user, I learn as I go.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? By having a Virtual Campus, you can expand your educational offerings and reach more customers who wouldn't attend in-person courses. My team managed to deliver virtual training to customers across the globe. The support is excellent; even if you haven't used it before, you'll manage to create courses easily.
What do you dislike? Since it was my first time using this learning platform, I had to dedicate some extra time to figure out where all the functions lie. It was a bit confusing at first, especially regarding the actions I needed to take. For example, there are similar things on multiple pages... Yet, when I couldn't find something in the Knowledge Center, their support was always there to help me out. Very quick to respond.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Veterinary | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 25, 2022

Lots of possibilities with this platform. Worth a try

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Useful. The program looks very nice visually. We managed to make a unique learning path for our company. I loved the Wistia app; my team used it to upload, store and move videos over to this new platform.
What do you dislike? In the first few days, it seemed a bit complicated. Some things we needed weren't available in the system from the beginning.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 14, 2022

An LMS with great functionality that keeps improving!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? My company utilizes the platform to deliver eClasses. We also sometimes leverage it to create digital versions of our printed products. Their support team is very responsive to our support inquiries. A truly great partner to work with! I was impressed by the platform's robust system and variety in functionality—so many capabilities and yet very easy to use. The learner experience (front-end) is truly responsive, and that was our number one reason for choosing this platform.
What do you dislike? I'm looking forward to some extra reporting capabilities. Don't get me wrong, I love all the data available, but I'd like the dashboards to be a bit more intuitive. Also, it would be great if the dev team took a look at the role permissions to help have better content management.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Printing | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Partner | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 12, 2022

Great customer support, intuitive and attractive interface

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The native authoring tools were easy to use. Even if you're new to creating online training, you can be creative. You can find plenty of guides to follow and you can use a variety of formats. Regarding the catalog, it is was clean and easy to navigate.
What do you dislike? I did find the onboarding process a bit bumpy, but their customer support really helped us out every single time. They answered technical questions quickly, and we got set up and running fast. It would be great if the team could share more info on all the updates.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

May 6, 2022

Overall, Thought Industries has been great to work with.

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Me and my team utilize the platform mostly for outward-facing customers. I enjoy the system's user-friendliness. It has a great appeal to the customer's eye. First-time users find it easy to use, and they have no issue navigating throughout the CMS and LMS. Its modern look and feel make learning engaging. Our customers love the new capabilities and are very happy with this learning platform.
What do you dislike? There are several hiccups utilizing Thought Industries for all of the capabilities we need it for. Not everything was 100% customizable, so we had to submit several requests to their support team. Thankfully, they came through. After the system updates, we met our mission and company goals.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

May 3, 2022

Speedfast Saas platform that checks many boxes, excellent customer experience.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I like most about this platform is the customization of the front end. Another significant plus was the ability to integrate our own SSO. Also, TI supports a BI Connector, thus enabling our analytics to be delivered to our data warehouse at the end of each day. Lastly, third-party integrations support was yet another plus.
What do you dislike? Some team members found the onboarding challenging due to the many customizations. As long as you have strong Project Management, you'll be good to go. Their support team did help a lot with everything we needed.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 29, 2022

Powerful platform - terrible pricing structure & customer treatment

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Thought Industries' platform is robust, sophisticated and flexible. Really terrific single-solution product - providing lots of interactive content authoring tools and data analysis capability. Great integrations with other platforms.
What do you dislike? The new pricing model - a 50% increase over 2019 prices - plus the aggressive sales push by top executives, really takes the shine off this product. Our company was offered lower prices to get us in the negotiation door but less than a week later, a new pricing structure with 50% increase in total cost was introduced. Executives pushed us to sign immediately and to make the payment in one lump sum. Classic bait-n-switch tactics. Buyer beware.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Market Research | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Apr 29, 2022

I am very happy with Thought Industries learning platform

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I used it in my previous job to track training initiatives on a daily basis and always loved the reporting aspect to it.
What do you dislike? It was a luxurious platform unlike Learndash and Upside LMS, so in no way can i describe this as a cheap lms.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Maritime | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Mar 5, 2022

Robust Functionality and highly customizable Learning system

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Great platform and awesome support team. It takes quite some time to get to know the functionality, but the same happens with almost all learning systems.
What do you dislike? I have not encountered anything negative in my experience so far as a day-to-day user of Thought Industries learning system.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Public Relations and Communications | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Jan 19, 2022

TI is a highly customizable Learning Management System

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Loving the certification program that teaches new admins how to properly use the system. Flexible reporting and lots of integrations.
What do you dislike? Nothing comes to mind really. I would have loved to be able to compare it with our previous LMS, but that was before my time.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Capital Markets | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Nov 5, 2019

I love this Learning platform! You're set from day 1!

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I was really impressed from the get-go. It's an incredible tool with excellent customer support. Thought Industries offers a multitude of ways in which learners can interact with our content. For example, I can choose quizzes, flashcards, drag-n-drop, buzzed style surveys, slideshow presentations, audio file overlay, embedded videos, click-to-reveal, and more. It certainly checks all the boxes and helps me and my team provide online learning to our clients.
What do you dislike? Understanding all the functionality and getting to know the admin panel takes some time. However, it was well worth it to get the full gist of its robust capabilities. Thankfully the reporting functionality is improving. We're past generating custom reports.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 12, 2019

one of the most competent systems out there, worth giving it a shot

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Thought Industries delivers every time! Their system is easy to use, deployment lead times are good and support is outstanding.
What do you dislike? Hmm not much to write here, but If I had to pick a pain point that would most certainly be pricing..
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Capital Markets | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 4, 2018

This learning management platform is a true time-saver!

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Before switching to this platform, I spent about 2 hours a day sending out emails and follow-ups so that learners could complete their assignments. Now, I save this time for other essential things. I love using learning paths, automation + notifications. I wish I knew about it sooner!! <3 Overall, the platform is easy to use and highly intuitive. Having employees access content all in one location has made training run smooth.
What do you dislike? I would like to see more flexibility in the learning path around the "required" and "elective" courses. Also, your dev team could take a look at the recertification issue. Some of our users need to recertify every 2 years, but we have to create a new course because otherwise, we cannot work around this problem.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Mar 31, 2018

It's easy to learn

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Airlines/Aviation | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 18, 2018

Excellent learner experience; the back-end was a bit demanding

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? All team members found the UX to be very intuitive - you can offer a great learner experience. I enjoyed using the Learning Journeys to guide learners through content and the tons of interactive elements offered. All the above help you create engaging learning experiences. It was great to keep seeing Thought Industries push out new updates and features. You get more value from the tool as time passes.
What do you dislike? The system has amazing functionality, but it makes it difficult to understand how and what you can accomplish. To be honest, the tool is a bit finicky in the back-end; however, you can get things to operate the way you want with some extra effort.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Online Media | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator