Docebo Reviews 2019

Read Docebo reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Christopher Pappas profile image
Christopher Pappas
eLearning Industry Founder
Christopher Pappas is the Founder of eLearning Industry’s Network, which is the largest online community of professionals involved in the eLearning field. Christopher holds an MBA and an MEd (Learning Design) from BGSU.
View Christopher's Profile

Christopher's Review on Docebo

Docebo Overview

Founded in 2005, Docebo is a cloud-based enterprise learning service that ranks among the world’s top 10 SaaS eLearning solutions. Trusted by more than 1,600 companies worldwide, including Thomson Reuters, Starbucks, Uber and Denny's, the Docebo Learning Platform brings together the enterprise LMS you need, the social learning experience your learners want, and the power of Artificial Intelligence to satisfy multiple use cases for both internal and external enterprise learning.

What Is The Docebo Learning Platform?

The Docebo Learning Platform automates learning management, facilitates informal learning applied in the flow-of-work and personalizes the learner experience to produce deeper learning outcomes tied to business objectives.

Docebo is a highly secure online-only eLearning solution, which is also rich in features. As a trusted eLearning tool (1,600+ companies use it), Docebo can help deliver top-notch eLearning training programs and facilitate social learning to create a culture of continuous learning that drives, in both desktop and mobile learning environments.

AI-powered technology augments the Learner Experience by delivering the highest level of personalization with content curation and aggregation tools, while automating menial, time-consuming tasks for L&D administrators.

With Docebo’s platform, you can deliver courses in different formats like formal (Docebo Learn LMS), external training for partners, customers and members (Docebo Extended Enterprise), plus social and experiential learning activities (Docebo Coach & Share). Be it gamified Instructor-Led Training (ILT), Web-Based Training (WBT), or blended learning activities, it is fully scalable to track and deliver.

Courses And Types Of Learning Scenarios

Docebo is a software as a service learning platform that can be used as a complete training tool. From courses and exams to groups, chat, and forums you can create and manage all you need.

Docebo’s functionality and the way it helps navigate the learning experience will make your training excel. Your courses will be more engaging, making it easier to train and develop top talents.

All these can be accomplished through a blend of learning modalities. Such steps may include online courses, live and virtual Instructor-Led training classes, social learning and experiential learning.

Seize the opportunity to benefit from Docebo’s tracking and reporting tools. You can assess your learning programs’ data easily and effectively to determine the ROI of your eLearning efforts. You can also create and run advanced custom reports by tracking various metrics, including course completion and User Engagement.

Docebo allows you to publish eLearning content in any format. Most importantly, it offers lightning-fast delivery and is able to handle nearly all types of learning objects. If your courses are packaged in SCORM, AICC, xAPI/Tin Can or unpackaged slides, you’ll have no issues.

Docebo makes it easy to simplify the way you manage content no matter its format. Uploading any file from any standard is easier than ever. You can create stunning courses effortlessly by taking advantage of Elucidat and Lectora integrations, while Docebo Pages gives administrators the power to completely design their learners’ UI and Learner Experience, end to end in minutes, by creating pages using drag-and-drop widgets as building blocks, without any coding skills required.

By using Docebo you can easily embed video content, but also unlock massive knowledge libraries. What’s more, you can do this at no cost with embedded Youtube, Vimeo and Wistia content. Docebo also allows you to combine multiple courses and learning objects to build sophisticated learning paths.

You can make training more exciting and fun with Docebo’s gamification functionality. What better way to engage users by using leaderboards and contests and then rewarding them with badges and awards?

Through Docebo you can support multiple portals and administration. It is a great tool to capture and uncover otherwise hidden value in User-Generated knowledge capital, but also identify your company’s skills and competency gaps.

Your L&D team can provide unlimited courses, without having to worry about storage and bandwidth.

Targeted Businesses

For anyone looking for a scalable and flexible solution, Docebo is one of the best ways to go. This cloud-based eLearning solution is designed to address the needs of businesses of any size, be it SMBs or Large Companies/Enterprises, everyone can benefit from this easy to use learning platform.

You can use Docebo to design and create courses for every department in your organization, segmenting those departments as audiences for role-specific learning activities, configuring the experience for each learner audiences using Docebo Pages, such as sales, marketing, HR (employee onboarding), customer training, etc.

What’s cool about Docebo is the fact that it is designed for eCommerce. Actually, it has a smooth integration with Stripe and Shopify. This awesome feature allows you to earn revenue by selling custom eLearning courses to external audiences. The latter functionality is widely appreciated by several entrepreneurs in the eLearning industry.

Setup And System Configuration

As a cloud-based eLearning solution, Docebo does not need an installation. This makes the implementation easier and faster. Docebo is easy to set up and maintain, this being one of the most significant benefits. You will not have to install any software, as everything lives online. Docebo handles updates to the system automatically, including new features integrations. Another thing to note is that Docebo is multi-browser friendly.

You can use this cloud-based functionality to grow your company’s ever-evolving training needs. Being a SaaS Learning Platform allows seamless collaboration and distribution to your workforce, no matter where they are. Offering mobile training to on-the-go employees is what Docebo does best.

Cloud-based eLearning platforms are dependable since no internal IT support is required. You can rely on their online customer support. After all, everything is installed on Docebo’s server.

License Model/Pricing

Docebo employs a flexible pricing model based on number of monthly active users. In Docebo’s active user model, a user is any unique user who logs into the Docebo learning platform and accesses one or more pieces of content during a given monthly cycle.

Growth plans are available for up to 300 active users, while Enterprise plans can help you scale your learning project easily beyond 500 users, ideal for growing mid-and-large-sized organizations.

Growth plans are hosted in Ireland by AWS, while Enterprise plans have the flexibility of choosing their AWS hosting location across 5 locations (Canada, the US, Ireland, Germany, Australia).

Since their pricing model is scalable, they offer custom quotes depending on the size of the company and how many users are going to log in.

Integrations

You can activate several integrations within Docebo. Third-party LMS Integrations can help you extend your Docebo capabilities by using additional features, SSO and third-party applications. Salesforce.com, Shopify, LinkedIn Learning and other new third-party app integrations will come in handy.

You can connect your Docebo eLearning platform with your Drupal, Joomla or WordPress installation. There is another app that allows you to combine Docebo with Elucidat. You can also use the Google Analytics app. In addition, you can integrate your Google Drive or even create material for your eLearning courses in Lectora and then publish them to Docebo.

You can find substantial out-of-the-box capabilities for coaching, sharing and mentoring. Support for User-Generated Content is handled via the Docebo Coach & Share modules, providing learners the opportunity to contribute learning content of their own, have it vetted by internal Subject Matter Experts, and share that content among peers of their choosing. Meanwhile, Docebo’s Artificial Intelligence engine automatically tags new content to improve categorization and search, making content easier to find within the platform, while also generating a list of learners who may find a particular piece of content most useful, making it easier to uncover value in User-Generated Content by making sure it is shared with the people who will value it most.

Feature Highlights 

Docebo offers plenty of features that are used in most online training platforms.

For example, they offer course creation, you have the ability to create assessments, you are able to track and analyze course data, plus an eCommerce functionality.

The built-in eCommerce capabilities might come in handy, especially for entrepreneurs who want to sell their custom courses and learning content.

Additionally, Docebo offers a number of features that go beyond the standard expectations. Such features are gamification (a strong asset to boost employee engagement), a free 14-day trial, custom (and multiple) domains via Docebo’s multidomain app, a stellar mobile learning experience (plus the ability to create your own mobile learning app with the Docebo Mobile App Publisher).

Another noteworthy product feature is that Docebo has added more language ”localization” opportunities. Now, you have the ability to add or modify existing translations.

Pros/Cons Of Docebo 

As a modern learning platform, Docebo offers a neat User Experience. Having easy integration with business systems (such as CRM) makes it a go-to tool. The free trial is really useful by allowing you to get a feel for the platform and to test out various features that will work for you. The trial will also walk you through the basics of setting up the platform for your needs to give you a better idea of what’s ahead once it’s time to implement the system. This platform is highly customizable and offers great multiple-language support. You can benefit immensely if you have an international audience. Docebo, being a flexible eLearning tool, will assist you in achieving just about everything.

Its flexible pricing model, automated learning management capabilities, social learning potential and eCommerce features make it ideal.

What I admire most is being able to conduct training sessions anytime, anywhere. Docebo is an agile eLearning platform that makes tracking training performance seem effortless.

I really like the way Docebo looks and works. It offers great UX, which is important to keep motivation and engagement among learners high. Additionally, creating pages is an easy and enjoyable process. I found the ready-made widgets extremely useful, which is great for those who don’t have coding experience.

The Docebo platform has a clean and up-to-date feel. Its environment is very easy to use and navigate, for both internal and external users. Its off-the-shelf features and customization variety are two of its greatest assets.

One of the best selling points of Docebo is its ability to meet the learning needs of any company, no matter the size.

The 14-day trial period is ok for someone who wants to check the basic features, however, some users might need a bit longer to test everything. On the other hand, if you do find that most features and functionalities meet your needs, you can start with a small plan.

Frankly, there isn’t anything worth complaining about. Sometimes there are login issues (a rare phenomenon), however, when contacted, their customer support acted upon it promptly. Other than that, judging from our experience, Docebo is a great enterprise learning tool that has plenty of benefits for any business.

User Satisfaction 

You should opt for Docebo especially if you need an enterprise learning tool that will help your employees learn quickly and efficiently. This full-featured, cloud-based learning platform has all the necessary features to do just that. Docebo can help you implement convenient, engaging and effective learning in no time.

Docebo’s functionality allows users to organize courses with the appropriate customization. It is a great platform to create material that needs desktop and mobile distribution. Another awesome feature our L&D team enjoyed was the ability to drag-and-drop widgets when setting up learning dashboards.

Docebo is the ideal learning platform for employees, partners, and customers. Its flexibility and easy to use UI are what make it stand out from the crowd. With Docebo you can create courses in just a few clicks even if your users are not tech-savvy.

There might occasionally be some bugs with new releases, but all in all the experience is superb.

Customer Support

First of all, as a SaaS learning platform, Docebo offers online support 24/7, so there is always someone from the customer support department available to address any of your concerns. The implementation of the live chat to troubleshoot issues is an interesting touch as well. In any case, Docebo’s customer support is professional and deals with issues promptly. Don’t worry, they’ll keep your data safe from harm!

Also, it would be great to review Docebo’s Knowledge Base. This award-winning resource is full of easy-to-find how-to guides and other information about Docebo and its multitude of functionalities.

Benefitting From Docebo

Docebo’s interface is pretty easy to navigate, making onboarding new hires very easy, keeping them from feeling lost within the platform and able to complete onboarding activities efficiently and effectively.

Since it is extremely difficult to find such a platform, Docebo can solve any restraints and make sure that new employees complete their onboarding successfully. There is a variety of solutions out there and, unfortunately, most are too confusing. This is not the case with Docebo. Your employees will be ready to start working on assigned projects from the very beginning. This makes it easier for your L&D team to benefit because they can understand how their programs are being received, the effectiveness of them, and they can identify areas in order to further optimize.

By using modules and editing tools you can build the environment you want. In this way, you can create courses and content that drives engagement. Docebo is great for those who would like to transition to self-guided learning. It makes the creation of microlearning a piece of cake. Even if your employees are not that into technology, they’ll need minimal training to share their own content.

With Docebo, you’ll find it easy to add eLearning/SCORM content. Actually you have a lot of options regarding the content you can add (ie. Tin Can/video/SCORM). You can also take advantage of learner progress reporting either via Docebo’s platform or via export to XLS/CSV spreadsheets.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Dec 9, 2019

It's a platform with loads of unfulfilled promise.

Overall Rating 42%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It looks good and the UI is more customizable than most alternatives. The fundamental concepts of the platform are solid; it's the implementation that is highly problematic.
What do you dislike? It was sold as something it isn't. You cannot run a global training business on Docebo. They will tell you that API is so complete that it's what the very same API you have access to is what is used to run the application itself; but that's a lie. It's only the "7.0" parts of the platform which represents only a small fraction of the total platform capabilities. The rest is hidden behind old PHP derived pages that either have limited API coverage or none at all. This is just the beginning...

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Oct 21, 2019

very userfriendly, most reliable and fun to work with

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? ease of use, gamification, reward shop, reportings. Excellently customizable. Easy to setup within the own brand (white-labelling). You can upload courses in SCORM or even as a Powerpoint.
What do you dislike? The question pool should be easier to edit. Once you put a question into the pool it is hard to delete it.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : CXO | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 16, 2019

versatile and customisable platform which makes learn easy for our team members.

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The coach and share function and also detailed functionality for the reports.
What do you dislike? The bread crumbs you have to go through when a new user does not get an auto-assigned course. Is quite time-consuming.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Oct 16, 2019

Highly capable, powerful; a little room for improvement

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I am impressed by the ease of use from the learner perspective. It is visually pleasing, and customizable in so many ways. The support is unmatched, and most everything we've needed resolved has been taken care of within a matter of hours.
What do you dislike? The lack of control over the default settings (course shells, reuse of materials, etc.); the integrations that are actually very light integrations, rather than deep integrations that require much less manual work.

Lisa C.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 16, 2019

Innovative platforms that aligns to our corporate L&D Start.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ability to Customize the user experience. Gamification and Leaderboards Integration of AI Approach to social learning
What do you dislike? would like to see un enrollment from Learning Plans. The system does allow multiple languages but would like to see another approach to this function

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Oct 16, 2019

Powerful & Very Capable System that requires quite a bit of setup and customization to get it going.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how customizable Docebo is. We are able to change the verbage used throughout the LMS, determine when we do/dont want notifications sent out as well as the lanuage used in them, customize homepages for each department, etc. It is also very powerful and has a bright future with it's focus on analytics and AI. They are transparent with their roadmap and take customer ideas into consideration.
What do you dislike? - Reporting: not customizable enough; unable to export user/manager list has caused some issues. - Survey functionality: Better internal survey functionality (want to require answers to questions, more answer choices, use same survey for many courses & able to tell which course it was filled out for) - Commenting/rating courses: we want to listen to our learners, but this is difficult b/c we can't see the # of ratings per course and we aren't notified when someone leaves a comment. -

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Entry | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Oct 16, 2019

Great fit for our needs. The affordable pricing made it a no-brainer.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to customize and ease of use. We are able to create pages that are visibly appealing to our clients and they are off and going with little instruction.
What do you dislike? Security delimiting and learning plan creation. We'd like to give our clients the ability to upload content, but the security will not let us delimit to just that functionality. We'd also like for them to be able to create their own learning plans.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 16, 2019

Docebo has produced a great product which continues to evolve and grow. Their service is fantastic!

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We love the partnership we have with Docebo. We feel that they value our business and our input/suggestions. The program continues to grow and evolve which has allowed us to grow with it.
What do you dislike? Docebo is evolving quickly and it sometimes feels they are onto the next thing before really perfecting the thing they were just working on.

Jennifer C. — Learning and Development -Instructional Designer at Cineplex Entertainment

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Oct 16, 2019

Docebo is a comprehensive LMS with meaningful integrations, is user-friendly, and ever improving.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There are several great features Docebo offers - the customization tool is a great way to make your LMS fit your business need. In addition, the automation and integration features have saved us days of work.
What do you dislike? There are some product features that don't always work as one would anticipate. These are usually new features and often updated based on feedback received.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Oct 16, 2019

Forward thinking, cutting edge, learner focused platform.

Overall Rating 71%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The user experience is one of the best out there. I appreciate the clean, fresh look of the platform. Users comment frequently on the ease of navigation. The channels functionality and ability to for SME's to create and deliver content extends the reach of our learning creation team and fits into our Learning Culture methodology. Docebo's
What do you dislike? Administration of the platform can be cumbersome. Additional bulk management options are needed. Need the ability to login as a user for testing. Designing the platform is easy when using the widgets but if you want to go past the surface you'll need some CSS/HTML. Reporting is a frustration as there are multiple locations to get different info, but its not all available or delivered in a visual format from the reporting app. Customer support needs improvement.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Oct 16, 2019

It is an intuitive learning platform. The tutorials and content knowledge base have been helpful.

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to brand the platform and create multiple portals for our different users. The interface is clean.
What do you dislike? Not being able to push from sandbox to production. Not being able to run reports from the content repository.

Nikki I.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 9, 2019

A dynamic LMS, easy to use, with a good UX and friendly support

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The chat to have technical support (not a bot, real humans!). The mobile app and the possibility to create customized pages in the platform. This last function allows to create custom dashboard for different group of users.
What do you dislike? Some bugs in new releases that caused issues both for administrators and users. I expect more testing before the realese of a new version.

Irene Maria M.

Industry : Retail | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jul 5, 2019

Docebo is a great learning management system that helps us reach our goals

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their help desk is responsive and their platform is easy to use, fully customizable and user-friendly. It certainly meets and even exceeds our initial expectations.
What do you dislike? Product updates and new releases occasionally come with bugs. I would have also preferred better communication on smaller updates and patches to the system. Otherwise, I am very pleased.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Jul 4, 2019

Very practical and reliable platform, it covers all our needs 100%,

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to configure, wide options for customizing, excellent customer service, the technical support is so kind and fast.
What do you dislike? The report features can be improved, we have raised a request to get more reporting options and waiting for feedback

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jul 4, 2019

Docebo is a complete and highly reliable LMS with different useful options to use

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? You can have an high customization of the platform that can reach even the highest clients requirements. We use it as extended enterprise meeting all our clients expectations. The mobile app is working fine and meet the learner expectations to reach their training everywhere, every-time they need.
What do you dislike? In the catalog, when you have completed a course, it is not tagged as done and can be a little bit confusing. This is well managed in the the channel and my training functions. I guess they are working to fix it!

Edoardo G. — CIUPI Studio Associato

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jul 4, 2019

Very useful tool for our sales team. Good usability

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like Docebo layout and its flexibility. I can create a course exactly the way I want and I can customize homepage and static pages.
What do you dislike? Sometimes finding useful options it's a littile tricky because they're hidden.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

May 28, 2019

Docebo is an amazing product that helps my reach my day-to-day goals

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? If you need an LMS that will assist your employees to reach their learning objectives fast and efficiently, you should go for Docebo.
What do you dislike? We have come across several bugs especially in earlier releases, but nothing sort of a deal breaker if you get what I m saying.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Consumer Services | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the procurement team

May 28, 2019

Easy, focused on corporate education and a better partner you cannot find!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Docebo is by far the best LMS we have used. With it, we can easily manage a large number of users, track their progress, and create reports from their activity. The user interface is simple yet is feature packed on both the admin and learner side.
What do you dislike? Because the trial period is so short with evaluating this system, I recommend that the testers have time set aside to maximize this opportunity.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Business Supplies and Equipment | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Partner | Focus : Purchasing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

May 27, 2019

Docebo is the True Learning Management System Experience

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We have mainly been using it for social learning and when it comes to AI, Docebo certainly delivers the goodies.
What do you dislike? We have clients' of theirs for several years and have witnessed their ups and downs. Luckily enough, we have not been displeased with any aspect of their services.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Capital Markets | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Apr 24, 2019

Great experience so far, simple, intuitive and scalable

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Docebo is an awesome tool that enables you to create a new comprehensive course just in a few clicks. This ease of the program's operation makes Docebo a suitable solution for non-techno-savvy users.
What do you dislike? There is basically nothing to complain about, which is already quite a rarity when it comes to different tools. Some of our employees had problems with logging in, but that occurred that rarely that it's hard to consider it an issue.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 14, 2019

They have improved their product quite lot in the past 12 months

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's highly customizable. The multiple-language support is great for our international audience, as well as the ability to alter terms across the platform with the click of a button (ex. change Learning Plans to Learning Paths everywhere it appears).
What do you dislike? Improvements and platform updates come with a lot of bugs as it makes sense but their team is very responsive

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Purchasing | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Jan 29, 2019

An LMS platform that meets our needs now and tomorrow

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I did a lot of research into the features of various LMS platforms and an even deeper dive into the organizations developing them before changing LMS Platforms. Docebo was on my short list from the beginning just based on reviews and the list of features they offered, however, the more I researched the company I found they continue to innovate beyond the boundaries of most LMS platforms. The system far exceeded my expectations. The implementation team is a true partner in our success.
What do you dislike? The way you administer the system is different than our previous system, however, it has been a quick process to learn how to perform the tasks I need to complete. So far the system is exceeding my expectations.

Phillip W. — Senior Account Executive at Origami Risk LLC

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 30, 2018

A modern Learning Platform enabler that is heading in the right future direction

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 26, 2018

it is a good tool that helps so much for the e-learning experience

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Intern | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 9, 2018

Well presented

Overall Rating 74%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Jan 6, 2018

Good lms

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Graphical interface
What do you dislike? Expensive

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 18, 2017

Best for simplicity and ease of use

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A true Moodle with just the right amount of extras. Constant improvement with development in the right areas
What do you dislike? frequent updates to the system sometimes incur unforeseen changes that are sometimes frustrating. Docebo's constant improvement means I can't always find my favorite features, but opening a support ticket (which I can do from within the software) to the helpdesk gets me in the right direction quickly.

Nicholas S. — Department Manager, Technical Training at IPC Systems, Inc.

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Dec 7, 2017

Very engaging learner experience. Strong platform authoring and integration.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Brandable custom subsites
What do you dislike? -

Harold A. (Hal) H. — eLearning Manager, Landmark Software at Halliburton

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 6, 2017

Great LMS, great functionalities! Unfortunately several bugs and issues during our deployment phase.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use, functonalities, integrations with other apps, UI, versitale reporting options
What do you dislike? we had several bugs and issues during our deployment phase. Docebo launced a new theme during our deployment, the 7.0 theme which had several issues, this tainted our experience obviously.

Jesse R. — Manager Sales Academy

Industry : Newspapers | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 5, 2017

Easy to use, feature rich, LMS with fantastic customer service and support

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Susan W. — Senior Training Specialist at Reliant Medical Group

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team