Docebo Reviews

Read Docebo reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 67%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Oct 10, 2018

too expensive and customer support is non existent

Overall Rating 17%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Nothing at all, overpriced and their ae's are trying to get you to pay for the bigger package. Not easy to use
What do you dislike? Most of our experience was bad. pricing high, support always redirected us to an online database to solve our issues but this didn;t work at the end of the day as we had to spend many human hours browsing to find a solution to our issue. Would stay away from them, they only care for BIG organisations

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Industrial Automation | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Senior | Focus: Business Development | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Oct 10, 2018

I've found it clunky, full of jargon and an ever changing UI

Overall Rating 36%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Courses are easy to update once you figure out how, you can also customise the log in screen which is friendly for users.
What do you dislike? It seems to be a poor user experience unless your an enterprise customer paying in excess of 30k... legacy accounts have very little functionality and require monthly add ons to gain access to functionality. My experience is only really with a legacy account as I've been unable to get the budget to upgrade but docebo don't seem interested in helping you prove the value of the product, upgrade or get out.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Technology and Services | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Senior | Focus: Creative | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as Administrator

Sep 9, 2018

Great sales and marketing but missing key functions

Overall Rating 21%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There is very little to like about this system. It barely works most of the time and there is no flexibility on the system
What do you dislike? This is a long list. 1. Branch feature makes no sense 2. Many global functions you can't change 3. Lack of reporting features 4. Unable to upload test questions in a package 5. No global course player settings. you can't set the player size or to play inline in a global admin panel. You have to do it with every course 6. They upgrade the system with out actually fixing known issues 7. Core features are not actually features (NOT MOBILE COMPLIANT. APP DOES NOT WORK ON iOS)

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Information Services | Company size: 51-200 | Level: Director | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 4, 2018

A modern Learning Platform enabler that is heading in the right future direction

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Telecommunications | Company size: 10,000+ | Level: Director | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 4, 2018

it is a good tool that helps so much for the e-learning experience

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Food & Beverages | Company size: 501-1,000 | Level: Intern | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 2, 2018

Normal

Overall Rating 53%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Fran C.

Industry: Banking | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Marketing | Experience using the software: Free Trial as Administrator

Jan 1, 2018

Well presented

Overall Rating 74%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Banking | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Free Trial as User

Jan 1, 2018

Good lms

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Graphical interface
What do you dislike? Expensive

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Elearning | Company size: 1-10 | Level: Director | Focus: Program and Project Management | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 1, 2018

Extremely customizable, flexible LMS that has some growing to do.

Overall Rating 59%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love that Docebo gives their users the power to really customize the LMS. We have been able to set it up so that it really fills our needs. The reporting is awesome, and our low-tech users have had a very easy time finding the material they want and navigating the site. The global search function is awesome, and exactly what we needed.
What do you dislike? Docebo's service is not great. There is no phone option or assigned rep, which is increasingly common. But the forums are also not helpful, as very few users participate. That's my biggest complaint, that when we've found a bug it's too hard to report and then takes too long to get a status update.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry: Law Practice | Company size: 11-50 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Best for simplicity and ease of use

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A true Moodle with just the right amount of extras. Constant improvement with development in the right areas
What do you dislike? frequent updates to the system sometimes incur unforeseen changes that are sometimes frustrating. Docebo's constant improvement means I can't always find my favorite features, but opening a support ticket (which I can do from within the software) to the helpdesk gets me in the right direction quickly.

Nicholas S. — Department Manager, Technical Training at IPC Systems, Inc.

Industry: Telecommunications | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Dec 12, 2017

Very engaging learner experience. Strong platform authoring and integration.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Brandable custom subsites
What do you dislike? -

Harold A. (Hal) H. — eLearning Manager, Landmark Software at Halliburton

Industry: Computer Software | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Great LMS, great functionalities! Unfortunately several bugs and issues during our deployment phase.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use, functonalities, integrations with other apps, UI, versitale reporting options
What do you dislike? we had several bugs and issues during our deployment phase. Docebo launced a new theme during our deployment, the 7.0 theme which had several issues, this tainted our experience obviously.

Jesse R. — Manager Sales Academy

Industry: Newspapers | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Manager | Focus: Human Resources | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 12, 2017

Easy to use, feature rich, LMS with fantastic customer service and support

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Susan W. — Senior Training Specialist at Reliant Medical Group

Industry: Hospital & Health Care | Company size: 1,001-5,000 | Level: Senior | Focus: Education | Experience using the software: 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team