My Learning Hub Reviews 2019

Read My Learning Hub reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Feb 13, 2019

Friendly and easy to deal with. Care about their product.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Very good user experience. Easy to use and good support from the team. All questions answered and taken care of.
What do you dislike? Some unnecessary features. Would be better to focus on making sure all features are required and necessary.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer & Network Security | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User, Administrator

Feb 13, 2019

Amazing customer service team! My Learning Hub understood our needs from day 1

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Setting up courses was very easy and being able to assign them within 'competencies' was a great feature. This helped with things like 'new starter packs' which will instantly assign multiple courses/events to a user when they join our team. Also the ability to see the leaderboard - makes learning interesting!
What do you dislike? Nothing at the moment, any further requirements from our company have been added to their future roadmap and are being implemented in order of priority

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 12, 2019

Great learning management system which exceeded my expectations

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of viewing and filtering my reports. The reports are sent to my emails automatically on a weekly basis. I do not have to log in to the system to view users progress on courses. User-friendly design for users and administrators.
What do you dislike? Creating custom certificates can be time-consuming. This is currently on their development roadmap to make this process more user-friendly.

Max D.

Industry : Leisure, Travel & Tourism | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 12, 2019

Works well, operates as it should 'does what it says on the tin!'

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The design means that users of all abilities can easily access, view and use the software. It only took the administration team a short period to get to grips with it
What do you dislike? Although we have only been using the software for a short period of time, we have no major issues with it.

Dave D.

Industry : Facilities Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 12, 2019

Great online learning portal. I dont see any rooms to improve. Greatly satisfied.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A good value-for-money. The subject content was very good and guided my learning. It has plenty of references to the literature and allows to go deeper into detail. The notes make you think about the subject. There are some tricky questions that pick up on minor details.
What do you dislike? The structure of the presentations, requiring constant clicking to move between slides and to open popups hinders reading. Scrolling support and having all required information inline (instead of popups) would be much better. Also the font size on some slides is pretty small, while the slides themselves don't behave so well when resizing (zooming in).

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Legal Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Feb 12, 2019

Great Platform to share and tack educational content in your company.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like, the ability to separate teams by their competences and skills, the tools to track their professional development and Gamification features.
What do you dislike? I would like to be easier to check Training progression when people haven't finished the course in hand yet.

Juan Alberto L.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 12, 2019

Achieves exactly what we would like it to. Great system, very impressed.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use, straight to the point. These things tend to be more complicated than they need to be, not the case here.
What do you dislike? Nothing, UI is great. Easy to use, straight to the point. These things tend to be more complicated than they need to be, not the case here.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Internet | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Feb 12, 2019

We looked at over 20 LMS systems, this was the only one to fit all of our requirements.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They customised the platform very quickly! A lot of the larger well know LMS brands couldn’t offer a practical solution that worked with our budget and timing.
What do you dislike? Wish we found them sooner to be honest, they aren’t on many advertised channels!

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Investment Banking | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 12, 2019

They really won us over with the customer service and response times

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We use the system mainly for compliance purposes, we get audited a lot and need 100% accuracy on our training records, if we cannot provide the right data when required, our business would come to a standstill. We ran some tests before we started with My Learning Hub, there were no issues with the data then and now.
What do you dislike? Cannot complain, does everything it says on the tin. We turn off a lot of the features, as they have a lot more than we need.. We thought it would be a problem, but the permission settings seem to block everything quite easily.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Feb 12, 2019

Easy to use and to keep up with my training within work

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I can see immediately the compulsory training that I need to complete and I also have the opportunity to browse the library of 'optional' courses for additional training in areas that I am interested in.
What do you dislike? It would be great to have a larger selection of courses available for in the library for further progression of skills outside of my role.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Feb 12, 2019

Receptive to ideas from Chess to personalise the LMS and create a bespoke platform for our users.

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The addition of the personal development plan function allows Chess to quickly identify levels of knowledge within the business and form a personalised training plan.
What do you dislike? The gamification function is not self explanatory. The association of points, levels and courses is still not fully understood and therefore we do not use the leader board function.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 12, 2019

Good product and well delivered. Good customer care.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They offer a good quality product which can be customized based on your needs. They also have a good customer care team that is very helpful.
What do you dislike? Sales process can take long but that usually the customers problem and our internal procedure, not their fault. Also looking forward to seeing a mobile App for it too.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Aviation & Aerospace | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User, Administrator

Feb 12, 2019

Will definitely save me a lot of time on compliance issues

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Logged in and the system is intuitively laid out - no training required to work the system (although a lot of support was offered from the My Learning Hub team!) The support was always quick to respond and a pleasure to speak to
What do you dislike? I cannot think of anything that could be improved currently, however the MLH team are always happy to listen to feedback and any enhancements I have suggested in the past have always been put into practice

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Feb 12, 2019

My Learning Hub is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The reporting functionality is very flexible and adaptable to my needs. Users are able to navigate to relevant courses quickly and receive appropriate notifications when required to complete training. It is very easy to upload content and create courses.
What do you dislike? The implementation of the LMS took us a little longer than expected, however, this was due to a restructuring of our company, therefore delays were mainly due to us not having the relevant information required for setting up. My Learning Hub was adaptable to our timescales and the launch was a success. Overall, I was very impressed with how flexible MLH were with our requirements.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Member of the procurement team

Feb 12, 2019

My Learning Hub is truly The eLearning Management System of the future: powerful, useable, flexible.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The team at MLH - they are incredible!!! Extremely professional, quick to respond, extremely helpful at all times, they have always went out of their way to accommodate our requirements and answer our (sometimes dumb) questions. What's more, they have prioritised a lot of our feedback and specific business needs for the LMS as top development tasks - you don't get that from any other vendor! And of course the platform itself is so flexible and powerful and easy to use, but also easy to learn.
What do you dislike? The fact that we had been stuck with a different system for so long before we migrated to My Learning Hub.

Ivan T.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 11, 2019

A fantastic product very adaptable and agile very impressed

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Integration and understanding of the suppliers, it is very easy to use and customise for needs and plans
What do you dislike? That I didn't choose my learning hub sooner, it was not easy to find initially in a market swamped by big brands but glad we persevered and found someone that could do what we wanted.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Leisure, Travel & Tourism | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 24, 2019

Its a great system and very easy to use. Id reccomend it to anyone.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I really appreciated the extremely high level of support that was available. It made the process that much easier.
What do you dislike? I didnt dislike anything. I had nothing but a positive experience throughout. Id reccomend this to anyone.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User