TalentLMS Reviews 2020

Read TalentLMS reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Christopher Pappas profile image
Christopher Pappas
eLearning Industry Founder
Christopher Pappas is the Founder of eLearning Industry’s Network, which is the largest online community of professionals involved in the eLearning field. Christopher holds an MBA and an MEd (Learning Design) from BGSU.
View Christopher's Profile

Christopher's Review on TalentLMS

TalentLMS Overview

TalentLMS is an award-winning cloud-based solution ideal for delivering engaging online training. Major corporations like OYO, Delonghi, CP, Triton Aerospace, Hudl, and more trust TalentLMS in order to implement a successful training strategy. And for good reason.

An eLearning tool like this can make the life of your L&D team easier. How? By simplifying and enhancing the way you design training. Being a user-friendly LMS makes it one of the best eLearning solutions, especially for companies that need to create training programs fast.

TalentLMS had a simple vision from its very beginning. To become a lean tool that offers the most intuitive and hassle-free learning experience possible. Well, they have succeeded. They managed to create an online learning platform that's immediately accessible but also has power and flexibility to spare.

There’s no doubt you can use TalentLMS to implement efficient eLearning course development. You can use it to create courses for your employees and for your partners and customers, too.

So, what's the story behind this tool? TalentLMS is the top product made by the well-known learning tech vendor Epignosis. With 15 years of experience and dedication in the eLearning business, they can assist you in delivering high-quality training.

Epignosis serves a vast client base around the globe with customers in over 30 industries, from small startups to multinational organizations. Their main offices are based in key locations like San Francisco, London, and Athens.

The company is highly active in the eLearning niche. And, they strive to help you deliver top-notch training by continually optimizing their LMS.

What Is TalentLMS?

TalentLMS is a fully customizable cloud-based eLearning tool. That’s yet another of its pros as you can make plenty of adjustments. With it, you can design a variety of online training that fits your business needs.

This SaaS training platform is easy to use and can go a long way in making your L&D team’s eLearning efforts more streamlined. Your training managers will love the mobility and flexibility creating online courses on a cloud-based LMS offers. An easy-to-use eLearning platform is vital in the fast-paced corporate world.

Any L&D manager can benefit from the vast features of TalentLMS. From blended learning to content and assessment options, you get an all-in-one tool. An eLearning solution that can help you create engaging courses that bring results. You can also take advantage of TalentLMS’s analytics and reporting tools (including custom reports).

I found the user management options very reliable, especially the way you get to manage extensible user profiles. Videoconferencing support is one of its key features. The above will come in handy if you’re interested in Instructor-Led Training. Plus, its customization options and branches are useful. There is also the ability to sell your courses.

If your workforce is on the move, you’ll appreciate the responsive design of this cloud-based solution. You’ll love getting to know its mobile-specific feature sets. There is a free version of TalentLMS that you can try in order to test if it's the ideal solution for your business needs.

Courses And Types Of Learning Scenarios

TalentLMS might be a simple tool; but, it’s also highly sophisticated. This type of platform will become your go-to solution if you want to simplify the way you deal with eLearning courses, online seminars, and other training material.

It can help you design and create eLearning courses in a matter of minutes. The course creation tools of TalentLMS are robust. They can quickly adapt to any diverse requirements that your eLearning program might have. This is the main factor that makes this system stand out from its competitors. Plus, its gamification capabilities can add excitement and anticipation to your training. This will make your learning paths even more engaging.

And, if you want to use an authoring tool, TalentLMS supports SCORM and TinCan (xAPI) efficiently and handles CMI5 packaging, too.

eLearning professionals can use this software's course creation tools to design engaging learning experiences that your employees, customers, and partners won’t soon forget. It can help enhance the way your learners study and even reinforce career growth.

The platform also allows you to create unlimited branches and courses. The fact that it supports multiple languages makes it suitable for your extended enterprise as well. The fact that it uses Amazon CloudFront for content delivery is one of its pros. Plus, you can leverage its rest-API for data retrieval.

With this platform, training managers can provide employees with continuous training, even on the go. TalentLMS is completely mobile-responsive, giving your learners the opportunity to access courses anytime, anywhere.

This LMS can help you create and deliver several types of training effectively. I find it ideal for mobile learning, blended learning, and sales training.

Targeted Businesses

TalentLMS is king at offering intuitive learning experiences. So, companies within a variety of industries can benefit. Your users don’t need advanced knowledge of software. Even novice users will quickly learn how to use it.

Companies in tech, manufacturing, healthcare, and retail will find TalentLMS incredibly suitable. The key is to take advantage of its user-friendly environment and only use the features you need.

With advanced multitenancy, TalentLMS also makes training your extended enterprise simple. You can even white-label your LMS. Add a custom domain, logo, and theme and make it entirely yours for a more branded experience.

The same multitenant features also make it flexible to use across your organization. Whether you’re training one department or five, you can organize the platform and your users to only see what they need to see.

TalentLMS can help bring your employee development ideas into life. Its simplicity and cost-effectiveness make TalentLMS an excellent eLearning tool for businesses of all sizes, in particular, SMBs.

Setup And System Configuration

When choosing an LMS, one of the main factors you should be looking for is great User Experience. You don’t want a system that overcomplicates things, and it must be easy to use interface. That is the case here.

TalentLMS, with its simplicity, manages to offer a good UX even for the most novice users.

And, what's even cooler is that you don’t need to have major technical skills for the implementation. Even if you want to customize the platform, you'll find that it is much easier to navigate and manage the eLearning environment. You can master course development in a few days, and get your course catalog up and running smoothly. Its excellent functionality and intuitive management tools add to the experience.

You can trust that your users will find this solution easy and accessible.

License Model/Pricing

This LMS has a simple and affordable pricing model, allowing you to bring your entire staff onto the platform. Its pricing model depends upon the number of users. Whether you have 20 or 4000 employees, you’ll have no issue delivering robust training to your workforce.

The number of users is one of the main differentiators between plans but as you move up the tiers you’ll also notice extra features, like SSO, SSL, Custom Reports, a dedicated Customer Success representative and Live Chat support.

This platform offers an excellent feature set for an exceptionally competitive cost. I strongly encourage you to give the free trial of TalentLMS a try. It will help you check for yourself if it fits your training needs.

Plus, you can take advantage of its online technical support in case you need assistance in uploading content or other administrative matters.

TalentLMS has a starting price of $59/month on an annual plan, otherwise, it’s $79 per month.

Integrations

In addition to its ease of use, advanced features, and intuitive management, TalentLMS also offers plenty of integrations. You can leverage its direct integration with Salesforce, BambooHR, WordPress, and GoToMeeting to enhance your training. By using the system’s built-in tool for video conferencing, you can conduct meetings remotely. In addition, it has excellent integration with ZOOM, so those who wish for a web conference functionality will find it suitable.

This cloud-based solution is, of course, compatible with SCORM, Tin Can (xAPI), and CMI5. The system also offers API and JavaScript integrations adding extendability. By adding Zapier, you get access to more than 750 tools, including Zendesk and Slack.

TalentLMS also integrates easily with Shopify, making it a great solution if you want to sell courses. Its integration with Stripe and PayPal are also worth mentioning.

Feature Highlights

This eLearning solution manages to balance the advantages of a self-hosting Moodle site with the features of a high-end LMS. And those looking for an LMS with a variety of features will agree that this is a value-for-money tool.

TalentLMS is an intuitive, yet simple platform that offers built-in content creation. Its design helps avoid confusion and makes things more accessible, even for the most inexperienced users. You'll love using Wix pages by embedding them in order to produce any content you desire. You can also use the iFrame option to add any webpage you need. Depending on the tools you already use, you’ll enjoy the variety of add-ons and integrations it offers.

With this LMS, you'll be able to create branches that will help your L&D team track compliance and learning scores effectively. I'd also like to highlight the User Interface regarding the test sections, which I think is a great plus.

The fresh approach of TalentLMS helps keep employee engagement high. Its gamification features can add an extra touch to your training and motivate your learners to compete with themselves.

TalentLMS also allows users to map domains. This facilitates using your URLs by handling updates and content remotely on their servers. Being fully customizable is one of its strong points.

Such a simple and powerful platform will give flexibility to any Instructional Designer. Being reliable and refreshing, it has everything your L&D team might need in order to customize the learning experience. Its mobile-friendly environment is easily accessible. You can use its administration tools at ease, while at the same time manage to customize the reporting procedures.

To conclude, you’ll definitely enjoy the extra features added as tiers grow like SSO, SSL, custom reports, automation, dedicated customer success rep, live chat, etc.

Pros/Cons Of TalentLMS

First off, I liked the fact that this platform has a simple setup and a fast configuration. You can quickly switch between different roles, which makes the administration even more delightful.

Users can choose between different content types. The above will make your L&D team’s life easier. Adding material is more systematic in the last updates, and it all seems to work out smoothly. I was also very impressed with the configuration of the gamification settings.

TalentLMS is an online eLearning platform with a well-thought-out design. Even though it offers a wide variety of sophisticated features, it manages to avoid complexity. Being user-friendly is one of its top pros.

L&D managers will find the test options pretty valuable. They include attractive features that can increase employee engagement. For example, drag and match, fill in the blank, or putting things in order can add to the User Experience. Of course, I’d love to see more testing options. Plus, I’d like to have a bit more control over the SEO of my content.

In case you want your LMS to have a good look and feel, this is a tool that has both. With its clean and elegant interface, it provides a great experience. Admins, instructors, and users will enjoy using this tool without frustration.

You’ll be able to quickly create eLearning courses without having to deal with a painful learning curve. With TalentLMS, you get high-quality features at a reasonable price. Plus, you avoid complexity and you can create enjoyable courses within minutes.

With a few workarounds, you can make User Experience work for your team. I wish they would work a bit more on system notifications in a future update. Also, an integrated grade book would be an excellent addition.

User Satisfaction

When talking about user satisfaction, the essential factor for any software is to be user-friendly. TalentLMS is precisely that. Its user-friendly environment and simplicity will make users happy. This platform has an intuitive design that can offer a robust experience for all users. Learners, instructors, and administrators alike can benefit from this intuitive tool.

Having a simple administration that doesn't require special skills means that everyone can use it—even users with no LMS experience. Also, if you have never created a training program or carried out a training evaluation, you can find all the tips you need. All this information is available from the moment you log in for the first time.

By adding training material on TalentLMS, training managers will be able to save time while keeping all of their staff up-to-date. Its administration tools can help deliver current information and new practices to the entire workforce. In this way, managers have more time, so that they can optimize their training and coaching. Plus, you get to monitor your employees' training progress. This helps ensure that your staff's training is adequate.

Customer Support

TalentLMS has a support team that always shows dedication in keeping customer satisfaction high. With their excellent product knowledge, customer support gives invaluable tips and can assist users in overcoming issues easily and swiftly. Troubleshooting situations quickly will not be hard, even for someone with no previous experience.

What’s more, TalentLMS offers free video tutorials. These videos can cover the fundamental functions of the platform. For example, you can find information on how to create courses, use branches, find tips on gamification, and more.

Depending on the plan you have, you might also have a dedicated customer success manager working closely with you. TalentLMS’s customer success manager is able to offer advice on best practices etc.

In case you have any issues, you can solve them instantly by using the live chat support service. I’d like to note here that live chat support is available on Premium and Enterprise plans only.

Benefitting From TalentLMS 

By opting for TalentLMS, you get an excellent eLearning tool at a very reasonable price. Its dashboard and reporting features made a great appeal to me. Being easy to understand and simple to use makes it an ideal solution even if you have never used an LMS before. Τhe formatting and structure of the system offer outstanding functionality.

The video tutorials help you solve problems and this just adds to the overall user experience. Customer support is always prompt and ready to help. From its pricing to its vast features and customizations, everything about TalentLMS feels seamless.

Go for it, especially if you need a user-friendly LMS. Your L&D team will be able to set up and launch the platform in just a few weeks. Even if you need a more complicated setup for different branches, you’ll also manage to get it going fast. Plus, customer service is outstanding.

I’ve evaluated dozens of eLearning solutions, and I can say that some of them were too expensive for what they offered. For its price and feature set, TalentLMS is a goldmine.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jan 16, 2020

Talent LMS helped to create a structure to all our processes in a very intuitive manner

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is very easy to use and support team is quick and really helpful. It is also very flexible to use it for your different needs : internal or external. We easily adapt it for customers and for staff
What do you dislike? The overall look of the platform could be improved and some extra functionalities with the courses. Ex : Link the rest of a course depending on the reply to a survey/questions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 7, 2020

Very usefull when developing training material for staff

Overall Rating 57%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ability to also sell the course material to other industry partners ie competitors who have not seen this opportunity to increase sales.
What do you dislike? The setup can be a little tedious when creating Certificates. WYSIWYG editor would be useful for most.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Apparel & Fashion | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jan 7, 2020

Talent LMS is very easy to use software package it is instinctive and has a natural flow to manage

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Talent LMS is a very easy to software package, it is instinctive and has a natural flow in thew process. They provide excellent customer service and technical support to ease your stress. I personally think my customers will enjoy the experience and interaction with the software to enhance their training experience.
What do you dislike? I personally have a hard time trying to find reasons why i don't like the site. The FAQ could be indexed more clearly.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 6, 2020

Good for beginners, easy to start selling courses.

Overall Rating 67%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? easily input information. Not much of a learning curve, but if I want to get advanced, it would be hard.
What do you dislike? Not much of a learning curve, but if I want to get advanced, it would be hard.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Construction | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 6, 2020

Easy solution to get a certification program started

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Built-in ability to certify users after taking training. Easy upload of video. Efficient editor for test questions. Nice look & feel.
What do you dislike? A little unclear how to link directly to one course with login screen (share a direct link, but still require logins by users).
Reviewer photo

Niko N.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : CXO | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jan 2, 2020

A great product in comparison to using a Wordpress Plugin

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's ease of use and how everything is well integrated for learners. It's features are also great including the mobile app
What do you dislike? The different types of content which can be added to the course. It would be better if you could add videos etc on the same slide rather than separately.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Construction | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Dec 23, 2019

I think TalentLMS offers a great platform with good flexibility to customers to start up with ease.

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? TalentLMS offers a great platform design that is so user-friendly, even an amateur can easily find their ways in it. It allows us to upload our course videos and targeting them to our customers around the world, without boundaries limitation. It enables us to offer our courses to a larger market without investing too much, at least at the beginning.
What do you dislike? Though TalentLMS offers good flexibility for new start-up customers, we still hope to see a much competitive priced packages when we sign up, especially for the Asian market. Further, as there is a limitation on each video file size upload onto it, we hope the file size can be reasonably larger.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Dec 15, 2019

A smart LMS but doesn't configure well to a network of stores

Overall Rating 66%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Cost effective LMS that is very easy for the learner to navigate providing a good introduction to those not exposed to eLearning previously.
What do you dislike? Inability for the system to work effectively in a team, access to a learning item is only available to that instructor and cannot be transferred. Inability for xAPI learning to be viewed/learning recorded on mobile devices.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Dec 13, 2019

Simple, easy and extremely useful tool!!! In a few minutes I started to set up my course!

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I'm from Brazil, I recently met the talent tool. I created my course, already started selling and reaping results. For me the main feature of the tool is its ease of use. It's simple. No need to know language, technology. It is simple and easy. In minutes, I started building my course, creating a question bank, simulating it and publishing it on the internet. Very approved!
What do you dislike? No need to understand programming is very useful for me, I have a background in administration with little computer skills.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Dec 13, 2019

Easy and friendly to use... and reasonably priced!

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to administrate and for users to use. Support is quick and efficient. It´s a very reasonable price for what it offers.
What do you dislike? It could have more functionalities to manage teams and departments. Integrations and personalization could be easier. It should accept all SCORM formats.
Reviewer photo

LUCA M.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 13, 2019

Reliable and robust platform supporting a broad range of services simply adn effectively.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to set up and use, I like how I can create multiple custom portals for clients and how it supports multiple formats. Another plus is the support team, quick responses with detailed solutions - they have kept me on this platform 4+years.
What do you dislike? Reporting could be deeper and I would like to see more xAPI options. The customization of the screens is solid but it would be nicer to allow different sized graphics/logos on the sub-portals.
Reviewer photo

William J. R. — Principal Consultant at Ryan Consulting, LLC

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jan 7, 2020

Thanks for your review, William! It's great to hear that you've been using TalentLMS for over 4 years and we're glad to hear that you're getting a lot of value out of the features.

Dec 11, 2019

Easy to use intuitive interface that allows me to rapidly build and deploy courses.

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The branches allow me to personalise the experience to different organisations. The notifications are easy to set up and the gamification makes reward certain behaviour easy
What do you dislike? Needs more automations, especially around user profiles. For example, if user profile 1 = x then place user into group 5.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Pharmaceuticals | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Dec 12, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Dec 11, 2019

Robust software with innovative features and excellent support.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that this software has strong reporting features that are required for the insurance industry that I serve.
What do you dislike? Can't embed video or forms in certain areas. It's very expensive compared to other solutions I have used in the past.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Owner | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Dec 12, 2019

We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the solid reporting function of TalentLMS! We have a range of plans (including our forever Free plan) to cater to a range of company sizes and customers can upgrade or downgrade anytime as they wish, so we encourage you to find the plan that best suits your needs. Thanks for your review!

Dec 11, 2019

The most affordable solution for our online Coding Bootcamp

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The TalentLMS pricing is virtually unbeatable for the amount of functionality we needed to kickstart our Coding Bootcamp, especially if you want a white-label platform. The learning curve is much lower compared to some other solutions. Simplicity and a straightforward UX were big selling points since we do not have a huge team and resources to dedicate to LMS management.
What do you dislike? No cons, but it would be amazing if Slack could be embedded within TalentLMS in the future & all Zoom recordings can be automatically uploaded without storage capacity limits (it's only 1G now), so we have to use Google Drive.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Partner | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Dec 12, 2019

It's great to hear that you've been able to set up your training portal with ease and speed! Our support team is always on-hand if you need any guidance with software integrations or if you have any further feedback!

Dec 5, 2019

Great SAAS Solution, easy to use and extensive features

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Usability of the platform is great. There was a lot of required functions for us already built in and we're moving along at a good pace because of that.
What do you dislike? The theme customisation requires some code knowledge or is otherwise not too extensive. This could be better.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Dec 12, 2019

Thanks for your review! It's great to hear that the in-built features and functions are TalentLMS are helping you move your training along efficiently!

Dec 5, 2019

Very useful and easy to use. It helps to get rid of some of my classroom training

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support team is very helpful and knowledge when we are having issue. The system also allow the trainer to create courses by themselves without the need of administrators.
What do you dislike? Although the system philosophy is to make easy for user to attend any course without switching the branch, but my company user is having trouble that some of the user will need to participate in different branch and it is showing the same course duplicate.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Retail | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Entry | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Dec 12, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback! Our helpful support team is always on-hand to help you, so please do reach out to them if you need some assistance with setting up and managing branches.

Jun 21, 2019

TalentLMS is a very useful software that i can learn

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I would love all features in here, that can make me learn a lot from the TalentLMS. And thank you for your shearing.
What do you dislike? In overall, i don't have any concern with this software. And very like it so much, i hope i can learn more from this. Thank You!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Member of the deployment/customization team

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Apr 30, 2019

Perfect for a small training business or SME educator

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? an easy to use interface and very simple to add, change and distribute courses. Easy to use for the learner and lots of options for the instructor. The system is complex enough that you have plenty of flexibility but simple enough to learn with a little bit of effort.
What do you dislike? Takes a bit of time to master. You have to invest some time in going through the (excellent) training but it pays dividends
Reviewer photo

Stuart W.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Finance | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Stuart, Hi! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to her that TalentLMS has hit the sweet spot for you in terms of flexibility, ease and complexity! We agree, the training is a great way to maximise the functionality of TalentLMS!

Apr 25, 2019

It has been fairly easy to build but I also have years of LMS experience.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The knowledge base is extensive and along with the YouTube videos, I was able to build out our University.
What do you dislike? The Webinar scheduling is a bit wonky but I will figure out a work around that works for us.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Great to hear that TalentLMS has helped you build out your University offering! For any assistance with potential work arounds, feel free to be in touch with our support team who would be happy to help!

Apr 15, 2019

Perhaps the top LMS solution out there, simple and intutitive

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? One of the main reasons we switched to Talent LMS was because our previous system was way too cumbersome. Now we have been using this LMS for the past 3 years and we are loving it.
What do you dislike? Hm, we haven't had any unpleasant surprises so far. Perhaps, lack of live support could have been an issue during the early stages of implementation.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the procurement team

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Thanks for your wonderful review, we're so happy to hear switching over to TalentLMS has been a positive experience! We're always striving to improve and we are working on some exciting product updates which should make your experience using TalentLMS even more enjoyable!

Jan 28, 2019

Very usefull LMS with all basic functions you needand may expect.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The facility of use, the simple integration of the commerce module, the interface with Shopify.
What do you dislike? What I find less of TalentLMS is the reporting possibilities further I do not have much against TalentLMS.
Reviewer photo

Ferry Ch. V. — Opleidingsfunctionaris-e-Learning specialist bij HagaZiekenhuis

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, we're glad that the integration of TalentLMS with Shopify is adding value to your business!

May 28, 2018

TalentLMS is a very useful application that makes work less cumbersome.

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Utilities | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Trainee | Focus : Quality Assurance | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Thanks for your review!

Mar 15, 2018

The LMS has multi functions that are easily accessible and usable

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It provides a stable and easy to use platform that I can train my clients to use
What do you dislike? The interface could be visually more appealling
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, we're so glad to hear that TalentLMS is a platform that your clients also enjoy using. Stay tuned for some exciting UI updates in the very near future!

Mar 6, 2018

Very easy to use LMS for course providers and students.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to produce good quality elearning with quizzes.
What do you dislike? Would like to be able to locate uploaded audio files easily and also put in some sort of directory. Would like more playback style options eg icons.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Great to hear that you're enjoying the quiz function on TalentLMS! Our support team would be happy to receive any feedback you might have on improvements to the location of files and playback options!

Feb 22, 2018

We can provide online training to our users who need retraining or cannot attend a live training.

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to set up. Price was right. The various quiz formats was nice.
What do you dislike? I am not sure how I feel about using branches for different urls instead of using security/roles to silo the courses from user groups. We still need to test this out further.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Glad to hear you're enjoying the ease of TalentLMS and that quizzes are proving to be useful! Our support team would love to hear from you with your thoughts on how to silo the courses from user groups. Thanks for your feedback!

Jan 27, 2018

It is the most reasonable and transparent software for it's purpose.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Cost Transparency and freemiums. In a field with a software that is widely used for the purpose of education and corporate training, the assumption that a quote and a conversation is required in order to become familiar and test the product is paramount. Pricing should not always be based on big box plans.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 11-50 | Level : CXO | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Thanks for your feedback!

Jan 22, 2018

TalentLMS is a very useful tool for us to create and host courseware

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We like the ability to use either SCORM compliant courses or regular Powerpoint files as our core material, and then build quizzes within the portal.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

John C. — Cybersecurity Evangelist, Military Veteran, CISO, and MSI Senior Fellow™

Industry : Computer Networking | Company size : 51-200 | Level : CXO | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

TalentLMS logo

TalentLMS — Jun 27, 2019

Thanks for your feedback!

Jan 20, 2018

Very intuitiv and well designed LMS. I use it for external customers so this is very important to me

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? + Modern design and customization options + Well documented LMS + Free plans to test the sh** out of it before buying (however I made a purchase after just 1 hours playing around with it) + Tons of useful features such as certification, notification engine + Very intuitiv and sleek design, good authoring tool integrated
What do you dislike? I would give it a 6 out of 5 stars if I could but to be honest I have a ticket open at the moment. I am experiencing some issues where some of my videos wont convert and stay idle for hours. However I uploaded tons of data and maybe it hung the system up. Customer care is looking into it and is very quickly responding without standart scripts and is very supporting which gives me confidence about my choice. I am sure they will solve my issue asap.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 18, 2018

Efficient and effective eLearning solution for any sized organization or team.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Quick to setup and get started with minimal fuss. Being cloud based and having someone else worry about infrastructure is a huge blessing.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Paul H. — We are your "go to" organization for anyone needing to get it done and get it done right in Cambodia.​

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 11, 2018

Absolutely useful for my organization

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I searched and tried more than 20 LMS's before adopting TalentLMS, and I am very glad I made this choice. It showed to be very easy to understand and to use; their support is great and almost instanteneous; I'm very happy with it overall.
What do you dislike? I didn't like that it doesn't have a built-in math editor, which would have helped me a lot. I needed to spend a lot of time to find another way to build my own solution to integrate with TalentLMS.
Reviewer photo

Marco Aurélio T. — Fellow Entrepreneur at YLAI / Young Leaders of the Americas Initiative

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 10, 2018

I like it because it helps me spread information to people.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Entry | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 9, 2018

Wonderful thought out product and professionally produced

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the fact that the instructors interface is simple and not overburdened allowing even the most tech phobic teachers to be able to create courses. Great product! Plus the support is outstanding, answering my emails within the hour!
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Rabbi Eliyahu M. — Torah Educator & Motivational Speaker

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Jan 8, 2018

Easy and quick to set up. Customizable to our needs. Professional functionality.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I liked most that I could setup and personalize TalentLMS in less than 2 hours. Our initial impression is we will be able to provide our training in a professional manner using this platform.
What do you dislike? Nothing so far!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Security and Investigations | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 8, 2018

Well-thought LMS serving a magnitude of purpose and convert complex to simple cross-functionality.

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The way a course license is managed and handled.
What do you dislike? Not enough quality courses on the marketplace. Maybe there were complex issues in negotiating partnership with course developers.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jan 4, 2018

It fulfills my needs at the moment. I'm seeing a lot of demands from customers for new features

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Creating seperate sites for different clients.
What do you dislike? The UX of creating homepages for the separate portals for clients.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 4, 2018

TalentLMS is a simple to use e-learning tool that's provided our team with an easy way to learn!

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? FANTASTIC support team! We reviewed & even used other e-learning platforms in the past. TalentLMS has a broader functionality than the first platform we used (& was a better price!) and has done a much better job taking the user's needs into account than the second platform we used. It is very much geared toward businesses, but still keeps the "classroom" feel that I was looking for as a former teacher.
What do you dislike? There are a few additional question types that I wish it had (such as labeling pictures, etc.) that I saw in other LMSes. While I *adore* the support team who have helped us thusfar, & there are a wealth of resources, I wish it were a little bit more intuitive where one should look to find answers on the site.
Reviewer photo

Sara B. — Director of Program Management at SalesRoads

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 4, 2018

Efficient and simple LMS solution

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We have just switched to TalentLMS and appreciate the friendly user interface and clarity, as well as the quick and professional customer service.
What do you dislike? Customization of the platform and certificates is quite limited.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Jan 3, 2018

Great and simple to use LMS...Exactly what I need

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Miri M. — Managing Director at I'm Learning

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : CXO | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 31, 2017

It meets all my technical and education requirements

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is customized to Education field which is my sector while other LMS mainly focus on cooperate training style , can be integrated with many platforms like Shopify, building courses are including attractive and dynamic environment not just copy and paste texts
What do you dislike? Payment options was not exists in my country , live sessions need to be used by outside solutions as the default support small number of participants and not include recording.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 31, 2017

Effective, efficient, smart choice, feature-full, scalable knowledgebase for my organization!

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Being a startup global telecommunications distributor could be quite challenging, especially when most people in the organization are in various countries, and always on the move, TalentLMS makes the working environment a breeze to working towards our business expansion, onboarding our distributors, resellers, clients, inhouse and offshore employees can never get any much easier. Keep up the good work guys!
What do you dislike? We are not very good at the customization of the themes, so maybe better templates or allowing users to upload their own would be a good idea.
Reviewer photo

Ivan W. — Managing Director

Industry : Telecommunications | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 22, 2017

A powerful LMS, yet very easy to use

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? -
What do you dislike? I'd like to see the guys behind TalentLMS work on the user interface to make it more modern.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Dec 21, 2017

TalentLMS is an easy to learn comprehensive Learning Manage

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I like most about TalenLMS is that I have an unlimited amount of time (free plan) to customize the look and feel of the user interface to match that of my companies website and the time to create and test courses without being limited to 14 or 30 days trials. I was evaluating/learning three different LMSs at the same time and creating content in each. With TalentLMS I was not forced into paying for the LMS before I had ample time to evaluate it.
What do you dislike? The Instructor-Led training class options. I would like to be able to schedule an instructor-led class from a created course. I would like to select/assign the prerequisites for the course as opposed to assigning a course as a prerequisite. I would like to schedule a new Instructor-led class date for a course already created as opposed to cloning a course.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Electronic Manufacturing | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Nov 21, 2017

Absolutely Fantastic, very flexible, can handle almost all scenarios.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Notifications are customization, Domain name mapping, User sign on experience, course creation followed by test creation is very intuitive and easy. i practically learned most of the task without watching any videos or tutorials - the system is so easy and user friendly. Support is very responsive & on the spot.
What do you dislike? Nothing
Reviewer photo

Shabbir H. — Senior Enterprise Technology Strategist - Microsoft & Systems Management Practice

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Free Trial

Nov 20, 2017

Everything I need for my LMS and its future growth with flexible plans.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It offers everything I need for the set up of my online course, from being able to securely deliver my course content in the form of pdf's and videos, to being able to add questions for students to test their understanding. I am also able to set up different courses with payment options. As a start-up, I also like the flexible plans which will allow me to grow in the future.
What do you dislike? I've found it difficult to change the theme of my home page - in particular the background and heading colours. From what I've read, this requires some knowledge of coding - It would be great if these could easily be changed to hex colours. I've also found it challenging to understand the difference between branches and categories and how best to set up my course - some more examples of these would be great.
Reviewer photo

Nicole V. — Edupreneur and Chemistry Specialist | Founder - VolkScience.com.au

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Free Trial

Nov 19, 2017

Made it easy standardize the training of our judges and officials

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We like the easy setup and flexible pricing model that lets us grow without big spikes in price. The easy hosted model means we don’t have to run servers or upgrade software. It’s flexible enough to let us use it for quick refresher training and long multipart courses.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Andrej K. — Cloud Solution Architect (Azure) at Microsoft

Industry : Sports | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Nov 19, 2017

Best LMS for a start up eleraning company. Best value for money, excellent customer service

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I chose them first for their pricing policy. I realized after they have an excellent customer service, very responsive to whatever clients ask for, very open to improve the functionalities. The mobile application is awesome.
What do you dislike? The speed of uploading files sometimes, only in some moments of the day, but, I've seen improvement after I claimed the problem.
Reviewer photo

eAcademy of R. — Digital School of Romanian Language

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Partner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 17, 2017

Fast platform to learn and implement

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I spent time trying to go live with our e learning course in other platforms and either the price or the complicated software helped us choose talentlms as our lms provider.
What do you dislike? Could offer more landing pages design templates
Reviewer photo

Erik H. — Founder at Greater Margins

Industry : Consumer Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Nov 14, 2017

Easy to use and navigate the system for both administrators and students.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The most important feature within TalentLMS for our company is the ease of use for our students. We moved from a different LMS which we received several support questions regarding navigating the dashboard and beginning a course. TalentLMS has been great with it's customisation options as well as the different levels of pricing which is excellent for any size of organisation.
What do you dislike? Only feature which I would like within TalentLMS would be a bulk purchase options within the LMS Ecommerce settings as currently this is all done outside of the system.
Reviewer photo

Carolyn B. — Vice President at Damage Prevention Academy

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : VP | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months

Nov 13, 2017

Great support team, nice graphics!

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to integrate and great support team and the platform is easy to use.
What do you dislike? That not everything can be customized and that you have to spend more on SSL.
Reviewer photo

Ruby A. — English Teacher, Writer, and Translator

Industry : Education - Primary | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Nov 13, 2017

So far its been a positive and painless experience!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like their pricing model, their feature-set, the support, and most importantly the ease-of-use.
What do you dislike? Still to be determined.
Reviewer photo

Mike M. — Digital Strategist/Growth Hacker specialized in Branding, Automation and Streamlining

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Nov 12, 2017

After reviewing several LMS platforms TalentLMS was a breath of fresh air.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The administrative interface is easy to understand and build out. Once you understand the basics you can have a full-scale course in place within hours. With feedback from your students you can quickly go back and improve it. I love it.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Curt G. — Police Constable at Barrie Police Service

Industry : Security and Investigations | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months

Nov 9, 2017

TalentLMS is helping us to bring our new breed of e-learning to the masses

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There is lots to like. One of the stand-out features is the ability for us to create video-heavy training courses and turn those into a revenue stream. The set-up is a breeze - We are creating individual courses in a matter of hours. I get the sense that someone had a long hard think about what an LMS should be capable of well before writing any code. This has resulted in a well-crafted solution that doesn't get in the way of us developing and bringing winning content to the market. Good work
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Simon Gibbard -. — On the cyber security battlefield, your best defence is knowledge.

Industry : Security and Investigations | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Nov 6, 2017

It’s an easy-to-use platform with many available resources.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The availability of resources without leaving the platform difficult to use.
What do you dislike? The only problem encountered was the lack of support in other languages, but this does not take credit from the excellent support offered in English.
Reviewer photo

Matheus M. — Aluno na Universidade de São Paulo

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Nov 6, 2017

Deeply customizable for needs of custom coaching.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We find TalentLMS optimal for our needs in compare to other free and paid eLearning software. All-in-one platform. Easy to customize courses, tests, userfriendly interface, scheduling and automations. Quick and responsive support makes us deal with all the questions with ease.
What do you dislike? Limited options to choose between while dealing with e-commerce.
Reviewer photo

— Преподаватель – Академия Ведической астрологии Джатака

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Nov 3, 2017

Great support, easy to use and good value for the money.

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that it is very easy to use, both for the administration and for the learner. We are very happy with the product, and I feel that it is always developing. Love that we can use branches, and that they work as separate entities.
What do you dislike? - In some cases, the LMS seems more created for school than business. This is possible to see in the gamification part. - Missing possibilities to custom more the certification, and how we recertify our partners - Missing more options when it comes to reporting. Not possible to compare groups with each other for example. - I would like the course catalog and course list to be more customized and user-friendly. Now it can look a bit too messy when you add a lot of courses in a branch.
Reviewer photo

Stine S. — Visma Software International

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Nov 3, 2017

Excellent system, great customer service!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the ability to customize my platform. They are always developing new features and my customers enjoy their learning platform. I like how I can customize certificates and add CSS/Javascript. Whenever I need customer support not only are they helpful but their knowledge base offers a lot of help. I would give this company 5/5 stars!
What do you dislike? I don't dislike anything, they are always updating. Maybe if we could customize the home page a bit more but I'm sure they are working on that now!
Reviewer photo

Chris C. — CEO at Global Safety Education LLC

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year

Nov 3, 2017

Excellent platform and service

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Like the ability to scale, and having many different features that keeps our students engaged.
What do you dislike? No dislikes as of now. Everything runs good, and the software works very well for our company.
Reviewer photo

Reginald B. — Owner at The Backpack CEO

Industry : Internet | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : More than 1 year

Nov 2, 2017

Highly versatile and easy to configure

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? At the moment we are in development stage and haven't rolled out. But my limited experience so far is very good and any queries I've had have been responded to by the support team promptly.
What do you dislike? The display of courses could potentially be adapted to facilitate large numbers of courses better. For instance having different pages for different categories of course. We have 5 streams of training from Technical, to Professional Competencies. Over time as users unlock more courses and complete modules their homepage is likely to get very cluttered!
Reviewer photo

Andrew G. — Business Development ♦ Operations Director ♦ IoD YDF Committee Member

Industry : Electronic Manufacturing | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Nov 1, 2017

Easy to understand, manage and get up to speed. Exactly what we were looking for.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The flexibility when managing all components (Courses, Users, Categories, etc…) that TalentLMS provides is outstanding, not to mention how easy is to customize almost “everything”. Support-wise: The team behind TalentLMS is tremendously professional. All our support requests (in our case many), have been satisfactorily answered in no time.
What do you dislike? It goes beyond our expectations, however we would like to see more evolution and features to make the mobile experience even greater and an increase in the label customization capabilities (overrides).
Reviewer photo

Javier H. — Senior Program Manager, SaaS | ITIL

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Senior | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Nov 1, 2017

User-friendly and flexible

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? easy to use
What do you dislike? no possibility to do search if you don't complete units
Reviewer photo

Lara G. — Head of HR at BOARD International

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Nov 1, 2017

Excellent learning solution with tons of features!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Talentlms has a lot of functionalities that suits our organisation’s needs. The ability to create branches for different types is users is game changer for us, as it allows us to provide separate training plans and lessons for different types of roles without mixing all in one platform.
What do you dislike? The solution has everything that we need. The ability to customise the course catalogue would be nice feature to have. I am sure the team at talentlms will add it in future.
Reviewer photo

Eden F. — Administrator at SIDCA Worldwide

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : VP | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months

Oct 31, 2017

i implemented Talent LMS, it was easy and fun!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? highly configurable, yet easy in maintenance. many features to see what users did what training. Support is very reactive! also asking the clients about their opinion is very easy!
What do you dislike? you cannot create training itself with Talent LMS, this should be a great option! this would make it a one stop shop!
Reviewer photo

Pim Z. — Support Engineer at Bird Control Group

Industry : Biotechnology | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months