Coassemble Reviews 2020

Read Coassemble reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Nov 4, 2020

Simple and intuitively designed tool with awesome customer support!

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I am most impressed with the support provided to me by my Coassemble CSM. They have been extremely responsive and proactive in helping me get started.
What do you dislike? I have no complaints! Mostly, I'm looking forward to integrating Coassemble more into our customer training and education systems!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Oct 28, 2020

Awesome tool, very affordable, support is always there

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Due to COVID, we had to switch our volunteer training to be online, and what a great tool Coassemble has proven to be. Easy to learn, staff are always there to help, and I am confident our volunteers will enjoy the learning experience.
What do you dislike? Not as customizable as I feel would be most helpful for the content (tax law) we need to convey to our learners. But overall, well worth the time and investment.
Reviewer photo

Jonathan B.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Oct 5, 2020

An easy-to-use LMS that allows for unlimited learning

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Coassemble is always evolving. It's a newer platform, but I've never mentioned a new feature or functionality to support that hasn't, at least, been put on the development roadmap.
What do you dislike? Due to Coassemble's early development stage, things can change. They do a magnificent job of informing you about impending changes, but, occasionally, a button or feature can disappear or relocate.
Reviewer photo

Matt B.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Sep 30, 2020

Accessible and collaborative staff equals better end product!

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Access to technical support and guidance / advice on use of tools has been A+. We received an unsolicited review of our first course by the Coassemble team. They gave us excellent feedback and a range of suggestions which were highly impactful.
What do you dislike? It took me a little time to be able to confidently navigate, but feel confident with it now. I did have some issues with uploading video content, but that was a formatting issue at my end which has since been resolved.
Reviewer photo

Brad C.

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Sep 8, 2020

It's a great product with a neat, easy to use design and great customer service.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how functional the design is and how easy to use it is. The support is also very quick and helpful, and it feels good to be part of an organisation that's growing and learning.
What do you dislike? I wish that it was more accessible. We are currently using another content creation program to create the scorm files as it allows screen reader settings and has more customisable font and text options.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Sep 4, 2020

It's a Mature High Standard eLearning Platform - Just Go For It (You Won't Regret)

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Learner's dashboard is very clean, and my students loved the platform. It's effortless to set up, and you can get started quickly. I'm using it personally for educating my clients and internal team members. The support team is very supportive and responsive. They value feedback. In short, my search for an eLearning Platform ends with Coassemble. It's the only solution we use.
What do you dislike? If you are looking for additional features like a landing page builder or payment processing, this is something you won't find it as of now. Maybe they have it in their roadmap, but this is something you will miss if you want to use this platform to market and sell your courses.
Reviewer photo

Abhay S.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Aug 25, 2020

Easy to use and puts L&D in reach of people who can't afford expensive L&D consultants

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The drag and drop style templates are easy to use, are highly interactive and look great. There is a wide variety to choose from to suit the content you are creating. Support is also available via an online chat function if you encounter any difficulty.
What do you dislike? There are some limitations in the product that meant I couldn't integrate some features to the course that I wanted. However these limitations are few and far between so don't really bother me too much.
Reviewer photo

Luke M.

Industry : Sports | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Aug 21, 2020

Coassemble is incredibly intuitive - I wanted a LMS platform that required no training. This is it.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love how intuitive and clean the interface is. The aesthetic is really modern and fun. I love the built-in templates and the tutorial videos that go with them. I appreciate the flexibility around formatting text, and I love that I can either upload images separately, or paste them directly into a description box depending on my needs. Finally, I love that I can embed surveys from another site directly into the Coassemble course.
What do you dislike? Occasionally, I want to format text within certain templates and can't - mostly in "title" spots, the description spots always have formatting tools pop up. Sometimes it's hard to get the image sizing just right in certain templates. Honestly, any complaints I have are small. By and large, the platform is everything I hoped it would be and more.
Reviewer photo

Michelli C.

Industry : Program Development | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 30, 2020

The ideal LMS for 2020 and beyond. Coassemble is learning redefined.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Coassemble is what a modern LMS solution should be. It is extremely easy to use and create engaging and pleasing learning experiences for trainees. It's in-built authoring tools are simple to use and produce a high quality result, and reduce the need for 3rd party software to create interactive learning experiences. I am also very pleased by the rapid pace of development, coming from other major LMS systems where development proceeds at a glacial pace it ia a nice change.
What do you dislike? - LTI Integration. This would bring dozens of additional tools into the platform - Integrated H5P support. This could be accomplished via LTI integration, or they could develop their own H5P plugin. - Improved performance. The back-end can be slow moving around. - Improvements to the quiz module. They have checkpoint quizzes within lesson modules which have some great features (e.g. feedback per question, hints etc.) that arent in Quizzes.
Reviewer photo

Owen H.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 21, 2020

Wow! I'll never look back. Easy to use, matchless service, and beautiful UI. The next big thing!

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use. I can whip together a course quickly while retaining outstanding UI/UX. This lets me focus on the content without worrying about coding. Support is world-class. I'm never alone. Rosalie, especially, and Bridie and Dimity are outstanding and will keep me coming back. They effectively collaborate across countries to solve problems in a short time. Their commitment to my success is palpable. The product is just great. If you want a high-speed, low-drag LMS, Coassemble is it!
What do you dislike? I'd like more customization of the templates. For example, I wish I could change the colors of certain buttons without needing coding skills. Drag and drop works very well, but with inherent limitations. However, if I had to choose between ease of use OR customization, I'd take the former any day. I wish there was native integration with Infusionsoft without needing Zapier. I wish there were more pricing options.
Reviewer photo

Brandon James M.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : VP | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 3, 2020

user friendly, no real technical experience needed

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Lots of templates included to suit most applications and present information in an engaging way. Great user interface to suit our students with low technical abilities. Suit organisations stepping into elearning without the need for a team of tech experts Great chat feature for help
What do you dislike? Sizing the pictures can be a bit tedious, as some templates require certain sizes to make them fit.
Reviewer photo

Ryan B.

Industry : Retail | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jun 26, 2020

Coassemble has allowed the training I have created, come to life for the learner.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I particularly like the variety of templates I can use to keep the learner engaged and entertained throughout the entire training. I also like how easy it was to learn. I was able to start creating my first training course on day one.
What do you dislike? There really isn't anything I don't like about Coassemble. Like I said above, it has been easy to use and help is there when I need it.
Reviewer photo

Renee Larabell H.

Industry : Sports | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 17, 2020

Easy to use industry leading features that let me to easily deliver elearning services to clients

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The LMS system is easy to use and navigate with powerful reporting and student management. I leverage the white label multi tenancy features to offer branded stand alone setups to clients. The native authoring tool is excellent and I love the no code drag and drop templates and assessments.
What do you dislike? While it does offer a wide range of integrations I would like to see native enrolment forms and payment gateway. Also native digital badging would be a plus.
Reviewer photo

Michael W.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Feb 25, 2020

coassemble the best elearning platform for my company

Overall Rating 74%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like its simple and modern design, besides having in the same platform to create questionnaires, follow up students and create very interactive courses
What do you dislike? I would like it to have more integration facilities with a payment gateway and to automate the registration to the courses, for example the thrivecart platform
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Banking | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jun 6, 2019

Coassemble is amazing! I love the platform! It's the best!

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the fact that I can track my learners and see all of their information down to the last slide.
What do you dislike? There's nothing that I don't like about Coassemble. I love the fact that you can create all of your content easily.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Entry | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 12, 2019

Easy to use, great support from staff, great product

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We use it to teach clients information that is needed for their work in the nonprofit field. Its not just a one-time course, but a resource tool they will come back to frequently. So far the product has been great, especially for us paying at the lowest level. Gives much more than other products with similar prices that I looked at.
What do you dislike? Its a bit tricky for non-native English speakers and people with base-line website experience to learn to use, but not terrible.
Reviewer photo

Elaine T.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jan 31, 2019

Really easy to use eLearning platform that produces a clean, learner-centric product.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that it accommodates all levels of expertise in regards to eLearning design. As a designer, I can add my stamp on it but another person who doesn't have that skill set will still get a great product out of it. It gives you those basics to work with and you can teak them to get the look you want. I also like that it is an authoring tool and a LMS, you don't get that a lot. Most Learning Management Systems don't have an easy to use, beautifully designed authoring tool built in as well.
What do you dislike? Would like some more template options but I assume this is coming in the future. Other than that, I have nothing negative to say about Coassemble.
Reviewer photo

Kristy R.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

May 21, 2018

Great learning platform easy to set up and with great support team.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User friendly use with variety of options for learning experience.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Medical Practice | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 19, 2018

easy to deply and use!

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The inbuilt authoring tool that includes built-in tutorial videos - its gold!
What do you dislike? It doesnt have enough collaboration and communication features to interact with students
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the procurement team

Mar 18, 2018

A simple to use system which guides the developer to create great online content.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The templates on offer cover a range of different presentation needs. If I need help in any way, the eCoach team are quick to respond.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 16, 2018

Easy to use and develop courses, great support and customer service

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Offers more interactivity which has resulted in greater user engagement.
What do you dislike? Nothing
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 15, 2018

An amazing tool to easily design courses

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The customer service is excellent. It is so easy to use and the results are amazing. Lots of choice of design and layout. You don't need to be a designer to use it. Very user friendly for the students.
What do you dislike? I haven't come across anything so far that I dislike. It has all been a very positive experience.
Reviewer photo

Yvonne K. — Director at Driftwood Group

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 15, 2018

This has been the most seamless process I have ever been through in working with any platform.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This platform is built so that anyone at any skill level can create and deliver a program. It's built so that the range of functions and capabilities for the learner journey can be as simple or as customised as you need it to be. It's like "LMS for Dummies" it's that easy to use. The customer support has also been outstanding, super responsive!!!
What do you dislike? Nothing to date.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Investment Banking | Company size : 11-50 | Level : VP | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 15, 2018

It is flexible, reliable and easy to use. We have trained thousands of people using eCoach.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The user interface is simple and intuitive. You don't need documentation on how to use it.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Allied R. — Management Consulting, Training Services & Security

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Mar 15, 2018

Not overwhelming to use.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Mar 15, 2018

It is easy to use, author course content and assessment and customise to our brand

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Authoring tool and selection of assessment types makes it extremely flexible to create content across a broad range of topics.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

David C. — General Manager at The Learning Resources Group p/l

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 15, 2018

ECoach is user and developer friendly and it is my preferred LMS. The support team is fanatastic.

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The drag and drop development makes it quick to build content and it is very engaging for the learner. There can be as much or as little creativity involved in building and it has a modern and professional design. Most of all students are happy to use it.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Kathryn M. — Managing Director at eLearning Educational Solutions Pty Ltd

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 15, 2018

eCoach provides a powerful solution without unnecessary complication

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like it's simplicity and effectiveness the most. We didn't need to invest in siloed functions like a CMS to make it all work or have highly skilled staff with graphics manipulation and learning design capability. The system 'fits' in with us and our existing staffing, that's a big win. Our staff were operational and productive in the system very quickly. Anything we've got stuck with has been quickly resolved by the great team behind eCoach.
What do you dislike? Nothing so far.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 15, 2018

A fully featured, integrated LMS providing flexibility and stability.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Customer service, support and product development requests are always handled efficiently, personably and effectively. eCoach is a cost effective, scalable platform that supports our organization flawlessly, allowing us to focus on delivery.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Matthew S. — VP at eHotelier

Industry : Hospitality | Company size : 11-50 | Level : CXO | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Mar 15, 2018

eCoach is a highly professional, innovative company that makes learning fun and interactive.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love how my training program has now 'come to life' so to speak. eCoach has taken my transcript and very efficiently & creatively broken it into bite size sections of content making it easy for the learner to listen to and comprehend. It has been proven that people best learn and remember when content is provided with Visual imagery. eCoach has done an amazing job by providing us with an incredibly up-to-date on-line product that we can now enthusiastically present to the legal profession.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Marcelle B. — Legal Practices Coach Trainer & Mentor

Industry : Legal Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Mar 13, 2018

It is a very user friendly LMS, that has a lot of capabilities for a great price.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how easy it is to make quizzes, lessons, and courses. And I really like how Customer Services Reps get back to you in such a short time. I can definitely get some sort of response within a few hours.
What do you dislike? I would like to see a few more template options for the different types of quizzes and lessons I can create.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Plastics | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Entry | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Mar 13, 2018

The analytics and reporting is amazing!

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Reporting options. Changes can be immediate accross all content.
What do you dislike? Could be faster.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Design | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Feb 8, 2018

Great reporting and granularity of data

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? User interface and ease of functions e.g. enrolments
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Secondary | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 8, 2018

eCoach is super easy to set up and manage, and the customer service is exceptional.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There are 3 things we like best about eCoach: the ease of use, the rapid authoring with ready-made templates (easy, quick way to create your own content) and excellent, responsive customer support!
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Sharyn F. — Manager

Industry : Internet | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator