Gurucan Reviews 2021

Read Gurucan reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Feb 28, 2021

It is robust (and yet simple to use) and it has many powerful functions.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? - Straight forward user interface. - Email broadcast. - Media hosting and decent bandwitth. - Super features rich (Course Sales, Landing pages, Membership, Email automation,Mobile app,Quizzes, etc.)
What do you dislike? - The speed of the site is good but it could improve. - Layout of the courses. - Landing page slowness.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 28, 2021

Making Teaching Easy. I like that it can do many things and integrate well.

Overall Rating 77%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like that it has all the features combined and we do not have to rely on multiple other products for LMS. I like that they have a mobile app too. Things you can do with this Sell courses, challenges and memberships, Set up automation and link it via webhooks Send emails to users Quizzes Webinars and a lot more
What do you dislike? The white-label of the mobile app is costly. If it was more cost effective then it would have been even better.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 28, 2021

Feature packed LMS with a reasonable monthly price

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Gurucan has a lot of production leady features which make it very easy to set up one's e-learning academy and running it from one place. Landing page, Course page and CMS are features I like currently. Webinars and Challenges sections are something I'd like to use in the near future. Despite having so many features, the pricing of the tool is very competitive and I specially like the ability to get a whitelabel app for an additional fee.
What do you dislike? There aren't many features which I dislike but the inability to encrypt videos is one of the things which might make me switch to a competitor in future.
Reviewer photo

Avnish M.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 28, 2021

SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY, YOU WON'T REGRET ABOUT GURUCAN

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I lately stumbled upon Gurucan whilst searching for a system to organize several of my customer's on the internet training courses. It had the ideal balance of functions that works terrific for instructors as well as masters that currently have a considerable variety of complying with on their area social networks as well as generate income from the involvement.
What do you dislike? Would be nice if there's another option about payment gateway. Because some of my clients don't have paypal.
Reviewer photo

Dzulhelmy B.

Industry : Electrical Manufacturing | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 28, 2021

Gurucam is a great solution for anyone seeking an easy-to-use LMS.

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? • Ease of use • Good integration with other apps • Strong feature set • Customizable • Promising • Good CRM
What do you dislike? Gurucam is a new product. This, in and of itself, is not a drawback. At this point, it may lack some of the strengths of more mature platforms. However, I envision this platform to continue to grow.
Reviewer photo

Kerry D.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 28, 2021

The most complete solution! STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT!

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love how Guruscan has a lot of features in the same product! I was waiting for something like this for a long long time! Excited to put up all my content and start making money! Guruscan team has been of big help so far! Lots of features in one single product, mobile/app ready. Looks awesome!
What do you dislike? I would like to use another typeface, don’t like this one so much and would love to have it in Brazilian Portuguese!
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Feb 27, 2021

Gurucan is a Top Newcomer with a focus on Mobile Learning

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Gurucan offers an easy to use mobile app. Provides an experience for students to learn on-the-go. No longer do they need to use a mobile browser for a poor mobile learning experience.
What do you dislike? With the focus being on the mobile experience, the desktop experience isn't as great in comparison. The desktop version is still better than many other platforms thought. It's just when it's compared to Gurucan's own mobile app.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Internet | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 27, 2021

Comprehensive LMS for internal and external users.

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Webinar integrations, mobile apps and support for various payment types. The lessons and quizzes are easy to create and he administration is easy across the platform. The CRM side of things make it ease to stay in one application.
What do you dislike? The UI and text editor could be improved. I know there is a lot of work Gurucan team are doing so we are hoping major UI updates can be rolled out. Marketing options get the job done but could improve over time.
Reviewer photo

Vicky S.

Industry : Market Research | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 27, 2021

A great tool to easily have your on line academy working in few time

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It has a great onboarding procedure and the learning curve is very fast and in a very short period of time you are online with a complete product
What do you dislike? I can only choose one method of payment. I am used to deal with Stripe and Paypal and now I have to choose. It is not good to migrate my current membership users. Anyway I will survive until both methods of payments would be available
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Partner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 26, 2021

A great e-learning tool if you want to start off quickly

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is very simple to setup, the UI/UX is straightforward and it was easy for me to get things set up and utilised quickly.
What do you dislike? I am very satisfied with Gurucan. However, like with all other tools, more integration will really help Gurucan to stand out even more.
Reviewer photo

Henry H.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 26, 2021

It's Robust for all the features that are included.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The all in one features. I can finally get rid of all the other softwares I was using to operate my academy
What do you dislike? Everything works great so far. I haven't run into anything mayor yet that has had a problem. Good so far
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 25, 2021

It's an incredible tool for course creators, I totally recommend it

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I like the most working with Gurucan is the tech support because I had some issues trying to insert an iframe and they fixed the problem after one or two days. They answer to all my questions and make the user experience a good one. They also have an app that seems promising.
What do you dislike? Maybe the trial period is too short to test all the features they have. Something that you see on the web version are not displayed on the app version.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Feb 24, 2021

Makes Online Training Easier For Students and Instructors

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I've been blown away by how easy it is to launch an online school. I spend a weekend learning Gurucan and by Monday, I was able to launch my first course and offer multiple subscription plans. With integrated features like webinars, chats, and articles, we can provide more interactive services to keep our students engaged longer. With an online school with membership options and per course offerings, I flex between the two options. GuruCan has made running my business easier.
What do you dislike? It is a relatively young company, so I'm curious how they will maintain the extraordinary level of support they have provided so far. Plus, with an extensive roadmap, I hope they focus on key features that drive growth for their customers, like integrating an affiliate marketing program and offering multiple payment options. Currently, I have to choose between Stripe or Paypal. I want my customers to be offered both options.
Reviewer photo

Stephanie R.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 1-10 | Level : CXO | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 24, 2021

A Guru LMS - Be an Online Guru with Gurucan! Amazing product from the start

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Amazing product from the start. easy to learn, great level of customizations and very user friendly.
What do you dislike? Some features in Beta - It could have been more mature as LMSs are a lot in market. But definitely a good start.
Reviewer photo

Ankit P.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Trainee | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Feb 24, 2021

Very great and useful platform for online course owners

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I was about to launch my course and I am more than happy that i have found gurucan right in time
What do you dislike? There nothing that I didnt like but there also yet much more for me to discover.
Reviewer photo

Elias H.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 24, 2021

This is an Online Guru's Dream Platform come TRUE!

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I recently came across Gurucan whilst I was looking for a platform to host some of my client's online courses. It had the right balance of features that works great for coaches and gurus who already have a great number of following on their community social channels and would like to monetize the engagement. It's not just any learning management system but a full suite of tools like a mobile app for learning things on the go, a built in CRM, and many more features built inside the platform.
What do you dislike? Maybe the least liked feature or integration on my case is they currently only have Stripe payments integrated into their platform. I would have loved Paypal or Paymongo.
Reviewer photo

Mike Lester R. — eLearning Consultant, Data Privacy Officer, Systems Guru

Industry : Real Estate | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 23, 2021

A very potential new Learning Management System with mobile app

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use. I can create my first online course without any issue. It comes with a mobile app. It has a very affordable price.
What do you dislike? The user interface for the course administrator is a bit clunky. It's a bit slow. I hope they will have more CDN in the future.
Reviewer photo

Ruby V.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 20, 2021

Impressive, versatile e-learning software offers solutions for marketing, production and evaluation

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? ’m very impressed with the versatile tools Gurucan has to offer. Once you get used to the logic for adding and formatting content, it is quite easy. Video upload is fast, and to my pleasant surprise, embedding videos from Alugha worked like a charm, as well as embedding from publit.io. Responsive and friendly support is growing my trust in their product.
What do you dislike? Nothing relevant to complain about. There are minor refinements to work on, and when duly notified to support, they have either swiftly fixed the issues or added them to their roadmap.
Reviewer photo

Raymond S. — Teacher, video producer, instructional designer, editor, and animator

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 20, 2021

Great resource for course creators, Like Having 5 Products In 1

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Feature rich: Hosting + Course Sales + Video hosting + Landing pages + Email automation + Webinar + Mobile app & push notifications
What do you dislike? No customizable grouping/categories for courses. Little choice over the layout of courses
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 19, 2021

New impressive player in the LMS game ! and the first one who is really mobile first !

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The course structure is simple and they provide many tiny features to add to the courses like challenge or offers. The whole system is much more clearer than Moodle and set up is quicker than with LearnDash You can propulse a full course in 1 hour if your video or audio material is already available. About mobile app (according to the examples they provide . mine is not online yet) UX is good, content is loading smoothly, experience is great.
What do you dislike? I needed some time to get used to UX after years using Learndash and Moodle : for instance i found myself doing many useless back and forth between screens at the beginning. But After one hour i was 100% used to Gurucan I faced some tiny bugs there and there but i'm sure they will be corrected in the next weeks.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Entertainment | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator

Feb 19, 2021

🔥𝗪𝗔𝗢𝗢 𝗶𝗻𝗰𝗿𝗲𝗱𝗶𝗯𝗹𝗲 𝗚𝗨𝗥𝗨𝗖𝗔𝗡 🎁 👉I'm really excited to be a spectacular offert

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? You have practically everything you need within 𝗚𝗨𝗥𝗨𝗖𝗔𝗡 to create unlimited courses for your clients, an all-in-one platform which includes all the tools in one to manage all your courses in one place without the need for other platforms. Spectacular GURUCAN, in price, quality, characteristics and service compared to other platforms is the best I have found without a doubt. 𝗚𝗨𝗥𝗨𝗖𝗔𝗡 is the maximum......
What do you dislike? Really everything is incredible I just wait for the new improvements and I would like you to add more custom domains to separate between courses from different niches.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 19, 2021

Awesome software for creating and selling online courses.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Awesome support team who are very helpful. Great that it includes the mobile app. Easy to use and great features.
What do you dislike? There's not really anything so far. The Interface isn't as good as it could be but they are currently working on improving it.
Reviewer photo

Mike E.

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 18, 2021

Easy to use and to launch a course. Support is great!

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I'm able to add a course, a landing page. And then my course is up and running. It even bundles together with a mobile app for both Android and Apple iOS. I had tested the course flow and content in both the website and mobile app; it works great!
What do you dislike? Only 2 things I think are missing. An easy-to-navigate content menu when the course consists of many lessons. Another one is the product group within the same landing page.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Feb 17, 2021

Big Potential. I See A Very Promising Future For This SaaS.

Overall Rating 69%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's ease of use. The included features, like the addition of the email marketing, and the webinar modules are good to have.
What do you dislike? Their tech support and that it looks like their product has been mainly designed for fitness courses. For example, a big group of users have requested some changes, like calling lessons lessons instead of exercises, but tech support has told us that they will not start to make any changes until their current marketing campaign is finished...
Reviewer photo

Alex C.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 17, 2021

What an awesome tool - it's super easy and fun to use!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Gurucan makes it so easy to share your knowledge with people, it's insane. You don't have to be a big tech genius to understand what to do. And you can change the whole website/app to look like your brand. I love to use it and can't stop in the evening because there are just so many ideas that pop up in my head. It's more like a game than work.
What do you dislike? It still has not all features I'd like to have it implemented. But as it is still in its BETA version and they have a great roadmap with features to add, I'm very sure that this 'issue' will go away shortly.
Reviewer photo

Michelle E.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 17, 2021

Very Promising LMS and Alternative to Kajabi and Learndash

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Integration with app and Marketing functions. Very easy to use. Great all in one package. Marketing pages are easy to setup
What do you dislike? Still some areas that have some bugs (zapier integration) but they're working on it. Doesn't have other/manual payment processing.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 16, 2021

Great value initially and on track to add more features!

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Features that will help grow community. For example, the ability to see how much of videos the students watch and to interact with them inside the platform. Also, that the platform is designed to be mobile-friendly out of the gate.
What do you dislike? Doesn't natively integrate with Infusionsoft. However, I can do so through Zapier.
Reviewer photo

Mike B.

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Partner | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 16, 2021

It is an excellent web and phone app LMS tool that works perfectly

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the ease of use, its easy to navigate on the app, availability of the phone app is a plus.
What do you dislike? There could be more customisation and autoresponder integrations but I believe it's in the works
Reviewer photo

Sean B.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 16, 2021

It works fine, but has potential to be great. So I'm sticking around.

Overall Rating 63%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Its a pretty decent shell to throw courses into and get paid. Its 'generally' straightforward and has potential. I got it as a single purchase lifetime deal and for that price its fantastic.
What do you dislike? It's a little clunky. I've used clunkier, but it's not where I want it to be yet. I want deeper customisation, I want way more options in the settings menu. There is a bit of a learning curve to setting it all up which just comes down to poor design choices. For instance, there are no ideal image dimensions given for the cover photo. Just tell me so I dont have to test it myself. Its the small things that are just eating away at my time that could better be used elsewhere.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 16, 2021

It's a great a product which hits the spot perfectly

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The support, literally it's amazing. It is packed full of features, like hosting live sessions, writing homework, and making life easy when designing a course.
What do you dislike? At first, there are so many things you can do, where do you start? I was a little confused about what was best, but then their support stepped in, and really helped me. Top marks.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Member of the deployment/customization team

Feb 15, 2021

Easy and fun to use as a platform for managing online courses

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I found the interface easy to navigate. Has a range of features that all fit together to make online training easy.
What do you dislike? The part I liked least was connecting other bits of software ie I did not want to use internal emails but use my own.
Reviewer photo

John C.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 15, 2021

I like the Gurucan platform and White Label Mobile Apps Builder

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? With Gurucan I can create my own learning app for iOS / Android. No coding is required. It's awesome! Their support team works great. Gurucan has a lot of useful features. Creating your own course is easy. The platform is intuitive.
What do you dislike? I didn't find anything that I didn't like. I look forward to adding gamification: Points, Leaderboard, Achievement.
Reviewer photo

Dmytro S.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 14, 2021

Gurucan is the "bees-knees" of LMS platforms IMO it is the best available for solopreneurs.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The features can't be beat. I have not seen anything close to this to date. I mean - WEBINARS - built right into the platform...unheard of! A mobile app - "get outta here"! I missed out on some other course creating platforms while they were reasonably priced (NOT as easy on the pockets as Gurucan - an additional perk🙂) - and I am so glad I did. Gurucan is feature-packed and blows the "other" platforms out of the water. Extremely happy camper here.
What do you dislike? The drawbacks are minor. It could use a few more video & autoresponder integrations - but they are in the works.
Reviewer photo

Greg H.

Industry : Internet | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 13, 2021

Amazing online course platform pretty easy to use: whit tons of functions and options. Gurucan rock.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I love the most about Gurucan is the cool interface and all the functions. You can implement your courses in just minutes, an that's great.
What do you dislike? I loved everything about Gurucan. The Spanish translation isn't perfect I'm waiting the Sendfox integration
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 13, 2021

Easy to use and nice dashboard + custom own domain

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It's pretty easy to work with. Initially, I thought that I needed time to learn to use the platform, finally I can create my course very quickly. The features are quite straightforward. I like the ability to send push notifications immediately.
What do you dislike? The customized mobile application is expensive, but I understand that they have incurred costs on it.
Reviewer photo

Ian H.

Industry : Accounting | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Partner | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Feb 13, 2021

Truly All-in-One Affordable LMS Platform - Perfect with BankOpen Integration for Indian User

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I’m a Yog, Lifestyle and Motivational Guru and always looking for Great App in this Space, when I go through GuruCan App, it’s already ready for Challenge, Diet Plan, Chat, Course, Membership features... Integration with bankOpen works fantastic for Indian User
What do you dislike? It’s Very early to Say GuruCan be one of the best alternatives, but yes it’s Great potential, I am moving all Courses and Challenges to GuruCan, its Simple, easy Very responsive LMS Builder. I think GuruCan focusing Kajabi in Mind.
Reviewer photo

Dr. Vishal G.

Industry : Alternative Medicine | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 13, 2021

Superb tool for building complete online courses and setting-up membership programs!

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the variety of ways that I can create courses inside Gurucan and set-up community for the courses. Most of all, the idea of having an app out from this tool exceeded my expectation!
What do you dislike? I think if Zoom can be integrated sooner, this will really be handy. But this is least of a concern for me, as the webinar functionality is also a bonus in Gurucan.
Reviewer photo

Rhealyn M.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 13, 2021

Gurucan is a great product with great customer service!

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? A lot of people are interested but few made reviews. So in my mind this must be a mediocre products. However, I decided to try it. It is easy to use and it has a lot of features that I like compare to Heights and FreshLMS. Plus the customer service is awesome. They are very quick to resolve any confusions that you have on the product. I just hope that it is how they really conduct their customer service and not just an extra effort because they have a deal on going.
What do you dislike? There are only two things that I want them to change. It is the footer. I hope they would remove the Visa/MasterCard endorsement. Also, if they can remove or make it optional to display downloading the mobile app because some of us would prefer to route customers to web since the app is not white labeled.
Reviewer photo

Alex F.

Industry : Design | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Feb 12, 2021

Very simple to use with great support. The customer support has been far better than I expected.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the fact that the web and the apps all sync. I need my students to be able to use the app on their laptop and then continue on an iPhone or Android phone.
What do you dislike? For me, it's the quizzes because it's basic but it's suitable for the target market. I suppose my learning subject is not probably what this product is made for. However, I found a workaround.
Reviewer photo

Ryan N.

Industry : Education - Secondary | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 12, 2021

Well thought-out platform with ease of use and multiple functions.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease-of-use of used without having to refer to guides or tutorials. It has many more features available right out of the box. And of course I love the app! Having the ability to offer courses, memberships, webinars, quizzes, blog and workout sessions all under one roof is a great time saver.
What do you dislike? I have not found anything yet that have not been pleased with. There are a few functions that I would like to see available and apparently they are in process now. There is a wonderfully democratic process of customers voting on suggested additions.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 12, 2021

A great online learning platform with so many great features!

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I have played around with several online education platforms and I am starting to feel that Gurucan is my favourite. The dashboard is easy to navigate and there are lots of features like webinars that add so much extra to what you are able to do to bring on new clients.
What do you dislike? The only thing I can't seem to find out is whether there is a way to take payments that comply with the new UK brexit/EU laws for digital. I have to keep accounts and IP addresses for digital purchases for 10 years! Teachable helps with this but can't see the option on Gurucan. Hope this is a feature for the future.
Reviewer photo

Philiy P.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 11, 2021

More features than expected, great flexibility, great business opportunities

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Membership-platform. online-trainings, landing-pages, webinars, chats, blog-posts which can be combined with each other in all forms of combinations and can be given away for free, be sold for onetime payment or recurring fees, forever or for a time-span, started immediately or at a selected time..., WOW! The setup with a custom URL worked fast. I did a mistake, asked the support, the chat widget showed the perfect hints while the support answered in the same time.
What do you dislike? I was very astonished to find out by playing around that even Auto-webinars are possible. Without expecting Auto-webinars at all, here are my only "bonus-critics": Please, please, please give the opportunity to set the EXACT timespan to show one (better several) CTA'S. Because just the option to choose between 5, 10,15,20,25,30 minutes or do it manually will almost kill the great usecases for this great auto-webinar-feature for almost everyone I guess.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Feb 11, 2021

Great course creation tool with email marketing baked in

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Gurucan offers an intuitive course creation platform with highly targeted email automation capability and even a course app with push notifications. You can create offers and bundles with ease as well.
What do you dislike? Some of the page building features are pretty basic. At this point, it's not a great list building tool. But I can see that changing in the future.
Reviewer photo

Daniela U.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 11, 2021

Easy to use , complete platform, good price and customer service.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use because normally it is a big learning curve in any platform which in this was not the case. | Complete: They offer a lot of options all together in 1 platform.| The price because if affordable to start a project and grow with the time with them as normally start a business cost too much so it's nice to have quality and affordable platforms available. | Also the customer service is very important. I can see they care about what the users need and give fast and personalized attention.
What do you dislike? From the point of view as a student. I didn't like that I can no access to different courses creators from the same dashboard in the mobile app as it is possible in Kajabi for example. I sent an email to ask about it and they answer to me at the minute, that this will be possible!! and they will be adding this to their roadmap!! that is a winner answer for me and customer service 10/10. They really are listening to the needs of the customers like me! Hence this review! Well done.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 11, 2021

Feature reach - quick to implement - better than other products I've used.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love the ease of use, the app, and the ability to send push notifications immediately.
What do you dislike? I haven't gotten deep enough to find something I'm not happy with yet. This is easy to start up and get running.
Reviewer photo

Sam S.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Feb 11, 2021

This is a well thought out app that included many features needed to run a successful online class.

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the easy to follow layout and the simple menu and edit features. I also like how easy it was to layout a sample course without needing to look at any tutorials. The steps were easy to follow. I had moved away from another App because they were in a long term upgrade process which was causing issues. I tried a couple of other systems but found them difficult to follow. I had my sample course live within ten minutes using Gurucan.
What do you dislike? I really have not found something I dislike so this is a tough question to answer at this time. Just like the previous customer service questions because I had not required any additional help.
Reviewer photo

Jeffrey T.

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 11, 2021

Gurucan a good the balance between simplicity and productivity

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Gurucan has a lot of potential it is the biggest surprise of 2021 for anyone who wants to create. online courses. no more wasting time creating a website. Gurucan allows you to focus on the content of your courses for a very light price.
What do you dislike? No footer modification possibilities and no support of wave.video platform also, the App whitelabling is pricy.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Feb 11, 2021

So far, great and able to satisfy my needs in a right way

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Was looking for a 1-payment app here in AppSumo that was able to make awesome courses. So far it looks great and I cannot wait for uploading my first course and start selling. It has many customizable options and I can integrate my webpage. Looking forward if I'm able to integrate another payment system since people in my country are not used to PayPal.
What do you dislike? Integrating a different payment gateway seems to be tricky but at least sound possible with some help.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Feb 11, 2021

great online learning tool. it's better in a sense that it is created with mobile in mind first.

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the the fact that it is whitelabeled to meet our brand and not distract our users from using our brand and platform. We do bible studies using e-learning platform and has been a user of the Teachable. However gurucan do the same job and better by providing the whitelable option at a very affordable price that our chruch can accept. Now we are visioning to use this app to reach out to not just our church members but to use it to spread gospel and bible study materials in other countries
What do you dislike? I can't really think of anything that I dislike yet. But I have some wishlist. I wish there was more video hosting integration other than current youtube, vimeo, wistia. I wish it was open to embed other video hostings by just allowing embed code.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Religious Institutions | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 10, 2021

The new benchmark for customizable online courses.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? -super simple -easy to use -lots of integrations -responsive designs -from quizzes to chats -> perfect
What do you dislike? -support could be faster -needed some help with the campaigns but this was just one time! -nothing to add
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Feb 10, 2021

Well Priced for beginners who want to build a web & mobile app at a reasonable price

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I am building an online school waiting to be launched in Dec 2021 and Gurucan has become my lifesaver. After exploring the features of the app, I must say I am blown away. I had previously other LMS on products, and I must admit, Gurucan does a LOT... LOT more than what I expected it would. The features are pretty straight forward. While building a business, the LAST thing I want to be bothered about is app building. And Gurucan has taken that stress out of the process.
What do you dislike? I wish Gurucan puts in features like building randomized tests for students, where the app will randomly display questions from the uploaded question bank and rate students accordingly.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Oct 7, 2020

Gurucan is great LMS with a white-label option and a lot of potential.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Besides the usual LMS features, I really liked that the platform provides a white-label mobile app solution. I've spent a lot of time searching for such a solution and glad I stumbled upon Gurucan. They helped me build and ship my own learning app for iOS and Android in just about a month which is superb. Support is great, features are there and I think Gurucan is generally moving in the right direction.
What do you dislike? I guess I'd like to see the UI of the platform updated with a fresher look. But that's a minor thing and heard from their team that they're already working on a slight redesign.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User