MOS Chorus Reviews

Read MOS Chorus reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jun 8, 2019

easy to put in place after initial training, technical team very resposive for customization

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Customization quick and efficient technical support high pedagogical quality of programmed exercises and detailed and performant score calculation algorithm
What do you dislike? picture size management can only be done outside of MOS to keep relevant picture's quality.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Food & Beverages | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Intern | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 6, 2019

It’s very complete and allows to answer to every challenges by combining a lot of possible rules

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? You can personnalize a lot of things (portal, notification, ...) and you can combine a lot of rules with the possibity to create every follow up tables you need by csv extractions
What do you dislike? The creation of contents : it is a very good point to have this functionnality in the LMS but not always easy to use

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Pharmaceuticals | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Intern | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 26, 2019

MOS Chorus is an easy-to-use and user-friendly LMS that meets our very specific training needs.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The user support : always fast to answer Our trust relationship with MOS The specific developments according to our needs A constantly evolving LMS The ease of use of MOS Chorus The new design of the V43
What do you dislike? The personalized notifications : write a text adding different format and colors Create a table

.

Industry : Medical Devices | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Intern | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 25, 2019

With short training for use, easy to use for IT affine peoples

Overall Rating 76%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The use of MOS Chorus is easy to learn and there are ways to deliver content for transmission of knowledge. Corrections are fast made and set on production.
What do you dislike? We got a lot of licenses to use, but old users aren't sign off automaticaly. So the number of users rises, but doesn't delete old unused ones.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Insurance | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 25, 2019

The tool can fulfill most of our needs, and we could integrate e-learnign for different purposes

Overall Rating 70%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There is quite much flexibility in the way we grant different access rights, so I think that the user management is well done.
What do you dislike? I don't find user friendly the way to design interfaces. The layout of the interfaces are quite tricky to build and manage.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Support | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Apr 24, 2019

Userfriendly for learners, difficult for authors, complex for administrators but u can do anything.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? You can do anything you want. Specifics developments possible that meet the needs of customers. Management of complex multi-customers governance with dedicated interfaces. Very responsive support. kindness team. Good L&D unit for evolutions. Many roles : Author, supervisor, tutor...
What do you dislike? The complexity but if it's too simple that's too limited. The standard reporting is too complex with a lot of clics, a specific development is necessary.

.

Industry : Transportation/Trucking/Railroad | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 23, 2019

simple, easy to expand and interconnect with other tools like ERP with an excellent support

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? all webservices and examples make this tool easy to extend to other tools such as ERP. But the best for me is the support that is always available compared to other solutions we have tested. Finally taking into account remarks that are found quickly in the updates.
What do you dislike? The lack of varied styles (platform / course) delivered as standard and the content editor that does the job but could be more complete

.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 18, 2019

A world class system that puts down many well known Learning management systems

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? MOS is not one of the big players which makes me wonder how comes such a great platform has not been noticed by businesses.
What do you dislike? there is literally nothing at all to mention here. Customer response is great, custom report exporting too as well as user interface

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Capital Markets | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Purchasing | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Apr 18, 2019

Partnering up with MOS has been one of the wisest decisions we have made so far.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Everything, starting from our first calls, the not-so-easy implementation phase to their exquisite customer support.
What do you dislike? Their system has so many features meaning that you need to have a basic understanding of an LMS Admin side. Other than that, quite pleased with our selection.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 18, 2019

moschorus has really been a helpful resource for our team

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? customer support is outstanding and all tickets are resolved within minutes. it's also very easy to use and doesn't require too much technical knowledge
What do you dislike? there is not much to report here as the team at mos chorus are doing a fantastic job. I look forward to what the future beholds

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Partner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 18, 2019

it's a very good LMS. We have made in 2017 a benchmark, but we didn't find better solution.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Kick answer of the help desk. If we need new fonctionnality, they are listening to our demand and find solutions. The commercial team is also very reactive if necessary. The CEO is always active, easy to reach by phone, proposing new solutions, ... They offer a real off line mode, with a very good new version (Mos Player V2).
What do you dislike? nothing. It's a real goog Learning Management System (LMS) that we want to keep. No bad thing to say about Mos Chorus.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Aviation & Aerospace | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 18, 2019

Mos Chorus is an old-fashionned and old-minded LMS

Overall Rating 68%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The level and reactivity of the support service The team :) The cost The customization of the Front End
What do you dislike? Back End UX Back End features doesn't work on Chrome (only IE and Firefox) Drop-down list menu in Front-End Old fashion minded vs what exists today

.

Industry : Food Production | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 18, 2019

MosChorus is a powerful software, reliable and pleasant to use in everyday life.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Its reliability and versatility. Moschorus combines both authoring and content management and publishing tools that our company needs, with great ease and immediacy.
What do you dislike? Many efforts were expected from the development team to provide a complete and effective authoring tool. it's done today. Thanks Mos MindOnSite.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 18, 2019

It's a very useful and easy to use tool, with an important potential.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the webservices and interoperability possibilities. I hope that the development team continue to implement more functionalities.
What do you dislike? i think that the design and edit tool could be better designed. Improve templates, styles and multimedia objects encapsulation.

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Engineering | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Apr 18, 2019

This system has many features while remaining easy to use.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Dashboards, the ability to extract data quickly and easily. The ability to automate registrations and reminders.
What do you dislike? The creation and modification of styles (for modules) which can be a little complicated. Maybe due to my lack of practice :)

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Chemicals | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Intern | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Apr 17, 2019

Very customisable, therefore very complex to use !

Overall Rating 74%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We could adapt the system to our very needs in terms of structure and complementary tools
What do you dislike? Forums are far too basic and limited to match any standard out there. The lack of possibilities to copy/past bits of structures, articles, etc, makes the use of MOS Chorus very time consuming, when you start managing multiple classes.

.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 17, 2019

It is very user-friendly, while we can start simple and grow with our knowledge and experiences

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It provides a good diversity of possible interactions for the trainees, so that attractive e-learning modules can be offered
What do you dislike? There are some restrictions on the use of Internet browsers, which is not a problem inside the company by which may prevent appropriate use for outside guests

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Oil & Energy | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

Apr 16, 2019

Good Integration and simple to use it when you know it !

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The help system they can explain shortly and immediatly the operation. The differents people can use it, fast alone...
What do you dislike? there is a little think they can be update, sometime that need a bit of time, but no longuer as Microsoft ;-)

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Banking | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team