Thinkific Reviews 2020

Read Thinkific reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Aug 5, 2020

Thinkific is without question the right online course platform for my business

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The usability, integrations and excellent support makes my work som much easier. I am really happy that I chose Thinkific as our platform.
What do you dislike? It would definitely be a plus if Thinkific managed to take taxes into account when expediting orders. Now, I instead have to use Shopify as my payment provider - which works well, but is somewhat of a workaround.
Reviewer photo

David S.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 31, 2020

Thinkific is the perfect tool for online teachings.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? What I like most about Thinkific is the fast, friendly, impeccable support they provide via e-mail requests.
What do you dislike? That there is not easy way to charge VAT and that there is no easy way for double-opt-in.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Consumer Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 29, 2020

it´s a great solution for companies who want to sell courses

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? the excellent tutorials, help, service, programs etc they offer for free! and also the overall-solution
What do you dislike? can´t really think of anything right now. maybe that sometimes it´s a little less intuitive to use, but that´s maybe just my personal impression
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Jul 28, 2020

The best online training platform I have ever used

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to manage as a teacher and as a student. Very intuitive. Great possibilities regarding online training
What do you dislike? Nothing at all. It's a great platform. Although I'm not an expert on it, it's very easy to use. It has a huge potential
Reviewer photo

Xavi R.

Industry : Human Resources | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

Jul 27, 2020

I think it's a great e-learning platform, very easy to use even for the most inexperienced person

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Customer support, the user-friendliness of the platform, the many explanatory and easy to follow articles and the Facebook support group
What do you dislike? The fact that it doesn't have a variety of options to choose from when it comes to notifications (for instance notifications on lessons and chapters, not just for the course itself). Some marketing options would definitely go the extra mile.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 27, 2020

Absolutely superb and professional e-learning platform and LMS

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Usability and intuitive functionality. Student management and flexibility of use to meet our needs is a key product characteristic
What do you dislike? There is nothing I don't like about Thinkific. It is a superb tool and meets our e-learning needs perfectly.
Reviewer photo

Bruce C.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 26, 2020

Fantastic Platform that is very well set up and has made my courses look amazing

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? having looked at other platforms I think this was the best structured and easy to set up, it has a fantastic support group on Facebook which has been a great help
What do you dislike? still yet to find anything I don't like as its been a dream to use, if I have had any problems they have got back to me in a few hours. I guess if I think about it the time difference is a pain as im based in the uk..... not the end of the world
Reviewer photo

Chris J.

Industry : Consumer Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 26, 2020

Quite useful 4 distance learning processes, the learning curve was simple and the students loved it

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use, how easy it is to load content and how agile and simple it is to use from the student's perspective.
What do you dislike? I would have loved that the presentations were not static, that they allow animations like powerpoint does
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 25, 2020

Thinkfic Is a Great Platform for Delivering a Great Courses

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the structure of the default format in which the contents come on the left and the entire content can be accessed on the right, on a wider window. The option of adding or deleting chapters or subchapters is great.
What do you dislike? The price is high for starters. It could be a good idea to link the price to the number of customers per account.
Reviewer photo

Messias U.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 25, 2020

More than met my needs, and encouraged forward thinking to add in variations..

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I was above to do all that I wanted in one place and didn't need to add a lot of third party add-ins. That would have increased cost and complexity.
What do you dislike? When I needed to add more secure testing, I had to get the Brillium set. It works really well and like how it handles different testing environments, but I found the cost somewhat prohibitive compared to the cost of Thinkific (Professional version).
Reviewer photo

Anthony P.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the procurement team

Jul 24, 2020

It’s a Much Needed Platform For Course Building...

Overall Rating 68%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Have not been using a long time but having the option to being able to have a course with interaction and checkout.
What do you dislike? A bit complicated to use, hard to find certain areas to change or edit. Monthly cost is a bit high for starters.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Marketing and Advertising | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Jul 24, 2020

Thinkific is terrifically phenomenal. The staff is efficient regarding problem solving.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Everything is accessible to the course creators. The site and staff are always available if problems incur. Author, T. Younger
What do you dislike? There is nothing that I am not pleased with. Some of the site's functions are self-explanatory. It is a cutting edge institute of opportunity for educators.
Reviewer photo

Tt V.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Jul 24, 2020

Thinkific is a great platform for online courses and remote training.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Variable options for creating courses, integrating emails, analytics, payment options for students and training videos.
What do you dislike? This is my first time using an online training platform. So far, Thinkific has been great in responding to my questions. As well as offering events and training sessions. I do not have any complaints.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 24, 2020

Thinkific was extremely user friendly. Customer service responses were quick.

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Being selected to receive the Thinkific Growth Fund Workshop with the associated emails.
What do you dislike? Some of the integration to my domain was a little cumbersome, but I was able to get someone to do if for me.
Reviewer photo

Akilah D.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Jul 24, 2020

I love Thinkific, it makes my work look so professional, their support too is exceptional!!!

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I love how it integrates well with my website, there is a seamless flow. It has a professional look and its easy for the creator and customer to use. There are plenty of options for what media you want to add to it as well. I love that they offer 3 free courses to start with so you can get a feel for it before committing.
What do you dislike? It took me a while to work out that its probably not best to have my checkout on my site, its best to use thinkifics.
Reviewer photo

Kate S.

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Jul 24, 2020

Thinkific is my learning platform of choice because it focuses on delivering great learning.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I chose Thinkific as my online course platform because it delivers the most optimal and user-friendly learning and teaching experience. Course creators can get their courses up and running FAST, while focusing on the learning content and learning journey their course provides. I encourage my students and clients to set their courses up on Thinkific because it is fast and easy for them to get a course designed, developed and built using this platform. I recommend it highly.
What do you dislike? The one thing that I like "least", actually ties in to what I like MOST about Thinkific...which is that it is MODULAR and GRANULAR in nature. If you think of each aspect of your course empire as being like a "lego", you can combine these "legos" (lessons, courses, design elements, notifications) in multiple ways to create unique effects. The secret lies in understanding that you have to START with the smallest and most granular unit, first. This takes a mindset shift from WordPress. Worth it!
Reviewer photo

Rebecca C.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 24, 2020

It fulfills all the needs for course creation, launch and management and is easy to use.

Overall Rating 91%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? That it includes everything you need in one place. Our users rate it highly on a consistent basis (average 4.7 / 5).
What do you dislike? I would like for it to have more robust evaluation activities (more question types) and more robust and direct reporting.
Reviewer photo

Emily J.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jul 24, 2020

User Friendly. Really good design and organization

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use for my students. The content is displayed properly. Students can be evaluated.
What do you dislike? Prices for premium features are a bit high. Not many payment options for Latin America.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User