Performance Overview
Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend

May 11, 2020

Claire and Nandu at Monarch were great to work with!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Timeliness, efficiency, cost effective, relevant, communication skills and more... highly recommend them!
What do you dislike? Nothing negative to offer about Monarch Media. I would highly recommend them to agencies needing learning development.
Reviewer photo

David F.

Industry : Security and Investigations | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience with the company : 6-12 months

Apr 10, 2020

Monarch has been timely and responsive while delivering a high-quality product.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I was assigned one point person of contact who then handles all our needs, issues, and corrections. This makes the process of reviewing and editing simpler and more efficient.
What do you dislike? Their process for our site launch could have been more carefully thought out in order to achieve better quality assurance checks before going live.
Reviewer photo

Jeremy P.

Industry : Food Production | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Information Technology | Experience with the company : 6-12 months

Dec 13, 2019

Best collaborator partner we have, they make us look great!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We create content and they take this and make it into something better than we envisioned! Vanessa Cordeiro is amazing. She is SO patient with us even when she has to answer the same question more than once. They will always find a way to accomplish what I want or steer me in the right direction. They are a trusted partner and true professionals. You cannot go wrong using Monarch Media for your next project. BTW, I have already referred them on more than one occasion.
What do you dislike? Not a thing. Every interaction has exceeded our expectations. They always strive for quality. Their offshore development is not a problem; it allows me to ask Vanessa a question at the end of my day and have an resolution or an answer in the morning.
Reviewer photo

John B.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Dec 11, 2019

I am very pleased with the timliness and quality of the work perfomed by Monarch. 10+ year customer

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? MM developed the public UI and the admin side of SafetyLit.org a free bibliographic database of technical literature on safety. The public interface had to be simple, intuitive and fast as most users are from areas in the U.S. and developing nations with very slow speeds. The true beauty of MM’s work is on the admin side where multiple script-driven utilities facilitate the importing and editing 800+ of journal article, technical report, and academic theses records to the database every week.
What do you dislike? NOTHING BAD. Further positive things: MM developed a fast & powerful query system to search the database using complex Boolean operators. MM developed a system that allows searches by all known synonyms of the words they enter (color/colour to more complex labels such as the 36 terms authors use to write about 'baby walkers'. MM developed a utility that recognizes ambiguous terms such as football (American football, Soccer, etc.) and offers a disambiguation screen (with term definitions).
Reviewer photo

David W. L.

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Information Technology | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Dec 11, 2019

Skilled partners who listen, problem solve, and deliver quality.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Monarch is a great thought partner who knows what questions to ask to help me think through different options, implications, and steps. I really appreciated being able to brainstorm with them and get their informed insights and guidance about how to put structure to those ideas and then build them. Monarch has also always been there in my experience. They respond in a timely manner, show up to help problem solve, and inspired confidence in me.
What do you dislike? I am trying to think of something to say here and really can't. We did have to delay our launch and a lot of that was due to an over-ambitious deadline on our part and scope creep by the different stakeholders that we involved.
Reviewer photo

Davina D.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Product Management | Experience with the company : 6-12 months

Nov 6, 2019

I am a voice actor that helps Monarch Media voice their e-learning projects.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like the fact that Corrina and the whole team at Monarch Media are so easy to work with! They know what they their client needs and makes sure that I understand that before I start voicing their project.
What do you dislike? I can not think of anything that I dislike about Monarch Media. They are timely and respectful of everyone involved.
Reviewer photo

Billy M.

Industry : Broadcast Media | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience with the company :

Monarch Media, Inc logo

Monarch Media, Inc — Nov 19, 2019

Thank you! We enjoy working with you and your voice :)

Nov 1, 2019

Monarch Media has been a great resource in converting our training content into eLearning modules

Overall Rating 80%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ability to host web links for quick review and quality checks of the training content without requiring hosting on a LMS.
What do you dislike? The use of offshore developers make it difficult to make quick changes and updates during normal business hours.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Operations | Experience with the company :

Monarch Media, Inc logo

Monarch Media, Inc — Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We can certainly accommodate same day revisions when that is built into the project's scope. We value having a healthy work/life balance for all our team members. Most of our developers are in a time zone that allows production to happen 'over night', and production schedules are extremely competitive as a result. We can offer additional options for you on the next round, including a programmer on your time zone.

Apr 22, 2019

The team I go to when I need to help bringing a project to life!

Overall Rating 87%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The team is always ready to help us build learning solutions for both small and large projects.
What do you dislike? I would say that the Thought Partners we strive to work with are moving so fast and change direction so much that I feel bad for the Monarch team because I know that's not how they enjoy operating.
Reviewer photo

Jesse Lee E.

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Monarch Media, Inc logo

Monarch Media, Inc — Nov 19, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback to us. We love the different projects that we’re able to collaborate with you on, and are proud to be one of your thought partners. We strive to work well within the pace and style that is comfortable for you, and are happy to strategize with you on the best processes to meet both the high quality we aim for, while making the changes your partners require to be successful. We look forward to continuing to build our relationship!

Mar 19, 2019

Creative, hard working, intuitive, and results oriented- that's the Monarch way!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Monarch worked with our grant on several different projects, and we were always pleased with the end results. The teams were open to feedback, knowledgeable, and always delivered our products on time. I worked mostly with Danielle Howarth, and she made all the difference. She was responsive in a timely manner, always checked in to be sure we were satisfied with the work, and she personally made sure that we got everything we needed. Well done!
What do you dislike? The only issue was cost. As a grant we could afford this, but if I wanted to be able to contract with Monarch on my own for an upcoming assignment, I wouldn't be able to afford to do so.
Reviewer photo

Heather H.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Monarch Media, Inc logo

Monarch Media, Inc — Nov 19, 2019

Give us a try on one of your future projects. Our goal is to help improve the world through eLearning. We have even done pro-bono projects for topics we are passionate about.

Mar 19, 2019

Monarch Media gets the job done and are pleasant to work with.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Monarch Media is staffed by professionals who are knowledgeable and skilled. They listen to what you want and work with you to ensure a timely and efficient process.
What do you dislike? Monarch Media assigns a project manager to work with each client. The project manager acts as a go-between for the client and IT staff. I sometimes wish I could talk directly to the IT folks and cut out the middle man. But I understand this system works in most cases and is great for those without a lot of technical know how.
Reviewer photo

Cindy C.

Industry : Education - Secondary | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Marketing | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Monarch Media, Inc logo

Monarch Media, Inc — Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for your review Cindy. We find having one point of contact allows us to provide high-quality service. We have some situations where the programmers are in direct contact with our clients. This is an option that we can work with you on for future projects.

Oct 18, 2018

The team at Monarch Media is flexible, efficient, and client focused!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The team at Monarch worked hard to make our vision come to life. Even when we couldn't quite articulate what we wanted - they worked to give us options to make sure it was just right. They are very client focused and flexible. I appreciate their team very much!
What do you dislike? Nothing. They've been great partners on every project I've worked on! .............................
Reviewer photo

Audrey D.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Oct 9, 2018

First rate in every way. The team knows its stuff and how to use it.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They get what I need and deliver on time, on budget, and on target every time!
What do you dislike? There is nothing to dislike. Whenever there is something that could be done better we figure it out and make the change.
Reviewer photo

Peter D.

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 11-50 | Level : CXO | Focus : Consulting | Experience with the company : 6-12 months

Jul 9, 2018

A truly collaborative and excellent partner for our eLearning courses

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Everything about the experience was fantastic. From the beginning, Monarch Media was communicative, organized, and easy to work with. They listened to what we wanted, offered invaluable suggestions and recommendations, and helped us create a professional, polished, interactive educational product we are all really proud of.
What do you dislike? I can't think of anything to say here - I'm hoping for an opportunity to work with them again and have already recommended Monarch Media to several colleagues.
Reviewer photo

Amie F. — Instructional Designer at San Francisco Department of Public Health

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience with the company :

Monarch Media, Inc logo

Monarch Media, Inc — Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for your thoughtful response, you are a pleasure to work with as well! We enjoy partnering with you, and fully understand the needs of a public sector organization. We will continue to do the best we can to produce the solutions you need efficiently, on time, and with the highest quality. We appreciate all of the work that you do for your community, and are proud to be a partner you can count on to deliver effective online courses that your audience counts on and deserves.

Apr 23, 2018

Knowledgeable and efficient staff!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Monarch assisted us in the development of our first LMS and e-learning courses. Monarch's willingness to identify creative and cost-saving ways to take on projects and manage timeframes with a public sector organization. Monarch staff was knowledgeable, efficient, and a pleasure to work with!
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Gary N. — Manager, Capacity Building Initiatives, Center for Learning and Innovation

Industry : Government Administration | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Monarch Media, Inc logo

Monarch Media, Inc — Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for the review Gary. You're always a pleasure to work with and we appreciate the types of projects we can collaborate on.

Apr 11, 2018

Wonderful to work with the team,

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The team was able to understand the scope of the project and master the content quickly. They met deadlines and stayed focused throughout the project and well organized.
What do you dislike? nothing
Reviewer photo

Rita N. — Deputy Director at Boston Public Health Commission

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : VP | Focus : Administrative | Experience with the company : 6-12 months

Apr 9, 2018

Experience with Monarch has always be great!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Monarch has always provided quality results that are on time. Their communication is always detailed and quick with any questions or issues.
What do you dislike? None
Reviewer photo

Mark H. — Tech Support at Cengage Learning

Industry : Publishing | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Mar 29, 2018

Monarch Media is a reliable partner!

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I most appreciate that I am confident Monarch has my, and my clients', best interest in mind when we approach a project together. Monarch takes time to truly understand our need, and the scope we have available, for each project. They are a trusted partner in delivering quality work.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Angela M. — Instructional Designer at Vivayic

Industry : Education - Secondary | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Mar 25, 2018

Very professional, committed and a pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They care about their clients and the work they provide for them all while having a positive and friendly attitude which makes it a very enjoyable and overall experience.
What do you dislike? Supplied briefs can sometimes be incomplete and require further discussions.
Reviewer photo

Allan E. — Freelance Creative/Art Director/Designer and Photographer

Industry : Graphic Design | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Creative | Experience with the company :

Mar 24, 2018

Working with them has been professionally and personally rewarding.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? All of the associates that I have had the pleasure to work with over the years have been very professional, knowledgeable, and great problem solvers. They are creative, great team players and very focused on doing whatever it takes to get the project finished. I have never heard the phrase “can’t do it”; instead it has been “let’s find a way to get this done. “ The associates are wonderful people who are very good at what they do.
What do you dislike? Honestly, nothing. There has never been an unresolved issue and I have never been dissatisfied or disappointed in their work.
Reviewer photo

Janice S. — President at Palmetto Academic Consulting Services, Inc.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Mar 23, 2018

Profession and intuitive

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They don't require a lot of handholding and explanations when asked to do a project, they know the industry and our platforms very well. They're also quite friendly.
What do you dislike? nothing
Reviewer photo

Chris V. — Content Developer at Cengage Learning

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Product Management | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Mar 17, 2018

Exceptionally splendiferous

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Their ability to anticipate what we would want to see in interim deliverables as we progressed throughout the project. To Monarch Media demonstrated an exceptional ability to integrate and coordinate all activities across our organizations. They demonstrated an unwavering commitment to the overall customer satisfaction of GOH and other relevant stakeholders. Their proactivity, professionalism, and open communication ensured that the objectives of the project were executed to the letter.
What do you dislike? Nothing
Reviewer photo

Rebecca P. — Director of Business Development at Guardians of Honor, LLC

Industry : Management Consulting | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Consulting | Experience with the company :

Mar 3, 2018

Monarch Media helped us get the results we wanted.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I loved working with Monarch Media. They are easy to work with. They are professional, competent, responsive, organized, and dependable. They do amazing work. They invested in understanding what we needed and delivered on their promise. I highly recommend them.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Harvey J. — Associate Division Director, Division of Applied Social Sciences at University of Missouri

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience with the company :

Mar 2, 2018

They integrated well into our processes and were open to feedback too.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Responsiveness and professional yet personal connection.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Jennifer G. — Higher Education Professional

Industry : Higher Education | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience with the company :

Mar 1, 2018

They are an LMS partner for us and our clients

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Attention to detail. Swift work. Great people.
What do you dislike? .
Reviewer photo

Whitney D. — Learning Solutions Designer at Vivayic

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Mar 1, 2018

Mutual Partnership. Fully supported, understood by MonarchMedia.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? 1. The people have a commitment to learn -- it's that attitude that I like. 2. They share a commitment to have their work environment support each person performing their best. 3. They do work that makes a difference in the quality of people's lives. making a difference is part of their thinking. that matters to me. 4. they have recently added a product, GroupMind, which is exactly what I am looking for.
What do you dislike? I'm taking the longest time to answer this. There isn't anything. If there is something i dislike or have a different opinion about an approach, I can communicate it/clear it up so it doesn't limit our working together.
Reviewer photo

Camille S. — Leadership coach for people creating a future of possibility

Industry : Professional Training & Coaching | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Feb 28, 2018

Monarch Media is a great thought partner and technical resource.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They have an excellent attitude in approaching every project. They bring a great deal of experience and technical resources to bear on projects. They are flexible when needed, and constantly check in on how they are performing. Monarch Media is a fantastic partner.
What do you dislike? Nothing.
Reviewer photo

Jon J. — Associate Director, Instructional Media - Stanford Graduate School of Business

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience with the company :

Feb 28, 2018

I have had nothing but positive experiences working with the Monarch team.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I work for a nonprofit organization. I have worked with Monarch Media on multiple projects where they were brought in to support us in development work. In a nutshell, I have worked with many vendors over the years, and Monarch Media is at the top of the list when it comes to knowledgeable/professional staff, responsiveness, quality of deliverables, and fair pricing. I can't say enough about how much I enjoy working with their team.
What do you dislike? I'm stumped...really can't think of anything negative to say about the Monarch team.
Reviewer photo

Matt C. — E-Learning Designer & Developer/Project Manager

Industry : Health, Wellness and Fitness | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Creative | Experience with the company : More than 1 year

Feb 22, 2018

Very professional staff and great project execution.

Overall Rating 97%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Focus on deliverables, on schedule and great at communicating.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Julia M. — The World Bank

Industry : International Trade and Development | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Consultant | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience with the company :

Feb 21, 2018

They developed modules for our self-management center.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Achieved Results
  • Communication
  • Deadlines
  • Quality of Service
  • Responsiveness
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Kirsten M. — Parent Lead/Parent Mentor at LPCH

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience with the company : 6-12 months