Articulate 360 Reviews 2022

Read Articulate 360 reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Jan 24, 2022

Known Articulate since 2003. Greatest tool for creating content.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use of the software, interactivity possibilities in content creation process, great support from Articulate,
What do you dislike? Hosting on US cloud instead of European is a pain due to GDPR compliance which is required for most European companies
Reviewer photo

Sven S.

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 11-50 | Level : CXO | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Nov 4, 2021

I love Articulate 360, especially Storyline 360!!!

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I use Storyline 360 everyday, and I like that it is very user friendly. There are basically four components to the program-slides, states, layers and triggers and once you master those, you can really create anything! There is also an incredible online community at eLearning Heroes, and support and training is phenomenal.
What do you dislike? It took me a while to learn the program. I took Basic and Advanced Storyline training with Yukon Learning, and I highly recommend it.
Reviewer photo

Amy M. — Knowledge, Passion & Inspiration for Your Success

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Apr 2, 2021

Articulate is easy to use and helps me create fun content

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There is so much I like about this software. Storyline helps you create any content you want, while Rise has great templates. Thanks to the content library, I've stopped searching the web for images.
What do you dislike? I don’t think I would change something, but I would like it if Rise was as flexible in formatting as Storyline.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Oct 10, 2020

A good software that can be improved in many ways.

Overall Rating 79%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Articulate 360 offers a wide variety of tools and Rise is working great for creating web based training courses. Easy tool that works great on any device.
What do you dislike? From my experience the last few years with Articulate 360, I can say that the customer service is not good. It takes so long to address issues! It would be good if they tried harder to fix bugs and add new features.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Machinery | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Director | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Sep 15, 2020

Articulate 360 A great tool for all eLearning designers

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The similarities with PowerPoint have really helped us understand how the system works. Articulate has made it so easy to create interactive slides for eLearning courses.
What do you dislike? At times, I’ve had issues with saving my files and some IT problems. However, the community has helped me resolve most of my issues.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 22, 2020

Articulate 360 is an easy and versatile software solution

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There are many tools to choose from, but it’s still easy to learn how to use them all. My team especially enjoys how the interface resembles Powerpoint. The support is the best I've experienced.
What do you dislike? I have had some issues with some templates that I tried to reuse and some fonts that didn’t work. The content library is too slow at times.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 5, 2020

A great product that helps you achieve your goals!

Overall Rating 86%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This is a very easy to learn product that helps you create very professional-looking eLearning content. I really enjoy the content library as well as the online community. They always help me solve any problems.
What do you dislike? The interface resembles PowerPoint which might make it easy to use, but it also makes it a little boring visually. More keyboard shortcuts would make things faster.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Transportation/Trucking/Railroad | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Jul 2, 2020

Articulate 360 provides the ability to create and review training exactly how you envision them.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I appreciate the live and recorded webinars that Articulate provides to answer your questions immediately.
What do you dislike? Articulate 360 Storyline does slow down occasionally the more content and variables that are added to your project.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Airlines/Aviation | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Apr 11, 2020

Articulate 360 is a high-quality course authoring tool

Overall Rating 85%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I’ve used Articulate for a long time and I’ve created so many fun and engaging eLearning courses using their big variety of built-in tools. Customer support is good, but the online support community is unmatched.
What do you dislike? Rise could be a very useful tool, however it’s quite flawed. I’ve had issues in formatting and media importing, as opposed to Storyline which is very versatile.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Mar 19, 2020

Change the way you’re creating training courses for good!

Overall Rating 80%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? There are many features to choose from and you have a lot of control in the creative process. The forum has been so helpful, it’s the most active I've experienced.
What do you dislike? It took us quite some time to get used to the software’s operation. However, that is to be expected in such a complex system. There isn’t much help or guidance so fixing issues could take time.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Mar 12, 2020

Many options - and creative ways to use it. Many features.

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Overview and easy review tools. Easy to make templates - reuse a lot - timesaving. Easy to work with the timeline, layers, interactive tools and a lot more
What do you dislike? Miss some illustrations - a lot is US culture - need more photos/illustrations that matches Europe context
Reviewer photo

Charlotte C.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Aug 11, 2019

Once you learn how to use it you can create engaging eLearning content

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Articulate offers a huge selection of templates and characters to choose from to create original and interactive courses. You can get a trial version too! It’s quite limited but you get the idea.
What do you dislike? The price is a little high compared to similar software. We also had quite a learning curve with Storyline.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Jul 15, 2019

Very easy to pick up and very powerful once you have mastered it

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to pick up how to use the product if you are familiar with PowerPoint. Fantastic community sharing examples and answering questions.
What do you dislike? Having a different view on mobile would be better than scaling the screen down. The current solution is simple but isn't always effective.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Program Development | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Articulate 360 logo

Articulate 360 — Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!