CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI Reviews 2020

Read CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Aug 16, 2020

it's a useful platform to re-create our ways to teach and an easy way to get in touch with people

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We really love the simplicity of access and the way how they develop the platform as a social network.
What do you dislike? It could be nice if there were an app for smartphones, in order to have a better way to get close to people.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

Feb 21, 2020

CanopyLAB has made education accesible for all and that is just amazing to be a part of as a NGO

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The platform LAB that they have build is easy to manage and help is always possible so that our time can be spend most effective - educating children and youth all over the world.
What do you dislike? Our organization hasn’t experienced any problems yet using the LAB - we believe it is because of the talented and motivated people behind CanopyLAB.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Civic & Social Organization | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI logo

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI — Aug 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate the collaboration very much!

Feb 3, 2020

I am a teacher and the review is hard to answer from my position

Overall Rating 72%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? and me and my collegue created courses for our students. it was hard to answer the questions that I foud more from a students position. I like that my students could work with the course anytime and that they had it all even if they were on a job or something else.
What do you dislike? It was hard to create courses on your own and we had to have a lot of support. thank you for all your patience.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Secondary | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Intern | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI logo

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI — Aug 11, 2020

Thank you for the constructive feedback. We are constantly optimizing how easy it is to make courses, we actually just release an AI course-builder bot tho hold your hand!

Jan 30, 2020

An exciting, user-friendly service that will allow your company to build on its potential.

Overall Rating 99%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how easy it is to collate resources in one accessible place. This means that lessons become really interactive very fast.
What do you dislike? That you don't have a good cover photo when you attach a pdf. This is a little annoying as it reduces the aesthetics of each course we produce and makes it look less professional.
Reviewer photo

Owen S.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Intern | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI logo

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI — Aug 11, 2020

Thanks for the feedback Owen! That's certainly something we can do something about.

Jan 5, 2020

Very easy to get started with and to use - self explanatory

Overall Rating 82%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? That courses can be breaked Down to units - and that one can choose the Exercise tags that fits best
What do you dislike? Really nothing ! One recommendation - it would be useful if you could see the degree of completion for each unit and the entire course
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Accounting | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Partner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI logo

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI — Aug 13, 2020

Great tip, thanks for your feedback!

Dec 31, 2019

Very easy and intuitive to use. It's a plug and play tool

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The platform is very easy to use for both users and administrators. The features intuitive and there's no need of training to start using it.
What do you dislike? It's important to add more features like conference calls, addons via third party integrations and other features that can encourage collaboration between the users across the platform.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Publishing | Company size : 11-50 | Level : CXO | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI logo

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI — Aug 13, 2020

We could not agree more. That's why we made the first integration with Zoom!

Dec 20, 2019

It´s an amazing tool of e-learning/e-education for students and facilitators

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I really enjoy the user-friendliness and how easy it is to start using the tool. It took me no time to learn.
What do you dislike? I wish it could provide certificates from the own tool. I believe some students might think it´s relevant :)
Reviewer photo

Sarah V.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Dec 19, 2019

The Canopylab platform is both intuitive and inspiring

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The focus on different modes of learning, that challenges your perspectives on the subject, and forces you to interact and relate it to real life
What do you dislike? It's hard to keep motivation in finishing the courses. Adding a stronger focus on gamification could make it easier to "stay on the horse"
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Design | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI logo

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI — Aug 13, 2020

Two great tips. We are addressing the first by releasing certifications later this month. Thank you for the feedback!

Dec 19, 2019

The platform was exactly what we needed for training our volunteers

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The different styles of posting and answering questions. It is suitable for all types of learners and it's easy to use both front end and back end
What do you dislike? I'm very happy woth the platform but we are hoping for multi language functions so we easily can scale
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Education - Primary | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 18, 2019

Great ideas, awesome team and efficient and sustainable implementation

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is really easy to understand and welcoming to new users. They have from de beginning of the implementation a important focus on agile and real adoption
What do you dislike? There was nothing unpleasant in the process. The difficulties that arose were quickly overcome by the team.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Research | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 18, 2019

CanopyLAB is a fantastic online-learning program!,

Overall Rating 87%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? i like how easy it is to use the platform. I also appreciate the extra efforts made by the CanopyLAB team to go above and beyond in making contact with me to ensure I know how to best use the platform. Alongside the platform, CanopyLAB also help me me with networking. Recently, they passed me the contact details of a useful member of the non-profit sector - It's completely unrelated to the platform, but it shows how they go above & beyond
What do you dislike? There are very few things I dislike about CanopyLAB, their whole platform is very easy to use & allows us to expand our work!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator

Dec 17, 2019

CanopyLAB offers a balanced, intuitive, and visually appealing way to learn at the user's own pace.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The layout of the course is very simple, making it easy to access materials. The materials themselves are appropriately curated. There is a nice balance between written and visual course materials.
What do you dislike? The exercises could perhaps incorporate more interactive elements or could be more incorporated into a lesson, but are generally sufficient as they are.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Research | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Dec 17, 2019

I think today global education needs tools like CanopyLAB.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It’s user-friendly and flexible. I love that it’s not overly complicated which is rather common amongst e-learning digital products.
What do you dislike? Like any new tool, it requires a bit of getting used to. But it is totally worth it in my opinion.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Internet | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Dec 16, 2019

CanopyLAB provides learning experiences for lifelong learners from experts and professionals.

Overall Rating 98%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I enjoy learning from people who are in the field of the e-course they are teaching; gaining insight from those who know the topic best is invaluable! The activities provided at the end of each course prompt learners to think critically about the content they are viewing.
What do you dislike? I have very few complaints about CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI-- I look forward to seeing more from them in the future!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 201-500 | Level : Entry | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Free Trial as User

Dec 16, 2019

Great platform for online learning with customization.

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Overall look and feel of the website. Slick, easy to use. The support staff is very helpful and attentive!
What do you dislike? In the future I'm looking forward to unleashing the potential of AI in the use of the platform, haven't seen much benefit yet.
Reviewer photo

Antti P.

Industry : Events Services | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Senior | Focus : Human Resources | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI logo

CanopyLAB - Social Learning Powered by AI — Dec 16, 2019

Thank you so much for the review and the feedback. We have focused on specific parts of the course creation first in our use of NLP, ML and AI, and look forward to releasing some more administrator features in January 2020.

Dec 16, 2019

A well needed solution for today's society. 4bn people are online today and everyone can learn.

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The ease of use and the interface in general. The website is very user friendly, the content is relevant for various segments of society and as the platform keeps growing thanks to CanopyLAB's partners, the relevance of this solution becomes more prevalent with time.
What do you dislike? Signing up before using the service. It would be the easiest to use without any type of sharing your personal details as one does with YouTube. However, I completely trust the company with the data that I give them so I am not actually bothered by this.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Apparel & Fashion | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

Dec 16, 2019

Social approach to learning that supports global diversity

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The interface is very intuitive to use and has the potential to be easily updated as technologies improve and new/more fitting resources are found.
What do you dislike? Looking forward to greater community adoption of the software to expand our offerings to more interested people.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Dec 16, 2019

The platform has make it really easy to create MOCS and they are always ready to help

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? They are always ready to help; the platform is really easy to understand and welcoming to new users.
What do you dislike? Some aesthetics of the plataform could change, however, apart from that the platform is really welcoming and helpfull
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Nonprofit Organization Management | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Dec 16, 2019

Great integration of social learning and Technology

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The emphasis on learning as a social process and the application of AI to support this.
What do you dislike? Nothing really. But I guess learning experiences can always be more personalized and I look forward to seeing CanopyLab use AI evne more on the platform.
Reviewer photo

Rune H.

Industry : Higher Education | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Dec 16, 2019

A very innovative solution for social learning and collaboration

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The software is firmly rooted in ideas of social and collaborative learning. This sets it apart from most other solutions that often advertise being social and collaborative, but rarely truly are.
What do you dislike? I don't think there is anything I like the least. There are areas that could be further improved through research and development e.g. how to better support collaborative learning analytics.
Reviewer photo

Thomas R.

Industry : Research | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator