dominKnow | ONE Reviews 2021

Read dominKnow | ONE reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Nov 17, 2021

Very powerful tools that enable creativity and design/ development collaboration.

Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Let me count the ways! :-) I love that I can create so much with one suite of tools. I love that it is cloud-based and collaborative. I love that designing is so easy and flexible. I love the ease of publishing and maintaining what we create. And it truly handles responsive design. The power and flexibility of this tool is amazing - I've used dominKnow for 4 years now and I just keep learning new functionality and new ways to use it!
What do you dislike? It was a bit overwhelming in the beginning, and learning curve was steep, but worth it!
Reviewer photo

Cindy M.

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Nov 19, 2021

Thanks so much for the great feedback. Hopefully the big 7.4 release with usability as a key focus (among the about 100+ features) was a big help with the ease of use - though by that update I think you were already on your way to expert level! We greatly appreciate your business.

May 25, 2021

DomiKnow is a great choice for max creative freedom

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Our content creators really enjoy how easy it is to create and edit training courses. The support team has also proved very helpful during the first stages of learning the solution.
What do you dislike? On many occasions the software stalls or takes too long to respond, which often affects formatting and makes the overall content creation experience too difficult.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Government Administration | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Nov 19, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback. We made a number of performance improvements with our last couple releases, so hopefully that helps. If you continue to see any "too long to respond" cases, please send the details into support so we can target that area for a future release.

Nov 1, 2020

DominKnow has the tools for all our eLearning need

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I don’t have experience with another authoring tool, but I still figured out how to create content. I very much enjoy its versatility and built-in media library.
What do you dislike? The learning stage was longer than I would have liked. It was quite complicated at first and I also missed the drag and drop feature.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Internet | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Entry | Focus : Operations | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Nov 19, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback. Hopefully you have enjoyed the 100+ feature improvements with the 7.4 release and the big changes to improve usability, not to mention some new drag and drop widgets! We appreciate your business.

Aug 31, 2020

Great eLearning tool combining all features that one may need to create a good interactive content

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Easy to use, has lots of nice features needed for eLearning material including review questions, different engagement tools. They provide great support, they reply within an hour. Multiple team members can work simultaneously on a single project. Besides, the tool supports creating fully accessible web content.
What do you dislike? Although there is an option to restore deleted pages, the undo option is limited. It would be great if they work an option to undo any change made on the page
Reviewer photo

Tharwat K.

Industry : Computer Networking | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Entry | Focus : Research | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Sep 1, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback! Its customers like yourself that help us to grow and continue to add great features. Glad you like the undelete page and it sounds like you also are using the undo feature to undo changes you've made on a page. As we continue to look to expand the depth of undo, please do drop our support team details about the top "undo" items you would like added to our undo options we support.

Aug 30, 2020

Compared to Claro, it should be more attractive with less glitches

Overall Rating 73%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? all the images and templates are vivid and you can feel it natural, which is very important for a user to reflect reality
What do you dislike? when I get lost specially that searching is not basic as everything is highly classified and categorizes and not one place for all, although this is supposed to be more useful
Reviewer photo

Sarah K M.

Industry : Pharmaceuticals | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Sep 1, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback Sarah. We've loved having you and your organization as a client. There are a few new search options in your current version and a great full text AND metadata search coming in our next release that I suspect will meet and/or exceed what you are looking for. Either way please drop a line to [email protected] about the specifics you are looking for and we'll let you know how you can accomplish that now, or how the new feature in our next release will help you.

Aug 28, 2020

Simple tool to use with good features, UI could use a modern overhaul

Overall Rating 84%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Simple to quickly make nice looking courses. Can insert HTML code and other assets. Does not take long to figure out the ins and outs.
What do you dislike? Freezes occasionally and certain features such as the "undo" button don't reliably work. No option to insert code blocks!
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Networking | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Entry | Focus : Information Technology | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Aug 28, 2020

Thanks so much for your review and feedback! Please do send our support information on your trouble with "Undo". re: code blocks, as you noted you can insert HTML blocks (Which can also use our content API to interact with your course.). You can also insert CSS for your theme or apply CSS as an action to items too! If you have additional ideas/suggestions please do send them to [email protected] and we'll be happy to review with you. Again thanks for your feedback.

Aug 26, 2020

dominKnow ONE is a great solution for anyone in need of a versatile and robust authoring platform.

Overall Rating 90%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? One of the things I appreciate most about dominKnow ONE is its versatility. The platform offers a lot of value right out of the box (often "automagically" doing things that are cumbersome to do in other authoring tools), while also providing the flexibility and functionality needed to address complex needs and create sophisticated learning experiences.
What do you dislike? Sometimes I find that there's not as much fine control over some of the visual aspects as I would like (e.g. spacing, positioning, sizing) -- but my team and I are generally able to come up with suitable workarounds.
Reviewer photo

Leanne G.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Aug 28, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback! In terms of "fine" control, you might want to try using our Claro option for these needs. Claro provides exact pixel control over placement and objects, whereas our Flow option (true responsive) is more fluid, so there are definitely some limits/differences to design. Of course both have all the same interactivity options. Please keep the suggestions and feedback coming!

Aug 25, 2020

dominKnow One lets me be the best Instructional Designer I can be.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Ease of use, but powerful. dominKnow One's collaboration features are great for projects that have multiple authors, SME's, stakeholders etc.
What do you dislike? That's a tough one. It would be nice to have better admin capabilities with the media library. i.e. Folders for storing/sorting media, ability to delete multiple media at one time etc.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Senior | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Aug 28, 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback! We look forward to you stretching your wings and tapping the next 80% and showing off your work!

Aug 24, 2020

The most robust eLearning authoring tool and CMS platform on the market.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? DominKnow One has one of the best xAPI implementations and xAPI support on the market. Because the xAPI data is robust, it results in better reports and analytics.
What do you dislike? I can't think of anything that I dislike about the product. They have excellent support and the team is very responsive.
Reviewer photo

Jason H. — Learning Technologist & Project Lead

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Partner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Aug 28, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback. Your great feedback helps us to make a better solution!

Aug 14, 2020

Responsive Authoring Tool with Strong xAPI Integration

Overall Rating 97%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The responsive design allows for attractive content to be deployed in a desktop and mobile environment. The ability to associate xAPI triggers and design statements for interactions outpaces every other authoring tool I've seen.
What do you dislike? I don't have a specific dislike. DominKnow One is a full-strength authoring tools with solid capabilities. It is not a glorified PowerPoint wrapper
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Computer Software | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Aug 28, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback. It's always great to see people expand beyond a straight up power point approach!

Jul 17, 2020

Love how easy it is and its fast and helpful support team

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Although i don’t have great experience with authoring tools, it was very easy to understand how it works and create training content.
What do you dislike? Great solution overall, i just think that it would be better if the search feature had a few more uses.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Consumer Services | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : VP | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Nov 19, 2021

Thanks for your feedback and business! I suspect you saw the new search across all text and metadata for authors feature we added in 7.4 release. Hopefully that helped greatly for you and your team's use cases. We'll be looking to continue to improve that and add more search features in 2022. thank you for your business!

Jul 10, 2020

I can safely recommend the DominKnow authoring tool

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We’ve used DominKnow to create courses and websites on a tight schedule with no problems at all. It was easy to learn and has really helped us cut down content creation time.
What do you dislike? The one thing I would like to see improved is the page loading times. It often becomes very problematic.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Nov 19, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback. With our last couple releases we have made some significant improvements in performance in such areas as page load times. Hopefully that has resulted in a much improved experience for you, but if you do experience any slow ups like this please contact support so we can isolate the issue and seek to target that area for future improvements. Thank you for your business.

Mar 25, 2020

dominKnow | ONE : a comprehensive and versatile authoring tool

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I found this software quite easy to learn. It offers a large variety of features and helps you create fun and engaging content.
What do you dislike? You need to be connected to the internet to use this tool, which is to be expected of course, but it’s good to know that an unstable connection might make it hard to work.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Information Technology and Services | Company size : 10,000+ | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

dominKnow | ONE logo

dominKnow | ONE — Nov 19, 2021

Thanks much for your feedback. I suspect you might have played with our software sim tool Capture since this review (as it wasn't out at that time). While ultimately you do need an internet connection, with Capture you can create the sims while disconnected and then later bring them into your project (for which you do need to be connected). Thanks for your business!