Koantic Reviews 2020

Read Koantic reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 92%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Oct 8, 2020

Koantic is the best thing I've discovered since really learning Microsoft Excel

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Koantic is a complex, modern day software program that is as easy to use as your email program, maybe even easier. I love the ability to incorporate any media you want, not to mention tool tips and external content.
What do you dislike? I really had to discover how best to incorporate recording my audio, so while I have a great system now, being able to record while viewing slides would be amazing. I would also LOVE a link that we could use to incorporate lps into our various platforms but that might be me asking just a bit too much!!
Reviewer photo

Alitoya H.

Industry : Education - Primary | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Director | Focus : Product Management | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

Jul 8, 2020

It is an easy authoring tool. If you can use Powerpoint, you can use Koantic.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? We uploaded our company colors and font, and from there, everything is branded well. Romain helped me get that set up, gave me instructions, and I was on my way. When I got stuck, I either messaged or called and got the help I needed. I have completed two rather involved courses that are being viewed company wide. Originally the plan was narrated powerpoints, and we were able to make a fun and interactive course that people enjoy. "This was much better than I expected!"
What do you dislike? It has some limitations, like not allowing open ended questions or narrative answers, but it has a good variety of question types that don't just test memory, but help deliver content.
Reviewer photo

Barrett B. — Senior Consultant

Industry : Religious Institutions | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Senior | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team, Member of the procurement team

Jan 30, 2020

Koantic is a great platform for creating interactive Videos

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is very easy to use, has some nice text and symbol animation features and the support of the team is fantastic.
What do you dislike? there was actually nothing that really did not like. maybe just the fact that there ist no timeline with keyframes like in big animation apps but i guess koantic is not made to be like this.
Reviewer photo

.

Industry : Animation | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Creative | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Jun 13, 2019

Koantic is an instinctive tool that opens chances to create e-learnings also for small companies.

Overall Rating 93%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It helps you get used to it in an easy and instinctive way. The tutorials were helpful creating an interactive video I did not work with before.
What do you dislike? I miss some kinds of questions in the quiz slide, especially the drag and drop feature.
Reviewer photo

Manuela S.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Intern | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Free Trial as Member of the deployment/customization team

Jun 12, 2019

It is a powerful but simple tool that is easy to use

Overall Rating 96%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The features allow me to create excellent looking content to share with my clients. The infographics are great, the built-in themes and templates save time. It also provides much more flexibility and options than powerpoint as a content creator. It allows me to create a much more professional, consistent and attractive product
What do you dislike? The way the product is configured now, I must complete all of the modules in my learning path before I distribute it to clients. I just had to work around that, but it does not take away from the value of this tool for me
Reviewer photo

Leonard T. J.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Partner | Focus : Consulting | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User, Administrator

May 20, 2019

I have enjoyed using this very user friendly system. Romain and team have been very helpful!

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The Koantic system is very user friendly. I have been able to learn and identify the user system very quickly. Whenever I have a question Romain and team have a very fast response time. This makes learning very easy within the Koantic system.
What do you dislike? I look forward to having a poll or survey ability in the future. I would also like to see the ability to upload large batch videos/images, more than 10 in the future. The Koantic team has been fantastic at development. I look forward to see what more they bring in the future.
Reviewer photo

Tammy F.

Industry : Construction | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator, Member of the deployment/customization team

May 20, 2019

Koantic is an instinctive software that opens chances of creation, even for beginners in e-design

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? The rapidity of familiarisation with the software The diversity of tools The quality of the help The possibility for beginners to use it
What do you dislike? The absence of "undo" tool The impossibility to create "open" questions The absence of documentation in French (it was hard to find 3 things!)
Reviewer photo

Chloé T.

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Trainee | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as Member of the deployment/customization team

Koantic logo

Koantic — Jan 24, 2020

Hi Chloé The undo has been added in mid 2019. We plan to add open questions in the second half of 2020

May 16, 2019

Flexible, cloud-based, elearning platform - everything you need at a reasonable price!

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? - Easy and fast to get up and running with the basics. You could make your first course literally in minutes. That said, yes, if you want to do something a bit more complex, there is a bit of a learning curve - Amazing customer support - willing to answer questions or give a demo. Seems like they actually care about feedback and use it to improve the product - Cloud-based means that I can build courses anywhere without needing one device with special software installed - also it's cheaper ;)
What do you dislike? - There are some quirks. For instance, I kept getting errors with one of my quiz questions until I shot them a question. Turns out, I needed to add text before styling, but that required order of operations wasn't clear. They were really nice, listened to me, got me on track, and agreed it was something they could improve on - all I needed to hear! - The documentation is not as robust as other options. Not a dealbreaker since they've been super responsive anytime I've had questions
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Hospital & Health Care | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Manager | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User

May 15, 2019

It is really a tool instructional designers can use.

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? In most cases, it allows skipping the step of having to pass on a storyboard to the development to a developer.
What do you dislike? It is a fairly new product, so some basic features are still to come. The product developers are very keen on getting feedback to better suit future developments.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Owner | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User, Administrator

May 15, 2019

It is an excellent product for the purpose we needed it for.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I like how it follows conventional methods of design with an easy learning curve. Nothing overly complex to learn yet delivers a professional end product quickly. I have a lot of experience with eLearning products and the approach Koantic is taking is going to be a game changer to how eLearning is developed.
What do you dislike? Not much really. Just looking forward to more features, for example, I wish I could export a slide in a video format to include in my marketing campaign, rather than having to make a screencast of the slide.
Reviewer photo

Mike P.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 1-10 | Level : Consultant | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as Administrator

May 14, 2019

Easy to become proficient. The tool is consistent and easy to learn.

Overall Rating 83%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? xAPI ready, it played with our LMS platform perfectly out of the box. Also, the simplicity of setting up the timing of interactions.
What do you dislike? The feature set of options is limited. In comparison to Articulate 360 and domiKnow it still needs to update with more functions.
Reviewer photo

Jose J. C.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : CXO | Focus : Program and Project Management | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

May 14, 2019

This is a fantastic tool for producing interactive learning experiences for medical students.

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Being able to create personalized learning experiences for students regarding clinical informatics.
What do you dislike? I am hoping more faculty can incorporate the tool into their courses across the curriculum.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : Less than 6 months as User