mAuthor Reviews 2022

Read mAuthor reviews and discover how other eLearning Industry community members have experienced the software.

Performance Overview
Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend

Mar 12, 2021

Good tool for making interactive eLearning content

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This tool is very intuitive and I’ve created a lot of high quality content with it. I really like the data import and export options.
What do you dislike? I think it’s best to know how to code for maximum results. I cannot really think of anything else to mention in this section.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Publishing | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Member of the procurement team

Feb 25, 2021

Considerably better than similar authoring software

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? I have a lot of experience with authoring tools and I can safely say that mAuthor offers more options than anything else I've used.
What do you dislike? When the content gets a bit more complicated and “heavy” the software has trouble keeping up which leads to delays and small bugs.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Publishing | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Jan 18, 2021

mAuthor is a robust tool that creates professional content

Overall Rating 78%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This tool has taken our work to the next level. There is a multitude of options which has given us great freedom during the content development phase.
What do you dislike? There are many features, which means that it will take some time to learn what works best in the software for the specific training content that you have in mind.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Education - Higher | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Manager | Focus : Administrative | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as Administrator

Oct 11, 2020

This authoring tool offers great value for its price

Overall Rating 88%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? this software really offers limitless possibilities, as long as you know how to make use of them. We have been able to create all sorts of eLearning content using the features available.
What do you dislike? The only problem we have encountered was when our content was too large. If we don’t break it into smaller pieces, the software can’t process it properly.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

Jul 1, 2019

mAuthor has a few issues, but very robust software in total

Overall Rating 68%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? Overall, this is a very good system that has helped us achieve our training goals. We had sufficient help during our initial training with the software and we were able to quickly tackle various issues.
What do you dislike? Unfortunately, it seems that less tech-savvy users are finding it very hard to operate this software. This has happened with other software as well, but it still makes things difficult for us.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Executive Office | Company size : 5,001-10,000 | Level : Manager | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months as User

Mar 23, 2019

Great overall experience that needs only minor improvements

Overall Rating 89%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? This authoring tool is very intuitive and we can easily create educational content. I appreciate how versatile and easy it has been so far.
What do you dislike? Data import and export is a little time-consuming. There are other small improvements that would make the software better, such as being able to select more than one asset at the same time.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Publishing | Company size : 51-200 | Level : Director | Focus : Sales | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Jun 4, 2018

mAuthor is the best choice for elearning content development

Overall Rating 81%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? So far I have had a great experience with mAuthor. It is versatile, flexible, and the support team has helped each step of the way.
What do you dislike? At first, it took my team quite a long time to learn how to properly use the software. It seems that coding skills help in that regard.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : VP | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User, Administrator

May 21, 2018

mAuthor has elevated the way we work and create content

Overall Rating 94%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? mAuthor is very user-friendly and it offers a large variety of features. It has helped us accelerate our content creation process and create content that is suitable for all devices.
What do you dislike? In general we found this software very good, but it would benefit from some bug fixes so that processing delays can be avoided.
Reviewer photo

Reviewer verified by LinkedIn

Industry : Financial Services | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : VP | Focus : Media and Communication | Experience using the software : More than 1 year as User

Dec 15, 2016

mAuthor is an key tool in our educactional resources development process

Overall Rating 95%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Rui P. — Multimedia Department Director at Porto Editora

Industry : Publishing | Company size : 1,001-5,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year

Dec 14, 2016

Very flexible tool, very easy to use and with great output results.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
Reviewer photo

Isabel R. — Subdirector at Porto Editora

Industry : Publishing | Company size : 501-1,000 | Level : Director | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : More than 1 year

Dec 14, 2016

Easy to use and intuitive authoring tool to create great eLearning courses

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? mAuthor is an easy to use and integrated eLearning suit.
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Ali U. — Founder & Digital Solutions Architect at Smart Education

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Business Development | Experience using the software : More than 1 year

Dec 14, 2016

Working on daily basis.

Overall Rating 100%
  • Usefulness
  • Usability
  • Customer Experience
  • Likelihood to Recommend
What do you like best? It is easy and efficient solution
What do you dislike? -
Reviewer photo

Jan T. — Owner, AGEMSOFT, a.s.

Industry : Elearning | Company size : 11-50 | Level : Owner | Focus : Education | Experience using the software : 6-12 months